Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 70 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
11/2/2011

Customer review by crystalstar202

2.0 stars 11/2/2011 by crystalstar202
by crystalstar202

I purchased this swing at the end of august right before my baby girl was due. It's a beautiful swing. However, it doesn't work well at all. It worked for 2 weeks and then stopped. It would swing without her in it, but once she was put in it, it either wouldn't swing at all or would swing slowly and then stop. Initially, I called graco and they were supposed to be sending me a replacement part that was on back order which I would have had in 3 weeks at the most. Well 3 weeks came and went and it was still on back order. So I took it back to the store since by the time the part would come, my daughter would be at about the weight limit. I exchanged it for the same one, and I'm still having problems with it. Not as frequently as the first, but it stops randomly, doesn't swing at the level it's set at, and on occasion won't start at all. I'll be returning this one as well and getting a refund. Personally, I wouldn't buy it and I certainly wouldn't recommend it to a friend. Save yourself the hassle and spend some extra money to buy something better. Graco is supposed to be a good brand, but this product has proved otherwise and I'm extremely disappointed with it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crystalstar202
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Absolutely fabulous
11/13/2011

Customer review by Gamermom27

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Gamermom27
by Gamermom27

I bought this swing a week after we brought our baby girl home. I was originally upset with the options of swings at our local wal-mart because all the swings were battery operated. I wanted a wind-up swing for the clicking sound they make. Babies seem to love the annoying repetitive click. I chose this swing originally for the color. Once home and put together I was thrilled that this swing also made the clicking! I was thrilled and my daughter loves it! (I have duracell batteries in it and they still have not died after over 2 months of daily use.)

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamermom27
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Nice but...
2/18/2012

Customer review by Xquisit2012

1.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Xquisit2012
by Xquisit2012

I bought this swing to complete the set before my granddaughter was born 2-13-12. We set it up and placed Duracell batteries in it and turned it on to make sure everything was working properly. At that time, all was well. However, when baby was born, we put her in it, it swung no longer than 20 seconds then it completely stopped. We lightly pushed it and yet the swing stopped again. Knowing that sometimes new batteries can be dead when initially purchased, I went and bought more, same result. I am not very happy about this especially since the goal was to have a matching complete setup. I have emailed Graco, awaiting a response. I surely am dissatisfied with the operation of this swing. I do NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xquisit2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Adorable
8/20/2011

Customer review by smallfeetz

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by smallfeetz
by smallfeetz

I brought the priscilla travel system and when I was at the store I saw this and fell in love with it. I think this just got added the the Graco Priscilla collection because before they only had the travel system and playyard. I wanted to avoid the sterotypical pink and wanted something that would not get dirty easily. Anyway, it was on display but they did not have it in stock so the sales clerk told me to order it online. I have yet to buy it and try it out once my baby arrives in Sept but I will give you a physical description of it. It is pretty sturdy and well-built, not flimsy. It is actually bigger and more spacious that other swing sets I have seen. I imagine it can last a long time, the seat is deep and has thick cushioning so there should'nt be a need to add an extra blanket or something. In terms of color, it is black with magenta flower patter and had pink flowers on the swing. it is totally adorable! Once I try it out I will definately provide an updated review but as for now, I think for those of us that are considering this, its a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallfeetz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful Swing But Battery Operated Only
10/19/2011

Customer review by bcsmam

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by bcsmam
by bcsmam

I just purchased this swing after coming home from the hospital for my newborn baby girl. I got it to match the stroller, car seat and play pen. I guess I was still feeling the effects of the birth as I did not notice that it runs on batteries only. It does not come with an electrical cord. We took it home and sat it up then went back to purchase the batteries. We chose a good brand thinking they would run a long time. However, the batteries only lasted two days. This could become very expensive. We are going to exchange the swing for one that that can be plugged up and runs off of electricity.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcsmam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great swing
3/17/2013

Customer review by Tinksgmom

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Tinksgmom
by Tinksgmom

This is a great swing...great value...will take baby from birth to six seven months. Only con is takes alot space....I have apartment so...but I love it....buy it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinksgmom
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk!
11/20/2012

Customer review by Midwestmama29

2.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Midwestmama29
by Midwestmama29

I see the other reviews on this product aren't bad but we are not impressed. I should add I even found the item half price and still may do a return! The swing hardly swings even at three quarter full speed with our 8 pound newborn. I can't imagine it will work until 25 pounds!? The motor is somewhat noisy and really we would have preferred a swing that plugged in rather than taking batteries, but the deal on this was too good to pass. The base is wide and hardly fits through standard doors without nicking them or walls to move room to room. My husband is extremely handy and took over putting this together for me and when complete said those were the worst instructions he recalled working with... After remodeling our house this summer and putting together endless baby furniture and gear. Overall I say spend a bit more and avoid the graco brand (the instructions seemed universal for all models so I image those are awful for all their swings? We likely will exchange for the Fisher Price Snuggabunny as we have all those other items and are much more impressed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midwestmama29
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by Leslie6

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Leslie6
by Leslie6

After buying this swing in Sep and my daughter being born in Oct I maybe got to use it a handful of tims before it quit working all together. I changed batteries even bought new ones and still does not work. I would not recommend this to my friend or anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leslie6
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money!
5/30/2012

Customer review by SamnEm

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by SamnEm
by SamnEm

I bought this swing and anytime new top brand batteries were put in it they would run out immediately. I would have to push it to get it started and it still wouldnt work. Not to mention it is so loud! Def not worth the money, I am VERY disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamnEm
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok product
3/18/2012

Customer review by ConcernedMommy1

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by ConcernedMommy1
by ConcernedMommy1

this swing is super cute! it is also very easy to assemble. the downfall is this, the swing either barely swings or goes turbo fast. i am not sure if i would buy this again. i mean its very affordable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConcernedMommy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
you get what you pay for
4/27/2014

Customer review by LiveforHim0708

2.0 stars 4/27/2014 by LiveforHim0708
by LiveforHim0708

I purchased this swing for my first child because it was cheaper than many swings out there and had a decent number of good reviews. Being on a student's budget and being a new mom, cheap was good. This swing did not meet my expectations and I was not happy with the product. It was big and bulky, which in a small apartment is a problem, but did it's job early on when my daughter was still small. Once she hit about 15 lbs though, the motor struggled to swing her, even with brand new batteries (which it eats through btw). The item description says up to 25 lbs, so I was not impressed there. The fact that the legs fold is great, but that is outweighed by the fact that the seat is super bulky, so trying to move it from room to room was really hard. pros: affordable, lightweight, and cute. cons: bulky, weak motor, eats through batteries. overall, I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveforHim0708
Would recommend to a friend? No
CHEAP DONT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/25/2012

Customer review by glang3407

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by glang3407
by glang3407

My husband and I bought this for our babygirl, it worked okay in the beginning and quit working after a few times of useage, this product uses too much batteries (takes four size C batteries) - on average 10 to 20 dollars a month to operate, swing isn't compatible with generic batteries, so you spent 5 to 6 dollars on energizer or duracell. I swing my babygirl by hand now, dont want to pay for another, it looks nice, I give it 5 stars for appearance and a 1 star for performance - DONT BUY!!!! Another thing you have to open the battery compartment with a key or fork, so weird and fustrating!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glang3407
Oak Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BADDDDDDD SWING...DO NOT BUY!
1/13/2013

Customer review by LadyM23

2.0 stars 1/13/2013 by LadyM23
by LadyM23

I don't have 1, but 2! of these swings. I have twin girls. I bought this swing && the other 1 called Ariel which has a deeper pink color. They use 4C batteries && they are very badddddddddddd on batteries. I used Duracell batteries in them && they dnt even last for a week! The person that said their Duracell batteries last over 2mnths must only use the swing once a week or have some special batteries or something. Please do not buy this swing unless u are rich && plan to spend a fortune on batteries! On top of that this particular swing, Pricislla, got a short issue && I gotta play with the batteries to get it to start working when I change them. My husband had to go out && buy rechargeable batteries to save us some money! I thought these swings were gonna be good to grow with my girls since the are good size && not cradle swings but they are a BIG disappointment!! Total waste of money!! Never again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyM23
Kearny NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWFUL!!!
8/15/2012

Customer review by DMom11

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by DMom11
by DMom11

The swing worked the first few times we used but after that it just wouldn't swing anymore. I replaced the batteries 3 times thinking that was the issue but it wasn't. Would never purchase this item again or recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMom11
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful swing!!!
1/15/2012

Customer review by Drno3man

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Drno3man
by Drno3man

Love this swing it is the only thing that calms my baby girl when she's fussy and puts her right to sleep! I bought it right before I was due in October and have been using it ever since! And I have had batteries in for a few weeks now and they still haven't died and I use this for at least a couple hours a day!! I would highly recommend buying this product it is awesome:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drno3man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great baby swing!
2/22/2012

Customer review by BugBear24

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by BugBear24
by BugBear24

The swing is higher off the floor then most baby swings, which I love! And my daughter can sit up or lay down while napping comfortably, thanks to its adjustable sitting! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugBear24
Port Vincent, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no music
5/8/2012

Customer review by maggiemae72207

3.0 stars 5/8/2012 by maggiemae72207
by maggiemae72207

cute swing but disappointed that it doesn't play any music.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggiemae72207
norwich, ny
10/28/2011

Customer review by CStephenson

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by CStephenson
by CStephenson

I actually LOVE it! It is not you typical swing with the tray attched but I actually like it better!!! It is rounded and padded just enough for any baby to have LOTS of comfort starting at birth. Some swings won't allow you to set a newborn in it because there is not enough support. Not this one:) I'm satisfied and my husband never complained when assembling it. I give it an A+

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CStephenson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/12/2012

Customer review by Lindsay88

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Lindsay88
by Lindsay88

It matches perfect with the rest of the collection (sometimes things aren't exact but this was)! My 5 week old 9lb daughter loves it!! The diff speeds work great and it swings well. It was a little hard to setup but not bad. It seems very safe, comfy, and durable. I'm am VERY glad I bought it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindsay88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The swing will not swing or music will not play...
12/26/2013

Customer review by Ladyfantasy83

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Ladyfantasy83
by Ladyfantasy83

The swing will not swing or music will not play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyfantasy83
Miami,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews