Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 423 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

423 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

423 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
285
4 stars
90
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 stars
13
1-20 of 359 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 359 total reviews
1-20 of 359 reviews
Perfect for creative 3 yr olds
12/31/2013

Customer review by BargainMum

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by BargainMum
by BargainMum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 of these for my 3 yr old twin boys. They are the perfect size for them, and they love having all their art supplies at hand to create their masterpieces- I like that their crayons and markers have a home! 4 stars bc there is no paper storage-but the price is great for what you get. Tabletop slides up into easel position nicely, and they love storing their scissors and glue in the tray underneath. They even use it as a snack table, perfect height for their age. They were super easy to snap together- only a few big pieces and only took a few minutes by myself to assemble. Huge hit, great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainMum
Cape Cod, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kids love it
1/1/2014

Customer review by comebackking

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by comebackking
by comebackking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids enjoy it very much because they love to color and it's just the perfect size for them

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comebackking
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for claim children
2/20/2013

Customer review by looks4sales220

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by looks4sales220
by looks4sales220

I want to point out that I bought this when it was $17. and I would have spent up to maybe $20. I WOULD NOT SPEND MORE THAN $20. ON IT, but that's my opinion. If your child uses this toy for it's intended purpose and doesn't abuse it then it will likely outlive your child's interest in it ... however, if your child is rowdy and destructive then this toy will not last long. It is easy to assemble. Just pop the pieces in place. Takes 5, maybe 10 minutes at most to assemble. cleans easily. Does NOT come with accessories, aside from a cheap tiny eraser, so be sure to buy some paper, crayons, and chalk when you buy this item. My 4 year old is 43 pounds, and it held him very well, so my guess is that the weight limit is around 60 pounds. light weight, my 4 year old carries it room to room without struggling. It's a wonderful toy, but seriously, I would not pay more than $20. for it. I notice when i got mine it was $17. and today it's $35. there is no way I'd pay that for this toy.

Was this review helpful? (59) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
looks4sales220
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, holds up extremely well.
11/1/2014

Customer review by klyle78

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by klyle78
by klyle78
Top 100 contributor

I bought 2 of these almost 2 years ago and we are STILL using them. Works great as a little table with a flat top or in the easel position. My 5 and 6 year old girls use them even more now than when I first purchased them. Nothing has broken off and all the parts are still here, which is amazing in our home. I think this is probably the only thing they own that has held up for 2 years. My kids have even used them to climb up on it and jump off,(which I DO NOT recommend) and it is still in perfect condition. It does come apart sometimes when they are abusing it, but so easy to put back together that they can do it themselves. The price is incredible and they are easy to fold to keep out of the way when needed. We mostly just use them to hold a piece of peper for them to color on but it also has a chalk board side. and is great for painting. I love that it has a little spot to store all your crayons, markers or whatever else you want and even comes with a little stool to sit on. You really can not beat the value of this one. Any little boy or girl would be happy to get this and it won't break the bank. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klyle78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
Very Useful
10/27/2011

Customer review by MollyMichelle

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by MollyMichelle
by MollyMichelle

I got this for my daughter when she was 1 1/2 and she loves it.. she is 2 years old now and still uses it.. If you don't want to use the white board you can put a paper on the clip it has and she can just draw on the paper.. It also works good as a desk.. My daughter even has snack on that table... She spends hours in this art studio...

Was this review helpful? (150) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MollyMichelle
Commerce CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional!
1/15/2013

Customer review by BabexxRuthless

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by BabexxRuthless
by BabexxRuthless

I purchased this for my 2 year old daughter for Christmas. She enjoys coloring and I really wanted to see her color on something other than our living room walls. I put this item in my remind me list thinking I would be able to find a better value at other stores. I wasn't able to do that. I went to many other stores and websites and I found similar easel's that were high priced, around $40-$50. I decided to buy this online and received my order very fast. It ships in it's original box so if this is meant for a gift, the surprise will be ruined. It doesn't come with any art supplies other than a few sheet of papers, which is okay because chalk is around $1 and crayons are really inexpesive. The set up was very easy and my daughter loves it. She uses the heck out of this thing and I have even caught her sitting on the easel when it is laid down in it's chalk board position and it hasn't broke. It's easy to be cleaned ( I use regular baby wipes). All in all, this was a great product at a great price and I definately got my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabexxRuthless
Visalia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk for your child
12/13/2011

Customer review by Giggledrop

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Giggledrop
by Giggledrop

The Crayola Play N Fold Art Studio is perfect for your child in early learning stages and in grade school. The studio easily converts from a drawing pad to a desk top with a chalk board giving your child the perfect work station so there's no longer writting on your living room tables. The product is heavy duty plastic making it nearly impossible to destroy even with the most destructable child. I highly recommend this product to anyone, as my friend has already went and purchased this for her grand-child. There's very little assembly required, you only have to put the legs on the desk and the chair and your done, very simple and it does not take up much space at all. Purchase this desk, you'll be happy you did.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giggledrop
New Providence, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
3/22/2016

Customer review by Erica

2.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Erica
by Erica

I wish someone would have told me how small this thing is! Its cute and easy to put together - but its cheap and very small

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for Toddlers
10/15/2011

Customer review by grandmashops4me

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by grandmashops4me
by grandmashops4me

I got this for my grandson. This is perfect for a toddler. The Easel was very easy to put together. Very light weight but constructed well.

Was this review helpful? (69) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmashops4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/29/2011

Customer review by ToriSavannahnSydneysMom

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by ToriSavannahnSydneysMom
by ToriSavannahnSydneysMom

Awesome product my 3 yr old spends so much time on it and great price it would be nice though if it came with markers and crayons

Was this review helpful? (73) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToriSavannahnSydneysMom
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by inoil

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by inoil
by inoil

I was looking for a first easel for my 2 yr old granddaughter. This Play N Fold was the perfect size for her. Stool was easy for her to position and the art table is sturdy. As usual I was not disappointed in my online Walmart purchase. Price was reasonable with prompt delivery.

Was this review helpful? (153) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inoil
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item for a 2 year old.
10/23/2013

Customer review by GMomma4

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by GMomma4
by GMomma4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is all that I wanted it to be for my 2 year grandson. It helps him to enhance his creative side. You can draw on it, and also place magnetic letters on it. Great tool for helping them to learn to write letters. I love the fact that they can sit down on this cute little stool while they are being creative. I would recommend this to any parent for children 2 and 3 years old. It also gives them a boost in their learning skills before they get to PreSchool.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMomma4
Portsmouth, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adjustable for the growing child .....
12/26/2011

Customer review by SamsBestFriend

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by SamsBestFriend
by SamsBestFriend

The easel works great as a small table. Be careful -- the small stool does not have any non-stick on the bottom of the legs, so it will slide on hardwood/tile floors. It slips away from the table when my child sits on it, BUT my child loves it. FYI -- the table comes with non-skid pads. She enjoys sitting at the table playing with her toys. I've had to put non-skid rubber feet on the bottom of the four legs fo the chair in order to make it work for my child. Haven't used the easel yet, but I'm sure my daughter will enjoy it just as much. Excellent value when on sale.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamsBestFriend
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute for 3and under...
1/5/2016

Customer review by MrsT

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by MrsT
by MrsT

I wouldn't give this to a child over 3 unless the child is small in stature because the desk and stool are super short. The idea is adorable and the desk looks pretty good. Easy to assemble. The chalkboard is a joke, it doesn't show chalk very well at all. Not worth over $20, I got mine on sale so the flaws are easy to forgive. My 2yr old loves the little stool the most! He use his 4yr old brothers chalk board on his brothers Step2 easel. It works a whole lot better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet and Simple
12/23/2011

Customer review by SpiceOLife

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by SpiceOLife
by SpiceOLife

As a preschool teacher I know how important something like an easel can be for a growing toddler! I was able to set this multi-use studio up in two minutes without needing to consult the directions. It is sweet and simple. The whole thing is so light even my baby sister could move it wherever she wanted. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't even 1 piece of chalk to get started, but we had some around the house. The package also included coupons for various crayola items that would work with the studio, so that made up for the lack thereof.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiceOLife
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Art Studio
2/6/2016

Customer review by 123too

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by 123too
by 123too
Top 250 contributor

Oh my goodness....I purchased this for my year old grandson...His eyes lit up when he saw it. He ran to it and started drawing right away. How wonderful that it has a seat and the top easel folds down as a desk. I loved watching his excitement. I was going to keep this at my home, but he loved it so much, and I didn't want to burst his bubble. Love this!!! It will get plenty of use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123too
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
awesome present
11/26/2013

Customer review by 4bell

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by 4bell
by 4bell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the best presents I have given to my granddaughter. She loves it.Would have given five stars but the clip doesn't hold the paper very well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4bell
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Gift
12/6/2014

Customer review by StoryTellerToo

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by StoryTellerToo
by StoryTellerToo

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 2-year-old grandson. It does list it is for ages 3-8, however, my grandson already loves to draw and is careful with the crayons, pens, and markers he already has - this simply gives him a more convenient spot to store them in as well as his own, personal spot to create art. (My refrigerator is covered with his drawings!) I did show the image on the box to his parents and they were both pleased and impressed by the colorful, sturdy look of the stool and easel. We are all having a hard time waiting until Christmas, to see my grandson's expression when he opens his new art studio! I have not assembled the product (Daddy will do that) but I did open the box and can confirm all parts are there and the plastic is smooth - no fear of sharp corners or parts - as well as sturdy. Just as the image shows, it is made in primary colors - yellow, red, green, and blue which makes it helpful in teaching colors, as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StoryTellerToo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much smaller than I anticipated!
1/4/2013

Customer review by FamouslyHotCola

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by FamouslyHotCola
by FamouslyHotCola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much smaller and more compact than I thought, but will do fine for my 4 year old granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamouslyHotCola
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my Twin 4 year old daughters
10/23/2013

Customer review by TwinMamma09

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by TwinMamma09
by TwinMamma09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these for my twin 4 1/2 year old daughters. All they want to do these days is color so this is perfect to set them up in the front room so they can color at watch a little TV at the same time. They are both a little over 40inches and the hight is perfect for them. The set was easy to set up and seems really sturdy. They like that they can set it up like a desk or have it upright.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMamma09
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 359 total reviews
1-20 of 359 reviews