Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 57 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Racetrack that doesn't get stepped on!
9/23/2011

Customer review by 2in2yrs

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by 2in2yrs
by 2in2yrs

This was a really awesome idea. I put the starter track together (with another track) in less than an hour. And the hour was only because I didn't put up the starter set 1st. The second set was easy to take down and replace. I did however, use a different set of 3M Command strips. I used the picture hangers... they work like velcro. Either way, once placed they are easy to remove. The only reason I've given it 4 stars instead of 5 was that the instructions were not as complete as I would have liked them (i.e. must place racetracks on wall in this order, if you plan on connecting more than one set, leave X feet). And that we are using both cars that came with each set, but they only complete the whole track 3 out of 5 times. But, after some toddler explanation, we understand that sometimes cars make mistakes too. However, I love that I've had this racetrack up for three weeks and nobody has stepped on a car (I'd recommend the storage unit as well though). I have a 3yr old girl and 4yr old boy who have spent some quality sharing time together with this racetrack... which in my opinion doesn't happen very often. It's the best time for Mommy to get in some quality cleaning time :)

2in2yrs
Central WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please make more add on sets!
1/9/2012

Customer review by Kaidensmom

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Kaidensmom
by Kaidensmom

This is was a Christmas present for my 6 yrs son. He has never asked or been into hot wheels before, but when i saw the design, I knew he would love it. I bought the starter set and all the adds on sets except Board walk Blast and Flame drop couldn't find them. He loves it and plays with it everyday! My request is to make more add on sets and make this product available in NC. I honestly dont have any complaints about this product. Money Well Spent!

Kaidensmom
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love great ideas!!!
9/19/2011

Customer review by Ejmart

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Ejmart
by Ejmart

Have bought tons of Hot Wheels sets but once the box is gone then set will never be put back together then it goes to bin of lost toys. This is the first toy my son plays with that he doesn't have to clean up. No more lost parts!! Even after some time has gone by he still likes to run his cars through the Hot Wheels Wall set. Best money spent thanks. The person who came up with this idea, needs to get free a lunch. Happy mom. :)

Ejmart
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it!
12/16/2011

Customer review by Momlovesmattel

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Momlovesmattel
by Momlovesmattel

I got this gift for my nephew's birthday that is right before Christmas and was worried it wouldn't be that sturdy on the wall. I was wrong. It was as simple as the floor tracks and even my boys (who are a little older than him-age 5) loved it. I have since ordered another for my boys for Christmas. We are looking at the other sets that expland this one, too. This is definitely a MUST BUY.

Momlovesmattel
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves this!!
9/23/2011

Customer review by Aradia

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Aradia
by Aradia

My son loves this! With his other Hot Wheels tracks, i would get tired of tripping over them and I always had to yell at him to pick it up and put it away. He always would get frustrated because he would say "but i just got it the way i want it!'. With this new track, i installed it on his bedroom wall and he never has to put it away!! He Love it!!

Aradia
Bellefontaine, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
10/12/2011

Customer review by Bestemor

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Bestemor
by Bestemor

A child can put this together without much help. The template is only a guide. I bought the downhill flip set too, but one set would have been plenty. The extra tracks I bought were a great addition. I bought extra command strips so we can rearrange them. I do my thing with them when my grandson goes home! The ways to use them are endless!

Bestemor
Attleboro,, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
missing pieces
1/8/2012

Customer review by MacKmom

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by MacKmom
by MacKmom

I ordered two wall tracks for Christmas- one was intact, but the other was missing wall brackets- and apparently they don't make just the brackets. So although it was simple assembly (a little flimsy on the parts) and a great concept- I'm not thrilled with the product, and now have one happy boy and one disappointed one.

MacKmom
Ottawa ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy with this!
1/7/2012

Customer review by AngK

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by AngK
by AngK

Great purchse for the intended recipient. Only thing I would change is the clips used to hand it on the wall are two piece, and tend to come apart. If they were one piece, there would be less "fixing" during play time. Over all I would reccommend this to anyone, and am very happy with my purchase

AngK
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandson LOVES it
11/4/2011

Customer review by grammylisa

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by grammylisa
by grammylisa

This was such a great buy... My grandson loves to come to my house to use his old race track, which we have to pull out each time. With this we can now leave it up and its ready for him each time he comes over. It's truly amazing that it stays on the wall... He really loves it....

grammylisa
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Much Fun
11/15/2011

Customer review by Math

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Math
by Math

I bought this for my 3yo son. My brother in law and I found ourselves playing as much as my son. Now looking for the Full World to add it to this section. I had Hotwheels when lil boy. Now I still play at it, but I can pretend doing so to play with my son. Hotwheels 4 life!

Math
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hot Wheels Wall Tracks
9/21/2011

Customer review by Dinah

2.0 stars 9/21/2011 by Dinah
by Dinah

It was a good idea...just not for the wall...Hot Wheels are Cool, but don't say it sticks to the wall for play when it only stays for 10 minutes, then you have to go out and buy more two sided tape so they can continue to play...would I buy it again...NO!

Dinah
Northwest Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product
11/8/2011

Customer review by adesmith

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by adesmith
by adesmith

I bought this for my son for his birthday. He loves hot wheels, but we have a small house and don't have room for any tracks. This is perfect!! It goes up on the wall and doesn't take up any space!! He can play with it and we aren't tripping over it.

adesmith
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fun
11/13/2011

Customer review by youngh455

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by youngh455
by youngh455

I bought this as a birthday gift for my 5 yr. old grandson. He and his father enjoyed it so much that his father went out and bought all the accessory sets for a Christmas gift. That was my original plan, now I have to find another gift.

youngh455
Auburn Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome purchase
12/19/2011

Customer review by dynasty

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by dynasty
by dynasty

I searched for days for this and finally found it here as a package deal. It was prices great and shipping came perfect. I only waited about 3 days and u had the product. Great that there are no labels and my son loves it.

dynasty
port charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase for grandson.
12/3/2011

Customer review by DebbieK1

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by DebbieK1
by DebbieK1

Could not find this track in the stores. So found it on line. It was quick easy and I received my ourchase quickly. My grandson loves it . I will buy more from you. Thanks for being here. Merry Christmas to all.

DebbieK1
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
9/17/2011

Customer review by Patsy

4.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Patsy
by Patsy

My 2 1/2 year old gandson loves this track. This is really easy to put up, and really easy to move to another location . The Command wall mounts are really great. Can't wait to add on the next set of tracks

Patsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product,
12/17/2011

Customer review by Enzo

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Enzo
by Enzo

So much fun! I bought it for my 5 year old, and he loves it, (so does his 8 year old brother). Very cool design -- having it go on the wall. He loves the way it zig zags down the track. Thanks Mattel!

Enzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Box was open
10/28/2011

Customer review by Mom22

3.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Mom22
by Mom22

Product is fine but the glue in the box didn't hold. The box was open everywhere it was supposed to be closed. Not great when you're giving it as a gift.

Mom22
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wall race track
9/27/2011

Customer review by zevan

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by zevan
by zevan

My kids ( ages 3 and 5) are in love with this racetrack. Mattel did a beautiful job gift wrapping it for us as well. Very pleased

zevan
owego , ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best gift for grandsons
12/16/2011

Customer review by NanaClause

4.0 stars 12/16/2011 by NanaClause
by NanaClause

My grandsons love this and it doesn't take up a lot of floor space. I'm going to add on at each holiday and birthday.

NanaClause
Valdosta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews