Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 71 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Great swing
3/17/2013

Customer review by Tinksgmom

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Tinksgmom
by Tinksgmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great swing...great value...will take baby from birth to six seven months. Only con is takes alot space....I have apartment so...but I love it....buy it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinksgmom
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a must buy
5/1/2014

Customer review by babyshopper56

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by babyshopper56
by babyshopper56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this swing and everything about it. The pattern and colors are a plus and the set up was fairly easy. It works well with batteries and last all night long. I have no complaints about this swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyshopper56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2011

Customer review by crystalstar202

2.0 stars 11/2/2011 by crystalstar202
by crystalstar202

I purchased this swing at the end of august right before my baby girl was due. It's a beautiful swing. However, it doesn't work well at all. It worked for 2 weeks and then stopped. It would swing without her in it, but once she was put in it, it either wouldn't swing at all or would swing slowly and then stop. Initially, I called graco and they were supposed to be sending me a replacement part that was on back order which I would have had in 3 weeks at the most. Well 3 weeks came and went and it was still on back order. So I took it back to the store since by the time the part would come, my daughter would be at about the weight limit. I exchanged it for the same one, and I'm still having problems with it. Not as frequently as the first, but it stops randomly, doesn't swing at the level it's set at, and on occasion won't start at all. I'll be returning this one as well and getting a refund. Personally, I wouldn't buy it and I certainly wouldn't recommend it to a friend. Save yourself the hassle and spend some extra money to buy something better. Graco is supposed to be a good brand, but this product has proved otherwise and I'm extremely disappointed with it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crystalstar202
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Adorable
8/20/2011

Customer review by smallfeetz

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by smallfeetz
by smallfeetz

I brought the priscilla travel system and when I was at the store I saw this and fell in love with it. I think this just got added the the Graco Priscilla collection because before they only had the travel system and playyard. I wanted to avoid the sterotypical pink and wanted something that would not get dirty easily. Anyway, it was on display but they did not have it in stock so the sales clerk told me to order it online. I have yet to buy it and try it out once my baby arrives in Sept but I will give you a physical description of it. It is pretty sturdy and well-built, not flimsy. It is actually bigger and more spacious that other swing sets I have seen. I imagine it can last a long time, the seat is deep and has thick cushioning so there should'nt be a need to add an extra blanket or something. In terms of color, it is black with magenta flower patter and had pink flowers on the swing. it is totally adorable! Once I try it out I will definately provide an updated review but as for now, I think for those of us that are considering this, its a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (28) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallfeetz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Junk!
11/20/2012

Customer review by Midwestmama29

2.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Midwestmama29
by Midwestmama29

I see the other reviews on this product aren't bad but we are not impressed. I should add I even found the item half price and still may do a return! The swing hardly swings even at three quarter full speed with our 8 pound newborn. I can't imagine it will work until 25 pounds!? The motor is somewhat noisy and really we would have preferred a swing that plugged in rather than taking batteries, but the deal on this was too good to pass. The base is wide and hardly fits through standard doors without nicking them or walls to move room to room. My husband is extremely handy and took over putting this together for me and when complete said those were the worst instructions he recalled working with... After remodeling our house this summer and putting together endless baby furniture and gear. Overall I say spend a bit more and avoid the graco brand (the instructions seemed universal for all models so I image those are awful for all their swings? We likely will exchange for the Fisher Price Snuggabunny as we have all those other items and are much more impressed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midwestmama29
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Nice but...
2/18/2012

Customer review by Xquisit2012

1.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Xquisit2012
by Xquisit2012

I bought this swing to complete the set before my granddaughter was born 2-13-12. We set it up and placed Duracell batteries in it and turned it on to make sure everything was working properly. At that time, all was well. However, when baby was born, we put her in it, it swung no longer than 20 seconds then it completely stopped. We lightly pushed it and yet the swing stopped again. Knowing that sometimes new batteries can be dead when initially purchased, I went and bought more, same result. I am not very happy about this especially since the goal was to have a matching complete setup. I have emailed Graco, awaiting a response. I surely am dissatisfied with the operation of this swing. I do NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xquisit2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Absolutely fabulous
11/13/2011

Customer review by Gamermom27

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Gamermom27
by Gamermom27

I bought this swing a week after we brought our baby girl home. I was originally upset with the options of swings at our local wal-mart because all the swings were battery operated. I wanted a wind-up swing for the clicking sound they make. Babies seem to love the annoying repetitive click. I chose this swing originally for the color. Once home and put together I was thrilled that this swing also made the clicking! I was thrilled and my daughter loves it! (I have duracell batteries in it and they still have not died after over 2 months of daily use.)

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamermom27
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
priscilla baby swing
1/14/2016

Customer review by grandma

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by grandma
by grandma

loved that this swing has a harness instead of seatbelt so it keeps my granddaughter safer .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Swing But Battery Operated Only
10/19/2011

Customer review by bcsmam

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by bcsmam
by bcsmam

I just purchased this swing after coming home from the hospital for my newborn baby girl. I got it to match the stroller, car seat and play pen. I guess I was still feeling the effects of the birth as I did not notice that it runs on batteries only. It does not come with an electrical cord. We took it home and sat it up then went back to purchase the batteries. We chose a good brand thinking they would run a long time. However, the batteries only lasted two days. This could become very expensive. We are going to exchange the swing for one that that can be plugged up and runs off of electricity.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcsmam
Would recommend to a friend? No
you get what you pay for
4/27/2014

Customer review by LiveforHim0708

2.0 stars 4/27/2014 by LiveforHim0708
by LiveforHim0708

I purchased this swing for my first child because it was cheaper than many swings out there and had a decent number of good reviews. Being on a student's budget and being a new mom, cheap was good. This swing did not meet my expectations and I was not happy with the product. It was big and bulky, which in a small apartment is a problem, but did it's job early on when my daughter was still small. Once she hit about 15 lbs though, the motor struggled to swing her, even with brand new batteries (which it eats through btw). The item description says up to 25 lbs, so I was not impressed there. The fact that the legs fold is great, but that is outweighed by the fact that the seat is super bulky, so trying to move it from room to room was really hard. pros: affordable, lightweight, and cute. cons: bulky, weak motor, eats through batteries. overall, I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveforHim0708
Would recommend to a friend? No
BADDDDDDD SWING...DO NOT BUY!
1/13/2013

Customer review by LadyM23

2.0 stars 1/13/2013 by LadyM23
by LadyM23

I don't have 1, but 2! of these swings. I have twin girls. I bought this swing && the other 1 called Ariel which has a deeper pink color. They use 4C batteries && they are very badddddddddddd on batteries. I used Duracell batteries in them && they dnt even last for a week! The person that said their Duracell batteries last over 2mnths must only use the swing once a week or have some special batteries or something. Please do not buy this swing unless u are rich && plan to spend a fortune on batteries! On top of that this particular swing, Pricislla, got a short issue && I gotta play with the batteries to get it to start working when I change them. My husband had to go out && buy rechargeable batteries to save us some money! I thought these swings were gonna be good to grow with my girls since the are good size && not cradle swings but they are a BIG disappointment!! Total waste of money!! Never again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyM23
Kearny NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok product
3/18/2012

Customer review by ConcernedMommy1

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by ConcernedMommy1
by ConcernedMommy1

this swing is super cute! it is also very easy to assemble. the downfall is this, the swing either barely swings or goes turbo fast. i am not sure if i would buy this again. i mean its very affordable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConcernedMommy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/1/2012

Customer review by Leslie6

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Leslie6
by Leslie6

After buying this swing in Sep and my daughter being born in Oct I maybe got to use it a handful of tims before it quit working all together. I changed batteries even bought new ones and still does not work. I would not recommend this to my friend or anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslie6
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
CHEAP DONT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/25/2012

Customer review by glang3407

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by glang3407
by glang3407

My husband and I bought this for our babygirl, it worked okay in the beginning and quit working after a few times of useage, this product uses too much batteries (takes four size C batteries) - on average 10 to 20 dollars a month to operate, swing isn't compatible with generic batteries, so you spent 5 to 6 dollars on energizer or duracell. I swing my babygirl by hand now, dont want to pay for another, it looks nice, I give it 5 stars for appearance and a 1 star for performance - DONT BUY!!!! Another thing you have to open the battery compartment with a key or fork, so weird and fustrating!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glang3407
Oak Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/25/2013

Customer review by Dea83

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Dea83
by Dea83

I purchased this swing 2 weeks before my baby was due, because the print was pretty and it was the kind of swing I was looking for. We put it together and it worked good. The baby came and it worked great for 2 days, then it started to squeak bad. I thought it needed some WD-40, but when it was turned on and the swing was not moving it was still squeaking. Then a week later, it would work great and then it would slow down to the point it was almost barely moving. Then finally, it stopped working altogether. It would work if you push it off as high as it would go, then slow down and stops completely. Then finally, it stopped altogether. The print is pretty as well as the colors, it was easy to put together, but it lasted for a total of 3 weeks. You can fold up the swing but the seat is bulky, but the seat does recline like it said. I would not recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dea83
Dothan, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money!
5/30/2012

Customer review by SamnEm

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by SamnEm
by SamnEm

I bought this swing and anytime new top brand batteries were put in it they would run out immediately. I would have to push it to get it started and it still wouldnt work. Not to mention it is so loud! Def not worth the money, I am VERY disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamnEm
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/4/2013

Customer review by KC85

1.0 stars 5/4/2013 by KC85
by KC85

Really liked the way this looked. went good with what I had bought for my daughter and worked really well for the first maybe two weeks and then it started to not work. It would work one time i turned it on and then the next time i went to use it, it wouldn't work. it did this several times even with new batteries in it and then one day it just quit working all together. It was noisy also but at the same time it was nice that it was noisy because i would wake up in the middle of the night and it wouldn't be running and the sound of the motor would be the only way that i would know that it had quit running. I ended up taking it back and I am currently looking for a different kind. I wanted the side to side one to begin with and I should have bought it...shouldn't have tried to buy a little bit cheaper one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KC85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as sturdy as I would like.
12/28/2013

Customer review by MDalton

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MDalton
by MDalton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Decent swing for price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDalton
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good
7/8/2015

Customer review by Iristhemom

1.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Iristhemom
by Iristhemom

I sent this as a new baby gift. The motor burned up in 4 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iristhemom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Infant love
7/2/2015

Customer review by SheenaL

4.0 stars 7/2/2015 by SheenaL
by SheenaL

I loved the way this swing looks and feel. My newborn daughter loves it a lot! Great buy , I just wished the mobile was a little flasher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheenaL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews