Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Horrible piece of furniture
11/4/2011

Customer review by Hiooo

1.0 stars by Hiooo

I just picked up this ottoman tonight and came home to put it together. As soon as I opened the box I noticed damaged pieces right away, i figured let me just put it together anyway as they may be hidden defects. The wood is made of garbage materials and practically crumbles in your hands. The hardware is of the cheapest and poorest quality and does not even hold the unit together as it is "meant to". The installiation instructions are difficult and confusing. I am a very handy person and had trouble with this. I could have gotten past that, but the quality of the wood and the whole unit is very poor and wouldn't last at all. For $109, this can and should be a lot better. If you want to waste you time and money, this piece of trash is perfect. Returning tomorrow!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hiooo
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Looks good, is bad.
11/28/2012

Customer review by rthomas83

3.0 stars by rthomas83

I was looking for a cheap piece of furniture that looked upscale to the average person, wasn't expensive and could last about a year. I think this is it. I get compliments on it. However, it is junk and during assembly I really cursed the manufacturers for doing such a poor job designing it. The screw holes in the wood were improperly placed and drilled wrong, so the entire thing is rickety and not solid feeling. It's kind of like the blueprints were designed quickly and not really tested, as it doesn't quite fit together as planned. Am I professional cheap furniture assembler? Yes, I would say that I am. I relocate frequently, so I have learned to purchase cheaper stuff. Ikea is probably the best at making solid-feeling cheap stuff; this piece however is true garbage. For example, the back pieces don't come together as close as they should for whatever reason, and as a result the left drawer doesn't stay on the hinges. The whole drawer falls out when you pull it out. Luckily I don't have many friends so nobody will see that. Is this worth $99 and a pain in the butt assembly? I would have to say yes. If you are looking for something cheap that you will probably throw away in a year, yes. I get compliments on it! It looks like a more expensive piece than it is, and it does provide some decent storage for my shoes and socks and stuff. I can sit on it as I tie my shoes and I don't mind it. Just don't say I didn't warn you that assembly was going to drive you nuts though. Especially for the experienced cheap furniture assembler, this one will make you mad. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rthomas83
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2011

Customer review by 537mom

5.0 stars by 537mom

Loved this product, but putting it together was a bit challenging. Had to call on help to get it done. I use it as a bench-ottoman-& cocktail table. The color is a dark, rich color and I love the storage it offers. I knit and this gives me all the options I need to keep me happy-storage for my current projects, a place to put my feet up when I want to, and I can set cups and plates on it as well. Overall it's very sturdy,too. People sit on it at times and it's holding up well. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
537mom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!
3/15/2012

Customer review by MANso

5.0 stars by MANso

We bought this to go with our new couch and livingroom design. It matched PERFECTLY!! The price was not bad at all. It was fairly easy to put together(I recomend 2 sets of hands!) and make sure you really read the directions! All in all a great product! If you are considering buying this DO IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MANso
Ravenna Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly manufactured product
12/2/2011

Customer review by LyndaKX

1.0 stars by LyndaKX

This piece looked good, and was promising, but toward the end of the assembly process discovered that some pieces were partially damaged and then broke. It was too far in the assembly process to disassemble and return. We attempted to contact the manufacturer for a replacement part. That was about 3 or 4 weeks ago. We have yet to get a reply or receive the part. (A voicemail message asked that we leave the part number and mailing info.). The part that is in issue is on the front of the bench above the drawer, so it's very visible. It wouldn't be so bad if someone was responsive to our request.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LyndaKX
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2012

Customer review by AdviceGiven

2.0 stars by AdviceGiven

Poor craftsmanship. Laminate fell off as we put together. Directions are terrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AdviceGiven
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This looks better than it actually is
2/17/2013

Customer review by DebraMN

1.0 stars by DebraMN

First, this was difficult to assemble, it definitely takes 2 people. Of more importance, the construction is so flimsy I would be afraid to use it as a bench. Because of the construction design, ALL weight rests on the 2 end panels which are not reinforced; I don't think they are even 1/2" plywood. The design looked to me, like it had legs, it does not. What looks like legs are just the end pieces being longer than the front and back, thus weight will NOT rest evenly on all 4 sides. I have been looking for a bench with storage that didn't involve removing or lifting the lid and I was so excited to find this at a decent price. I am so sad that this is so poorly designed, that except for a child, I would be afraid to let anyone sit on it, I will use this as a coffee table and a place to set my laptop, but not as the bench I was hoping to have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DebraMN
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.