Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 113 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Saved a pair of headlights!
8/17/2011

Customer review by jerich

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by jerich
by jerich

For less than $10 you can save some pretty rough headlights. It took about 30 minutes for both and the pics show the night and day difference, only one try did the trick!

Was this review helpful? (82) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerich
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
8/3/2012

Customer review by WhatItsWorth

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by WhatItsWorth
by WhatItsWorth

Its a good product and i would highly recommend it to restore your headlights. To get the best out of this product in my opinion, i suggest that you spend a few extra minutes with the "level 1 pad (green pad)" to get out most of the oxidation. If you do have a buffer and know how to use it, then you will get an even more cleaner finish at the end. There are cheaper ways of cleaning your headlights like rubbing toothpaste on them (use at your own discretion), but if you do have a little extra money then get this product you wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhatItsWorth
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Very easy to use
8/1/2014

Customer review by Chuckito

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Chuckito
by Chuckito

Works very well, did both headlights in about 30 minutes. Headlights look like new again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuckito
Citrus Springs,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Made my lights look brand new!!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by vonaquitaine

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by vonaquitaine
by vonaquitaine

Don't hesitate to buy this product! Worked miracles on my car!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vonaquitaine
Yucaipa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
This Stuff is Amazing !
9/20/2013

Customer review by SubaruJawn

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by SubaruJawn
by SubaruJawn

i used this stuff many times on my cars, from a headlight that looked like it was painted yellow to looking like New !, i just recently bought more to do my 1999 Legacy Outback, the passenger side looks like it is Brand new ! posted pictures on facebook and my fellow subie nuts are impressed ! they had to ask me what i used and i sent a link. also i didnt have to use the sanding pads, the compound made the headlights like New.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SubaruJawn
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Sooo Worth it!!
3/25/2013

Customer review by ebbd

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ebbd
by ebbd

This stuff works great! I did it myself and it took me about 25-30mins total. I doubt my headlights have ever been replace or cleaned and I always hated how "not so bright" the lights appears when I had them on, compared to newer cars. The spray lubricant is REALLY what gets the job done, when using that with the pads you can SEE the yellow coming off the headlights. They only give you one little small sealing wipe (This is the finishing touch) but it was well lubricated to shine and protect both headlights. Wait until both headlights are done to use it. I've attached a picture so the proof is in the pudding. Less than 10 bucks with taxes at my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebbd
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Meets & Exceeds Expectations!
7/10/2014

Customer review by BoredSuburbanHousewife

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by BoredSuburbanHousewife
by BoredSuburbanHousewife

My husband just bought me a shiny new-used car. The only problem was that the head and tail lights were fogged over, white with age and sun exposure; milky with time. I was awake into the early hours of the morning and happened upon an infomercial for a headlight restoration kit. I thought it would be great if I could find it in stores, until I started reading reviews...doesn't work, it's junk, don't waste your money, etc etc. While out on my tri-weekly Walmart excursion, I took a detour through the automotive department, to ogle over the hello kitty carseat covers and sniff all of the air fresheners when I found this little gem of a product among the car detailing kits. I figured, for $8 I probably can't do any worse. So I tossed it in the cart and hurried home with butterflies of anticipation in my stomach. My stars! It actually worked. For 8$ I was able to clear both my head and tail-lights with enough restorer left over that if I chose to, or was bored enough, I could have defogged an entire dealership worth of headlights [Turtle Wax was very generous in their portion sizes] I did have to sand my front, driver side headlight, because the idiot before me thought that a O'neil sticker would look cool on the headlight...that, or he believed that if you add more stickers, your car will generate more horsepower, but I'm not here to judge the cars previous owner, just the Turtle Wax. Sanding was simple. The sanding pads are labeled 1-4; kind of difficult to screw up the sequence of which they should be used. Worked like a charm. Very pleased with my shiny plastic lights.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoredSuburbanHousewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TURTLE WAX HEADLIGHT LENS RESTORER 10.5 oz
4/5/2014

Customer review by jlynch401

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by jlynch401
by jlynch401

This stuff really does work! You HAVE put in the effort and do just as the instructions say. See my before and after shots here: http://james-lynch.com/turtle-wax-headlight-lens-restorer/

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlynch401
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Headlight sealant/cleaner
2/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Used the product on two sets of headlights, but now I'm essentially out of the sealant. Can I buy this part of the excellent product separately?

An anonymous customer
Reno, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Drastically improved headlights
2/6/2016

Customer review by emyeager11

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by emyeager11
by emyeager11

Bought this yesterday and restored my 2005 toyota camry headlights. The only mistake I made was not taking before and after photos. Great price for great results.

emyeager11
Clinton, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not enough wipes
1/27/2016

Customer review by sambo

2.0 stars 1/27/2016 by sambo
by sambo

works fine, but I have most of the fluids left, but no wipes. Should either put in smaller bottles, put in more wipes or sell wipes separately

sambo
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome results, and so easy!
9/1/2015

Customer review by Shizzle

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Shizzle
by Shizzle

I have a 12-year-old Honda Accord coupe that, overall, looks like it's about half that old, but I noticed a couple of years ago that the headlights were quite foggy and slightly yellowed. I'd never had much luck with another product or two that I'd tried in the past, but I bought the Turtle Wax kit today, and I can see why it's labeled as the No. 1 rated product in headlight restoring! I saw IMMEDIATE results -- maybe a minute applying the white cream and 30 seconds wiping it off -- and I could see perfectly clearly into the headlights and turn signals! I looked at the towel and it had yellow coloring all over it. I even applied a smaller second coating just for good measure, but I didn't really need to. I didn't even need to use the spray and pads that can be used if the cream is at first insufficient. Then I used the wet finishing pads and I was done! Great product! I've never bought one that worked this well!

Shizzle
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Trust this product!
6/4/2012

Customer review by clallseven

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by clallseven
by clallseven

I tried the Turtle Wax lens restorer kit on my 2004 Hyundai Elantra GT, which had severe oxidation on the headlamps. I mean, these things looked like they been sitting in a room of cigarette smokers for 20 years - that's how yellow they were! After spending about 20-25 minutes and barely any elbow grease, my headlamps look practically new. The lenses are crystal clear now! The directions on the product state to use the clarifying compound, and if it doesn't remove all the haze and oxidation, to continue with the sanding pands and spray lubricant. After just the first step, I was surpised to look down at my towels and see how much of the yellowing was on them! You can tell as you use the spray lubricant, too. The whole process takes very little effort and not much time. Driving at night, I could immediately tell a difference in the effectiveness of my clean headlamps. The projection is noticeably brighter, which means this product is not only a cosmetic, but a safety enhancer as well. It's well worth the $10 vs. purchasing brand new headlamps and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clallseven
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Can't go wrong with Turtle!
11/17/2015

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Heather
by Heather

My headlights were getting pretty bad, and the decreased night visibility was just awful. I live in the mountains, and clear headlights in inclement weather is a must, so I got this kit, followed the directions, and WOW. Night and day difference! I don't think I've seen those lights be that clear since my mom bought the car back in 2000! Yes, it took some elbow grease and time, but it was so worth it! Now, with winter coming on, I can breathe easier knowing my visibility won't be shot when I need it most! Like others have stated, the only complaint I have is that you can't buy the sealing wipes by themselves to use later on down the road. You do have quite a bit of product left over, so it would make sense to be able to have more wipes for future use!

Heather
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Value
7/15/2011

Customer review by mrbud34

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by mrbud34
by mrbud34

Used the kit on my 03 Tundra and was pleasantly surprised. My headlights look like new (95%) and they weren't the worst, but they were pretty bad. Only took a star off because it leaves fine scratches. If you're thinking about replacing your entire lens, try this first. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrbud34
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Best Headlight Restorer Ever
12/24/2015

Customer review by rocketmnan

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by rocketmnan
by rocketmnan

I work for a "Big Box Store" and was recommended this product as I had purchased another product that I was not pleased with at all. I was amazed how well it worked and the ease that it took. Headlights on my 2004 Jeep look almost new. Thanks

rocketmnan
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
1/11/2016

Customer review by Daniel

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Daniel
by Daniel

Worked well even on really yellow headlights. Purchased this product because Mcguires wash much more expensive and have used it before. Turtle wax gave me comparable if not better results for half the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like-New restoration
12/7/2014

Customer review by Rolo

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Rolo
by Rolo

I've done my 2007 Nissan Murano, which had some oxidation but were not horrible yet. Worked per instructions faithfully, and even went back with the sanding (3 and 4) pads after one or two spots needed it, re-buffed with the compound for a nice even finish. The final touch of base coat and sealant really make your restoration what it is. Clear, like-new lenses! We'll see about longevity but the initial result is fantastic. Unfortunately the product comes with only one application of base coat and sealant each, effectively making it a one use product, even if you still have plenty of product to do this again when needed. I am willing to pay for the finishing product separately if I can find it. TW, I know you want to sell me another one when I need it again, but how about charging us a couple of extra dollars fro at least a second shot? Or retail them separately. Again, I'm willing to pay for them as they do add a lot of value to the product.

Rolo
Ft Lauderdale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Turtle Wax Headlight Lens Restore
12/8/2015

Customer review by Matthew

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Matthew
by Matthew

Used this product today, followed directions, LOOKs GREAT.

Matthew
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
11/22/2015

Customer review by Quang

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Quang
by Quang

I bought this product last night from the auto store. It turn out way better then I expected, highly recommend. Remember to wear gloves when use base coat wipe, or else it will make your hand sticky.

Quang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews