Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awesome purchase
12/20/2011

Customer review by bsblmom

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by bsblmom
by bsblmom

Looked at these several times in the store and never did purchase one. Found on the Mattel site, bought it, and have enjoyed watching my son have a ball with it. Would recommend for any child. Would be good if they even made a pink one for girls.

bsblmom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Video Racer is Great!
10/20/2011

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Steph
by Steph

My 5 1/2 year old son had been wanting this toy ever since he saw it on the Hot Wheels website. He used his own birthday money to buy it and is so happy to have gotten it! He is very computer oriented, so navigating the toy (ie plugging it into the computer, downloading, recording, play back video) is very easy for him. He loves that he can strap it to his bike helmet and take it along with him to record his ride. I would definitely buy this for somebody else, but I feel the child would need to be saavy with the computer and like the digital aspect of it.

Steph
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Video Fun
1/2/2012

Customer review by MomOntheRun

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by MomOntheRun
by MomOntheRun

My son got this car for Christmas. It was easy to figure out and set up. He loves to video and play it back on the computer.

MomOntheRun
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely fun with skateboard, bike, and scooter
12/27/2011

Customer review by lblb

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by lblb
by lblb

This is a very fun toy for young skateboarders, bikers, etc. Took to the skatepark on Christmas Day. Child is 5, can easily work it and help from mom and dad editing on computer. Value buying directly from Mattel.

lblb
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Daughter Loves It!
1/3/2012

Customer review by phillydan

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by phillydan
by phillydan

This is a great product. The quality was better than I had expected. It took a little while to put it together, but it wasn't too difficult. I would definitely recommend it.

phillydan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun, but has limits
1/4/2012

Customer review by Ycal19

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Ycal19
by Ycal19

My six year old got this for Christmas. He has had a lot of fun with it. It's easy to use and was easy for him to figure out. The video quality is acceptable (as long as its used in a brightly lit room) and it's easy to get the videos onto the computer. My biggest issue is its size. It's thicker and longer than a typical hot wheels car. That means that it won't fit on a lot of the track. My son also got the complete set of wall track and this car won't even get past the first ramp. It's just too big.

Ycal19
Crossroads, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super Cute
12/23/2011

Customer review by orangebaby

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by orangebaby
by orangebaby

I love this toy... It gives my video game obssesed child something to do with out videogames... and since it is electonic he still gets his fix!

orangebaby
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Toy For Electronics Savvy Kids
11/11/2011

Customer review by LauraS

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by LauraS
by LauraS

My son is 7, and so far, he's had a lot of fun with this. The LCD window is nice because I don't have to hook it up to the computer every time he makes a video. It does require a little more care than the regular hot wheels cars, but overall it is pretty durable and can take some rough play. I don't think it would be good for a younger child or one who doesn't love electronics like mine does, because it would just mean that parents would have to spend hours setting things up.

LauraS
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Micro
1/9/2013

Customer review by warrsd

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by warrsd
by warrsd

On Christmas my grandson found alot of things to do with this video car. It seems to fit the regular track just fine. He likes to play with it on his hotwheels city units. And then he edits the video on the computer....

warrsd
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
don't pay for gift wrapping
12/27/2011

Customer review by nkki

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by nkki
by nkki

There is nothing wrong with the racer but the way we recived it is another story. I had paid to have it gift wrapped and when we opened the box and saw how it was wrapped we were very, very disappointed. It looked like a two year old wrapped it!!! It was ripped all over and the tape wasn't holding, I had to re-wrap it so it was presentable. I would suggest wrapping item yourself and save $5.

nkki
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/5/2013

Customer review by dbennet

3.0 stars 1/5/2013 by dbennet
by dbennet

Quality is good but it is very tiny and not easy for my grandchild who is 7 he would have preferred a camera. It may be more appropriate for an older child, you have to charge it frequently with your computer.

dbennet
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't work
12/26/2011

Customer review by Toola74

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Toola74
by Toola74

Gave this to my 9 year old for Christmas and it doesn't work. Charged the car for over an hour and the directions suggested and no go...now I have to figure out how to send it back.

Toola74
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No