Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 364 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

364 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

364 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
58
3 stars
33
2 stars
30
1 stars
113
1-20 of 358 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
Do not Last
9/13/2016

Customer review by FishColorado

1.0 stars 9/13/2016 by FishColorado
by FishColorado

I've bought two of these and both of them worked fine for a couple of months, then they started to lose the charge rather quickly. I would plug it in and it would usually charge for a few minutes, then the charging light would go out. Sometimes jiggle the wire a little and the charge light would come on for a minutes again, then off. Never receiving a full charge so it became unusable, a paper weight. I have one right now, I will clean it, plug it in, and take a picture. It's just been sitting there for months. Maybe take it apart for fun and see if I can fix it. Might be a loose connection, never know. This time inexpensive did mean a cheap product. Once I can see. Twice, that's my fault for buying it again. 2 hours later: (1st picture)Hey, it took a charge! but not very much, it ran for 20 seconds, then died. Plugged it back in, no charging light. (2nd picture). My excitement was short lived.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/5/2016

Hi FishColorado! It sounds like your Quick Power may benefit from a charger reset. Please give the following steps a try: 1.) Unplug the charger from the wall for 2 minutes. 2.) Run the unit down until it completely dies. 3.) Re-charge for a complete 24 hours. After the reset the unit should run between 5-7 minutes. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 M-F from 8a-6p EST. We're here for you! -Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care

FishColorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Enough For The Price, Get You One!!
4/22/2016

Customer review by TigreLoko24

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by TigreLoko24
by TigreLoko24

It is a great buy in my opinion, especially for the price, I know because I bought it myself.. Best thing about this vacuum is THAT IT's WIRELESS, NO CORD, NO CORD, NO CORD, WIRELESS Vacuum!! Man that feels great, no messing with long and/or short cords that get in the way. You charge it, disconnect and enjoy.. :) With that said, the suction is ok to good but could be much better.. Is it worth the buy?? For the price, Yes!! For the price, it's the Best you're going to find, trust me, I shop and buy online almost every day, I only found Walmart selling this at the best price too, and it's Wireless..

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigreLoko24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for quick clean-up & crevices!
9/18/2015

Customer review by Eana

4.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Eana
by Eana

Great value for the money. Love that it doesn't smell like hot plastic or "new vacuum" when first run out of the box. Good suction power. Cleans in crevices of furniture and car seat well. Cordless = awesome. Crevices piece locks into place when extended and folds back up with ease and is secured in place. To release just press the red button. It's very light in weight, but solid. Only down side is battery doesn't last very long and charge time is 24hrs (which is why I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5)... But definitely worth money! (Photo shown charging)

Eana
Sudbury, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Worst cordless product ever. Charge may last 4 minutes
7/5/2016

Customer review by Jjnfl42356

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Jjnfl42356
by Jjnfl42356

Worst cordless ever. Lucky if charge lasts 4 minutes. Hardly any pickup power.

Jjnfl42356
Melbourne, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
9/4/2014

Customer review by BertisMae

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by BertisMae
by BertisMae

I bought this vac a few months ago just for picking up crumbs and little messes that the kids make. I use it almost every day because my husband always spills coffee grounds when he makes a pot of coffee so I just suck them right up with this handy little thing. Also, when he trims his beard and gets the hair all in the bathroom sick, it's so much easier to suck it up with this than to wash it down the drain, plus, wet hair is hard to get up so if I can get it while it's dry then it makes my job so much easier. When I sweep my floors, I use this to suck up the dirt I swept up instead of picking it up with the dust pan and not getting it all. It's also very handy for getting sand and dirt from under couch cushions. I use it a lot more than I thought I would. Another one of my favorite things to use it for is cleaning lint off the top of my dryer after cleaning the lint filter! It's good enough for what I use it for but if I had little ones all the time then I might would try one a little more powerful.Mi

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BertisMae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save your receipt
4/14/2017

Customer review by Ernie

2.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Ernie
by Ernie

Works fine for a while then stops holding a charge for more than about 15 seconds. I've had about four of these and they all do the same thing. No problem if you kept your receipt (I even keep the box). Just take it back to WALMART and get a replacement. Eventually the manufacturer will fix the issue?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/18/2017

Hi Ernie! If you are experiencing a short run time on your Quick power, please give this a try: Run the battery down completely, and allow the unit to stay on for an additional 10 minutes. Unplug the charger for 10 minutes as well. Once time is up, plug the charger back in, turn the unit off, and plug the unit into the charger and allow to charge for 24 hours. This should return life back to the battery. We recommend performing this reset at least once a month. We hope this helps! -Michael, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Ernie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for cleaning up small dry messes.
11/3/2013

Customer review by 10diygirl

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by 10diygirl
by 10diygirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two things you need to know if you are considering ordering one of these: 1. It's not red. It is actually a sort of tan-taupe color with red writing and switch. 2. This one doesn't hang on the wall. You plug the charger into a receptacle (hole) near the handle. It works really well, and the charge lasts longer than some I've tried. It has a limited warranty, meaning the warranty covers defects in manufacturing only. However, the length of the warranty period is unspecified. If yours breaks through no fault of your own, they provide a phone number to call to see what can be done. Be sure to charge the vacuum for the specified 24 hours before using it. I think it has the kind of battery that needs to be run all the way down before recharging it. If you don't run it out first, you will find that the run time will be shorter than it should be. Vacuum only dry spills, and keep the filter clean. Cigarette ashes and plaster dust will clog the filter. If this happens, wash it with detergent and warm water-then let it dry completely before you put it back in the vacuum. I hope this information will be helpful to you, and I hope you like it as much as I do.

Was this review helpful? (272) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10diygirl
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
2/11/2014

Customer review by Pootersnaps

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Pootersnaps
by Pootersnaps

I have had this for about a month. Originally I bought it with the intention of sweeping up the cat litter my cat tracks outside of her litterbox. I wanted something small that didn't have a cord, that was bagless and easy to use. This is all of the above. Now if you are looking for something w/ super suction capability, then this is not for you. But it is good for light duty sweeping when you don't wanna break out the regular vacuum just to pick up a few crumbs here and there. It is very easy to use and empty. There are only 4 pieces: the cord, the filter, and the two pieces of the actual vacuum itself. You just pop the filter in, plug it in w/ the cord, and when you are ready to vacuum, just take it off the cord and you are ready to go. It empties really easily, but I have found that my filter gets icky relatively quickly, but that might just be b/c of my cat and all the cat hair. I use it all over my house to get cat hair off pillows, furniture, etc. Really great little sweeper, but don't expect Dyson capability, you get what you pay for. I bought it b/c it was cheap and it did what I needed it to do. Would I buy it again? Absolutely! For $15 you really can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (119) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pootersnaps
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Linda
6/5/2017

Customer review by Linda

2.0 stars 6/5/2017 by Linda
by Linda

Dirt Devil company: You should have been specific in your instructional manual about recharging the battery. I bought two of these, one for work and one for home. I, too, experienced a very short battery life when trying to use the vac. I read these reviews only to hear the same from many others, and I see you have replied to them with your answer: Unplug the vac and let it run down completely; let it run an additional 10 minutes with the switch on. When the time is up, turn off the switch and re-plug the vac in to recharge. Recharge for 24 hours. You recommend repeating these steps once every month. I am presently trying this. My question is: After the 24 hrs of recharging the battery, if I don't need to use the vac can I leave it indefinitely charging? Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/5/2017

Hi Linda! We recommend that if the unit is not in use, to remove the unit from the charger as leaving it on the charger for longer periods of time may shorten the battery life after prolonged charging. Hope this helps! -Michael, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Linda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great TouchUp Vacuum
9/17/2014

Customer review by HotSpotRefugee

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by HotSpotRefugee
by HotSpotRefugee

As a new user, I'm very pleased with this vacuum. It replaces my old Dust Buster that was also 7.2V. I'm impressed with the power and pleased with the duration. After getting crumbs on my new carpeting, I was so frustrated to find out that my old vacuum's VersaPak batteries corroded during non-use. After switching out the batteries, I realized that the corrosion seemed to have taken out my vacuum too. This Dirt Devil vacuum has a lot more power than my old one of the same voltage. It's all that I need at a great price and delivered to my doorstep..Great! You have to understand the type of vacuum and know if it's what you're looking for. It's not designed for extensive vacuuming.. It does the touch-ups, getting crumbs and odds-n-ends between vacuuming. It can save some sweeping,too. Anything of a similar style is going to cost 50% more up. This is THE Bargain for me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotSpotRefugee
Holiday, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Don't buy one.
12/12/2016

Customer review by Quads1

1.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Quads1
by Quads1

This thing is junk, don't buy one. Even new it doesn't last very long on a charge, just a few minutes. Within a couple months the time it runs on a charge is only seconds and makes it unusable. Replacing the batteries is not feasible.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/27/2017

Hi Quads1! Your Quick Power Hand Vac should run between 5-7 minutes. We want to help. It sounds like a charger reset would help to resolve a short run time. Please give the following steps a try: 1.) Unplug the charger from the wall for 2 minutes. 2.) Run the unit completely down until it dies. 3.) Re-charge unit for a complete 24 hours. Once completed the unit should run for the allotted time. If further assistance is needed feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-321-1134 M- F from 8am-6pm EST. We’re here for you! –Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Quads1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Have one now, this order is gift!
12/15/2013

Customer review by RoyceCole

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by RoyceCole
by RoyceCole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are handy and cheap vacuum cleaners. Bad news: Rechargeable batteries last only about one year, not replaceable. Good news: Warranty is amazing three years so dirt devil sent complete new vacuum to me, no charge. I liked product and warranty so well I bought this second one as Christmas gift. Shipping Error: It's not a big deal but I ordered color RED (as one can see in the order) and I was counting on color RED but rec'd WHITE as depicted herein. I'll nevertheless accept color white OK.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyceCole
New Ulm, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO LIFE
12/15/2016

Customer review by boydpop

1.0 stars 12/15/2016 by boydpop
by boydpop

after a couple of weeks the charge did not last 20 seconds.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boydpop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Regrettable impulse purchase
12/7/2011

Customer review by L8989

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by L8989
by L8989

Wish I had read reviews first, as they are spot on. This thing is horrible, even with a full charge. Runs about three minutes. You have to stuff the dirt into the nozzle. At least it was cheap. I'd freecycle it, but don't want to make anyone mad with such a shoddy give-away. THAT'S how bad this thing is.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L8989
Would recommend to a friend? No
terrible
12/10/2011

Customer review by mcgwife

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by mcgwife
by mcgwife

This vacuum is useless. It only works for a few minutes. Every time you use it you have to charge it for 24 hours. It also doesn't have very good suction. I wish I had not bought this.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcgwife
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Works well for the small jobs.
6/6/2017

Customer review by Redman

3.0 stars 6/6/2017 by Redman
by Redman

I've had this for a year and it did work well, but now it wont charge. Hopefully i can get a replacement.

Redman
Newmarket, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/13/2011

Customer review by Conrail3349

2.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Conrail3349
by Conrail3349

After charging for 12 hours, only vacuums for maybe 5 minutes until it starts losing power. I was hoping to clean around the backs of furniture and stands, but it loses power extreamly quick.

Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conrail3349
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
great for vacuuming steps and the car
8/29/2014

Customer review by sisterinFL

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by sisterinFL
by sisterinFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was just what I needed for the hard to get areas like the steps and also I got tired of paying to vacuum my auto out having the dirt devil makes keeping my car clean, convenient

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sisterinFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO HAPPY
5/16/2017

Customer review by ced14

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by ced14
by ced14

This hand vac is my new favourite cleaning implement. Our cat likes to shovel litter all over the floor, so I bought the hand vac to help me clean up his daily messes. I only really need it to work for about five minutes at a time, so the dirt devil is perfect! It picks up everything!! I just leave it plugged into the wall nearby and grab it when I need it.

ced14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed
11/30/2011

Customer review by em710

1.0 stars 11/30/2011 by em710
by em710

This vacuum loses power way to fast-even when fully charged. I wish I had read the previous review before I bought it - they were right. I would not recommend this vacuum to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
em710
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews