Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
21
1-20 of 161 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Great Product
2/5/2017

Customer review by Earl T

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Earl T
by Earl T

I bought the product about 2 weeks ago and after reading package needed to go back and purchase some masking tape, I applied the clarifying product first as instructed and immediately saw the yellow haze on my light begin to vanish with a little elbow grease applied, product does what it says. I would like to get additional lens sealing wipe and base coat wipe, have extra clarifyer and spray sealant enough for 2nd car but no wipes, want more than one of each wipe, and one gloves, .... only negative of package content. I was impressed with 1hr and 4 headlights restored.

Earl T
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Worked well for a week at best
1/30/2017

Customer review by Camaro1975lt

2.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Camaro1975lt
by Camaro1975lt

I purchased this product to the understanding that the results would be astounding. I used the product as intended and followed the directions to the "T". When I was finished, the headlights looked almost brand new. I was impressed with how well they turned out. After about a week or two, I noticed the headlights had started to become a litte foggy. The next coulple days I noticed the condition of the headlights looks worse than before I applied the application. The results do not last long. I'll try another product and maybe it will do better.

Camaro1975lt
Greenville, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
PRODUCT TOOK MORE THAN FEW MINUTES
2/1/2017

Customer review by EM1954

4.0 stars 2/1/2017 by EM1954
by EM1954

VERY GOOD RESULTS AFTER WORKING ON ONE HEADLITE FOR ABOUT ONE HOUR. I WOULD SPEND ABOUT 20 MINUTES IN EACH PROCESS TO GET THE BEST RESULT. HAVE'NT USED SEALER YET,LOOKING TO SEE HOW IT LAST. 01/31/17

EM1954
King, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good product
1/22/2017

Customer review by Adel

3.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Adel
by Adel

good product, efficient. Just bad point, as all other users, I would like to buy Lens Base Coat and Sealing Wipe, but there aren't buy separately... so I can't use the kit again. next time, I'll buy an other kit, that I can re use.

Adel
France
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Product works good!
1/12/2017

Customer review by Chucker2

4.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Chucker2
by Chucker2

The product worked as described, did a good job,..but there wasn't near enough wipes for the final touch!!! If they would have put more wipes for the final step,..it would have been a lot better! I have more product left but no more wipes!!!

Chucker2
Hartselle, AL, United States
Gender:Male
After Scratching My Lens with Abrasive Cleaners
2/20/2016

Customer review by DIY Victory

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by DIY Victory
by DIY Victory

I tried cleaning my 2007 headlight for two days. I used plain vinegar. a kitchen cleaner with CLR, Bartender's Friend, using both with scratchy pads and Brillo. I went on line, found some home remedies using insect repellent as well as a mixture of baking soda and vinegar.still using scratch pads. My lens was no longer yellow and I could see better while night driving but the lense was cloudy. Horror of horrors. The next day I saw that my vinyl bumpers were streaked with drips. After I cleaned that up (after having conditioned them to salvage my 9 year old bumpers following a car wash that left black marks all over them), I tried The Works, a toilet bowl cleaner that removes lime like crazy. Didn't work. My neighbor gave me THIS product. My gosh! My headlight is like new! The scratches that I thought had ruined my lense even buffed out. Great product, Turtle Wax. Mine took some pretty diligent 62 year old elbow grease. So worth it. ***** Saved over $100.

DIY Victory
Houston, TX, United States
Gender:Female
Simple and effective
1/3/2017

Customer review by ALSQ

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by ALSQ
by ALSQ

This process and application was easier than any other product that I have used.

ALSQ
Gladstone Central, Queensland, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Worked EXACTLY like it said it would!!!!
12/18/2016

Customer review by SStamps

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by SStamps
by SStamps

I reluctantly bought this product to use on my very oxidized headlights and let me tell you, IT WORKED GREAT!!!!! For the cost there is nothing better, I have even spent a lot of money at the car wash trying to restore them and they have worked nothing like this product did. THANK YOU Turtle Wax

SStamps
Vacaville, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hard product to use.
12/18/2016

Customer review by RMitch

1.0 stars 12/18/2016 by RMitch
by RMitch

This product like most of Turtle Wax products are hard to use. Takes a lot of elbow grease to get on and off. Not enough wipes. Some type of attachment to go on drill would have made it a lot easier to apply.

RMitch
Jackson, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Like-New restoration
12/7/2014

Customer review by Rolo

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Rolo
by Rolo

I've done my 2007 Nissan Murano, which had some oxidation but were not horrible yet. Worked per instructions faithfully, and even went back with the sanding (3 and 4) pads after one or two spots needed it, re-buffed with the compound for a nice even finish. The final touch of base coat and sealant really make your restoration what it is. Clear, like-new lenses! We'll see about longevity but the initial result is fantastic. Unfortunately the product comes with only one application of base coat and sealant each, effectively making it a one use product, even if you still have plenty of product to do this again when needed. I am willing to pay for the finishing product separately if I can find it. TW, I know you want to sell me another one when I need it again, but how about charging us a couple of extra dollars fro at least a second shot? Or retail them separately. Again, I'm willing to pay for them as they do add a lot of value to the product.

Rolo
Ft Lauderdale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
WE NEED MORE WIPES!!!
12/5/2016

Customer review by DEZIGNMOLD

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by DEZIGNMOLD
by DEZIGNMOLD

I USED YOUR PRODUCT ON MY 2010 MINI COOPER AND WHAT A GREAT JOB IT DOES! I HAVE PLENTY OF LUBRICANT AND COMPOUND LEFT BUT NO WIPES LEFT! CAN YOU PUT MORE WIPES IN THE PACKAGE? HOW ABOUT SELLING THEM SEPARATELY?

DEZIGNMOLD
Minneola, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This stuff works
11/27/2016

Customer review by Batch

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Batch
by Batch

My headlights were really oxidised tried this product with a caution of doubt. But i must say how easy it was to do & headlights come up a treat. Only issue is lens base coat & lens sealer can only be used once. Be better product if their was more cloths or you can buy more cloths

Batch
Northants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No change in lens coloration
11/28/2016

Customer review by Eric442

1.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Eric442
by Eric442

I purchased this item to clear up the lens on our family vehicle. Unfortunately after spending a morning applying the the headlight lens restorer, there was no visible change.

Eric442
Augusta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Awesome Results
11/18/2016

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Julie
by Julie

I bought the restoration kit as I was having to use the brights to even see!!~ (except when meeting car!) Headlights look really good! One thing I was wondering thought, should (or can) you put a coating of car wax on the lenses to help protect them more? (Tried to add photos but created error)

Julie
Iowa, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome results, and so easy!
9/1/2015

Customer review by Shizzle

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Shizzle
by Shizzle

I have a 12-year-old Honda Accord coupe that, overall, looks like it's about half that old, but I noticed a couple of years ago that the headlights were quite foggy and slightly yellowed. I'd never had much luck with another product or two that I'd tried in the past, but I bought the Turtle Wax kit today, and I can see why it's labeled as the No. 1 rated product in headlight restoring! I saw IMMEDIATE results -- maybe a minute applying the white cream and 30 seconds wiping it off -- and I could see perfectly clearly into the headlights and turn signals! I looked at the towel and it had yellow coloring all over it. I even applied a smaller second coating just for good measure, but I didn't really need to. I didn't even need to use the spray and pads that can be used if the cream is at first insufficient. Then I used the wet finishing pads and I was done! Great product! I've never bought one that worked this well!

Shizzle
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works Great!
10/31/2016

Customer review by Angiisron

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Angiisron
by Angiisron

I used this on our 2010 Acadia that has 172000 miles on it. It worked great.

Angiisron
Lothian, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Left a terrible film
10/17/2016

Customer review by Sapphire

1.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Sapphire
by Sapphire

I used this product about two weeks ago. I didn't notice much of a change. I eventually had to take my car to a shop to get the headlights cleaned. The guy who cleaned them kept apologizing for taking so long. He said there was a film that he just couldn't get off. What a waste!

Sapphire
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product but give me more wipes!
10/11/2016

Customer review by benson

4.0 stars 10/11/2016 by benson
by benson

This product worked better than expected but I have so much of the polishing compound and lubricant leftover that I could clean a half-dozen more cars! The problem is, I can't purchase additional pads and wipes. Why is this? It seems like such a waste to not be able to purchase these additional supplies and leaves me with a bit of a bad taste.

benson
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Much Improved!
8/28/2016

Customer review by CDry

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by CDry
by CDry

A few years ago we purchased a Turtle Wax headlight restorer kit; and after all the rubbing, etc. the lights were a little better. A few days ago we purchased the Turtle Wax Headlight Lens Restorer and are AMAZED at the results! We used the compound and all the yellowing was gone from all four lenses in about five minutes. After we put the sealer packets on, they looked like new. I wish we had taken pictures but never thought of it. I don't know what changes you made, but I am glad you did. If it had to be done on a frequent basis, I wouldn't even mind needing to do it. THANK YOU, TURTLE WAX!!!!!

CDry
Luther, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works miracles!!
9/23/2016

Customer review by Ray W

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Ray W
by Ray W

I knew it was time to do something about my headlights when I was driving and someone from another car flagged me to turn my lights on. Of course I looked down and realized that there ARE ON!!! So tried this product out, worked like a charm. My headlights looks absolutely amazing... Unfortunately my lights now look better than the rest of the car, lol. Thanks Turtle Wax for great product!!!

Ray W
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews