Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
Camera for kiddo
12/26/2011

Customer review by kadensmom2380

5.0 stars by kadensmom2380

I had actually done research on another cheaper camera and had decided to get it for my son. I went to Walmart and the only one they had was this one. I was disappointed because the tag on the shelf said it was almost $70 and I knew that was not something I could do. The associate working informed me it was only $35 and was on clearance so that made my mind up right there. I was so excited to find such a good buy for my little guy. He is 3 and doesn't fully understand how to use it yet. It has video and he was able to get video of him and his aunt that was in from out of town. He loves to take pictures with it and although he needs a little help I am sure he will get the hang out of it soon. The picture quality is not the best but it is a kids camera so I wasn't expecting something an adult would use. This was a Christmas present replacement so I was thrilled I was able to compensate with such a worthwhile product. He hasn't set it down since he got it. Way to go Fisher Price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kadensmom2380
Sellersburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 6-year old loves it
6/11/2012

Customer review by CalifMom916

4.0 stars by CalifMom916

Pros: Durable. Easy controls. Fun built-in special effects. Flip-around lens. Zoom. Hold TONS of photos. Cons: No flash. Fairly slow. (But once you accept these, you learn to work around them.) I also got this camera on clearance from inside the store while shopping earlier this year. My son used it for the first time this summer during a weekend trip to Yosemite. I told him to take pictures only and no video because of the limited storage. He followed my directions and was able to take over 900 pictures before the storage filled up... and that is without an external card! Most of the pictures were outside in the sun, so no flash was needed. Indoor photos weren't great, but to be expected because of the low light. The camera also kept him occupied in the car while traveling. He took pictures of himself with the flip-around lens and used the silly built-in effects. The controls were very easy for him to figure out. My 3-year old also used it, but his photos were more blury because of the shutter delay. Another possible downside is the time needed between pictures. After taking a photo, the picture is displayed for a several seconds, then it is ready to take another picture. It's a good amount of time for the kid to admire the photo, but there's no way to shorten that time. It's fine once you accept that you can't take a lot of action shots at a time. There is also no easy way to scroll through hundreds of pictures. He wanted to show me a photo from the day before, but it took too long. I said we'd look at them all when we downloaded everything to our computer back home. The zoom feature worked pretty well also. Bottom line... a great camera for my 6-year old. It was interesting to see the trip from his perspective!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CalifMom916
Sacramento area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Do Not Buy
4/3/2012

Customer review by christmasmom2009

1.0 stars by christmasmom2009

Got the camera for my 3 year old son & the picture quality is so poor..Every picture he takes with this camera is dark & blurred.Even outside...It should of came with a built in flasher to try & improve the picts.Its a waste of money & what we paid for the camera I wished I would of bought him a real camera but cheap & added a extended warranty.When you try zoom in the camera goes to the last pict he took Zooming dosent work like we thought it would..When we try add the silly faces or extras that were on camera & hit save it says file error...Just save your money & stay away from this product..The pic attached was a pict I took in broad day light and look how blurry & its dark but you should see how dark the photos are when took inside with light...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
christmasmom2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME Camera and Video
1/24/2013

Customer review by MYSuperheros

5.0 stars by MYSuperheros

Both of my toddler boys recieved one for Christmas 2011 and they are still being used to this day, definitley recommend you to buy a memory card with it otherwise it will only hold like 4 mins of videos and maybe 12 pictures. I love to make a secret video and then wait for my boys to discover it. I love their cameras as much as they do, this past Christmas I took it to their school and recorded them in their Christmas play....Kids LOVE to watch theirselves. GREAT BUY and I just purchased another one for my 4 year old newphew as a gift to give him at my sisters baby shower, he will be a big brother now and he'll be able to take pics of her and videos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MYSuperheros
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best gift for my 3 yr old grandson
1/9/2013

Customer review by msgirl410

5.0 stars by msgirl410

This is my grandsons favorite toy. He loves to take pictures and he is a typical boy. This camera is sturdy and has held up to daily play from a very active 3 year old. He can take pictures or movies and figured it all out rather fast. Yeah Fisher Price!!! Another winner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msgirl410
steele, alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best product very durable
1/7/2012

Customer review by colton

5.0 stars by colton

my cousin thought it would be fun to throw it of a 3 story stair case onto concrete it worked everything it has a fun photo editor and fun frames great product

colton
beverly hills ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love it
3/3/2012

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars by Duke

My kids use this camera everyday. Bought it for our 5 year old and our 2 year old loves it too and he hasn't broken it yet. Considering getting him his own for Easter. The camera holds a good amount of pictures/video and is extremely durable. Had one issue with a full camera tried deleting pictures from the camera but had to connect to the computer once I did this it was fine. A little more expensive then I would have liked to pay but worth it to have the see yourself feature.

Duke
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great cam for my 3 years old boy
1/2/2013

Customer review by Bero

5.0 stars by Bero

I saw all the reviews and I can tell that please give a try again. This is a great toy. We loved it even I'm using it and it is fun.

Bero
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WII Purchase
1/2/2013

Customer review by ddkelly59

4.0 stars by ddkelly59

I purchased for my grandkids. They are enjoying it alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ddkelly59
NRH, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by worldclassshopperl

4.0 stars by worldclassshopperl

I am satisfied with my purchase and the speed in which it was delivered

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
worldclassshopperl
summersville wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost Perfect.
12/29/2011

Customer review by ReadPaintLive

4.0 stars by ReadPaintLive

This camera was the big hit for my 3 year old girl this Christmas. She took over 500 photos within the first hour and the video is a great source of joy; watching herself. The lens rotates, which I think it the best feature - wish other cameras could do this. The add on/special fx are okay - she doesn't really like them, but I can see kids liking it. My only "complaints" would be that the zoom bar on the left was mistaken for the "low battery" sign by my daughter and there was a bit of panic. Also, and this is a big one, I am a Mac user and found that the camera wouldn't eject from my computer causing it to think the memory card was still full. I found that when I hit the eject I have like 2 sec to pull the USB cord out or the camera is recognized again. It's not a deal breaker, but it is a bit frustrating.

ReadPaintLive
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product, Just a Little Disappointed
5/12/2012

Customer review by MommyReview

4.0 stars by MommyReview

I bought this item for my 2 1/2 year old son for Christmas. He loved it and he is able to use the entire camera independently (edit, delete, snap a photo, add a graphic to the picture etc). The picture quality is what you would expect for a childs camera. Nothing special, but you can see the image. If you are looking for high quality pictures on a childs camera, this camera is probably as good as it is going to get outside of buying an "adult use" digital camera. I haven't tried to use the editing software as he has always been content with just taking the pictures and videos. The video quality and audio was more than I expected it to be. Very impressive for a child's camera. Audio is loud and clear, and video picture is adequate. So far the batteries that are in the camera have lasted us since December and it is now May. He doesn't use this toy all the time, maybe once every month or two. But I am still impressed with how long the batteries have lasted. So far his camera is currently holding 135 pictures and roughly 7 videos. This number does not include all of the other pictures and videos we have deleted just for fun. My only complaint is that today as he was taking photos, he wanted to add bunny ears to one of his images. It worked the first time and about ten minutes later when we kept trying to save the bunny ear image we kept receiving the word "ERROR!" on the screen. I cannot seem to fix this issue nor find out why it has happened. He had never dropped his camera until today. It fell from about 3 feet onto a memory foam mat. If that is what caused this issue then it doesn't appear as this product is as "kid tough" as Fisher Price claims. I have looked online for an answer and can't seem to resolve this issue. FISHER PRICE PLEASE HELP!!! My child loves this feature and he doesn't want to play with his camera if it wont allow him to edit the images. I am disappointed that we would have a problem like this with only 5 months of minimal use and one minor fall. I did a lot of research before buying this product and put my trust in Fisher Price's brand. I hope they don't let me down.

MommyReview
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not really Tough Enough
1/6/2014

Customer review by Ryen

4.0 stars by Ryen

I purchased this camera for my son a little over a year ago and it was a huge hit. He loves the flipping viewfinder and while he took some photos, he really enjoyed making videos and watching them on the camera. He played with it sporadically at first, however the past 6 months or so he was using it daily. It seemed that it was a sturdy camera as he did drop it on occasion and nothing broke off of it. Then, out of the blue and for no discernible reason, it just stopped working. There was no error message or anything like that, it will not turn on at all. I tried several sets of batteries to no avail. This is a huge disappointment for my son, who loves this camera, and for me for spending that much money on a toy that barely made it past a year of use. I would like to replace this camera for him but I am leery of shelling out the money to have this happen again (and it looks like a common problem from reviews).

Ryen
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kid tough purple camera
7/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Purchased this for my Grand Daughters Birthday. It has completely quite working at all. We changed out the batteries and still shows no sign of life. Would like to know about the warrenty on this product. Kim W.

An anonymous customer
Troup, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Less than expected
2/18/2012

Customer review by HWATT

3.0 stars by HWATT

I researched several cameras before deciding on the KidTough Viewfinder for my 4 and 2.5 year olds. While it was somewhat expected, the viewfinder was just confusing to them and is really better for an older child. The package says it holds a 1000 pictures, but without video, we still had to download after 51. This takes minutes for two kids to accomplish. It is very rugged, although the view finder is still small, grainy, and in desperate need of a flash. This still seems to be the best "kid" product out there, but I ended up buying a cheap drug store digital that works more like I had hoped for my kids and it was $20 versus the $55 I paid for this one.

HWATT
DC Metro Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kid tough camera
12/27/2011

Customer review by jsibs

2.0 stars by jsibs

I was really excited to get my son this camera. He loves taking pictures. I was really disappointed though when he used it and I tried to help him use it. Everything operates and is kid friendly. It is the stuff that kids don't care about that this camera fails at. The pictures are horrible. Horrible. They are usually out of focus and very grainy. Also you are not able to readily share your kids pictures with anyone. I have to do about five different things just to get his photos on the web so the grand peps can see them. I would rather of not bought this camera. It needs a thirty day trial and if you are not happy return it. They would see 100% returns I bet. 99.9% at least.

jsibs
Wahiawa HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Camera Not Working
8/24/2012

Customer review by LoveBug

2.0 stars by LoveBug

Not working (Red camera icon) This camera was fun for my daughter. However, it stopped taking pictures all of a sudden. Any time he clicks the shutter button, a chime sounds and an image of a "red camera" shows up on the screen. Even after changing batteries and deleting images for space. This camera costs too much to have something like this happen. I would like to be able to send this camera back to Fisher Price in exchange for another one. My daughter is not happy and neither am I.

LoveBug
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not working (Red camera icon)
7/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This camera is fun for my son. However, it stopped taking pictures all of a sudden. Any time he clicks the shutter button, a chime sounds and an image of a "red camera" shows up on the screen. It will still take video, but not pictures, even after changing batteries and deleting images for space. This camera costs too much to have something like this happen. I would like to be able to send this camera back to Fisher Price in exchange for another one. The look on my sons face when it doesn't work is so sad.

An anonymous customer
Milford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked for a few months
1/10/2013

Customer review by Johnb2002

2.0 stars by Johnb2002

The camera burns through batteries and only worked for a few months. While the camera lasted my child greatly enjoyed it. But now it will only take corrupted pictures with jagged lines and the camera refuses to start occasionally with fresh batteries. I would rather spend the same amount of money on a real point and shoot camera because my child knows how to take care of the camera. I would not recommend this product to anyone since the camera is not very good and it is not a quality product that lasts. Go buy a "rugged" point and shoot and teach your child how to care for it. It will be money better spent.

Johnb2002
KC, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did not last long
2/27/2014

Customer review by SydneyMum

2.0 stars by SydneyMum

My parents bought the Kid-Tough See Yourself camera for my daughter for her birthday. She absolutely loved it, and it was a great way to wean her off trying to grab my camera. It was a great camera for her to take to the park & she used it often. After about 6 months it just stopped working - we changed batteries several times and it just hangs when turning on. Sounds similar to problems others have had. It's been broken for over 2 months and my daughter still keeps asking me if it is fixed yet! I'm reluctant to buy another one until these problems are fixed.

SydneyMum
Sydney, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 26 total reviews