Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent performance. No problems.
10/6/2011

Customer review by flyjetguy

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by flyjetguy
by flyjetguy

2000 Saturn SL1 with 130,000 miles. I've used Castrol full synthetic previously. G-Oil has not burned at a higher rate, remains clean for the same amount of miles and has not caused a decrease in mileage or any other adverse effects. Stuff works and I'm happy it's bio-based sourced and produced in USA.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyjetguy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent oil for your engine and the environment.
11/23/2011

Customer review by MrGoodOil

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by MrGoodOil
by MrGoodOil

I've used this oil for a couple years now in a VW, Mazda, and Ford Edge. I've had great results and have been very pleased with it. After using it in my VW, which had 80K miles, for a couple changes, my mechanic commented that the valve chain started looking cleaner and that the anti-sludge qualities of the synthetic oil were paying off. This oil is bio-degradable, the feed stock is GROWN in AMERICA, and none of my oil dollars are going overseas...how could I not use it?

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrGoodOil
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I tried it and now I am a believer!
10/21/2011

Customer review by JasonSMN

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by JasonSMN
by JasonSMN

G-oil is used in Nascar, the ALMS and now in motorcycle racing and they are winning top spots in the series. I trust G-oil in my vehicles and small engines. I am happy that Walmart has this product and I hope you make the choice to use this great new oil that can really change the world.

Was this review helpful? (26) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JasonSMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Home Sweet Home
8/12/2012

Customer review by GoilAdvocate

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by GoilAdvocate
by GoilAdvocate

Two years ago I found this product along with G-oil's other environmentally friendly products. My Mazda 3 and my VW rabbit are both running G-oil and both burn less oil from oil change to oil change than before the switch over. Simple way to use an American based product and reduce the impact of vehicles burn of fossil fuels.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoilAdvocate
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil
4/27/2012

Customer review by HYCHIN

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by HYCHIN
by HYCHIN

Excellent product. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HYCHIN
safe for environment!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Lieng

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Lieng
by Lieng

Safe for our environment is the best reason to decide. I love it, but I can't buy often because the Walmart that carry it locates too far from my location. I would use it all the time for my car if the Walmart stores around my area carry it. Need more Walmart in Smyrna, GA. I like Walmart! and I love G-Oil.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lieng
Smyrna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/4/2012

Customer review by BossF

3.0 stars 12/4/2012 by BossF
by BossF

Might be just me, but I think the car runs a bit rougher using this oil. But hey, it was free after rebate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BossF
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's oil
11/23/2012

Customer review by TheContrarian

3.0 stars 11/23/2012 by TheContrarian
by TheContrarian

It's reasonably good "production" quality oil for your non-heavy-use needs. It's made from corn, so you don't have to feel bad about contributing to fracking, but you still get to feel bad about mis/overproduction of corn crops, genetic modification, and taking raw materials from our food supply. But... the car needs oil, so...

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheContrarian
Norcal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
10/26/2012

Customer review by g2k48

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by g2k48
by g2k48

great product at a great price. the rebate always comes through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g2k48
n. boston, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oil
10/26/2012

Customer review by RichBlaine

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by RichBlaine
by RichBlaine

This is good stuff. How the company stays in business after offering free product (after rebate) I don't know, but the product is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichBlaine
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Products!
11/28/2012

Customer review by KonKak

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by KonKak
by KonKak

I am using these in my 2 Hondas and my brother's Acura. 5K miles every change and haven't got any problems. NICE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KonKak
My Hood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
runs great in my late model vehicle
11/20/2012

Customer review by smokyandbandit

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by smokyandbandit
by smokyandbandit

no issues at all. ran great, and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokyandbandit
suburbs, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great (Alternative) American Made Oil!
9/7/2013

Customer review by MSHAY22

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by MSHAY22
by MSHAY22

Recently changed my oil to G-Oil in my 1996 Dodge Ram and it runs great! No smoke, engine runs cool, great viscosity, and American made! The oil is made from animal fat and soy so no fossil fuels being used! Great oil alternative and great way to make use of wasted animal fat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSHAY22
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Oil made in the USA!
11/4/2012

Customer review by RRCFer

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by RRCFer
by RRCFer

I use the G-Oil 5w-30 in my girlfriend's '94 Camaro. Going on 3 oil changes with it and it's been running great! I also use the G-Oil 5w-20 in my '03 Acura.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRCFer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Have been using for 40K miles
1/21/2013

Customer review by Slambo

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Slambo
by Slambo

Great Oil. My auto shop thinks my car runs better and oil is cleaner than with previous valvoline.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slambo
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year