Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It Worked For me
4/13/2012

Customer review by Sunshine723

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Sunshine723
by Sunshine723

I’ve been using Acne Free Sensitive Skin for about seven weeks now and I am on my second kit. The first kit lasted a little over the month. I had originally planned to try proactive and went to their site many times however, I did not like that you had to sign up for the auto ship program. Although its considered to be an issue of convenience, I like to be able to control what and when things are being charged to my debit card. I also tried some of the mall and dept store kiosk but Proactiv was even more expensive in the machines. I guess you are paying for convenience. I liked Acne Free because I could buy it in drugstore and it was a little less than Proactive. When I first started using it I was very skeptical because I wasn’t seeing any results. It also dried my face out and caused some itching and flaking. But instead of stopping I decided to just keep using it and add a moisturizer on top. This helped a lot. I went to the drugstore and purchased CeraVe AM and CeraVe PM. Once I begin to use the moisturizer on top the drying improved immediately. After about 3 to 4 weeks my skin began to clear up and my breakouts were reduced by about 80%. I still had a few little small bumps pop up here and there but nothing major. About this time I also added the Clinique dark spot corrector to my daily regimen. I would use it immediately after using the astringent and then add the oil free lotion on top, and next the CeraV moisturizer. At about week 6 the breakouts were about 95% gone except for when it was time for my cycle (sorry fellas!!) and I got a few small bumps on my chin and nose. But again the bumps were so small that it didn’t matter. I know this all sounds like a lot and I was nervous that adding the Neutrogena would somehow hinder my progress and cause breakouts but as of today 7.5 weeks into it I am breakout free and my skin has brightened and looks great. For the occasional bump here and there I also purchased the Acne Free Terminator. This seems to work well in reducing the inflammation of bumps so that you are not tempted to pick them. One thing I have noticed is that although my face is clear I have begun to have small breakouts in other places like my chest and back. My plan is to start using acne free in those areas too and see how it works. Good Luck to everyone and I hope this review helped someone. At 37…. I was feeling like a 13 year old kid so I know how frustrating breakouts can be.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine723
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2012

Customer review by ChicWhoReviews

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by ChicWhoReviews
by ChicWhoReviews

I've been using this system for about 3-4 weeks now. I have sensitive skin due to eczema and I am always breaking out! I've tried everything from Clinique, Clearasil, Proactiv, and everything in between. I did like proactiv, but I knew I could find something just as good for a better price. So I figured I would give this a try. I tend to breakout on my forehead, cheekbone area, and sometimes my nose. I saw my skin clearing up after about 3 days of use! I still break out (because I don't always wash my face at night), but I definitely see an improvement! Definitely follow directions! I didn't think the repair lotion would be that strong, turns out it is! Let your skin build up to it before using it as a spot treatment or else you will totally overdry your skin! The toner doesn't seem like it is working because it doesn't sting, but it is doing its job! The cleanser doesn't have any microbeads for exfoliation so I didn't think it would cleanse thoroughly. Was I wrong! You can feel how clean your face is after using the cleanser! Give it a try! But be patient on getting the hang of how the system will work for you!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicWhoReviews
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Give it about 2 weeks...
1/9/2013

Customer review by MayAce31

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by MayAce31
by MayAce31

I bought different brands for my 15 year old's acne & nothing ever seemed to work. He started using Acne-Free religiously morning & night during winter break. Now that 2 weeks had passed I noticed his acne was reduced to about 80%! What's even surprising is that his skin looks dewy & glowing. I am buying the set for myself tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MayAce31
Mile High, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2013

Customer review by Beauty110

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Beauty110
by Beauty110

I was using the Equate acne treatment system and it worked great and then I couldn't find it in the store and this product was in its place. It made my eyes, lips and face burn. My face was puffy and so irritated. The acne did not clear up it got worse. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beauty110
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/3/2012

Customer review by MirelyG

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by MirelyG
by MirelyG

Im on my sixth week using this treatment and my skin is almost completely clear:) i wasn't sure this was going to work at the beginning cause i did not see improvement until my 5th week. Also you have to be consistent and always moisturize you skin; Alba botanicals oil free moisturizer with aloe and green tea works great. love acnefree good price and great value just give it a try

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MirelyG
Orlando fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
★Works Wonders★
11/18/2012

Customer review by RUAPRINCESS

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by RUAPRINCESS
by RUAPRINCESS

I have fairly sensitive skin, so when I use a product with Salicylic Acid it tends to over-dry. With this formula it does Not over-dry & keeps blemishes away. Love the formula, and it is reasonably priced. I wished they sold the cleanser alone though when I run out. I have only found the foam and it is not in the Sensitive Formula.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RUAPRINCESS
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AcneFree sensitive skin system
1/4/2013

Customer review by vicky3278

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by vicky3278
by vicky3278

I love the cleanser and toner which does wonders on my skin but the spot treatment lotion burned my skin because of the benzyl alcohol in it which I cannot use on my skin. I wish the spot treatment didn't have alcohol in it because it would have been perfect for me. The price is affordable so that's a plus!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicky3278
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wouldn't Recommend
10/31/2012

Customer review by EmmaRea

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by EmmaRea
by EmmaRea

I decided to try this product because it was compared to Proactiv, and since I have sensitive skin and my acne isn't bad I was afraid Proactive would be too strong. But after using the entire kit I saw no results at all. It just made my skin dry, red, and itchy. I ended up getting Proactiv anyway. I just use it once a day instead of twice. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmaRea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent on Acne
6/29/2013

Customer review by Shampie

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Shampie
by Shampie

My daughter has severe acne and since she's been using acne free for sensitive skin her skin look a lot clearer and smoother than it did before.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shampie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than pro active
8/30/2014

Customer review by Oakleysmommy

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Oakleysmommy
by Oakleysmommy

Got this on a whim not expecting it to help. I was completely wrong.! Saw improvement after my first use.! It's been about a week now and my face is clear and looks amazing.! Super pleased, first product that has worked this well.!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oakleysmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well if you get a fresh product
6/18/2014

Customer review by ktrix55

3.0 stars 6/18/2014 by ktrix55
by ktrix55

This is my second Acnefree Sensitive System purchase. It works very well without the usual itching and peeling. However, I'm not impressed that I received a product that expires in THREE months. I guess I will need to see what other sellers have this product available since this product isn't available locally at my nearby Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktrix55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product for the price
8/23/2014

Customer review by richkid2015

4.0 stars 8/23/2014 by richkid2015
by richkid2015

if your looking for a product thats inexpensive, then you should buy acne free. bought it for my daughter no complains yet

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richkid2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful!
8/24/2014

Customer review by ttisti

1.0 stars 8/24/2014 by ttisti
by ttisti

I bought this hoping to clear up some very mild acne. I chose this product because it was supposed to be gentler than Proactive and I have sensitive skin. I started off with spot treating every other day and proceeded to washing every other day. I used the full 3 step system 3 times before my entire face developed a painful rash. My face looks worse now than it ever has. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttisti
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
10/19/2014

Customer review by Great14u

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Great14u
by Great14u

Great for very sensitive skin. Takes out all redness and gets rid of blackhead amazingly. No irritation. No harmful scrub. Lotion plus spot treatment works overnight getting rid of any blemish you have. It's a huge noticeable difference by morning. It is worth the price. This works better than any other sensitive treatment I've ever tried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Great14u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works better than Proactive
6/8/2014

Customer review by brwnidgrl86

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by brwnidgrl86
by brwnidgrl86

After only a few days, my skin was noticeably better looking (smaller pores, less breakouts, etc.). The only downsides to using this product are 1.) It left my skin looking a bit oily after application and 2.) If I apply the moisturizer on thin areas of my skin (i.e. around eyes) it can make my skin red and irritated. The oilyness isn't much of a bother to me as long as it works and on the areas that cause redness, I just simply don't apply the moisturizer there. I have used all types of acne washes like Proactive, the Equate version of Proactive, Clean and Clear, Neutrogena, Burts Bees, the list goes on. Nothing has made my skin look as blemish free as this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brwnidgrl86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleared me up
12/30/2014

Customer review by Zitsinmy30s

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Zitsinmy30s
by Zitsinmy30s

This product did clear my breakouts, however you do need to be careful if you truly have sensitive skin. I am 34 and do not have severe acne but I would call it mild to moderate. I started using AcneFree on a Friday and by Tuesday nearly all of my acne was gone. I am prone to eczema and have fair skin which burns easily. I did experience some pretty uncomfortable burning by day 3 and 4, mostly on my cheeks, so I modified my routine a bit. The cleanser and toner both have Salicylic Acid in them which is a powerful acne fighter on it's own. The lotion has Benzoyl Peroxide in it which is also very effective in fighting acne, but it might not be necessary for you if the cleanser and toner are working well enough. I previously used zero acne-type medications on my skin so of course my skin is not used to these products. A slow and gradual approach might be best for sensitive skin users to avoid irritation. If you must use the lotion, just dab it on your spots for the first week or two, and do not put your regular face lotion over top of that and rub it all over your face (even if the peroxide has dried), because the peroxide will mix in with that lotion and you will get the stinging again. Overall, I would recommend it as it does seem to work, but just because it says it's for sensitive skin that doesn't mean you can use all 3 products on your face right off the bat and not throw your skin into a bit of shock, especially if all your skin is used to is regular old moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zitsinmy30s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes