Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 79 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Great swing
3/17/2013

Customer review by Tinksgmom

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Tinksgmom
by Tinksgmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great swing...great value...will take baby from birth to six seven months. Only con is takes alot space....I have apartment so...but I love it....buy it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinksgmom
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a must buy
5/1/2014

Customer review by babyshopper56

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by babyshopper56
by babyshopper56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this swing and everything about it. The pattern and colors are a plus and the set up was fairly easy. It works well with batteries and last all night long. I have no complaints about this swing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyshopper56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was given as a gift from a baby registrey.
4/3/2016

Customer review by TickedoffGrandma

3.0 stars 4/3/2016 by TickedoffGrandma
by TickedoffGrandma

I will NEVER AGAIN order from Walmart. com and have the product delivered to the house. The swing was not put in a shipping box and was delivered in the same box that you would have picked up the item if bought in the store. Not only that, it was raining and the box was not fully in tact. Really great when this was a gift. Had to re-tape the bottom of the box just so I could wrap it. Not only that, the packing tag that was about 5 X 8 was just slapped onto the box. Not only did this happen with this item but I also ordered a portable playpen that came the same way. I spent over $165.00 on these two items and I was extremely disappointed in the way they were shipped. Anyone could see what was on the front stoop since it was out there in the open with no packing/skipping box. Not only that, I never had a packing receipt since there was no box for it to go in. I choose to give the gifts with the large shipping tags in place as to not destroy the boxes anymore than they were. NEVER AGAIN, I have learned an expensive lesson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TickedoffGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/2/2011

Customer review by crystalstar202

2.0 stars 11/2/2011 by crystalstar202
by crystalstar202

I purchased this swing at the end of august right before my baby girl was due. It's a beautiful swing. However, it doesn't work well at all. It worked for 2 weeks and then stopped. It would swing without her in it, but once she was put in it, it either wouldn't swing at all or would swing slowly and then stop. Initially, I called graco and they were supposed to be sending me a replacement part that was on back order which I would have had in 3 weeks at the most. Well 3 weeks came and went and it was still on back order. So I took it back to the store since by the time the part would come, my daughter would be at about the weight limit. I exchanged it for the same one, and I'm still having problems with it. Not as frequently as the first, but it stops randomly, doesn't swing at the level it's set at, and on occasion won't start at all. I'll be returning this one as well and getting a refund. Personally, I wouldn't buy it and I certainly wouldn't recommend it to a friend. Save yourself the hassle and spend some extra money to buy something better. Graco is supposed to be a good brand, but this product has proved otherwise and I'm extremely disappointed with it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crystalstar202
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Adorable
8/20/2011

Customer review by smallfeetz

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by smallfeetz
by smallfeetz

I brought the priscilla travel system and when I was at the store I saw this and fell in love with it. I think this just got added the the Graco Priscilla collection because before they only had the travel system and playyard. I wanted to avoid the sterotypical pink and wanted something that would not get dirty easily. Anyway, it was on display but they did not have it in stock so the sales clerk told me to order it online. I have yet to buy it and try it out once my baby arrives in Sept but I will give you a physical description of it. It is pretty sturdy and well-built, not flimsy. It is actually bigger and more spacious that other swing sets I have seen. I imagine it can last a long time, the seat is deep and has thick cushioning so there should'nt be a need to add an extra blanket or something. In terms of color, it is black with magenta flower patter and had pink flowers on the swing. it is totally adorable! Once I try it out I will definately provide an updated review but as for now, I think for those of us that are considering this, its a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallfeetz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Junk!
11/20/2012

Customer review by Midwestmama29

2.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Midwestmama29
by Midwestmama29

I see the other reviews on this product aren't bad but we are not impressed. I should add I even found the item half price and still may do a return! The swing hardly swings even at three quarter full speed with our 8 pound newborn. I can't imagine it will work until 25 pounds!? The motor is somewhat noisy and really we would have preferred a swing that plugged in rather than taking batteries, but the deal on this was too good to pass. The base is wide and hardly fits through standard doors without nicking them or walls to move room to room. My husband is extremely handy and took over putting this together for me and when complete said those were the worst instructions he recalled working with... After remodeling our house this summer and putting together endless baby furniture and gear. Overall I say spend a bit more and avoid the graco brand (the instructions seemed universal for all models so I image those are awful for all their swings? We likely will exchange for the Fisher Price Snuggabunny as we have all those other items and are much more impressed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midwestmama29
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Nice but...
2/18/2012

Customer review by Xquisit2012

1.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Xquisit2012
by Xquisit2012

I bought this swing to complete the set before my granddaughter was born 2-13-12. We set it up and placed Duracell batteries in it and turned it on to make sure everything was working properly. At that time, all was well. However, when baby was born, we put her in it, it swung no longer than 20 seconds then it completely stopped. We lightly pushed it and yet the swing stopped again. Knowing that sometimes new batteries can be dead when initially purchased, I went and bought more, same result. I am not very happy about this especially since the goal was to have a matching complete setup. I have emailed Graco, awaiting a response. I surely am dissatisfied with the operation of this swing. I do NOT recommend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xquisit2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Absolutely fabulous
11/13/2011

Customer review by Gamermom27

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Gamermom27
by Gamermom27

I bought this swing a week after we brought our baby girl home. I was originally upset with the options of swings at our local wal-mart because all the swings were battery operated. I wanted a wind-up swing for the clicking sound they make. Babies seem to love the annoying repetitive click. I chose this swing originally for the color. Once home and put together I was thrilled that this swing also made the clicking! I was thrilled and my daughter loves it! (I have duracell batteries in it and they still have not died after over 2 months of daily use.)

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamermom27
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby Shower Gift
6/14/2016

Customer review by candyreddxxx

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by candyreddxxx
by candyreddxxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this as a baby shower gift and couldn't be more pleased. Easy enough to put together and is a nice size to not crowd the room. I couldn't be more appreciative. It's beautiful and so girly. I Luv it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candyreddxxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Swing But Battery Operated Only
10/19/2011

Customer review by bcsmam

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by bcsmam
by bcsmam

I just purchased this swing after coming home from the hospital for my newborn baby girl. I got it to match the stroller, car seat and play pen. I guess I was still feeling the effects of the birth as I did not notice that it runs on batteries only. It does not come with an electrical cord. We took it home and sat it up then went back to purchase the batteries. We chose a good brand thinking they would run a long time. However, the batteries only lasted two days. This could become very expensive. We are going to exchange the swing for one that that can be plugged up and runs off of electricity.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcsmam
Would recommend to a friend? No
you get what you pay for
4/27/2014

Customer review by LiveforHim0708

2.0 stars 4/27/2014 by LiveforHim0708
by LiveforHim0708

I purchased this swing for my first child because it was cheaper than many swings out there and had a decent number of good reviews. Being on a student's budget and being a new mom, cheap was good. This swing did not meet my expectations and I was not happy with the product. It was big and bulky, which in a small apartment is a problem, but did it's job early on when my daughter was still small. Once she hit about 15 lbs though, the motor struggled to swing her, even with brand new batteries (which it eats through btw). The item description says up to 25 lbs, so I was not impressed there. The fact that the legs fold is great, but that is outweighed by the fact that the seat is super bulky, so trying to move it from room to room was really hard. pros: affordable, lightweight, and cute. cons: bulky, weak motor, eats through batteries. overall, I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveforHim0708
Would recommend to a friend? No
BADDDDDDD SWING...DO NOT BUY!
1/13/2013

Customer review by LadyM23

2.0 stars 1/13/2013 by LadyM23
by LadyM23

I don't have 1, but 2! of these swings. I have twin girls. I bought this swing && the other 1 called Ariel which has a deeper pink color. They use 4C batteries && they are very badddddddddddd on batteries. I used Duracell batteries in them && they dnt even last for a week! The person that said their Duracell batteries last over 2mnths must only use the swing once a week or have some special batteries or something. Please do not buy this swing unless u are rich && plan to spend a fortune on batteries! On top of that this particular swing, Pricislla, got a short issue && I gotta play with the batteries to get it to start working when I change them. My husband had to go out && buy rechargeable batteries to save us some money! I thought these swings were gonna be good to grow with my girls since the are good size && not cradle swings but they are a BIG disappointment!! Total waste of money!! Never again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyM23
Kearny NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok product
3/18/2012

Customer review by ConcernedMommy1

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by ConcernedMommy1
by ConcernedMommy1

this swing is super cute! it is also very easy to assemble. the downfall is this, the swing either barely swings or goes turbo fast. i am not sure if i would buy this again. i mean its very affordable!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConcernedMommy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor
2/20/2016

Customer review by Tash

1.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Tash
by Tash

The swing slightly moves. I have to manually swing my baby. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tash
Would recommend to a friend? No
It does its job
4/22/2016

Customer review by Hazel

3.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Hazel
by Hazel

The swing does its job, it swings back and forth. The motor is a little loud, but does seem to bother my daughter. It was really easy to put together. I really liked the bright pink and crisp black color, however after one wash the colors became really dull and faded.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfy Cove Swing
4/25/2016

Customer review by Dudley

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Dudley
by Dudley

Assembly was easy, product looks very cute. Seems to be working, will know more after baby is born.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dudley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
4/13/2016

Customer review by Teeree

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Teeree
by Teeree

If it played music, it would be perfect.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teeree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesnt work
3/29/2016

Customer review by Tracey111

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Tracey111
by Tracey111

I bought this swing for my friend's newborn, and it doesn't work. We replaced the batteries twice and it still doesn't work. The baby is a newborn and only weighs just over 6 pounds, so I really don't see how the swing could be having any trouble mechanically. Save your money and get a better product, this one is NOT worth even a dollar in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracey111
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/1/2012

Customer review by Leslie6

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Leslie6
by Leslie6

After buying this swing in Sep and my daughter being born in Oct I maybe got to use it a handful of tims before it quit working all together. I changed batteries even bought new ones and still does not work. I would not recommend this to my friend or anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslie6
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
CHEAP DONT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/25/2012

Customer review by glang3407

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by glang3407
by glang3407

My husband and I bought this for our babygirl, it worked okay in the beginning and quit working after a few times of useage, this product uses too much batteries (takes four size C batteries) - on average 10 to 20 dollars a month to operate, swing isn't compatible with generic batteries, so you spent 5 to 6 dollars on energizer or duracell. I swing my babygirl by hand now, dont want to pay for another, it looks nice, I give it 5 stars for appearance and a 1 star for performance - DONT BUY!!!! Another thing you have to open the battery compartment with a key or fork, so weird and fustrating!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glang3407
Oak Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews