Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.1out of 5 stars
3.1 out of 5 | 377 reviews
5 stars
131
4 stars
59
3 stars
34
2 stars
32
1 stars
121
Sort by: 
1-20 of 371 reviews
1-20 of 371 reviews
warrenty confusion
10/30/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just purchased this product a few hours ago. On the outside of the box it states "3 year limited warranty" but when I look in the user manual it states "1 year limited warranty". Not sure what warranty actually is.
Hi Drayton Valley Canada, this unit carries a 3 year limited warranty. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
poor quality and run time
10/11/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I purchased this there was nothing on the product box stating how long it would run and for how long it would take to charge it until I got it home and read the instructions and tried to use it. It was great for the first month and then after that it would die, barely lasting 2 or 3 minutes after charging for 24 hours or more on the charger. I would never recommend this product. I don't care if it says its a quick pick up. If I need to pick up food off the floor from my child I should be able to do it in more time than 3-5 minutes and this product does NOT let me do that. I read other reviews that said this has a run for 8 to 10 minutes and that is an extremely poor quality time product even for a quick pick up dust buster. And that should have been stated on the product box when I was debating on buying it! I have had nothing but poor quality from Dirt Devil in the last 10 or more years. I would never recommend another Dirt Devil product again to anyone.
Hi Karin! We want to assure you that quality is very important to us. The run time for the Quick & Power is 8-10 minutes. If you noticed your run time decreasing on your Quick Power we recommend resetting the battery and charger. To do this unplug the charger for at least 60 seconds. Run the vacuum until it shuts down and then re-charge for a full 24 hours. On your next use you should see a difference in the run time. It’s important to us you have a product you are proud of and so we’re sending you a private email just to be sure you are squared away. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
9/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This little machine has changed my life
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Warranty
9/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've only had this hand vac for a few weeks but so far I'm pleased with it. I have a question/concern regarding the warranty. On the box & on the detail label on the vac the warranty is shown as 3 years; however, the user manual shows a 1 year warranty. Which is correct?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for the first few months
9/12/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this in December and it was great a first. But it got weaker and weaker over time and by the age of 5-6 months, it worked for about 10-15 seconds. By 7 months, it stopped working altogether.
Hi Jim49, If you are experiencing a low run time, please try this: Unplug the charger from the wall for 10 minutes, and run the unit's battery down completely. Once this has been done, charge the unit for at least 24 hours. This should restore the battery to its full run time. Hope this helps! Doug, Dirt Devil Customer Care
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Garbage
8/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Charged it for over 6 hours are per instructions. Battery died after less than 5 minutes. Junk.
Hi Albert888! The battery run time on your 7.2V is about 5-7 minutes, depending on usage. Hope this helps! -Michael, Dirt Devil Customer Care
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not all that great
7/28/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This vacuum was great at first but after about 4 months the charge lasted about 5 minutes at most and it has to be always plugged in. Mine lasted about 8 months then gave out. I guess you get what you pay for.
Hi TashaD! If you are experiencing a loss of suction with your Quick Power, please give the following a try: Run the battery down completely, and allow the unit to stay on for an additional 10 minutes. Unplug the charger for 10 minutes as well. Once time is up, plug the charger back in, turn the unit off, and plug the unit into the charger and allow to charge for 24 hours. This should return life back to the battery. We recommend performing this reset at least once a month. We hope this helps! -Michael, Dirt Devil Customer Care
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
7/22/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I charge it fully and use it for maybe two minutes and it dies till the point it barely sucks up. So disappointed.
Hi Emily1994! We have a troubleshootinf procedure that will help get your Quick Power back on track. Please try this: Run the battery down completely, and allow the unit to stay on for an additional 10 minutes. Unplug the charger for 10 minutes as well. Once time is up, plug the charger back in, turn the unit off, and plug the unit into the charger and allow to charge for 24 hours. This should return life back to the battery. We recommend performing this reset at least once a month. We hope this helps! -Michael, Dirt Devil Customer Care
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The order arrived open box
6/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the order arrived open box, after charging for 12 hours, i held the charge for literally 1 minute.
Hi maro123456! We recommend allowing the unit to charge for 24 hours before a firs time use. Hope this helps! -Michael, Dirt Devil Customer Care
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well for the small jobs.
6/6/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this for a year and it did work well, but now it wont charge. Hopefully i can get a replacement.
Hi Redman! Your Quick Power should always be holding a charge. We want to help. Run the battery down completely, and allow the unit to stay on for an additional 10 minutes. Unplug the charger for 10 minutes as well. Once time is up, plug the charger back in, turn the unit off, and plug the unit into the charger and allow to charge for 24 hours. This should return life back to the battery. We recommend performing this reset at least once a month. If further assistance is needed feel free to reach out to us via Facebook or Tweet us @DirtDevil. We’re here for you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SO HAPPY
5/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This hand vac is my new favourite cleaning implement. Our cat likes to shovel litter all over the floor, so I bought the hand vac to help me clean up his daily messes. I only really need it to work for about five minutes at a time, so the dirt devil is perfect! It picks up everything!! I just leave it plugged into the wall nearby and grab it when I need it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beware
5/3/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a replacement for the same unit that will no longer accept a charge. The vacuum works well when charged, but my last one only lasted about 6 months!
Hi Tom From Mtl! If your Quick Power is no longer holding a charge, please give this a try: Run the battery down completely, and allow the unit to stay on for an additional 10 minutes. Unplug the charger for 10 minutes as well. Once time is up, plug the charger back in, turn the unit off, and plug the unit into the charger and allow to charge for 24 hours. This should return life back to the battery. We recommend performing this reset at least once a month. We hope this helps!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Impressed
2/19/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this last March, stopped working around Oct, could not keep a charge. I thought we threw it away, did not and I found that there is a 3 year warranty, okay.
Hi TxSkater! We have a reset procedure in place that may help your situation. Deplete the battery to your Quick Power completely. Recharge the cleaner for a full 16 hours then test again. You will receive a private email shortly, we have a few more questions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Defective
2/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought it 3 months ago and it stopped working Please help to fix or replace it for me
Hi, Leonj! Sorry to hear about your Quick Power. We found your records in our system and one of our agents will be in contact shortly to further assist.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small, light and convenient
3/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like this hand vac because it is small, light and easy to use. I think it is good value for the price. Very convenient if you have to quickly clean under the table or sofa
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for small places
3/21/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got it 2 months ago, it can't replace a real vacuum the charge doesn't last for more than 5 minutes and then u have to recharge for an hour or so Plus the filter is unavailable online
Hi D a l! If you are experiencing a short run time, please try this: Allow the battery to completely drain. Plug the unit in and allow it to charge for 24 hours. This should bring the full run time back to the unit. The filter, part number 3ME1950001, is always available at the Dirt Devil website. Hope this helps! -Michael, Dirt Devil Customer Care
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice for several months
1/5/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I picked this up for quick cleanups from the grandchildren and it worked great for the first several months. The battery loses steam within a year, though, even following reset instructions and letting it fully run out and then recharge for 24 hours when it starts to not hold a charge. I had it almost a year and it's dead. Not bad for what I paid, but it would be nice to have replaceable batteries I could find at a store or order through an office store, like I did for my rechargeable phones. It seems wasteful to have to replace the whole product. I would recommend others to look for a product with replaceable rechargeable batteries.
Hi AuthorGrandma! Unfortunately, there are no replacement batteries for this unit and we definitely understand how inconvenient this must be. We want to help! You'll be receiving a private email shortly for further assistance, we need a bit more information. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
***❗❗❗EXELENTE HERRAMIENTA DE LIMPIEZA❗❗❗***
1/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Muy buen producto. Como experta en el campo de la limpieza con más de 10 años en el mismo y utilizando diversos equipos para efectuar el mismo debo decir que este, (el más económico y compacto) es uno de mis preferidos. Es ligero, potente, fácil y práctico. Es por demás, mencionar que debido a su diseño COMPACTO ((NO)) es para media, una o dos horas de uso continuo (aunque la batería lo durara) simple y sencilla mente por que su recipiente o contenedor de recogido es compacto (ósea pequeño) Y aunque muchos puedan pensar que entre mas dure la batería es mejor, yo opino lo contrario. Las personas que no saben o no están familiarizados en este campo están acostumbrados a utiliza los enseres de limpieza hasta 5 veces mas de lo recomendado o sea en ,(energía y riesgos de sobre calentamiento) y casi nunca le dan el mantenimiento necesario y cambian los filtros. Es perfecta para los pequeños desastres de ultima hora por niños, mascotas o diversas situaciones. Su accesorios para las hendiduras es muy útil y muy bien diseñado ya que se adapta perfectamente y no da lugar a que ocurra una perdida del mismo ya que esta aderido al recipiente de recogido o contenedor. Dando así un sentimiento de tranquilidad al no tener que preocuparse de que se pueda extraviar. Y con un mínimo esfuerzo y rapidez limpia. Es un pequeño artilugio saca de aprietos. Me encanta!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good in prices, functioning but can't last long
2/13/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought on about 1+ years ago. Starting it working good. After half a year, the battery start to no last long as it should. End up the battery dead after that. I tried to plug in the electric directly and tried to use it, but fail too. So it end up going to the recycled bin. Total life span, 1+ years. If you looking for something can last longer. Choose other handy Vacuum.
Hi elainel! We want to help. If you are experiencings short run times please try this: Unplug the charger from the wall for 10 minutes, and run the unit's battery down completely. Once this has been done, charge the unit for at least 24 hours. This should restore the battery to its full run time. Hope this helps! -Michael, Dirt Devil Customer Care
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not buy this!
12/11/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this several months ago, and it was a total waste of money. I've already replaced it. It does not hold a charge well at all, and from the beginning I was lucky to get more than a few minutes at a time. It is very loud and makes a high pitched whine noise while operating. The capacity is quite small. The air blows out so forcefully from the sides that it actually pushes dirt away as you try to vacuum something up and ends up blowing things around and making them even harder to clean up. I wish I had never bought it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-