Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 231 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

231 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

231 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
39
3 stars
18
2 stars
17
1 stars
74
1-20 of 225 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
Love it!
9/4/2014

Customer review by BertisMae

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by BertisMae
by BertisMae

I bought this vac a few months ago just for picking up crumbs and little messes that the kids make. I use it almost every day because my husband always spills coffee grounds when he makes a pot of coffee so I just suck them right up with this handy little thing. Also, when he trims his beard and gets the hair all in the bathroom sick, it's so much easier to suck it up with this than to wash it down the drain, plus, wet hair is hard to get up so if I can get it while it's dry then it makes my job so much easier. When I sweep my floors, I use this to suck up the dirt I swept up instead of picking it up with the dust pan and not getting it all. It's also very handy for getting sand and dirt from under couch cushions. I use it a lot more than I thought I would. Another one of my favorite things to use it for is cleaning lint off the top of my dryer after cleaning the lint filter! It's good enough for what I use it for but if I had little ones all the time then I might would try one a little more powerful.Mi

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BertisMae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality and run time
10/11/2015

Customer review by Karin

1.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Karin
by Karin

When I purchased this there was nothing on the product box stating how long it would run and for how long it would take to charge it until I got it home and read the instructions and tried to use it. It was great for the first month and then after that it would die, barely lasting 2 or 3 minutes after charging for 24 hours or more on the charger. I would never recommend this product. I don't care if it says its a quick pick up. If I need to pick up food off the floor from my child I should be able to do it in more time than 3-5 minutes and this product does NOT let me do that. I read other reviews that said this has a run for 8 to 10 minutes and that is an extremely poor quality time product even for a quick pick up dust buster. And that should have been stated on the product box when I was debating on buying it! I have had nothing but poor quality from Dirt Devil in the last 10 or more years. I would never recommend another Dirt Devil product again to anyone.

Comment from Kenya - 10/12/2015

Hi Karin! We want to assure you that quality is very important to us. The run time for the Quick & Power is 8-10 minutes. If you noticed your run time decreasing on your Quick Power we recommend resetting the battery and charger. To do this unplug the charger for at least 60 seconds. Run the vacuum until it shuts down and then re-charge for a full 24 hours. On your next use you should see a difference in the run time. It’s important to us you have a product you are proud of and so we’re sending you a private email just to be sure you are squared away. Thanks!

Karin
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product for cleaning up small dry messes.
11/3/2013

Customer review by 10diygirl

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by 10diygirl
by 10diygirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two things you need to know if you are considering ordering one of these: 1. It's not red. It is actually a sort of tan-taupe color with red writing and switch. 2. This one doesn't hang on the wall. You plug the charger into a receptacle (hole) near the handle. It works really well, and the charge lasts longer than some I've tried. It has a limited warranty, meaning the warranty covers defects in manufacturing only. However, the length of the warranty period is unspecified. If yours breaks through no fault of your own, they provide a phone number to call to see what can be done. Be sure to charge the vacuum for the specified 24 hours before using it. I think it has the kind of battery that needs to be run all the way down before recharging it. If you don't run it out first, you will find that the run time will be shorter than it should be. Vacuum only dry spills, and keep the filter clean. Cigarette ashes and plaster dust will clog the filter. If this happens, wash it with detergent and warm water-then let it dry completely before you put it back in the vacuum. I hope this information will be helpful to you, and I hope you like it as much as I do.

Was this review helpful? (208) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10diygirl
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
2/11/2014

Customer review by Pootersnaps

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Pootersnaps
by Pootersnaps

I have had this for about a month. Originally I bought it with the intention of sweeping up the cat litter my cat tracks outside of her litterbox. I wanted something small that didn't have a cord, that was bagless and easy to use. This is all of the above. Now if you are looking for something w/ super suction capability, then this is not for you. But it is good for light duty sweeping when you don't wanna break out the regular vacuum just to pick up a few crumbs here and there. It is very easy to use and empty. There are only 4 pieces: the cord, the filter, and the two pieces of the actual vacuum itself. You just pop the filter in, plug it in w/ the cord, and when you are ready to vacuum, just take it off the cord and you are ready to go. It empties really easily, but I have found that my filter gets icky relatively quickly, but that might just be b/c of my cat and all the cat hair. I use it all over my house to get cat hair off pillows, furniture, etc. Really great little sweeper, but don't expect Dyson capability, you get what you pay for. I bought it b/c it was cheap and it did what I needed it to do. Would I buy it again? Absolutely! For $15 you really can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (100) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pootersnaps
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
***❗❗❗EXELENTE HERRAMIENTA DE LIMPIEZA❗❗❗***
1/15/2016

