Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
cheap quality..
9/5/2011

Customer review by freezoesmile

2.0 stars 9/5/2011 by freezoesmile
by freezoesmile

we are very disappointed by the quality of the dresser. The drawers are running on plastic gliders. The laminate finish seems to come off easily. One back panel is made out of carton!! I would not buy this dresser again.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freezoesmile
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dresser!
4/1/2013

Customer review by hlb006

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by hlb006
by hlb006

I have been very pleased with this dresser. My husband and my father put it together with little difficulty, although it did take them awhile. I bought this dresser to coordinate with the matching changing table (also by South Shore) and the Graco Charleston crib in white. The details match very well (see second picture)! We originally registered for a much more expensive dresser (a $550 one by Baby Cache) that matched a more expensive crib at Babies R Us, but felt guilty asking anyone to spend that much on one piece of furniture! While I'm sure the more expensive dresser was of a slightly nicer quality, for the price and the quality, you cannot beat this one! Some of the reviews complained about the plastic drawer sliding mechanisms but I've found that it makes the drawers incredibly quiet! I cannot wait to use the dresser and other pieces when my daughter is born in 2 momths!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlb006
Manchester, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great dresser
9/25/2012

Customer review by DANR123

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by DANR123
by DANR123

We almost didn't buy this based on the one bad review. However, since we thought it would go good with the South Shore - Savannah Changing Table we went ahead and took a gamble. I just finished building it and it looks and feels great. I'm not sure why the last review said the back was "carton," but I found it to be as study as any other dresser I've put together. I thinks its great quality, especially for $170. I'm very glad with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DANR123
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice looking, but could not assemble w/o damaging
1/15/2013

Customer review by DEcountymom

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by DEcountymom
by DEcountymom

This item is exactly what I wanted - an inexpensive dresser that fits a small space for our infant daughter. It arrived well packaged with no damaged parts. I had it shipped to store and it arrived within the specified time. HOWEVER, I have assembled a lot of furniture, and this one was awful. The directions were fine, but it took me over 4 hours, just because of how it was designed. And what makes me rate it so low is that the assembled version ended up damaged and sub-par. The composite material of the back just crumbled/broke where the connectors were when I tried to complete one step. And adding the bottoms to the drawers was ridiculous. You have to nail the bottom on, with nails that are too large. Both my husband and I tried to get the nails just right, but the nails were too large for the width of the composite material of the drawer back, and again, it just crumbled on one edge or the other, unless you got the nail in exactly centered and straight. We are not carpenters, so the nails were sticking out inside or outside of the drawer, and multiple pieces of the drawer back broke off. It should be designed so that the back has a groove that the drawer bottom slides into, like the front and sides have. Then, the knobs were not pre-drilled at all. My husband used all his strength to try to screw in the screws, but was still not able to get many of them tight. So, several of them are too loose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEcountymom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Dresser for a Nursery
6/29/2013

Customer review by trgrass4

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by trgrass4
by trgrass4

I got this dresser yesterday, it took my husband about an hour to put it together. It is beautiful, and the drawers close very quietly. There is a lock on the drawers to keep them from being pulled all the way out. Don't understand the low reviews this great peice of furniture is getting. Maybe due to the fact that people expect way to much... Anyway, I even put a changing pad on top and it fits perfectly!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trgrass4
Franklin, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As expected
12/10/2013

Customer review by adpihogalum

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by adpihogalum
by adpihogalum

I bought this and the matching changing table/dresser. I felt they both were true to the advertisement. They are exactly what ready to assemble furniture is so you'll need to make sure you stabilize the dresser with the mounting screws provided into a stud in the wall. It is cute and stylish and I'd recommend it. It is not difficult to assemble, but some sections are time consuming and you'll need an extra set of hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adpihogalum
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comes in little pieces
8/19/2013

Customer review by Port5

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Port5
by Port5

overall this dresser is great. It does take some time to put together. You have to build the shelves. the quality is great for the price. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Port5
Springville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality for the price.
1/13/2013

Customer review by Thebostonlady

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Thebostonlady
by Thebostonlady

We bought this dresser for our Grand-daughter's room! I have to admit that I was a little skeptical because of the price but to our surprise it turned out to be a pretty good quality dresser! Very sturdy! Went together very well! So, I would highly recommend this dresser, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thebostonlady
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for baby's Nursery
2/25/2014

Customer review by AmiJ123

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by AmiJ123
by AmiJ123

I ordered this to go along in my baby's nursery. Very pretty piece for the price. Putting it together was a little time consuming, but was very easy. My husband and I put it together in about 2 hours. Piece looks just as pictured. Took a little bit to get used to the drawers, because they have a child safety feature and are harder to open and close. Great feature to have for little ones. Would recommend this piece to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmiJ123
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/9/2014

Customer review by Hideel

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Hideel
by Hideel

It is exactly what it says. My husband put it together pretty easily it took a couple hours but that's expected but it's very good material and very good quality we are extremely happy with our purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hideel
Damascus,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than expected
3/10/2014

Customer review by Skiperdoodle79

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Skiperdoodle79
by Skiperdoodle79

This turned out to be better than expected. Looks great with the armoire in my baby girl's room. Husband had it assembled in about an hour with no problems. Seems pretty sturdy. Can't beat it at this price point.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skiperdoodle79
Osceola Mills, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice cheap dresser!
10/26/2013

Customer review by JFuson

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by JFuson
by JFuson

PERFECT for a newborn's room! It's rails are super quiet and the drawers glide very easily! Smooth finish and only took baby's daddy a couple hours to assemble (and he took his time)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFuson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and Affordable
4/5/2014

Customer review by BobbiH1209

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by BobbiH1209
by BobbiH1209

Nice, affordable product. Perfect for a family on a budget. Drawers glide very quietly. 2 hr easy assembly. Great value!!! I would definitely recommend this dresser!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobbiH1209
Bedford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy!
5/12/2014

Customer review by happymommyof2girlz

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by happymommyof2girlz
by happymommyof2girlz

We received this dresser yesterday and we were very pleased. My husband is very handy but it did take a long time and lots of patience to put together. We are actually putting it a "tween" room and she loves it! Does not look babyish at all. If you have plush carpet, I highly recommend using a brace and securing it to the wall. I will be purchasing another one for my other daughters room. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymommyof2girlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dresser!!
4/13/2014

Customer review by TexasDixie

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by TexasDixie
by TexasDixie

This dresser is awesome! It took my husband a while to put it together but it's beautiful, sturdy and of great quality. I highly recommend this dresser. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasDixie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pretty
5/13/2014

Customer review by newmom0312

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by newmom0312
by newmom0312

Love this dresser. Very clean and elegant. Not fun to put together but worth it in the end.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmom0312
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great space
2/24/2013

Customer review by BestShopper98

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by BestShopper98
by BestShopper98

A little time consuming putting it together however once together it was a great choice each draw is just as deep as an adult dresser. And it is nice and sturdy....found the same dresser at other stores but cost more Walmart had the best value...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestShopper98
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful dresser
3/24/2014

Customer review by Redheart425

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Redheart425
by Redheart425

Great quality and beautiful finish!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redheart425
Pleasant Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/10/2014

Customer review by 1sttimemom2014

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by 1sttimemom2014
by 1sttimemom2014

So adorable. No complaints at all. Plan to take some time putting it together due to it being in a lot of pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sttimemom2014
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded our expectations
3/2/2014

Customer review by Olive0316

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Olive0316
by Olive0316

Great value for the price. Very solid/sturdy and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olive0316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews