Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

181 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

181 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
38
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
52
1-20 of 175 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Good product for cleaning up small dry messes.
11/3/2013

Customer review by 10diygirl

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by 10diygirl
by 10diygirl

Two things you need to know if you are considering ordering one of these: 1. It's not red. It is actually a sort of tan-taupe color with red writing and switch. 2. This one doesn't hang on the wall. You plug the charger into a receptacle (hole) near the handle. It works really well, and the charge lasts longer than some I've tried. It has a limited warranty, meaning the warranty covers defects in manufacturing only. However, the length of the warranty period is unspecified. If yours breaks through no fault of your own, they provide a phone number to call to see what can be done. Be sure to charge the vacuum for the specified 24 hours before using it. I think it has the kind of battery that needs to be run all the way down before recharging it. If you don't run it out first, you will find that the run time will be shorter than it should be. Vacuum only dry spills, and keep the filter clean. Cigarette ashes and plaster dust will clog the filter. If this happens, wash it with detergent and warm water-then let it dry completely before you put it back in the vacuum. I hope this information will be helpful to you, and I hope you like it as much as I do.

Was this review helpful? (165) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10diygirl
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
2/11/2014

Customer review by Pootersnaps

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Pootersnaps
by Pootersnaps

I have had this for about a month. Originally I bought it with the intention of sweeping up the cat litter my cat tracks outside of her litterbox. I wanted something small that didn't have a cord, that was bagless and easy to use. This is all of the above. Now if you are looking for something w/ super suction capability, then this is not for you. But it is good for light duty sweeping when you don't wanna break out the regular vacuum just to pick up a few crumbs here and there. It is very easy to use and empty. There are only 4 pieces: the cord, the filter, and the two pieces of the actual vacuum itself. You just pop the filter in, plug it in w/ the cord, and when you are ready to vacuum, just take it off the cord and you are ready to go. It empties really easily, but I have found that my filter gets icky relatively quickly, but that might just be b/c of my cat and all the cat hair. I use it all over my house to get cat hair off pillows, furniture, etc. Really great little sweeper, but don't expect Dyson capability, you get what you pay for. I bought it b/c it was cheap and it did what I needed it to do. Would I buy it again? Absolutely! For $15 you really can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pootersnaps
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2011

Customer review by Conrail3349

2.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Conrail3349
by Conrail3349

After charging for 12 hours, only vacuums for maybe 5 minutes until it starts losing power. I was hoping to clean around the backs of furniture and stands, but it loses power extreamly quick.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conrail3349
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Regrettable impulse purchase
12/7/2011

Customer review by L8989

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by L8989
by L8989

Wish I had read reviews first, as they are spot on. This thing is horrible, even with a full charge. Runs about three minutes. You have to stuff the dirt into the nozzle. At least it was cheap. I'd freecycle it, but don't want to make anyone mad with such a shoddy give-away. THAT'S how bad this thing is.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L8989
Would recommend to a friend? No
terrible
12/10/2011

Customer review by mcgwife

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by mcgwife
by mcgwife

This vacuum is useless. It only works for a few minutes. Every time you use it you have to charge it for 24 hours. It also doesn't have very good suction. I wish I had not bought this.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcgwife
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Have one now, this order is gift!
12/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are handy and cheap vacuum cleaners. Bad news: Rechargeable batteries last only about one year, not replaceable. Good news: Warranty is amazing three years so dirt devil sent complete new vacuum to me, no charge. I liked product and warranty so well I bought this second one as Christmas gift. Shipping Error: It's not a big deal but I ordered color RED (as one can see in the order) and I was counting on color RED but rec'd WHITE as depicted herein. I'll nevertheless accept color white OK.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Ulm, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for parents of toddlers!
4/18/2014

Customer review by TysMeeMaw

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by TysMeeMaw
by TysMeeMaw

I use this for crumbs under the table, in the high chair, and car seat after every meal and snack! For the price, it pays for itself very quickly. I do keep it plugged in between uses and have never had a problem with it losing a charge as other reviews have stated. With the daily use as I have stated, I have found that the battery life is about 18months before it stops taking a full charge, but for 15.00 that is amazing to me! Back to happily purchase my third unit.

Was this review helpful? (38) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TysMeeMaw
Monroeville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good hand-held vacume
4/18/2014

Customer review by cjmellow

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by cjmellow
by cjmellow

Dirt Devil is a very handy device. After initial 24hr charge, it worked really well and cleaned the rugs & floor in 2 rooms of my house, before I had to empty the dirt chamber and recharge . I especially approve of the pull-out attachment for reaching narrow spaces and hard to reach spots. Thanks Walmart, for offering this item at a great price and as an online purchase. I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjmellow
Park City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
11/30/2011

Customer review by em710

1.0 stars 11/30/2011 by em710
by em710

This vacuum loses power way to fast-even when fully charged. I wish I had read the previous review before I bought it - they were right. I would not recommend this vacuum to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
em710
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/4/2014

Customer review by BertisMae

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by BertisMae
by BertisMae

I bought this vac a few months ago just for picking up crumbs and little messes that the kids make. I use it almost every day because my husband always spills coffee grounds when he makes a pot of coffee so I just suck them right up with this handy little thing. Also, when he trims his beard and gets the hair all in the bathroom sick, it's so much easier to suck it up with this than to wash it down the drain, plus, wet hair is hard to get up so if I can get it while it's dry then it makes my job so much easier. When I sweep my floors, I use this to suck up the dirt I swept up instead of picking it up with the dust pan and not getting it all. It's also very handy for getting sand and dirt from under couch cushions. I use it a lot more than I thought I would. Another one of my favorite things to use it for is cleaning lint off the top of my dryer after cleaning the lint filter! It's good enough for what I use it for but if I had little ones all the time then I might would try one a little more powerful.Mi

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BertisMae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works but battery life is short.
11/17/2013

Customer review by evildead

3.0 stars 11/17/2013 by evildead
by evildead

I've only had this for few days now and purpose for purchasing this unit was for sucking up bugs in the house as I have many plants. I already knew going into it that the battery life was going to be very short based on the reviews, but there is nothing else in this price range with these features. I have to say the suction is strong enough to easily catch flying bugs in air and even powerfull enough to suck up some large particles on floor with no problem However, the battery will only last probably 2 to 3 mins continuous on with full charge. Most of the time, I'm doing quick sweeps with short 3 to 5 sec bursts anyways. The key to making the battery recharge life last is to fully discharge with use then fully recharge. Doing constant partial charges will probably kill the battery very quickly. Therefore, I bought 2 so I can completely use up the battery while the other one is fully charged and then swap it out so I always have a vac ready to go instead of waiting or doing partial charges. For $16 bucks, u can jst buy 2. One feature the manual got it wrong and is not mentioned in the specs is that the charger itself seem to have built in timer, not the unit. It's not a smart charger and that's why most ppl will burn out their battery if they stick it back on the charger without completely discharging the battery. Bad design, but that's how it seems to work The light lights up telling u it's charging and turns off when it's done charging. U can reset the charger to keep charging by unplugging the charger and replugging it back in.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evildead
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Uses Ni-Cad battery!
8/26/2012

Customer review by Inqmind

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Inqmind
by Inqmind

The battery has "memory". You have to discharge the battery all the way before starting to recharge it! (Otherwise the charge won't last as long the next time you use the vac.) -This could explain some of the negative reviews. Neither Walmart nor the manufacturer warns you about this. I took it back when I found out what type of battery was in it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inqmind
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
dirt devil hand vac
11/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it works fine for me charge holds and suction is good. I use it to suck up dust bunnies around the house.for the price its not a bad deal….remember its handheld and runs on a battery so don't expect suction like a big vac… it works well

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent had it for years
12/26/2011

Customer review by Lorax100

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Lorax100
by Lorax100

I bought the first model with the charger and I love it, had for a few years and I can't complain at all (I live in an apartment). It's not a vacuum, it for quick pick ups. I use it for cleaning up my cat litter and my cat food, they are messy eaters. It's great for cleaning under the radiator's, under the kitchen cabinets and other tight spots. But you have to be on a full charge. I can use mine for about 15 minutes, if you need more time than that break out the broom or vacuum you don't have a quick pick-up. Picked up this model for a friend that lives in a Condo with cats and it seems to work about the same. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorax100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for vacuuming steps and the car
8/29/2014

Customer review by sisterinFL

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by sisterinFL
by sisterinFL

this was just what I needed for the hard to get areas like the steps and also I got tired of paying to vacuum my auto out having the dirt devil makes keeping my car clean, convenient

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sisterinFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TouchUp Vacuum
9/17/2014

Customer review by HotSpotRefugee

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by HotSpotRefugee
by HotSpotRefugee

As a new user, I'm very pleased with this vacuum. It replaces my old Dust Buster that was also 7.2V. I'm impressed with the power and pleased with the duration. After getting crumbs on my new carpeting, I was so frustrated to find out that my old vacuum's VersaPak batteries corroded during non-use. After switching out the batteries, I realized that the corrosion seemed to have taken out my vacuum too. This Dirt Devil vacuum has a lot more power than my old one of the same voltage. It's all that I need at a great price and delivered to my doorstep..Great! You have to understand the type of vacuum and know if it's what you're looking for. It's not designed for extensive vacuuming.. It does the touch-ups, getting crumbs and odds-n-ends between vacuuming. It can save some sweeping,too. Anything of a similar style is going to cost 50% more up. This is THE Bargain for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotSpotRefugee
Holiday, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Excellent
5/31/2012

Customer review by FLBEACHBUM1

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by FLBEACHBUM1
by FLBEACHBUM1

I have 3 of these. One for the cat box which works it's butt off. One for the motor home & an extra just because I LOVE IT. I can't see where these low reviews are coming from. It's not made to clean your whole house but has alot of suction & I just love them. The first one I got was the cat box one & it's lasted way over 3 years. My son was here this week helping with sort & destroy paperwork & he LOVED it, also so I'm ordering him one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLBEACHBUM1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for lady bug duty.
10/18/2013

Customer review by C0mputerT3ch

3.0 stars 10/18/2013 by C0mputerT3ch
by C0mputerT3ch

We do get some lady bug intruders in our home during the spring and they release an offensive odor when vacuumed that is hard to remove so I needed a dedicated vacuum just for the bugs. I purchased this as a very inexpensive dedicated vac for bugs only just to spare my large floor model. It works great for daily pickup of one or two lady bugs and the battery handles the 30second run-time just fine. However, I would not use it personally for any other type of actual cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C0mputerT3ch
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful car vaccum
5/16/2014

Customer review by SisDR

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by SisDR
by SisDR

I just loved the car vaccum. It is great used. I hope and pray that it last a long, long time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SisDR
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for what you need it for.
7/25/2013

Customer review by spammed

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by spammed
by spammed

I bought this to vacuum up Guinea Pig poops off the fleece bedding twice a day. If I happen to get hay with it, it may clog( that's all my fault). I keep it plugged in all the time because its used all the time. I did try to leave it unplugged but it would die too fast. For what I paid and the reason I got it, it works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spammed
Westminster, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews