Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 76 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer
2/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had this product for a few days, but I am blown away by how easy it is to use. I love the attachments for cleaning the counter top. I have already used the smaller attachment for other things as well. It works great on the refrigerator, removes hand prints and sanitizes the handles. I also used it on the toilet, the seat, handle and around the base of the toilet. It gets into small spaces that the larger floor attachment would have trouble with. I also love that there are 2 steam settings, normal and extra steam. As someone who uses it in my own home as well as clients I clean for homes, this is a great product so far. I did purchase the 2 year warranty for an additional $6. I was sad when I ordered it that this was a discontinued product. Not sure why a company would discontinue it. I have not seen another steamer with the ease of use and attachments on the market. If you can afford it, buy 2, at only $44 its a steal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wilton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product..
4/2/2012

Customer review by funnygirl50

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by funnygirl50
by funnygirl50

This little steam mop is great..it heats up quickly and has two steam settings..I am still working on steam cleaning all of the detergent residue from many years of cleaning my floors by hand. It is amazing how it all builds up over time.. I really like the longer cord too..I did go out and purchase a gallon of distilled water to use in it..I just marked the front of the label with "steam cleaner" and it is easy to fill the tank. .I soak the pad in my sink in laundry soap and then let it dry.you can also throw it in the washer. I did use the carpet pad and went over a few tough stains on my carpet and it really did remove them!! This really surprised me..I wouldn't use it on large areas, but it works on small spills and stains...All in all I am happy with my purchase and the price was great...

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funnygirl50
Fremont, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Water Mist, Not Steam - Garbage
10/9/2013

Customer review by Skavoovie

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Skavoovie
by Skavoovie

Just received this item yesterday and tried it out. Price seemed right. Decided to try it out in the bathroom, hand-held. First thing I noticed a fairly loud pumping sound that could be felt while holding it, which seemed odd -- the 2 other steam mops I've used before were silent except for the steam sound. Next, I noticed that the steam flow varied greatly. It would come out extremely strong for about 30 seconds and then slow down until it completely stopped for about 15 seconds, rinse and repeat over and over. When some of the steam rolled off the tub wall onto my arm, I noticed it was COLD?! I carefully tested the steam with my hand, bringing it closer and closer to the steam nozzle and found that the "steam" was in fact nothing more than water mist, barely luke warm. I was able to hold my hand within 1 inch of the steam nozzle for over a minute with zero discomfort. The mist coming out is water mist, not steam! The product seems designed as a gimmick -- why does it need a pumping mechanism constantly pumping if it is heating water to steam? Because it's not generating steam at all -- just water mist that varies between room temperature and luke warm. Save your money and buy a product that does what it advertises.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skavoovie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Don't let the positive reviews fool you.
9/10/2013

Customer review by LadyGooch

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by LadyGooch
by LadyGooch

I read some of the review thinking this would be a good purchase. I was wrong. When I turned it on it made this horrible clicking and noise and, after setting it to low for several minutes with no steam, all the lights came on and it just stopped. I unplugged it, waited a few and tried again. Still nothing. I decided to call Eureka customer service. I told them what it was doing and the only thing they asked was if it had water in the tank. Umm yes, mama didn't raise no fool. It eventually worked. The stream sputtered and was not continuous with attachments and when used on the floor it left it soaked and the steam is not even hot. Warm at best. Oh well, live and learn. Bought it today, taking it back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyGooch
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product
12/14/2013

Customer review by Funspree

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Funspree
by Funspree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was lookong for a floor steamer that was inexpensive. This was on sale so we purchased online. This is easy to use and does an EXCELLENT job. Steams up immediately and the hand held portion is easy to take off and on. Great product highly recommend. Walmart sent it out prompt too!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funspree
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please don't waste your money...
8/5/2013

Customer review by NoNoSugar

1.0 stars 8/5/2013 by NoNoSugar
by NoNoSugar

I used this for a few minutes the same day it arrived here... Out of the blue, all the lights lit up, and it just stopped working... I unplugged it, let it sit, checked the water container (took it out and put it back in), and nothing... Let it sit overnight and tried it again, same nothing.. just all the lights lit up.. I called Eureka directly for this problem.. I really liked the idea of this steam mop... for the 10 minutes it worked, it was great... They told me it was an old item and it shouldn't still be on store shelves.. (They didn't say anything was wrong with it, just that it was an older product#.. I asked them what to do to fix this problem.. The customer service lady said she didn't know - that she'd never heard of that happening... I did my own reserach online first to find an answer, and I'm definitely not the first one to have this issue. Then she said I needed to email or fax them my receipt to prove I actually just bought it... ugh.. So I did... She'd said she was working the calls the next morning and she'd get back to me the next day... #This was Friday)... she didn't... I emailed them Monday again and didn't get a response until Tuesday.. They didn't tell me what I could do to try and fix it.. they said now I need to go cut out the UPC off of the box and mail it to them.. and after that, they would replace it for me.. What? Now I have to ship it back to them too? She was really not helpful, and I could tell shd didn't feel like being bothered with me... So forget it, I just took it back to Walmart for a refund... It's too bad.. I really did like the idea of it.. Now, I'll *never* buy another Eureka product again due to their lack of care...

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNoSugar
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Would pay more for a better one.
11/13/2011

Customer review by ComputerGrandma2

2.0 stars 11/13/2011 by ComputerGrandma2
by ComputerGrandma2

The long handle floor cleaner works great. When I attempted to use the hand held small area pad, it strayed steam back off the area I was cleaning. And, the little brush was to small.

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerGrandma2
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Steam Mop
6/18/2012

Customer review by greenfarmgirl

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by greenfarmgirl
by greenfarmgirl

I wanted a steam mop and after reading all of the negative reviews out there I just picked one that wasn't overpriced and with a reputable name to try out. I am so glad that I picked this one! It was a good value for the money since you can do multiple things with it like floors, countertops, windows etc. It is easy to operate and I love the fact that it has a removable water tank for easy fill-ups. I would recommend this steam mop to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenfarmgirl
Rocky Mt. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gets the job done!!
1/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was still mopping floors the old-fashioned way. I begin searching for a better way to have cleaner floors. This product was the answer for me. My floors have never looked better. This steamer is easy to use and fits in small hard-to-reach areas. It is very affordable and meets all expectations. I read previous reviews before purchasing this product and most of them were positive. Some of the reviews did mention the "popping noise" that the steamer makes when it is turned on and during usage. It is a bit annoying but does not seem to affect its cleaning capability. If you are looking for a good, inexpensive steamer, I recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
2/19/2012

Customer review by BlondieToo

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by BlondieToo
by BlondieToo

I use it to steam mop my floors, it works great and it's very easy to use. I love the fact that it continually steams without pumping the handle like my old steam mop.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondieToo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My floors have never been cleaner!!!
12/9/2013

Customer review by CathyinWisc

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by CathyinWisc
by CathyinWisc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just received this product and immediately used it on my no wax kitchen floor tiles. This floor has never been cleaner! The cord is a little cumbersome, but having it with a rechargeable battery simply wouldn't work. (Rechargeable batteries on these small appliances never work!) Word to the wise though, test a small hidden area first, because it will remove the shine from your floor, but it also removes the wax and cleaner build up as well ! I applied one coat of a name brand floor shine product, and it looks fantastic now! This product also worked very well with the nozzle attachment on my cement basement floor to remove a stain left by our puppy. I would highly recommend this steamer!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyinWisc
Waterford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the old mops
10/18/2013

Customer review by Katiedoneit

4.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Katiedoneit
by Katiedoneit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this mop because I never felt that my floors were really clean unless I got on my hands & knees to clean them. I used this steam mop and it removed more dirt than I thought was on my floor. I am glad that I purchased this, so I can feel that my floors are clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katiedoneit
Waterloo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dead On Arrival
11/16/2013

Customer review by JayJayFlowers

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by JayJayFlowers
by JayJayFlowers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the shipment in and tried to turn it on. All the steamer did was make a knocking noise. I called Eureka and said to return it back to the store. It was a bummer :( I got the shark steamer instead at the store. No complications so for with the shark streamer though.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayJayFlowers
Mercedes, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great price!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Blondyjenn1

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Blondyjenn1
by Blondyjenn1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this steam mop after doing a lot a research and reading reviews. I have hardwood flooring throughout the first floor of my home and tile in the bathrooms and laundry/mud room about 1800 sq.ft. total. I used only one tank and both pads for the first cleaning and couldn't believe how much dirt I got off of my floors. I love my new mop. The only complaints I have are the instructions don't tell you what the different pads are for. They also don't tell you about the sounds the steamer makes when heating to let you know when it's ready for use and when you have to stop mopping and let the steam build back up again. But other than that I am very pleased and would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondyjenn1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returning product
8/11/2013

Customer review by NewJersey8

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by NewJersey8
by NewJersey8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so disapp't in this product. The parts are hard to snap on and off and the swivel head does not go into all places. The worse part of the product is the steam feature itself. I could put my hand in front of the steam jet. I am returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewJersey8
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.
3/16/2012

Customer review by Wow2424

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Wow2424
by Wow2424

This so easy to use and really cleans well. I did my floors, my bathroom mirrors and windows through the house. My house feels cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wow2424
Eastern Shore, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great steamer & floor cleanerI have mopped
1/3/2012

Customer review by louigy

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by louigy
by louigy

I have mopped, cleaned the shower & windowes with it.It did a great job of all three.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louigy
Crowley,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
gets into tighter spaces than my dirt devil did
10/28/2012

Customer review by kmappel

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by kmappel
by kmappel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not only can you get into tighter spaces, like behind the toilet, but it also comes apart to do tiles, counters,etc. It is lightweight and handles easily. Washable pads and removable tank make it a snap to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmappel
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy
11/16/2013

Customer review by Singingkeys

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Singingkeys
by Singingkeys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The steam was more of a warm mist than actual steam. I could easily put my hand under it without the thought of getting burned. On top of inadequate so called steam, it was intermittent. I returned it and have a Haan agile steam mop on order.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singingkeys
Kennewick Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same power as my shark
2/22/2014

Customer review by Nolansmommy28

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Nolansmommy28
by Nolansmommy28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far this product is just like the 160 dollar shark mop. I love the handheld unit a lot as it helps blow strong steam on toilet corners and stove.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nolansmommy28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews