Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great dresser!
4/1/2013

Customer review by hlb006

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by hlb006
by hlb006

I have been very pleased with this dresser. My husband and my father put it together with little difficulty, although it did take them awhile. I bought this dresser to coordinate with the matching changing table (also by South Shore) and the Graco Charleston crib in white. The details match very well (see second picture)! We originally registered for a much more expensive dresser (a $550 one by Baby Cache) that matched a more expensive crib at Babies R Us, but felt guilty asking anyone to spend that much on one piece of furniture! While I'm sure the more expensive dresser was of a slightly nicer quality, for the price and the quality, you cannot beat this one! Some of the reviews complained about the plastic drawer sliding mechanisms but I've found that it makes the drawers incredibly quiet! I cannot wait to use the dresser and other pieces when my daughter is born in 2 momths!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlb006
Manchester, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!
5/21/2016

Customer review by JDooley

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by JDooley
by JDooley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm in love with this dresser! It's the perfect size and looks beautiful in my son's nursery!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDooley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/9/2014

Customer review by Hideel

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Hideel
by Hideel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is exactly what it says. My husband put it together pretty easily it took a couple hours but that's expected but it's very good material and very good quality we are extremely happy with our purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hideel
Damascus,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap quality..
9/5/2011

Customer review by freezoesmile

2.0 stars 9/5/2011 by freezoesmile
by freezoesmile

we are very disappointed by the quality of the dresser. The drawers are running on plastic gliders. The laminate finish seems to come off easily. One back panel is made out of carton!! I would not buy this dresser again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freezoesmile
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice looking, but could not assemble w/o damaging
1/15/2013

Customer review by DEcountymom

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by DEcountymom
by DEcountymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is exactly what I wanted - an inexpensive dresser that fits a small space for our infant daughter. It arrived well packaged with no damaged parts. I had it shipped to store and it arrived within the specified time. HOWEVER, I have assembled a lot of furniture, and this one was awful. The directions were fine, but it took me over 4 hours, just because of how it was designed. And what makes me rate it so low is that the assembled version ended up damaged and sub-par. The composite material of the back just crumbled/broke where the connectors were when I tried to complete one step. And adding the bottoms to the drawers was ridiculous. You have to nail the bottom on, with nails that are too large. Both my husband and I tried to get the nails just right, but the nails were too large for the width of the composite material of the drawer back, and again, it just crumbled on one edge or the other, unless you got the nail in exactly centered and straight. We are not carpenters, so the nails were sticking out inside or outside of the drawer, and multiple pieces of the drawer back broke off. It should be designed so that the back has a groove that the drawer bottom slides into, like the front and sides have. Then, the knobs were not pre-drilled at all. My husband used all his strength to try to screw in the screws, but was still not able to get many of them tight. So, several of them are too loose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEcountymom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sturdy at all!!
2/24/2016

Customer review by Sarah18253

2.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Sarah18253
by Sarah18253

We got this to put in my 3 year olds room, and I hate to say it, but I'm Soooo disappointed! It is very beautiful, and LOOKS exactly like what I was looking for, but it is VERY wobbly! If you just barely push against the side, it leans! We had already put together the matching nightstand, and that was really sturdy, so I thought the dresser would be good too. Not so much! I would not recommend this for a young child, unless you can completely trust them to never be rough with it, or climb up on it. My daughter has already broke one of the drawers, and my husband had to fix it. I guess you get what you pay for. I was so hopeful too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah18253
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great dresser
9/25/2012

Customer review by DANR123

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by DANR123
by DANR123

We almost didn't buy this based on the one bad review. However, since we thought it would go good with the South Shore - Savannah Changing Table we went ahead and took a gamble. I just finished building it and it looks and feels great. I'm not sure why the last review said the back was "carton," but I found it to be as study as any other dresser I've put together. I thinks its great quality, especially for $170. I'm very glad with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DANR123
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gorgeous!
3/16/2016

Customer review by Skbottema

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Skbottema
by Skbottema

Absolutely beautiful dresser. Looks way more expensive than expected. So easy to put together. It was shipped in a way that kept every piece perfect and undamaged. I am so happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skbottema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As expected
12/10/2013

Customer review by adpihogalum

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by adpihogalum
by adpihogalum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this and the matching changing table/dresser. I felt they both were true to the advertisement. They are exactly what ready to assemble furniture is so you'll need to make sure you stabilize the dresser with the mounting screws provided into a stud in the wall. It is cute and stylish and I'd recommend it. It is not difficult to assemble, but some sections are time consuming and you'll need an extra set of hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adpihogalum
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Dresser for a Nursery
6/29/2013

Customer review by trgrass4

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by trgrass4
by trgrass4

I got this dresser yesterday, it took my husband about an hour to put it together. It is beautiful, and the drawers close very quietly. There is a lock on the drawers to keep them from being pulled all the way out. Don't understand the low reviews this great peice of furniture is getting. Maybe due to the fact that people expect way to much... Anyway, I even put a changing pad on top and it fits perfectly!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trgrass4
Franklin, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful piece of furniture!
4/22/2013

Customer review by ioamary

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by ioamary
by ioamary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plan on spending approximately 2-3 hours to assemble. (my son-in-law & I built it). The pieces were packed very well in the box. I didn't see but one flaw in one of the drawers but hardly noticeable. Would be better if drawer bottoms were of wood but seems they will hold up well with baby clothes. They did have to be nailed to the bottom of the drawer (nails are included). Very solid piece of furniture once assembled. Only wish it had a few more written instructions for each step rather than just pictures. Also wish that drawer slides were metal instead of plastic, but they do work well. One of the drawers has the decorative grooves which matches the wainscoting in the bedroom just perfectly. All-in-all I think this piece will last my new granddaughter quite a long time if taken care of properly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ioamary
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice finished product
11/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks good, but was a difficult assembly project with somewhat limited instructions. Not a lot of wood, but for the money, a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids
11/14/2013

Customer review by mrose10

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by mrose10
by mrose10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product came when promised and box free of damage, unfortunately the product inside was damaged. There was some scrapes and chips in the paint. I still put it together and it went together smoothly. I am very mechanically inclined so I had no issues, but for the average person it would have been difficult. I would recommend this product for a kids room or an area low key. I wish the tracks were metal but can deal with the plastic ones. It is exactly what I would expect from an inexpensive piece of furniture. If I wanted a $600 dresser i would of bought one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrose10
Exton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for baby's Nursery
2/25/2014

Customer review by AmiJ123

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by AmiJ123
by AmiJ123

I ordered this to go along in my baby's nursery. Very pretty piece for the price. Putting it together was a little time consuming, but was very easy. My husband and I put it together in about 2 hours. Piece looks just as pictured. Took a little bit to get used to the drawers, because they have a child safety feature and are harder to open and close. Great feature to have for little ones. Would recommend this piece to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmiJ123
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy!
5/12/2014

Customer review by happymommyof2girlz

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by happymommyof2girlz
by happymommyof2girlz

We received this dresser yesterday and we were very pleased. My husband is very handy but it did take a long time and lots of patience to put together. We are actually putting it a "tween" room and she loves it! Does not look babyish at all. If you have plush carpet, I highly recommend using a brace and securing it to the wall. I will be purchasing another one for my other daughters room. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymommyof2girlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great piece of furniture for the price
10/31/2013

Customer review by Dallasbabygirl2

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Dallasbabygirl2
by Dallasbabygirl2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked at other dressers in furniture stores that quality wise were the same kind of workmanship as this dresser but were $300 or more. So, for a price of less than $200 you can't beat the overall quality of this product. We also purchased the Savannah Chest Armoire and for both pieces we spent under $400 and they look great in our baby's nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dallasbabygirl2
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd times the charm
7/4/2013

Customer review by KAP1234

3.0 stars 7/4/2013 by KAP1234
by KAP1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first dresser we purchased was broken when it arrived, so we returned it to Walmart and purchased a new one. The second dresser was in good shape. It was easy to put together and looks great for the value. We got the matching crib and end table as well. I am very happy with our purchase and hope the baby will like it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAP1234
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice end result but lots of work!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Ritabellasmom

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Ritabellasmom
by Ritabellasmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The finished product is truly beautiful! But the assembly is extreamly time consuming. The directions are easy to follow, but just a lot of work. Overall pleased. I understand that if you don't want to spend a lot of money you have to pretty much build it so I'm not that bothered. Nice dresser for nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ritabellasmom
Millville nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality for the price.
1/13/2013

Customer review by Thebostonlady

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Thebostonlady
by Thebostonlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this dresser for our Grand-daughter's room! I have to admit that I was a little skeptical because of the price but to our surprise it turned out to be a pretty good quality dresser! Very sturdy! Went together very well! So, I would highly recommend this dresser, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thebostonlady
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great space
2/24/2013

Customer review by BestShopper98

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by BestShopper98
by BestShopper98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little time consuming putting it together however once together it was a great choice each draw is just as deep as an adult dresser. And it is nice and sturdy....found the same dresser at other stores but cost more Walmart had the best value...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestShopper98
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews