Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 50 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Cheap material and weak structure
1/14/2017

Customer review by LadyKiran

1.0 stars 1/14/2017 by LadyKiran
by LadyKiran

We purchased this three years ago and within a month it was falling apart. The particle board structure gets scratched and damaged easily. I put a damp burp cloth on it and within a matter of minutes the top coating bubbled and started to peel. We made this purchase thinking it was an economical choice, however it's cost us so much more in the long run as we've had to replace this dresser and the armoire (the armoire door never actually closed due to the way the furniture pieces were made; our babe arrived so we were never able to return it) Please don't waste your money on this item... or any other South Shore furniture. If it was possible to rate this item a zero I would or even -5!

LadyKiran
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Garbage
12/28/2016

Customer review by Handymanot

1.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Handymanot
by Handymanot

First thing it says in instructions is Assembly requires two adults. Then you pull out 200-300 unmarked parts. I had a professional in to do it. Took 10 hrs. Flimsy too. I c'd stick my baby finger through the bottom of cardboard drawers. Impossibly pitiful as a whole... if can assemble at all.

Handymanot
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Dresser!
4/14/2016

Customer review by BrittanyTM

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by BrittanyTM
by BrittanyTM

I've had this dresser now for more than a year and I love it! The quality surprised me and it looks beautiful. We plan on buying a second one for our other bedroom.

BrittanyTM
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great dresser
4/9/2016

Customer review by Happy New Grandma

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Happy New Grandma
by Happy New Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for my new grandbaby. My daughter put it together without any problems. Surprised at how good it looks, how solid it is and how well the drawers work.

Happy New Grandma
Midland, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suites it's purpose
6/15/2013

Customer review by Sons

3.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Sons
by Sons

The product came in many pieces. The material is pretty delicate so you have to be very careful to not scratch the finish when you are putting it together. The top of the chest is not very strong so you can't put anything too heavy in the centre or it will sink getting in the way of the drawer. Also the back of the chest is just a piece of cardboard almost the consistency if Bristol board. Everything looks good once put together but I don't believe it will have durability.

Sons
Brampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/16/2013

Customer review by MamaBearQ

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by MamaBearQ
by MamaBearQ

This is a great dresser! I have owned the matching change table for 3 years and it is such good quality that I only wanted the matching dresser. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. It's about 94lbs but I managed to put it together and move it by myself. I would highly recommend this to anyone!! I've already ordered the matching twin mates bed and bookshelf headboard to complete the set for my daughter :)

MamaBearQ
Nova Scotia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/26/2015

Customer review by AAL1

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by AAL1
by AAL1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought a change table and dresser at a great price and love both. Delivery was quick and easy

AAL1
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
4/1/2014

Customer review by PineappleSmasher

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by PineappleSmasher
by PineappleSmasher

Perfect for our nursery! Definitely a sturdy dresser and great for the price!!!

PineappleSmasher
Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great dresser!
4/1/2013

Customer review by hlb006

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by hlb006
by hlb006

I have been very pleased with this dresser. My husband and my father put it together with little difficulty, although it did take them awhile. I bought this dresser to coordinate with the matching changing table (also by South Shore) and the Graco Charleston crib in white. The details match very well (see second picture)! We originally registered for a much more expensive dresser (a $550 one by Baby Cache) that matched a more expensive crib at Babies R Us, but felt guilty asking anyone to spend that much on one piece of furniture! While I'm sure the more expensive dresser was of a slightly nicer quality, for the price and the quality, you cannot beat this one! Some of the reviews complained about the plastic drawer sliding mechanisms but I've found that it makes the drawers incredibly quiet! I cannot wait to use the dresser and other pieces when my daughter is born in 2 momths!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlb006
Manchester, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!
5/21/2016

Customer review by JDooley

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by JDooley
by JDooley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm in love with this dresser! It's the perfect size and looks beautiful in my son's nursery!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDooley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/9/2014

Customer review by Hideel

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Hideel
by Hideel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is exactly what it says. My husband put it together pretty easily it took a couple hours but that's expected but it's very good material and very good quality we are extremely happy with our purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hideel
Damascus,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
South shore savannah 4drawers
2/15/2017

Customer review by Gini

2.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Gini
by Gini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The piece came damaged

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/15/2017

Thank you for contacting South Shore. I am deeply sorry your 4-drawer chest arrived damaged. Please contact our warranty department so we may replace the damaged pieces for you. We look forward to resolving this for you.

Gini
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
2/11/2017

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Amanda
by Amanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was fairly easy to put together. Took my husband maybe 45 min! It's a little shaky so I would definitely recommend to anchor it. But it looks great in my daughters room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap quality..
9/5/2011

Customer review by freezoesmile

2.0 stars 9/5/2011 by freezoesmile
by freezoesmile

we are very disappointed by the quality of the dresser. The drawers are running on plastic gliders. The laminate finish seems to come off easily. One back panel is made out of carton!! I would not buy this dresser again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freezoesmile
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice looking, but could not assemble w/o damaging
1/15/2013

Customer review by DEcountymom

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by DEcountymom
by DEcountymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is exactly what I wanted - an inexpensive dresser that fits a small space for our infant daughter. It arrived well packaged with no damaged parts. I had it shipped to store and it arrived within the specified time. HOWEVER, I have assembled a lot of furniture, and this one was awful. The directions were fine, but it took me over 4 hours, just because of how it was designed. And what makes me rate it so low is that the assembled version ended up damaged and sub-par. The composite material of the back just crumbled/broke where the connectors were when I tried to complete one step. And adding the bottoms to the drawers was ridiculous. You have to nail the bottom on, with nails that are too large. Both my husband and I tried to get the nails just right, but the nails were too large for the width of the composite material of the drawer back, and again, it just crumbled on one edge or the other, unless you got the nail in exactly centered and straight. We are not carpenters, so the nails were sticking out inside or outside of the drawer, and multiple pieces of the drawer back broke off. It should be designed so that the back has a groove that the drawer bottom slides into, like the front and sides have. Then, the knobs were not pre-drilled at all. My husband used all his strength to try to screw in the screws, but was still not able to get many of them tight. So, several of them are too loose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEcountymom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sturdy at all!!
2/24/2016

Customer review by Sarah18253

2.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Sarah18253
by Sarah18253

We got this to put in my 3 year olds room, and I hate to say it, but I'm Soooo disappointed! It is very beautiful, and LOOKS exactly like what I was looking for, but it is VERY wobbly! If you just barely push against the side, it leans! We had already put together the matching nightstand, and that was really sturdy, so I thought the dresser would be good too. Not so much! I would not recommend this for a young child, unless you can completely trust them to never be rough with it, or climb up on it. My daughter has already broke one of the drawers, and my husband had to fix it. I guess you get what you pay for. I was so hopeful too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah18253
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great dresser
9/25/2012

Customer review by DANR123

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by DANR123
by DANR123

We almost didn't buy this based on the one bad review. However, since we thought it would go good with the South Shore - Savannah Changing Table we went ahead and took a gamble. I just finished building it and it looks and feels great. I'm not sure why the last review said the back was "carton," but I found it to be as study as any other dresser I've put together. I thinks its great quality, especially for $170. I'm very glad with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DANR123
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loved it at first, but it's so cheap....
10/9/2016

Customer review by silkydee

1.0 stars 10/9/2016 by silkydee
by silkydee

We bought this for my daughters nursery 2 years ago, loved the way it looked but could tell it was cheaply made. 2 years later, it has fully fallen apart. The bottom drawer will not stay on the track because the dresser is pulling apart on the right side. Now the 2nd and 3rd drawers are starting to do the same and yesterday the bottom of the top drawer fell out. Not happy. Trashing it and buying something that will last more than 2 years!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silkydee
Would recommend to a friend? No
As expected
12/10/2013

Customer review by adpihogalum

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by adpihogalum
by adpihogalum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this and the matching changing table/dresser. I felt they both were true to the advertisement. They are exactly what ready to assemble furniture is so you'll need to make sure you stabilize the dresser with the mounting screws provided into a stud in the wall. It is cute and stylish and I'd recommend it. It is not difficult to assemble, but some sections are time consuming and you'll need an extra set of hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adpihogalum
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Dresser for a Nursery
6/29/2013

Customer review by trgrass4

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by trgrass4
by trgrass4

I got this dresser yesterday, it took my husband about an hour to put it together. It is beautiful, and the drawers close very quietly. There is a lock on the drawers to keep them from being pulled all the way out. Don't understand the low reviews this great peice of furniture is getting. Maybe due to the fact that people expect way to much... Anyway, I even put a changing pad on top and it fits perfectly!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trgrass4
Franklin, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews