Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 57 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
11/19/2011

Customer review by FreaperMom

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by FreaperMom
by FreaperMom

My three year old son loves to play with this. The Starter set is plenty, unless you have a lot of room to put additional sets on. We had to move furniture around to make sure it fit. (When the instructions say you need 3 feet by 3 feet they mean it.) Not all Hot Wheels will work in this set. I plan on buying more cars that will fit through the loop area. You can stack a whole bunch of cars at the beginning and have them go one after another, but the starter set only comes with one vehicle. Also the instructions say that set up is 20 minutes, but they also note that the 3M company suggests waiting an hour before you add weight to the brackets that are stuck to the wall. Make sure to give yourself enough time to set it up properly. (Hard to do with a small excited child pestering you:)

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreaperMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by RabiMama

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by RabiMama
by RabiMama

i got this for my 5 1/2 year old and he absolutely loves it-it was really easy and quick to assemble but i really wish it stuck to the wall a bit better-after all, boys will be boys!

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RabiMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for getting race track off the floor
11/30/2011

Customer review by Becan

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Becan
by Becan

Got this for my 4 year old grandson. He and his 3 year old brother have made it their favorite toy. Mom thinks it's great too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becan
Jeffersonville, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2011

Customer review by clintonsDaddy

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by clintonsDaddy
by clintonsDaddy

great for the kids ans fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clintonsDaddy
16693
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Badly constructed, falls off wall, cars cant loop
1/24/2012

Customer review by Andrew72

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Andrew72
by Andrew72

The 3M command strips work great if you have a smooth wall. But the brackets are 2 piece; a box that sticks to the wall and a support that snaps into it. These snaps are poorly manufactured; the weight of the track will often simply pull it out, the action of the cars is guaranteed to. I'm guessing that its a hit-or-miss depending on which factory (or run) produced your toy which is why there are a lot of good reviews. But trust me, don't waste 40 bucks and an hour of your time just to see your kids crying in dissapointment. Also, in the default setup the cars won't make it around the loop-de-loop (tried by basically holding the track in the brackets). Just take a look at the photo critically, the cars can't go around the tight curve to the right of the loop with much speed so basically the only speed they have is the drop afterwards. But that drop is LOWER then the top of the loop! How's that going to work?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrew72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great for a 5 year old boy
1/3/2012

Customer review by LindaMM

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by LindaMM
by LindaMM

I purchased this for my 5 year old grandson who did most of the setup himself. I was there supervising him so that each 3m sticker was properly placed on the wall but he was able to do most of the setup independently. The instructions say to allow at least one hour after placement of the 3m stickers so it wasn't until the next morning that my grandson got up early and snapped the track onto the wall brackets all by himself. He woke me up later and the track was completely installed. He really liked playing with the track and has asked for us to get the additional track kits. The only downside was that not all his hotweel cars will work on the track but it works just fine with the one supplied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Racetrack that doesn't get stepped on!
9/23/2011

Customer review by 2in2yrs

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by 2in2yrs
by 2in2yrs

This was a really awesome idea. I put the starter track together (with another track) in less than an hour. And the hour was only because I didn't put up the starter set 1st. The second set was easy to take down and replace. I did however, use a different set of 3M Command strips. I used the picture hangers... they work like velcro. Either way, once placed they are easy to remove. The only reason I've given it 4 stars instead of 5 was that the instructions were not as complete as I would have liked them (i.e. must place racetracks on wall in this order, if you plan on connecting more than one set, leave X feet). And that we are using both cars that came with each set, but they only complete the whole track 3 out of 5 times. But, after some toddler explanation, we understand that sometimes cars make mistakes too. However, I love that I've had this racetrack up for three weeks and nobody has stepped on a car (I'd recommend the storage unit as well though). I have a 3yr old girl and 4yr old boy who have spent some quality sharing time together with this racetrack... which in my opinion doesn't happen very often. It's the best time for Mommy to get in some quality cleaning time :)

2in2yrs
Central WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great concept but it needs better stickers!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Mae84

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Mae84
by Mae84

I loved the concept of this toy. I really thought it would be a space saver and ease the frustration my kids felt when I made them clean up their Hot Wheels tracks. It's wound up being even more frustrating. The sticky tabs don't stick to our walls. The package warned against using it on wallpaper but we have regular interior wall paint and it won't stick. The whole track keeps coming off every time they put a car down it. I wound up drilling holes in the back plates and screwing it to the walls. It was a great price for the track but it definitely doesn't live up to my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mae84
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
overpriced toy
12/19/2011

Customer review by awi12

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by awi12
by awi12

The toy is great, and it's at the top on my grandson's wish list for Christmas! However it is $20 higher online, way too expensive, I recommend purchasing at the store. I bought it online, because I thought that the store would be out of it, but not only did they have at all the stores until a couple of days ago, but it was a lot cheaper, and they even had it on sale.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awi12
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too cool for kids
12/25/2011

Customer review by Atanas

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Atanas
by Atanas

I got the starter set and one addition for my Autistic son and he LOVES it. Easy to assemble, but requires some planning if you want to add more sets. I already forsee a covered wall of Wall Tracks! A wonderful buy. A bit on the pricey side for the starter, but hearing my son laugh and play is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atanas
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/19/2011

Customer review by BERTHALED

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by BERTHALED
by BERTHALED

What a great surprise. I ordered online and when I went to the store to pick up my order, I found out it had gone on sale and got almost half the cost back! Yeah!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BERTHALED
knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
12/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband bought the complete hot wheels wall tracks 2 days ago. First I was confuse how to install them, then I was really easy, second after all the tracks being sticks on the wall just for about 1 hour, everything fall down. Since the original 3M tape is no more, I decided to go the the Office Depot to buy some more...tried installed it agin on the wall, still didn't works, complete disaster and stressed out. Then I have Scotch Foam Mounting Tape, decided use that and all tracks stayed on the wall...so strong... When you want to remove it, it will really sticks on the wall.. You can use knife to remove it, better than you return the products and see the kids crying LOL.. Love this products...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
2 THUMBS DOWN!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by UPCGirl

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by UPCGirl
by UPCGirl

Bought this and 2 additional tracks and we took them ALL back!! After getting this one on the wall, it did not work properly, much to our disappointment. We do have textured walls, so maybe that was a factor, but we use command strips (same as used with this set) throughout our house and never have had a problem with them adhering before anywhere. So not sure what the issue was here. Maybe between the slight texture and motion of the cars it just seemed to be too much for the strips to support. So, I would not recommend this product, especially since they are costly. We had purchased $90 worth of track between 3 sets. This did NOT meet my expectations in the least.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UPCGirl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Please make more add on sets!
1/9/2012

Customer review by Kaidensmom

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Kaidensmom
by Kaidensmom

This is was a Christmas present for my 6 yrs son. He has never asked or been into hot wheels before, but when i saw the design, I knew he would love it. I bought the starter set and all the adds on sets except Board walk Blast and Flame drop couldn't find them. He loves it and plays with it everyday! My request is to make more add on sets and make this product available in NC. I honestly dont have any complaints about this product. Money Well Spent!

Kaidensmom
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love great ideas!!!
9/19/2011

Customer review by Ejmart

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Ejmart
by Ejmart

Have bought tons of Hot Wheels sets but once the box is gone then set will never be put back together then it goes to bin of lost toys. This is the first toy my son plays with that he doesn't have to clean up. No more lost parts!! Even after some time has gone by he still likes to run his cars through the Hot Wheels Wall set. Best money spent thanks. The person who came up with this idea, needs to get free a lunch. Happy mom. :)

Ejmart
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great concept, cheap contruction
3/30/2012

Customer review by HotRodMom1616

1.0 stars 3/30/2012 by HotRodMom1616
by HotRodMom1616

This track will not stay together nor will it stay on the wall. This is the second Hot Wheels purchase that I have been highly disappointed in. It's a wonderful concept and very entertaining to my son, but we are putting it back together more than he is getting to play with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotRodMom1616
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it!
12/16/2011

Customer review by Momlovesmattel

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Momlovesmattel
by Momlovesmattel

I got this gift for my nephew's birthday that is right before Christmas and was worried it wouldn't be that sturdy on the wall. I was wrong. It was as simple as the floor tracks and even my boys (who are a little older than him-age 5) loved it. I have since ordered another for my boys for Christmas. We are looking at the other sets that expland this one, too. This is definitely a MUST BUY.

Momlovesmattel
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/3/2012

Customer review by Canuck8

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Canuck8
by Canuck8

Bought for my daughter. She plays with this all the time. I don't have room to leave a car set out on the floor all the time. This was a great solution. With it up on the wall she is able to play all the time and I don't have to take it down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Canuck8
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My son loves this!!
9/23/2011

Customer review by Aradia

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Aradia
by Aradia

My son loves this! With his other Hot Wheels tracks, i would get tired of tripping over them and I always had to yell at him to pick it up and put it away. He always would get frustrated because he would say "but i just got it the way i want it!'. With this new track, i installed it on his bedroom wall and he never has to put it away!! He Love it!!

Aradia
Bellefontaine, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
10/12/2011

Customer review by Bestemor

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Bestemor
by Bestemor

A child can put this together without much help. The template is only a guide. I bought the downhill flip set too, but one set would have been plenty. The extra tracks I bought were a great addition. I bought extra command strips so we can rearrange them. I do my thing with them when my grandson goes home! The ways to use them are endless!

Bestemor
Attleboro,, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews