Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 357 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

357 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

357 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
58
3 stars
31
2 stars
27
1 stars
113
1-20 of 351 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews
Defective
2/26/2017

Customer review by Leonj

1.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Leonj
by Leonj

I bought it 3 months ago and it stopped working Please help to fix or replace it for me

Leonj
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
dont buy it
3/3/2017

Customer review by endless road

1.0 stars 3/3/2017 by endless road
by endless road

it needs 24 hours for just 4 minutes of work plus the suction is not that powerful as it goes down gradually during this 4 minutes its really a waste of money and doesn't give you the time to remove dirts you want

endless road
Battery last 5 mins
3/2/2017

Customer review by Aero16

2.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Aero16
by Aero16

Kinda get what you pay for....it has good suction and cleans up small messes but I would think with today's technology it would last longer then literally 5 mins.

Aero16
Keswick
Battery starts to loose power very quickly
3/2/2017

Customer review by Veels

1.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Veels
by Veels

I bought this online around the beginning 2015 , it died end 2016, I threw is away.

Veels
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Impressed
2/19/2017

Customer review by TxSkater

2.0 stars 2/19/2017 by TxSkater
by TxSkater

Bought this last March, stopped working around Oct, could not keep a charge. I thought we threw it away, did not and I found that there is a 3 year warranty, okay.

TxSkater
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good in prices, functioning but can't last long
2/13/2017

Customer review by elainel

2.0 stars 2/13/2017 by elainel
by elainel

I bought on about 1+ years ago. Starting it working good. After half a year, the battery start to no last long as it should. End up the battery dead after that. I tried to plug in the electric directly and tried to use it, but fail too. So it end up going to the recycled bin. Total life span, 1+ years. If you looking for something can last longer. Choose other handy Vacuum.

elainel
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor quality and run time
10/11/2015

Customer review by Karin

1.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Karin
by Karin

When I purchased this there was nothing on the product box stating how long it would run and for how long it would take to charge it until I got it home and read the instructions and tried to use it. It was great for the first month and then after that it would die, barely lasting 2 or 3 minutes after charging for 24 hours or more on the charger. I would never recommend this product. I don't care if it says its a quick pick up. If I need to pick up food off the floor from my child I should be able to do it in more time than 3-5 minutes and this product does NOT let me do that. I read other reviews that said this has a run for 8 to 10 minutes and that is an extremely poor quality time product even for a quick pick up dust buster. And that should have been stated on the product box when I was debating on buying it! I have had nothing but poor quality from Dirt Devil in the last 10 or more years. I would never recommend another Dirt Devil product again to anyone.

Karin
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quick Power Dirt Devil
2/1/2017

Customer review by lulu bell

3.0 stars 2/1/2017 by lulu bell
by lulu bell

I'm quite disappointed the vac is not with wall hanging screw like the original. It's most ackward to store. I used to hang it up and leave on the charge all the time. I wouldn't buy it again. Sorry

lulu bell
North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Problem with battery after some months of use
1/20/2017

Customer review by TonyJr

2.0 stars 1/20/2017 by TonyJr
by TonyJr

After 6 months of intense use the battery begins to retain less charge and now is not keeping the equipment working for more than 2 minutes.

TonyJr
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
1/25/2017

Customer review by Luds

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Luds
by Luds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's nice to have and easy to work with.

Luds
Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy this!
12/11/2016

Customer review by Ay_Oh_

1.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Ay_Oh_
by Ay_Oh_

I bought this several months ago, and it was a total waste of money. I've already replaced it. It does not hold a charge well at all, and from the beginning I was lucky to get more than a few minutes at a time. It is very loud and makes a high pitched whine noise while operating. The capacity is quite small. The air blows out so forcefully from the sides that it actually pushes dirt away as you try to vacuum something up and ends up blowing things around and making them even harder to clean up. I wish I had never bought it.

Ay_Oh_
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor
12/16/2016

Customer review by smiley50

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by smiley50
by smiley50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lasts 5 minutes tops, you get what you pay for

smiley50
Cornwall, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt Devil Model BD10025W
10/17/2016

Customer review by Jon Mulford

1.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Jon Mulford
by Jon Mulford

Junk. Didn't last a year. I wouldn't recommend it, this is the second one of this model that failed before warranty expired.

Jon Mulford
Lake Havasu City AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
good price but not a lot of succion
10/17/2016

Customer review by nrcanada

3.0 stars 10/17/2016 by nrcanada
by nrcanada

good price if you don't have a big budget but the succion is not very effective

nrcanada
Saint-Hyacinthe, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
QUICK PICKUPS
10/26/2016

Customer review by funny girl

4.0 stars 10/26/2016 by funny girl
by funny girl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS HAND VAC. VERY CONVENIENT FOR QUICK PICKUPS. I DONT KNOW HOW I EVER DID WITHOUT ONE.

funny girl
Bonavista, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/22/2016

Customer review by Donnn

1.0 stars 10/22/2016 by Donnn
by Donnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Because it is cordless, it does not hold enough power to vacuum for long before needing to be recharged again.

Donnn
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenience
10/14/2016

Customer review by Sueann

4.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Sueann
by Sueann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is light and convenience and easy to use i like it very much

Sueann
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works very well....very pleased with this product.
6/24/2016

Customer review by Schoolhouse

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Schoolhouse
by Schoolhouse

After visiting a friend who had this product, I went out and bought one. Had one many years ago and thought it was time for another as we've been using the dustpan/brush method. We used to have dogs so our floors are all tile on the main floor and this hand vac works nicely to pick up dirt, dust, grass, etc. My husband also took it outside and said it worked very nicely on the interior of his vehicle. It works very very well and was reasonably priced. As one other person said, a clear container would be helpful to see how full the chamber is.

Schoolhouse
Guelph, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returned, way too loud and no power.
7/1/2016

Customer review by Isa56

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Isa56
by Isa56

Bought this online, I knew the bad reviews but decided to buy it anyway, it was cheap and I only needed it to pick up the kitty litter rocks from the floor from time to time. First of all IT DOES NOT HOOK UP ON THE WALL. There is no attachment and right in the instruction booklet it clearly says this vacuum is meant to stay in a horizontal flat surface. Not sure why the company rep said it can be hooked on the wall because it can't. Second, it's way too loud for the amount of power it uses. It's literally about 5x louder than my real vaccuum. Needless to say I returned it and will be buying one a little more expensive.

Isa56
Dorval
Would recommend to a friend? No
Strong hand held vacuum
8/22/2016

Customer review by Double D

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Double D
by Double D

I have this in my truck and I'm over the road as a I love my truck to be clean

Double D
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews