Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 349 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

349 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

349 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
232
4 stars
80
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 285 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 285 total reviews
1-20 of 285 reviews
Very Useful
10/27/2011

Customer review by MollyMichelle

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by MollyMichelle
by MollyMichelle

I got this for my daughter when she was 1 1/2 and she loves it.. she is 2 years old now and still uses it.. If you don't want to use the white board you can put a paper on the clip it has and she can just draw on the paper.. It also works good as a desk.. My daughter even has snack on that table... She spends hours in this art studio...

Was this review helpful? (127) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MollyMichelle
Commerce CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by inoil

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by inoil
by inoil

I was looking for a first easel for my 2 yr old granddaughter. This Play N Fold was the perfect size for her. Stool was easy for her to position and the art table is sturdy. As usual I was not disappointed in my online Walmart purchase. Price was reasonable with prompt delivery.

Was this review helpful? (143) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inoil
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Toddlers
10/15/2011

Customer review by grandmashops4me

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by grandmashops4me
by grandmashops4me

I got this for my grandson. This is perfect for a toddler. The Easel was very easy to put together. Very light weight but constructed well.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmashops4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/29/2011

Customer review by ToriSavannahnSydneysMom

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by ToriSavannahnSydneysMom
by ToriSavannahnSydneysMom

Awesome product my 3 yr old spends so much time on it and great price it would be nice though if it came with markers and crayons

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToriSavannahnSydneysMom
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for claim children
2/20/2013

Customer review by looks4sales220

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by looks4sales220
by looks4sales220

I want to point out that I bought this when it was $17. and I would have spent up to maybe $20. I WOULD NOT SPEND MORE THAN $20. ON IT, but that's my opinion. If your child uses this toy for it's intended purpose and doesn't abuse it then it will likely outlive your child's interest in it ... however, if your child is rowdy and destructive then this toy will not last long. It is easy to assemble. Just pop the pieces in place. Takes 5, maybe 10 minutes at most to assemble. cleans easily. Does NOT come with accessories, aside from a cheap tiny eraser, so be sure to buy some paper, crayons, and chalk when you buy this item. My 4 year old is 43 pounds, and it held him very well, so my guess is that the weight limit is around 60 pounds. light weight, my 4 year old carries it room to room without struggling. It's a wonderful toy, but seriously, I would not pay more than $20. for it. I notice when i got mine it was $17. and today it's $35. there is no way I'd pay that for this toy.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looks4sales220
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome present
11/26/2013

Customer review by 4bell

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by 4bell
by 4bell

One of the best presents I have given to my granddaughter. She loves it.Would have given five stars but the clip doesn't hold the paper very well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4bell
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for a 2 year old.
10/23/2013

Customer review by GMomma4

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by GMomma4
by GMomma4

This product is all that I wanted it to be for my 2 year grandson. It helps him to enhance his creative side. You can draw on it, and also place magnetic letters on it. Great tool for helping them to learn to write letters. I love the fact that they can sit down on this cute little stool while they are being creative. I would recommend this to any parent for children 2 and 3 years old. It also gives them a boost in their learning skills before they get to PreSchool.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMomma4
Portsmouth, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my Twin 4 year old daughters
10/23/2013

Customer review by TwinMamma09

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by TwinMamma09
by TwinMamma09

I bought 2 of these for my twin 4 1/2 year old daughters. All they want to do these days is color so this is perfect to set them up in the front room so they can color at watch a little TV at the same time. They are both a little over 40inches and the hight is perfect for them. The set was easy to set up and seems really sturdy. They like that they can set it up like a desk or have it upright.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinMamma09
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for creative 3 yr olds
12/31/2013

Customer review by BargainMum

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by BargainMum
by BargainMum

I ordered 2 of these for my 3 yr old twin boys. They are the perfect size for them, and they love having all their art supplies at hand to create their masterpieces- I like that their crayons and markers have a home! 4 stars bc there is no paper storage-but the price is great for what you get. Tabletop slides up into easel position nicely, and they love storing their scissors and glue in the tray underneath. They even use it as a snack table, perfect height for their age. They were super easy to snap together- only a few big pieces and only took a few minutes by myself to assemble. Huge hit, great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainMum
Cape Cod, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor!
12/9/2012

Customer review by MTA2

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by MTA2
by MTA2

Looks well made in picture but luckily I saw it in toysrus before I opened it. It is made from the same strength of plastic as the sand bucket you get at a dollar store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTA2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet and Simple
12/23/2011

Customer review by SpiceOLife

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by SpiceOLife
by SpiceOLife

As a preschool teacher I know how important something like an easel can be for a growing toddler! I was able to set this multi-use studio up in two minutes without needing to consult the directions. It is sweet and simple. The whole thing is so light even my baby sister could move it wherever she wanted. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't even 1 piece of chalk to get started, but we had some around the house. The package also included coupons for various crayola items that would work with the studio, so that made up for the lack thereof.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiceOLife
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a Preschooler!
10/29/2013

Customer review by MontessoriHomeschooler

3.0 stars 10/29/2013 by MontessoriHomeschooler
by MontessoriHomeschooler

I actually returned this item because I purchased it at a thrift store for $4 or $6. It is well made, its a sturdy plastic material. I think its a little small in scale. I would have been okay with spending the $26 price, but I'm always looking for a bargain. Although there was some writing with markers on my thrift store purchase, I was able to remove most of it. :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontessoriHomeschooler
St. louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be sure to read full product description
12/25/2012

Customer review by SariahK

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by SariahK
by SariahK

I suppose it's my fault that I didn't fully read dimensions as I expected it to be a bit bigger. As it stated the ages was up to a 6 yr old I thought maybe it was tall enough for my 3 yr old.... I was wrong. I would say for a 1 1/2 to 2 year old the size is right. Also, when I started to put the parts together (very easy assembly) I realized the box only contained 3 out of 4 legs for the stool. Needless to say I was pretty disappointed....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SariahK
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk for your child
12/13/2011

Customer review by Giggledrop

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Giggledrop
by Giggledrop

The Crayola Play N Fold Art Studio is perfect for your child in early learning stages and in grade school. The studio easily converts from a drawing pad to a desk top with a chalk board giving your child the perfect work station so there's no longer writting on your living room tables. The product is heavy duty plastic making it nearly impossible to destroy even with the most destructable child. I highly recommend this product to anyone, as my friend has already went and purchased this for her grand-child. There's very little assembly required, you only have to put the legs on the desk and the chair and your done, very simple and it does not take up much space at all. Purchase this desk, you'll be happy you did.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giggledrop
New Providence, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much smaller than I anticipated!
1/4/2013

Customer review by FamouslyHotCola

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by FamouslyHotCola
by FamouslyHotCola

Much smaller and more compact than I thought, but will do fine for my 4 year old granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamouslyHotCola
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I know my Great-Grandson Is going to enjoy this.
11/12/2013

Customer review by maggiemay05

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by maggiemay05
by maggiemay05

I was very impressed that the item I ordered arrived at the store on time and how convenient it was located for me to pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggiemay05
Edgewater FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great art studio
6/17/2014

Customer review by RedHen2

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by RedHen2
by RedHen2

We came across this art studio at a toy store and it was 3 times the price Walmart sells it for. I purchased this for my grand daughter age 2 and she loves it. It shipped very fast as well. We love that it has trays for supplies. She can sit and color, use the chalkboard or stand and paint. Love it, you will too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedHen2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adjustable for the growing child .....
12/26/2011

Customer review by SamsBestFriend

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by SamsBestFriend
by SamsBestFriend

The easel works great as a small table. Be careful -- the small stool does not have any non-stick on the bottom of the legs, so it will slide on hardwood/tile floors. It slips away from the table when my child sits on it, BUT my child loves it. FYI -- the table comes with non-skid pads. She enjoys sitting at the table playing with her toys. I've had to put non-skid rubber feet on the bottom of the four legs fo the chair in order to make it work for my child. Haven't used the easel yet, but I'm sure my daughter will enjoy it just as much. Excellent value when on sale.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamsBestFriend
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by ajmrb

3.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ajmrb
by ajmrb

This was purchased for my grand daughter whom plays on this a lot BUT for some reason the chalk/clip board is extremely hard to switch over.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajmrb
toledo,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kids love it
1/1/2014

Customer review by comebackking

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by comebackking
by comebackking

My kids enjoy it very much because they love to color and it's just the perfect size for them

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comebackking
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 285 total reviews
1-20 of 285 reviews