Customer review by Yecika

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Yecika
by Yecika

Muy buen producto. Como experta en el campo de la limpieza con más de 10 años en el mismo y utilizando diversos equipos para efectuar el mismo debo decir que este, (el más económico y compacto) es uno de mis preferidos. Es ligero, potente, fácil y práctico. Es por demás, mencionar que debido a su diseño COMPACTO ((NO)) es para media, una o dos horas de uso continuo (aunque la batería lo durara) simple y sencilla mente por que su recipiente o contenedor de recogido es compacto (ósea pequeño) Y aunque muchos puedan pensar que entre mas dure la batería es mejor, yo opino lo contrario. Las personas que no saben o no están familiarizados en este campo están acostumbrados a utiliza los enseres de limpieza hasta 5 veces mas de lo recomendado o sea en ,(energía y riesgos de sobre calentamiento) y casi nunca le dan el mantenimiento necesario y cambian los filtros. Es perfecta para los pequeños desastres de ultima hora por niños, mascotas o diversas situaciones. Su accesorios para las hendiduras es muy útil y muy bien diseñado ya que se adapta perfectamente y no da lugar a que ocurra una perdida del mismo ya que esta aderido al recipiente de recogido o contenedor. Dando así un sentimiento de tranquilidad al no tener que preocuparse de que se pueda extraviar. Y con un mínimo esfuerzo y rapidez limpia. Es un pequeño artilugio saca de aprietos. Me encanta!!!!

Yecika
Rhode Island, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirtdevil
1/25/2016

Customer review by Rob27

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Rob27
by Rob27

It is good and charges quickly.Also easy to use and picks up dirt fast.

Rob27
York, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quiet
1/20/2016

Customer review by thunder

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by thunder
by thunder

Bought this for quick pick up messes with kids and all hardwood floors. Works great on marble size objects but the vents blow and scatter small light weight items. e.g. glitter, bits of paper. canister fills quickly and if you have a pet the filter clogs within minutes. Beating it on side of trash can will not do anything. Have plenty of new filters on hand.

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/20/2016

Hi thunder! Your Quick Power should be able to withstand the test of time and not give you any trouble. We want to help! If you noticed there are bits of dust and particles not being picked up or scattered around, it could be attributed to a clog or a decrease in the battery's function. To maintain peak performance, we recommend cleaning the filter every time the dirt cup is emptied. The filter should be replaced every 6 months to 1 year. Find genuine replacement parts here: http://bit.ly/1IJL8wT. Try this helpful battery/reset procedure we've put together for you to boost up the performance. It will get you back in business in no time! 1. Unplug the charger from the outlet for at least 1 minute, 2.Turn on the unit and allow the battery to run until it drains. 3. Place the Quick Power on the charger and let it charge for 24 hours. If you still need us, please call us at 1-800-321-1134, leave us a comment on Facebook, or tweet us @DirtDevil. Thank you!

thunder
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice for several months
1/5/2016

Customer review by AuthorGrandma

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by AuthorGrandma
by AuthorGrandma

I picked this up for quick cleanups from the grandchildren and it worked great for the first several months. The battery loses steam within a year, though, even following reset instructions and letting it fully run out and then recharge for 24 hours when it starts to not hold a charge. I had it almost a year and it's dead. Not bad for what I paid, but it would be nice to have replaceable batteries I could find at a store or order through an office store, like I did for my rechargeable phones. It seems wasteful to have to replace the whole product. I would recommend others to look for a product with replaceable rechargeable batteries.

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/13/2016

Hi AuthorGrandma! Unfortunately, there are no replacement batteries for this unit and we definitely understand how inconvenient this must be. We want to help! You'll be receiving a private email shortly for further assistance, we need a bit more information. Thank you!

AuthorGrandma
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very unreliable product.
1/14/2016

Customer review by Jessiejoy

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Jessiejoy
by Jessiejoy

I bought 2 of these within 2 years. The first one only worked for a short time and then wouldn't recharge. I figured it was a fluke, so I bought another one. Same problem. I think it is the power cord. In both cases the charging light would go on and off. Sometimes I could jiggle it and it would go on. Right now my second one is dead, no power, won't charge. Unfortunately I don't have a receipt so I can't return it.

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/17/2016

Hi Jessiejoy! This doesn't sound like Dirt Devil quality and we can assure you we truly care about your concerns. We want to help! If your Quick Power will not charge properly, you may need to replace the charger. For a replacement, please visit this link: http://bit.ly/1O4Zj3g. To help restore the run time to your other hand vac, we recommend completing these reset procedure steps below. If this doesn't help, please call us at 1-800-321-1134 (Monday-Friday 8:00-6:00 p.m. EST), leave us a comment on Facebook, or tweet us @Dirt Devil. Thank you! 1. Unplug your charger from the outlet. Leave it unplugged for 1-2 minutes. 2. Power on the Quick Power and allow it to run until the battery dies. 3. Place the unit onto the charger and let it charge for 24 hours. After completing these steps, your average run time should be any where from 5-7 minutes. Hope you find this to be helpful!

Jessiejoy
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
quick power dust buster
1/20/2016

Customer review by wanda

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by wanda
by wanda

it doesn't hold the charge for longer than 1.00 minute

Comment from Kenya - 1/22/2016

Hi wanda! Surely your Quick Power should run for longer than one minute. We want to help. On a full 24 hour charge you should expect a run time between 5-7 minutes. If you notice the run time diminishing we recommend resetting the battery. Try this: 1. Unplug the charger for 1-2 minutes. 2. Run the vacuum down until it completely dies 3. Recharge for 24 hours. That should do it. Let us know if you still need us!

wanda
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Value
1/10/2016

Customer review by Jaz L

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Jaz L
by Jaz L

I have been searching for over a year for an affordable price on a cordless hand vacuum cleaner for my car (ever since it has been so untidy) but I am very happy to have found this hand vac! I have not found a portable vacuum for under 50.00 and this is great quality too! I like the cool flip-out crevice feature that makes it a bit easier to clean in between seats and in cracks! Basically PERFECT for the car! ( also really great for cleaning up spills, hair, dust, pet food etc)

Jaz L
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality Plus
1/18/2016

Customer review by Lea75

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Lea75
by Lea75

I have used this product several times around my home for quick picker uppers and in my van. Excellent pick up power and long lasting battery power.

Lea75
Mount Angel, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TouchUp Vacuum
9/17/2014

Customer review by HotSpotRefugee

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by HotSpotRefugee
by HotSpotRefugee

As a new user, I'm very pleased with this vacuum. It replaces my old Dust Buster that was also 7.2V. I'm impressed with the power and pleased with the duration. After getting crumbs on my new carpeting, I was so frustrated to find out that my old vacuum's VersaPak batteries corroded during non-use. After switching out the batteries, I realized that the corrosion seemed to have taken out my vacuum too. This Dirt Devil vacuum has a lot more power than my old one of the same voltage. It's all that I need at a great price and delivered to my doorstep..Great! You have to understand the type of vacuum and know if it's what you're looking for. It's not designed for extensive vacuuming.. It does the touch-ups, getting crumbs and odds-n-ends between vacuuming. It can save some sweeping,too. Anything of a similar style is going to cost 50% more up. This is THE Bargain for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotSpotRefugee
Holiday, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Helps with small jobs!
2/1/2016

Customer review by bettyboop53

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by bettyboop53
by bettyboop53

I use this for small spills courtesy of my young granddaughter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettyboop53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fine
1/12/2016

Customer review by Lynoak

3.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Lynoak
by Lynoak

In this short time there is no problem. Be sure to save the original receipt so that when there is a problem you can get service during the three-year warranty or you will be out of luck!!

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/12/2016

Hi Lynoak! Your unit should maintain at peak performance and not give you any problems. We want to help! Over time, we recommend re-setting the battery and charger to boost up the run time. Please complete the following reset procedure below: 1. First, unplug the charger from the outlet. You must leave it unplugged for 1-2 minutes. 2. Next, power on the Quick Power and allow it to run until the battery completely drains. 3.Finally, return the unit to the charger and re-charge for a complete 24 hours. On your next use, you should have an average run time of 5-7 minutes. If you need any more assistance, please don't hesitate to reach us at 1-800-321-1134 (Monda-Friday 8:00-6:00 p.m.EST.) We're here for you!

Lynoak
AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrible
1/11/2016

Customer review by chriswalk14

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by chriswalk14
by chriswalk14

I bought this item in the spring of 2015 and it worked badly from the beginning. Slowly the charge just didn't hold for the product and December 2015 it fully died for no reason.

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/12/2016

Hi chriswalk14! Your Quick Power should have an average run time of 5-7 minutes, especially after 8 months of use. Please allow us the opportunity to assist you. We've implemented a helpful battery reset procedure to alleviate the issues you're experiencing with short run time. Please try these steps below: 1. Unplug the charger from the outlet. Leave it unplugged for 1-2 minutes. 2. Turn on the hand vac and allow it to run until the battery completely dies. 3. Re-charge the unit for 24 hours in full. After completing these steps, your hand vac's performance should improve to an average run time of 5-7 minutes. That's about it! For more questions or concerns, please let us know if you need anything more. Thanks!

chriswalk14
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Defective from day-one
12/31/2015

Customer review by DebB

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by DebB
by DebB

Product has not been able to hold a charge since the first day I received it. I thought perhaps it needs to charge a whole day or two before use, so tried that. It worked for about a minute then loses what little power it had very quickly. Maybe a bad charger, bad battery, I don't know-- will try customer service & see if they can make it right. If not, buyer beware, this product may not be worth your $15.

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/3/2016

Hi DebB! This doesn't sound like Dirt Devil quality and we have a battery reset procedure that will help restore the battery's function. Give it a shot below: Occasionally it is necessary to reset the battery & charger to restore the run time. 1. Unplug the charger from the wall. It must be unplugged for at least 1 minute. 2. Run the unit until it completely shuts down. 3. Place the unit back on the charger and charge it for a complete 24 hours 4. Run the unit again until it turns off (keeping track of exactly how many minutes it runs.) Please call us 1-800-321-1134 (Monday-Friday 8:00-6:00 p.m. EST), leave us a comment on Facebook, or tweet us @DirtDevil and let us know how long the unit runs for after completing these troubleshooting steps. Thank you!

DebB
Smicksburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk, Junk, Junk
1/3/2016

Customer review by kvs211

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by kvs211
by kvs211

Do not this vacuum. it does not hold a charge, the longest it has ever run on a fresh charge was maybe 5 minutes. I have have used it only a few times and it is headed for the dumpster.

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/6/2016

Hi kvs211! Actually, 5 minutes of run time is pretty normal for your Quick Power. This model was designed with quick pick-ups in mind and will decrease in run time with continued usage. If you find that the battery's function is not where it should be, please complete the following battery reset procedure below: 1. First, unplug the charger from an outlet. It must be unplugged for 1-2 minutes. 2. Next, turn on the unit and allow it to completely drain. 3. Finally, re-charge the hand vac for 24 hours in full. You should receive an average run time of 5-7 minutes on a full charge. Please don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-321-1134 (Monday-Friday 8:00-6:00 p.m. EST.) should you need any more assistance. Thanks!

kvs211
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
very disappointing run time
1/18/2016

Customer review by Phil

2.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Phil
by Phil

I guess my complaint is same as others. I can't understand how this could be marketed. Mine was less than three months old when the problem started. It's really too bad, because, when it works, it's great. Phil, Ontario, N.Y.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/23/2016

Hi Phil! On a full charge, your Quick Power should be running for at least 5-7 minutes. If you've noticed a decrease in the performance, we highly recommend completing the battery reset instructions below. If you still need any other assistance, please call us at 1-800-321-1134, leave us a comment on Facebook, or tweet us @ Dirt Devil. Thank you! <br />1. Unplug the charger from the outlet for at least 1-2 minutes.<br />2. Power on the unit and let the battery run until it drains.<br />3. Place the hand vac on to the charger and allow it to charge for a full 24 hours. <br /><br />On your next use, the run time should be restored. That should do it!<br />-Joscelyn,<br />Dirt Devil Customer Care

Phil
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not full charge, no suction
12/29/2015

Customer review by Heyvickig

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Heyvickig
by Heyvickig

I have had this for less than a year. The first time I used it got great suction and held a charge. now it does not seem to full charge and the suction is poor even when plugged in to wall. I have cleared all areas and filter is clean.very disappointed!

Comment from Joscelyn - 12/29/2015

Hi Heyvickig! Wow, there is no reason you shouldn't be getting optimal run time and performance from your Quick Power. We want to help! The Quick Power was designed for quick pick-ups/messes and has an average run time of 5-7 minutes. Try completing these helpful tips below and you'll be back in tip-top shape in no time! To maximize suction, be sure to empty the dirt cup regularly, before and after every use and clean the filter. To access the filter, you must first remove the dirt cup from the had vac. Next, grasp the tab and pull out the filter assembly. Shake gently against the inside of a waste can, then place back into the dirt cup. Now let's reset the battery! Over time, the battery's function will deplete, try these steps below: 1. Unplug the charger from the outlet. 2. Turn on the hand vac and let the battery completely run down. 3. Re-charge the unit for 24 hours in full. On your next use, the run time should improve to 5-7 minutes. We can be reached at 1-800-321-1134 (Monday-Friday 8:00-6:00 p.m. EST), on Facebook, or via Twitter @DirtDevil, if you still need us. Thank you!

Heyvickig
Mt Juliet, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews