Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
20
1-20 of 64 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Horrible
12/19/2011

Customer review by HMJ1231

1.0 stars 12/19/2011 by HMJ1231
by HMJ1231

I've had this vacuum for only 2 days. First thing.....could not assemble the parts. The holes were smaller than the screws it came with. Called Eureka customer service. Was told to take it to their service dealer. The service dealer had to use a power drill to put the vacuum together. Took it home, used it. Worked well, until the brush quit spinning. Have to return to the service dealer tomorrow to find out what belt came loose. Never had this type of problem, even when I purchased a Dirt Devil, but that vacuum's wheels fell off after 6 months. Do I really have to spend over $200 for a quality vacuum?

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HMJ1231
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/29/2012

Customer review by jethrow815

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by jethrow815
by jethrow815

great vacuum for the price, I bought this to replace the same model 6 years old. still worked but the brush was very warn and the clip on canister was broken. With daily use in a house of 5 it had many miles. I am amazed by some of the poor reviews on here, a vacuum is a simple machine. that being said keeping it clean filter/brush/hoses will go a long way. "suction" is not a mystery force, if the motor is running it has suction period. if you don't have suction at the hose find the garbage you jammed in the thing and remove it :)

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jethrow815
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well... it WAS good until....
1/8/2012

Customer review by llamarama

2.0 stars 1/8/2012 by llamarama
by llamarama

I used the vacuum maybe 5 or 6 times. It was working surprisingly well for the price i got it at. it was on sale for $40 if i remember correctly. It had to be emptied quite often, but that didnt bother me. But the last time i was using it, it suddenly quit on me! i tried other outlets, so i know it wasnt the outlets, plus other things were working just fine that were plugged in. What a hunk of junk! i didnt even use it for very long either of the times. So im guessing it burnt up or something.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llamarama
Russell KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/18/2011

Customer review by oneline

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by oneline
by oneline

The Worst vacuum I have ever owned! works for about two days then progressively loses suction until it wont pickup anything, worthless ! Don't waste time ,will never buy eureka again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneline
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
7/18/2012

Customer review by rosiethebaker

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by rosiethebaker
by rosiethebaker

I my mom had bought this same vacuum for me a few years ago as a cheap way to clean my dorm room. This summer while helping to clean my parents house, I got fed up with their Oreck upright vac and decided to use mine instead. To demonstrate what the Oreck was missing the carpet was first vacuumed with the Oreck and then re-vacuumed with my older version of this model. My mom couldn't believe how much dirt was in the can after I finished or how well the vacuum worked when she tried it out. When dad got home he thought we actually had carpet cleaners come. It really improved the look of our 20 year old living room carpet. It also has done a wonderful job cleaning my dorm room. The attachments also are great for vacuuming off the couch of pet hair and for getting down that stray spiderweb. Needless to say mom will be getting this model in the near future as I will not part with this gem of a vacuum. To all the people who says theirs quit easily I am pretty sure that this vac comes with a warranty but also make sure to unplug it check the brush to see if any hair is caught if it starts making funny noises, has a burning smell, or stalls. Also this has pretty powerful suction so if you are vacuuming a small throw rug be aware that because it is so powerful it will try to "eat it". If you vacuum an small area rug it works best to keep a foot on the rug to prevent the vac from eating it and also I would not recommend using this on rag rugs, faux fur, or loosely put together yarn rugs. If you want to vacuum those types of items the attachments will work wonderfully but not if you use the vac as an upright. This is also basically self-propelling and fairly light weight while being sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosiethebaker
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lightweight, but efficient--love it!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Lovestheoutdoors2

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Lovestheoutdoors2
by Lovestheoutdoors2

I don't understand the bad reviews, either; I love this vacuum! I bought it for a beach house with some easy-to-vacuum BR carpeting, but area rugs in the LR, DR, kitchen and hall. Several rugs were new and still "shedding" a bit, some with thick pile. We take care to hose off the sand before coming inside, but the easy-to-empty cup fills with sand and lint at every vacuuming. It does a great job, moves easily, doesn't blow dust ahead of it on the hardwoods, and freeing the hose for small spaces is a one-handed operation (It's so powerful, I accidentally sucked up a clothespin with the hose from 2 inches away!) It's so lightweight vacuuming is not an effort. I used to have a stick vac that was nearly useless---unlike the stick vac, this has a long cord and it WORKS! I have to empty the cup regularly, check the brush and wheels, and occasionally remove the filter to remove the gobs of stuff it collects, but this is the most efficient and easy to use vacuum I've ever owned. I'm buying another for our permanent "city" home where my heavy upright is hard to push, overheats on thick carpets, and the hose requires two hands to attach.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovestheoutdoors2
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Do NOT buy EUREKA
8/7/2012

Customer review by RichFam4

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by RichFam4
by RichFam4

The vacuum is fine once you finally hammer in the screw to be able to put the canister on. I thought maybe it was just that one I bought but when I went back to Walmart to exchange with no problems the same thing happened when trying to assemble the second one. I literally had to hammer the screw and part of the canister to even get passed the first step. The reason you should not buy this is because of the brand of EUREKA and the absolutly horrible customer service. They not only insulted me saying maybe I didn't know how to screw in a screw but then wanted me to take the vacuum to a service center and utilize my warranty. WARRANTY... I haven't even got past the first step and already having to take my time and gas to find a service center to screw in something that simply doesn't fit. The service center swears this is not a common problem but I see from the reviews it is a problem and they have a problem. Don't waste your time and energy on this product. NOTE: This is not a Walmart problem but the manufacturer Eureka.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichFam4
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lightweight and powerful!
11/19/2012

Customer review by MsMonty

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by MsMonty
by MsMonty

I just bought this vacuum today - my old one just broke, and I didn't have a lot of money to spend on a new one at the moment. I've only gotten to use it once, but already I love it. It is so lightweight and powerful, it almost pulled me over when I turned it on! Also, I have a cat (and haven't vacuumed in over a week not having one), and this did a great job quickly cleaning up. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMonty
Beacon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!!!
2/8/2012

Customer review by HippieChick1088

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by HippieChick1088
by HippieChick1088

I absolutely love this vacuum!! I is self propelled, picks up everything!! I am so glad that I made this purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HippieChick1088
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get a Different Vacuum!
8/19/2012

Customer review by Gossemmer

1.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Gossemmer
by Gossemmer

Purchased the vacuum on sale for about $35-$40 - Thought it was a steal. It worked very nicely during the first few uses. About five months in the belt snapped. I replaced the belt without much difficulty. The belt snapped again after the first use on the new belt. Upon switching out the belt for a second new belt, I found the brushroll has melted at the edges. The cost of the belts and a new brushroll comes to about half the cost of the vacuum - and chances are it will break again. I'm going out to look for a new vacuum today and doubt that it will be an Eureka.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gossemmer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Vacuum for the Price!
1/19/2012

Customer review by WeldersLife

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by WeldersLife
by WeldersLife

I bought one of these at Walmart a couple months ago to replace the $170 piece of junk we had. It was only $48 and, it Works Great! Sure...there's like 6 screws to put it together, but no biggie! You don't always get what you pay for with vacuum cleaners. More expensive rarely means better (unless your rich and, can afford a Kirby).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeldersLife
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Performance
10/12/2012

Customer review by ladydoll232002

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by ladydoll232002
by ladydoll232002

I've been roaming around so much, looking for a good vaccum that will clean my carpet perfectly because I have a Sheltie dog who sheeds a lot. This is the perfect vaccum I ever had... You can adjust it into Low or high on Carpet. This is the best vaccum if your looking for deep cleaning collects dogs hair, humans hair, dust powder. Eureka Power Plus is a lot better performance compare to any other brand. I highly recomend these product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladydoll232002
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
6/19/2012

Customer review by susan377

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by susan377
by susan377

I really like my new vacuum. It works really great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susan377
Waverly, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sweeper
10/3/2012

Customer review by justmeinohio627

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by justmeinohio627
by justmeinohio627

I am over 60 and recently moved from my home into a much smaller apartment. With only a living room, small hall and a bedroom to vacuum I felt I no longer need my heavy duty one. I started checking online and when I came to this one I felt the reviews were one extreme or the other. Either people loved it or hated it. It seemed there was no middle road. I have had good luck with Eurekas in the past so all the bad reviews were very discouraging. However when I went to buy one, I loved the look of this vacuum, so I decided to try it. I was sure I would need help putting it together and my son told me to leave it until that weekend and he would come over and put it together. But i decided I would give it a shot. I had NO trouble putting this thing together. I mean it does take a little bit of patience and about 20 minutes but I had no trouble at all with the screws that so many have complained about. I was able to get them all in and they screwed in very tight and secure. The biggest surprise was to find out it was self propelled. It almost does the sweeping without me. SO easy to use and so far I have had no trouble with the suction or with it picking up. I have only had this a cpl months and I sweep twice a week. If my opinion should change I will update this post but for less than 50 bucks I couldn't be happier with this vacuum. I also think since so many had problems with the screws and suction that there may have been a defective batch of these some where. Wal mart or Eureka should refund your money or give you a new one of a different batch number. If you are looking for a good low cost vacuum give this one a try and I hope you will like it as much as I do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmeinohio627
WC Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Vaccum Cleaner for the price....
1/20/2014

Customer review by Cuetie

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Cuetie
by Cuetie

It is a good product but the only problem is it's too loud....my kids get startled when I switch it on. But apart from that the product does it's job. I hope it goes on for a longer time. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuetie
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and gets the job done.
4/15/2012

Customer review by sportchick107

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by sportchick107
by sportchick107

This vacuum is very light weight and easy to move around. I can not tell how much suction it has but it picks up dirt and the carpets look clean after. I would recommend it for its price :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportchick107
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cheap
11/30/2013

Customer review by DonateYourTime

2.0 stars 11/30/2013 by DonateYourTime
by DonateYourTime

Not as powerful as I thought it would be and I do not like having to unscrew the tube to clean it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonateYourTime
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T BUY!
10/11/2012

Customer review by Rjo3

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Rjo3
by Rjo3

I should have known better, I bought this because it was cheaper........never really got all the pet hair etc up from the carpet. My roller brush just burnt out, maybe 6 months old? Well the brush cost about $30 or more after shipping handling. This is the second Eureka that has been bad, I will no longer purchase this brand EVER!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rjo3
Kissimmee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great for the price!
5/29/2012

Customer review by SANDRAEHOLLY

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by SANDRAEHOLLY
by SANDRAEHOLLY

this is a great buy! It does what I need it to do and you really cant beat the price! Gave one to my granddaughter, and she loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SANDRAEHOLLY
ROCHESTER NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well.
11/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Lightweight, powerful and easy to use. Only down side, it could have a longer cord.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews