Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
11/8/2011

Customer review by RabiMama

5.0 stars by RabiMama

i got this for my 5 1/2 year old and he absolutely loves it-it was really easy and quick to assemble but i really wish it stuck to the wall a bit better-after all, boys will be boys!

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RabiMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by FreaperMom

5.0 stars by FreaperMom

My three year old son loves to play with this. The Starter set is plenty, unless you have a lot of room to put additional sets on. We had to move furniture around to make sure it fit. (When the instructions say you need 3 feet by 3 feet they mean it.) Not all Hot Wheels will work in this set. I plan on buying more cars that will fit through the loop area. You can stack a whole bunch of cars at the beginning and have them go one after another, but the starter set only comes with one vehicle. Also the instructions say that set up is 20 minutes, but they also note that the 3M company suggests waiting an hour before you add weight to the brackets that are stuck to the wall. Make sure to give yourself enough time to set it up properly. (Hard to do with a small excited child pestering you:)

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FreaperMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2011

Customer review by clintonsDaddy

5.0 stars by clintonsDaddy

great for the kids ans fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clintonsDaddy
16693
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for getting race track off the floor
11/30/2011

Customer review by Becan

5.0 stars by Becan

Got this for my 4 year old grandson. He and his 3 year old brother have made it their favorite toy. Mom thinks it's great too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Becan
Jeffersonville, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2011

Customer review by BERTHALED

5.0 stars by BERTHALED

What a great surprise. I ordered online and when I went to the store to pick up my order, I found out it had gone on sale and got almost half the cost back! Yeah!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BERTHALED
knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overpriced toy
12/19/2011

Customer review by awi12

4.0 stars by awi12

The toy is great, and it's at the top on my grandson's wish list for Christmas! However it is $20 higher online, way too expensive, I recommend purchasing at the store. I bought it online, because I thought that the store would be out of it, but not only did they have at all the stores until a couple of days ago, but it was a lot cheaper, and they even had it on sale.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
awi12
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too cool for kids
12/25/2011

Customer review by Atanas

5.0 stars by Atanas

I got the starter set and one addition for my Autistic son and he LOVES it. Easy to assemble, but requires some planning if you want to add more sets. I already forsee a covered wall of Wall Tracks! A wonderful buy. A bit on the pricey side for the starter, but hearing my son laugh and play is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Atanas
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a 5 year old boy
1/3/2012

Customer review by LindaMM

4.0 stars by LindaMM

I purchased this for my 5 year old grandson who did most of the setup himself. I was there supervising him so that each 3m sticker was properly placed on the wall but he was able to do most of the setup independently. The instructions say to allow at least one hour after placement of the 3m stickers so it wasn't until the next morning that my grandson got up early and snapped the track onto the wall brackets all by himself. He woke me up later and the track was completely installed. He really liked playing with the track and has asked for us to get the additional track kits. The only downside was that not all his hotweel cars will work on the track but it works just fine with the one supplied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LindaMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great concept but it needs better stickers!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Mae84

3.0 stars by Mae84

I loved the concept of this toy. I really thought it would be a space saver and ease the frustration my kids felt when I made them clean up their Hot Wheels tracks. It's wound up being even more frustrating. The sticky tabs don't stick to our walls. The package warned against using it on wallpaper but we have regular interior wall paint and it won't stick. The whole track keeps coming off every time they put a car down it. I wound up drilling holes in the back plates and screwing it to the walls. It was a great price for the track but it definitely doesn't live up to my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mae84
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/3/2012

Customer review by Canuck8

4.0 stars by Canuck8

Bought for my daughter. She plays with this all the time. I don't have room to leave a car set out on the floor all the time. This was a great solution. With it up on the wall she is able to play all the time and I don't have to take it down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Canuck8
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great concept, cheap contruction
3/30/2012

Customer review by HotRodMom1616

1.0 stars by HotRodMom1616

This track will not stay together nor will it stay on the wall. This is the second Hot Wheels purchase that I have been highly disappointed in. It's a wonderful concept and very entertaining to my son, but we are putting it back together more than he is getting to play with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HotRodMom1616
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic Hot Wheels set
3/11/2012

Customer review by OnlineShoppingEnthusiast

4.0 stars by OnlineShoppingEnthusiast

My kids love this! Not every hot wheels car works but enough do to make this set one of the best. They're getting the add ons for Easter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OnlineShoppingEnthusiast
Genoa City, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2012

Customer review by DMaloney

5.0 stars by DMaloney

My son Loved it. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DMaloney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
12/25/2011

Customer review by mommabear2000

5.0 stars by mommabear2000

As my son says "AWESOME!!!" Even I like seeing him play with it. Not all Hot Wheels cars are going to work, if they are too wide or long they won't go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommabear2000
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wall Track
12/26/2011

Customer review by christina14885

5.0 stars by christina14885

My 7 yr old got this for Christmas he loves it I thought it was pretty neat it works very good. The only thing about it is that his hotwheel cars that are lower to the ground get caught up pretty easy. but that's just minor he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
christina14885
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great toy for kids!
12/27/2011

Customer review by sweetEmoixie

5.0 stars by sweetEmoixie

My son has asked for nothing else for Christmas but this toy! He loves it and plays with it everyday. It was easy to set up as well so he could get right to playing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetEmoixie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
12/28/2011

Customer review by mzhammeltoe

5.0 stars by mzhammeltoe

My 5 year old son loves it!! The set up was VERY easy and I've had no problems with the track sticking to the walls. We have even added an expansion pack to it, and going to be getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mzhammeltoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by boop0118

5.0 stars by boop0118

My three year old loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boop0118
Bartlett,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy
1/6/2012

Customer review by SmileyAna

5.0 stars by SmileyAna

Just got space to put it up. Grandson LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmileyAna
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
12/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My husband bought the complete hot wheels wall tracks 2 days ago. First I was confuse how to install them, then I was really easy, second after all the tracks being sticks on the wall just for about 1 hour, everything fall down. Since the original 3M tape is no more, I decided to go the the Office Depot to buy some more...tried installed it agin on the wall, still didn't works, complete disaster and stressed out. Then I have Scotch Foam Mounting Tape, decided use that and all tracks stayed on the wall...so strong... When you want to remove it, it will really sticks on the wall.. You can use knife to remove it, better than you return the products and see the kids crying LOL.. Love this products...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews