Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 282 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

282 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

282 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
44
3 stars
22
2 stars
20
1 stars
90
1-20 of 276 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
Good Enough For The Price, Get You One!!
4/22/2016

Customer review by TigreLoko24

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by TigreLoko24
by TigreLoko24

It is a great buy in my opinion, especially for the price, I know because I bought it myself.. Best thing about this vacuum is THAT IT's WIRELESS, NO CORD, NO CORD, NO CORD, WIRELESS Vacuum!! Man that feels great, no messing with long and/or short cords that get in the way. You charge it, disconnect and enjoy.. :) With that said, the suction is ok to good but could be much better.. Is it worth the buy?? For the price, Yes!! For the price, it's the Best you're going to find, trust me, I shop and buy online almost every day, I only found Walmart selling this at the best price too, and it's Wireless..

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigreLoko24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
9/4/2014

Customer review by BertisMae

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by BertisMae
by BertisMae

I bought this vac a few months ago just for picking up crumbs and little messes that the kids make. I use it almost every day because my husband always spills coffee grounds when he makes a pot of coffee so I just suck them right up with this handy little thing. Also, when he trims his beard and gets the hair all in the bathroom sick, it's so much easier to suck it up with this than to wash it down the drain, plus, wet hair is hard to get up so if I can get it while it's dry then it makes my job so much easier. When I sweep my floors, I use this to suck up the dirt I swept up instead of picking it up with the dust pan and not getting it all. It's also very handy for getting sand and dirt from under couch cushions. I use it a lot more than I thought I would. Another one of my favorite things to use it for is cleaning lint off the top of my dryer after cleaning the lint filter! It's good enough for what I use it for but if I had little ones all the time then I might would try one a little more powerful.Mi

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BertisMae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for cleaning up small dry messes.
11/3/2013

Customer review by 10diygirl

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by 10diygirl
by 10diygirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two things you need to know if you are considering ordering one of these: 1. It's not red. It is actually a sort of tan-taupe color with red writing and switch. 2. This one doesn't hang on the wall. You plug the charger into a receptacle (hole) near the handle. It works really well, and the charge lasts longer than some I've tried. It has a limited warranty, meaning the warranty covers defects in manufacturing only. However, the length of the warranty period is unspecified. If yours breaks through no fault of your own, they provide a phone number to call to see what can be done. Be sure to charge the vacuum for the specified 24 hours before using it. I think it has the kind of battery that needs to be run all the way down before recharging it. If you don't run it out first, you will find that the run time will be shorter than it should be. Vacuum only dry spills, and keep the filter clean. Cigarette ashes and plaster dust will clog the filter. If this happens, wash it with detergent and warm water-then let it dry completely before you put it back in the vacuum. I hope this information will be helpful to you, and I hope you like it as much as I do.

Was this review helpful? (240) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10diygirl
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BAD DEAL
8/22/2016

Customer review by Treygdad

1.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Treygdad
by Treygdad

LASTED 1 YEAR. WILL NOT CHARGE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/24/2016

Hi Treygdad! Your Quick Power 7.2 Volt Cordless Handheld Vacuum should last longer than this. We want to help. On a full 24 hour charge the unit should run between 5-7 minutes. Sometimes it’s necessary to reset the charger if you’re not receiving this runtime. Please give the following steps a try: 1.) Unplug the charger from the wall for 2 minutes. 2). Run the unit down until it completely dies. 3.) Charge for a complete 24 hours. After the reset the unit should run for the allotted time. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 M-F from 8a-6p EST. We're here for you! –Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Treygdad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sufficient Hand Vac
8/14/2016

Customer review by Crosscutie

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Crosscutie
by Crosscutie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum is sufficient for small areas including inside vehicles... It does a pretty good job and has a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crosscutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TouchUp Vacuum
9/17/2014

Customer review by HotSpotRefugee

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by HotSpotRefugee
by HotSpotRefugee

As a new user, I'm very pleased with this vacuum. It replaces my old Dust Buster that was also 7.2V. I'm impressed with the power and pleased with the duration. After getting crumbs on my new carpeting, I was so frustrated to find out that my old vacuum's VersaPak batteries corroded during non-use. After switching out the batteries, I realized that the corrosion seemed to have taken out my vacuum too. This Dirt Devil vacuum has a lot more power than my old one of the same voltage. It's all that I need at a great price and delivered to my doorstep..Great! You have to understand the type of vacuum and know if it's what you're looking for. It's not designed for extensive vacuuming.. It does the touch-ups, getting crumbs and odds-n-ends between vacuuming. It can save some sweeping,too. Anything of a similar style is going to cost 50% more up. This is THE Bargain for me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotSpotRefugee
Holiday, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great for the price!
2/11/2014

Customer review by Pootersnaps

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Pootersnaps
by Pootersnaps

I have had this for about a month. Originally I bought it with the intention of sweeping up the cat litter my cat tracks outside of her litterbox. I wanted something small that didn't have a cord, that was bagless and easy to use. This is all of the above. Now if you are looking for something w/ super suction capability, then this is not for you. But it is good for light duty sweeping when you don't wanna break out the regular vacuum just to pick up a few crumbs here and there. It is very easy to use and empty. There are only 4 pieces: the cord, the filter, and the two pieces of the actual vacuum itself. You just pop the filter in, plug it in w/ the cord, and when you are ready to vacuum, just take it off the cord and you are ready to go. It empties really easily, but I have found that my filter gets icky relatively quickly, but that might just be b/c of my cat and all the cat hair. I use it all over my house to get cat hair off pillows, furniture, etc. Really great little sweeper, but don't expect Dyson capability, you get what you pay for. I bought it b/c it was cheap and it did what I needed it to do. Would I buy it again? Absolutely! For $15 you really can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (108) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pootersnaps
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not last long
5/14/2016

Customer review by Saja

1.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Saja
by Saja

I bought this mini vaccum yestuday , was so excited to use it but it only uses for a good 1 minute and lose the power fast. I thought maybe it wasnt charged enough so I charged it all night and still did the same thing. So dissapointted. I do not recommend this item to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saja
Would recommend to a friend? No
I wanted it for something special
7/28/2016

Customer review by userxcv

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by userxcv
by userxcv

It gets the bedbugs just fine. They must be all over Canada now and this thing picks em up and even keeps them. Hope you sell lots of this model

userxcv
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality and run time
10/11/2015

Customer review by Karin

1.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Karin
by Karin

When I purchased this there was nothing on the product box stating how long it would run and for how long it would take to charge it until I got it home and read the instructions and tried to use it. It was great for the first month and then after that it would die, barely lasting 2 or 3 minutes after charging for 24 hours or more on the charger. I would never recommend this product. I don't care if it says its a quick pick up. If I need to pick up food off the floor from my child I should be able to do it in more time than 3-5 minutes and this product does NOT let me do that. I read other reviews that said this has a run for 8 to 10 minutes and that is an extremely poor quality time product even for a quick pick up dust buster. And that should have been stated on the product box when I was debating on buying it! I have had nothing but poor quality from Dirt Devil in the last 10 or more years. I would never recommend another Dirt Devil product again to anyone.

Karin
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Battery Didn't Last
8/8/2016

Customer review by MADison

1.0 stars 8/8/2016 by MADison
by MADison

Suction is OK but battery didn't last. First couple of months OK but now runs only 2 - 3 minutes on a charge. Purchased at Wal-Mart Madison GA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/10/2016

Hi MADison! Your Quick Power 7.2 Volt Cordless Handheld Vacuum should last longer than this. We want to help. On a full 24 hour charge the unit should run between 5-7 minutes. Sometimes it’s necessary to reset the charger if you’re not receiving this runtime. Please give the following steps a try: 1.) Unplug the charger for 2 minutes. 2). Run the unit down until it completely dies. 3.) Charge for a complete 24 hours. After the reset the unit should run for the allotted time. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 M-F from 8a-6p EST. We're here for you! –Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care

MADison
Would recommend to a friend? No
Returned, way too loud and no power.
7/1/2016

Customer review by Isa56

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Isa56
by Isa56

Bought this online, I knew the bad reviews but decided to buy it anyway, it was cheap and I only needed it to pick up the kitty litter rocks from the floor from time to time. First of all IT DOES NOT HOOK UP ON THE WALL. There is no attachment and right in the instruction booklet it clearly says this vacuum is meant to stay in a horizontal flat surface. Not sure why the company rep said it can be hooked on the wall because it can't. Second, it's way too loud for the amount of power it uses. It's literally about 5x louder than my real vaccuum. Needless to say I returned it and will be buying one a little more expensive.

Isa56
Dorval
Would recommend to a friend? No
Regrettable impulse purchase
12/7/2011

Customer review by L8989

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by L8989
by L8989

Wish I had read reviews first, as they are spot on. This thing is horrible, even with a full charge. Runs about three minutes. You have to stuff the dirt into the nozzle. At least it was cheap. I'd freecycle it, but don't want to make anyone mad with such a shoddy give-away. THAT'S how bad this thing is.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L8989
Would recommend to a friend? No
Affordable
8/4/2016

Customer review by KittensMyLove

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by KittensMyLove
by KittensMyLove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacum is light,easy to use and very convenient. Saves me time from going to a gas station just to vacum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KittensMyLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have one now, this order is gift!
12/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are handy and cheap vacuum cleaners. Bad news: Rechargeable batteries last only about one year, not replaceable. Good news: Warranty is amazing three years so dirt devil sent complete new vacuum to me, no charge. I liked product and warranty so well I bought this second one as Christmas gift. Shipping Error: It's not a big deal but I ordered color RED (as one can see in the order) and I was counting on color RED but rec'd WHITE as depicted herein. I'll nevertheless accept color white OK.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Ulm, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible
12/10/2011

Customer review by mcgwife

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by mcgwife
by mcgwife

This vacuum is useless. It only works for a few minutes. Every time you use it you have to charge it for 24 hours. It also doesn't have very good suction. I wish I had not bought this.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcgwife
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works very well....very pleased with this product.
6/24/2016

Customer review by Schoolhouse

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Schoolhouse
by Schoolhouse

After visiting a friend who had this product, I went out and bought one. Had one many years ago and thought it was time for another as we've been using the dustpan/brush method. We used to have dogs so our floors are all tile on the main floor and this hand vac works nicely to pick up dirt, dust, grass, etc. My husband also took it outside and said it worked very nicely on the interior of his vehicle. It works very very well and was reasonably priced. As one other person said, a clear container would be helpful to see how full the chamber is.

Schoolhouse
Guelph, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/13/2011

Customer review by Conrail3349

2.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Conrail3349
by Conrail3349

After charging for 12 hours, only vacuums for maybe 5 minutes until it starts losing power. I was hoping to clean around the backs of furniture and stands, but it loses power extreamly quick.

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conrail3349
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worst cordless product ever. Charge may last 4 minutes
7/5/2016

Customer review by Jjnfl42356

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Jjnfl42356
by Jjnfl42356

Worst cordless ever. Lucky if charge lasts 4 minutes. Hardly any pickup power.

Jjnfl42356
Melbourne, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good work
7/18/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews