Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 97 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Saved a pair of headlights!
8/17/2011

Customer review by jerich

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by jerich
by jerich

For less than $10 you can save some pretty rough headlights. It took about 30 minutes for both and the pics show the night and day difference, only one try did the trick!

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerich
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Value
7/15/2011

Customer review by mrbud34

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by mrbud34
by mrbud34

Used the kit on my 03 Tundra and was pleasantly surprised. My headlights look like new (95%) and they weren't the worst, but they were pretty bad. Only took a star off because it leaves fine scratches. If you're thinking about replacing your entire lens, try this first. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbud34
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Amazing product!
8/1/2011

Customer review by chardo2002

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by chardo2002
by chardo2002

I purchased the Turtle Wax Headlight Lens Restorer kit for my girlfriend's 99 Subaru Legacy wagon after watching a YouTube video about it. I went to the store right away to purchase it and let me tell you what an amazing job it did on her lights! They were VERY yellow and foggy and after following the step by step instructions, they looked crystal clear! I put about 10-15 minutes of my time using the step #1 scrubber on each lens and then proceeded with the other scrubbers as instructed and they came out fantastic. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chardo2002
Naugatuck, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good, must try if your headlight a blur and whitey
7/29/2011

Customer review by chughtai

4.0 stars 7/29/2011 by chughtai
by chughtai

I tried it on my 2001 Hyundai accent. Headlight lens were very blur and whitey. After I used this, by instructions given on the box. the head light look very good, no blur or whiteness. I would say this is a must try if you are planning to replace head light lens. Worth the value.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chughtai
maricopa , AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great money saver
10/31/2011

Customer review by claytonh71

4.0 stars 10/31/2011 by claytonh71
by claytonh71

It transformed my headlights to like new condition again. No power tools are necessary so that's a plus. Its kind of messy, so use before you wash your car. For 8 dollars, verses 20 or more for other kits that require power tools, its a steal of a deal. I will continue using this product at the excellent price in the future.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
claytonh71
McKinney, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE!
11/14/2011

Customer review by Rarswife

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Rarswife
by Rarswife

This is a great kit I was skeptical because it was half of the price of the other kits on the shelt but I figure what is a few dollars. It took roughly 25 minutes to finish both of the lights I wish I would have taken a picture but it came out really clear. One thing you will need is two terry cloths or wash cloths but everything else is included. If your headlights aren't that bad you will spend less time mine were really really yellow but they came out very clear! I recommend this it worked perfectly for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rarswife
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Trust this product!
6/4/2012

Customer review by clallseven

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by clallseven
by clallseven

I tried the Turtle Wax lens restorer kit on my 2004 Hyundai Elantra GT, which had severe oxidation on the headlamps. I mean, these things looked like they been sitting in a room of cigarette smokers for 20 years - that's how yellow they were! After spending about 20-25 minutes and barely any elbow grease, my headlamps look practically new. The lenses are crystal clear now! The directions on the product state to use the clarifying compound, and if it doesn't remove all the haze and oxidation, to continue with the sanding pands and spray lubricant. After just the first step, I was surpised to look down at my towels and see how much of the yellowing was on them! You can tell as you use the spray lubricant, too. The whole process takes very little effort and not much time. Driving at night, I could immediately tell a difference in the effectiveness of my clean headlamps. The projection is noticeably brighter, which means this product is not only a cosmetic, but a safety enhancer as well. It's well worth the $10 vs. purchasing brand new headlamps and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clallseven
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Very easy to use
8/1/2014

Customer review by Chuckito

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Chuckito
by Chuckito

Works very well, did both headlights in about 30 minutes. Headlights look like new again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckito
Citrus Springs,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
8/3/2012

Customer review by WhatItsWorth

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by WhatItsWorth
by WhatItsWorth

Its a good product and i would highly recommend it to restore your headlights. To get the best out of this product in my opinion, i suggest that you spend a few extra minutes with the "level 1 pad (green pad)" to get out most of the oxidation. If you do have a buffer and know how to use it, then you will get an even more cleaner finish at the end. There are cheaper ways of cleaning your headlights like rubbing toothpaste on them (use at your own discretion), but if you do have a little extra money then get this product you wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatItsWorth
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Sooo Worth it!!
3/25/2013

Customer review by ebbd

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ebbd
by ebbd

This stuff works great! I did it myself and it took me about 25-30mins total. I doubt my headlights have ever been replace or cleaned and I always hated how "not so bright" the lights appears when I had them on, compared to newer cars. The spray lubricant is REALLY what gets the job done, when using that with the pads you can SEE the yellow coming off the headlights. They only give you one little small sealing wipe (This is the finishing touch) but it was well lubricated to shine and protect both headlights. Wait until both headlights are done to use it. I've attached a picture so the proof is in the pudding. Less than 10 bucks with taxes at my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebbd
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Really works!
10/4/2011

Customer review by tweakster

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by tweakster
by tweakster

1994 Explorer, lots of oxidation, used the rubbing compound, then used the pads - at least a 95% improvement. Not perfect, but you can now see through it and see the reflective surface and light bulb, which you couldn't before. Only problem (if you can call it a problem) is that there's a LOT left, and they only include one sealant wipe. I could probably do 5 more treatments, may have to use regular wax or something.... Recommended

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweakster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Stuff is Amazing !
9/20/2013

Customer review by SubaruJawn

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by SubaruJawn
by SubaruJawn

i used this stuff many times on my cars, from a headlight that looked like it was painted yellow to looking like New !, i just recently bought more to do my 1999 Legacy Outback, the passenger side looks like it is Brand new ! posted pictures on facebook and my fellow subie nuts are impressed ! they had to ask me what i used and i sent a link. also i didnt have to use the sanding pads, the compound made the headlights like New.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SubaruJawn
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Made my lights look brand new!!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by vonaquitaine

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by vonaquitaine
by vonaquitaine

Don't hesitate to buy this product! Worked miracles on my car!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vonaquitaine
Yucaipa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Product
3/30/2012

Customer review by Mazdaman23

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Mazdaman23
by Mazdaman23

I had low expectations, but seeing as how i'm picky about my car and the cost was so much less than competing products, I decided to give the kit a try. Absolutely amazing results for the money. Requires no special tools, and clear instructions are included that anyone can follow. Would highly recommend for anyone who wants their headlights to look new.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mazdaman23
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Got to give it a try.
6/11/2012

Customer review by EPG1

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by EPG1
by EPG1

The lenses on my 95 T-bird were in very bad shape and I considered replacing them. Thought I would give this product a try and was really surprised at how well it worked. Some advice, you really need to spend alot of time with the first sanding pad to get good results. Saved me big bucks on replacement.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EPG1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
7/10/2012

Customer review by Jeffery52

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Jeffery52
by Jeffery52

Only had to use the restoring creme and a soft cloth to return the lens to nearly new. 2002 Toyota Tacoma pickup.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffery52
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
9/14/2011

Customer review by Chuckie38

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Chuckie38
by Chuckie38

01 Tundra headlights only took 5 mins with the cleaner. Set 2 was as far as i had to go with it. I have enough product left to clean them many more times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckie38
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good price. works great
7/13/2014

Customer review by jdmtype

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by jdmtype
by jdmtype

I used this product on my acura tsx 2005. At first I was in doubt and scrubbed really hard and multiple times without seeing results. But after I applied the last final touches with the alcohol pre pads and sealers the headlights looked like brand new. I was amazed. I used this product 3 weeks ago and happy to say it's still looks like new. Def recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdmtype
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Partially foggy lenses now uniformly foggy
2/18/2013

Customer review by ShopperGuy7273

2.0 stars 2/18/2013 by ShopperGuy7273
by ShopperGuy7273

Things actually started out quite promising with the first lens compound, removing light oxidation. But it left heavier patches still foggy, which is what the pads and spray lubricant are for. Problem is, that stuff is basically sandpaper that when applied by hand, just scratches everything up. The lubricant also makes things smeary so you really can't tell what progress you're making. The progressively finer pads only polish the lens to a uniform fog. If you have an actual buffer, maybe things would work better. But if you have an actual buffer, why are you buying this?

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperGuy7273
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Headlights still look bad
8/11/2012

Customer review by marjam17

1.0 stars 8/11/2012 by marjam17
by marjam17

I always trusted Turtle Wax in the past but this product does nothing it says it will do. My husband and I spent about an hour per headlight (2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee) and they are still as white and fogged as they were when we started. I used a corner of the sealing wipe on a very small spot (which looks a bit clearer at the moment) and will wait the 24 hours and see how it looks (it says it fully cures in 24 hours). If there is a change in that one spot then I will edit this post and let you know, although I am not holding my breath.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marjam17
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews