Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-15 of 15 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does not work on My sheppard
4/9/2012

Customer review by Lefty57

2.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Lefty57
by Lefty57

Got this ready to go. Turned it on.And the cats took off running. However I got it to keep the dogs out of the garden. THey just walked right by it and would start digging. Even with the light flashing which is supose tp be activated. I should have taken photos but I was so disappointed I took it back the same day.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lefty57
Daelaware,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not what I expected.
11/30/2012

Customer review by FlaglerBeach

3.0 stars 11/30/2012 by FlaglerBeach
by FlaglerBeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was smaller than I expected, did not come with batteries, could only be wall mounted. I purchased one for $10. less that came with rechargable batteries and the option of stake mount or wall mount. It works on the same principle as the one I purchased so it would have worked, I just like the other options.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlaglerBeach
Flagler County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works on neighbors cats
7/10/2013

Customer review by CatsGone

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by CatsGone
by CatsGone

I bought two of these. One for my patio and one for my back yard. They have worked well to keep the neighbor cats away. Arrived in April and lasted 3 months on the battery. They continue to work during heavy thunderstorms, snow and cold. I would recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatsGone
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your time and money.
4/18/2014

Customer review by jamish

1.0 stars 4/18/2014 by jamish
by jamish

This product simply does not work on dogs. We bought this item to keep the neighbor's dog out of our flower bed. There are fresh footprints in and aroung the area where we installed the unit, indicating that we wasted our time and money. Save yourself the aggravation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product
10/17/2012

Customer review by submariner1949

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by submariner1949
by submariner1949

I had a new artifial lawn installed several months ago and during that time a neighborhood cat has left deposits on a daily basis. I tried all manner of remedies that simply didn't work and this product was my last resort .... worked from the first day of installation. That said, please note the range of coverage as well as placement given the 70 degree span because you may need more than one depending on the area you need to cover..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
submariner1949
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
People Away!
11/6/2014

Customer review by Alive1

1.0 stars 11/6/2014 by Alive1
by Alive1

This product was purchased to keep dogs moving past the edge of my yard; which the neighbors had allowed to be utilized as a "dumping ground". The neighbors saw it and immediately moved on-not so much for their dogs. One neighbor's leashed dog was approached by me with this product in my hand, and I walked to within five[5] feet, with no response from the dog. I paid much less for a "keep off the grass" sign, that works much better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alive1
Would recommend to a friend? No
not good on chasing cats away
7/28/2013

Customer review by gpregent

3.0 stars 7/28/2013 by gpregent
by gpregent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its fine for other animals but it doesn't chase cats away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpregent
Troy ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Work!
2/15/2014

Customer review by Fauxcanadian

1.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Fauxcanadian
by Fauxcanadian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After purchasing two other, similar animal repellers online-and returning both-I was hopeful that yours would work. It didn't. I am plagued by squirrels in the back yard and on the rear deck. I placed your product on the leg of a bench on the deck and placed the bird food directly in front of it. Your product didn't deter the squirrels at all!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fauxcanadian
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Idea
3/11/2016

Customer review by rvbarbara

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by rvbarbara
by rvbarbara

I bought this item to keep cats from pooping in my backyard. As far as I can tell, this seems to be working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvbarbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drains Batteries Fast
3/13/2013

Customer review by upx2

2.0 stars 3/13/2013 by upx2
by upx2

Seemed to scare the cat away, until the battery died a week later. This rechargeable battery usually lasts 6 months to a year in a smoke detector -- where an alkaline battery lasts about one or two years. Will try a little longer, maybe with a jury-rigged corded power supply.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upx2
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It workis if you...
4/28/2013

Customer review by Juliusz

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Juliusz
by Juliusz

Make sure the sensor is not blinded by direct sun. Otherwise it works as advertised. My local pigeon clan has had to find new digs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juliusz
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by madison136

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by madison136
by madison136

Mail order is quick and efficient. The IR Repellant is good but not great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madison136
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk = does not work at all
4/11/2014

Customer review by elk997788

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by elk997788
by elk997788
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is none functional = do NOT purchase!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elk997788
sierra vista, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pest away?
10/28/2014

Customer review by Scram1

2.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Scram1
by Scram1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Something is still digging holes in my yard ~ so far this product has not worked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scram1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not like
11/19/2013

Customer review by Deacon32

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Deacon32
by Deacon32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was not what I expected. Returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deacon32
Gulf Breeze, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.