Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Chevrolet Camaro Black 12-Volt Battery-Powered Rid
12/31/2011

Customer review by tboo77

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by tboo77
by tboo77

I purchased this item for my 6 yr old son for Christmas and it has exceeded my expectations. My husband put it together in 30 minutes and 10 minutes to get the stickers on the car. We charged the car for the recommended time and our son loves it. We tested the cars power in our yard on a paved incline, paved level driveway and grass and as long as the battery is fully charged, we didn't have any problems with inclines, but he had more fun on the level paved surfaces. The radio or mp3 player, which ever you choose to use sounds great when you scan to find a radio station. I don't have any complaints. My 6yr old and my 9 yr old sons were able to ride together and had enough room. I hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tboo77
Conyers, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY NICE!
1/2/2012

Customer review by ForeverJulis

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ForeverJulis
by ForeverJulis

I got this as a Christmas gift for my son who just turned 3 yrs old. I bought this car online & got it shipped to the store, because they wanted to charge $60.00 for a shipping fee. Once i went to pick up the car from Walmart, i took one look at the box and knew it would not fit in my car. I have a standard size car & this powered vehicle is about half it's size. I had to get it picked up in a truck. Dad assembled it on Christmas Eve, so i don't know personally if it was easy to assemble or not... But, I think most of the car was already assembled, except minor things like the steering wheel, radio, stickers, etc. Anyway, my son loves this car, he won't let anyone touch it. He drives it all day, everyday. I can even fit in the car with him; we both drive each other around. I'm 5'3, 100 - 115 lbs. The radio & everything works well, i love this car. Kinda expensive for a toy, but he loves it so I'm extremely pleased. I recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverJulis
Cypress, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST $299.99 I EVER SPENT!!!!!!!!!!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by ILOVEMYCHEVY

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ILOVEMYCHEVY
by ILOVEMYCHEVY

My 2 & 3 year LOVE this CAMARO. It works perfect on grass, hard dirt, and at the park on the track. Love that it has 2 different speeds my son likes fast and my daughter like slow speed. The product is rather large i had to let down my seats in my suv(chevy trailblazer) in order for it to fit and still had a little trouble getting the back to close so i would not recommend picking this up in a small car because it prally wont happen. My husband and i are so glad we purchased this for our children. It wasnt hard at all to assemble and we have only charged it twice since christmas.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVEMYCHEVY
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
satisfied
1/5/2012

Customer review by OhSoBoOtZ

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by OhSoBoOtZ
by OhSoBoOtZ

My daugter loves it and sense it is two seats both of my children can ride, one at a time or both together! I am satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhSoBoOtZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great car for a 3 yr old
1/15/2012

Customer review by Jimenez07

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Jimenez07
by Jimenez07

My 3 yr old got this car from my parents on his bday. He loved it! My 1 1/2 yr old LOVES to be the passenger! Great car. Can go on a low speed or high speed. Very cool lol. I take them on walks daily and battery lasts for more than 4 miles. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimenez07
Riverside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible product!
11/1/2012

Customer review by Krystallynn

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Krystallynn
by Krystallynn

We bought this one for our son for his birthday. After him and our daughter playing with it for 2 months, we decided to get one for our daughter in pink. The same week that hers arrived, his stopped going forward. It will reverse, period. After having hers for one month, it will only go forward, not reverse. Put the two together and it would be a good car maybe. What a complete waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krystallynn
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/7/2013

Customer review by tjohn62

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by tjohn62
by tjohn62

My granddaughter loves her new camaro. Very pleased with this car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjohn62
Temple Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/3/2013

Customer review by Blackcamaro

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Blackcamaro
by Blackcamaro

I gave this to my son for Christmas and he loved it thanks for all your help

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackcamaro
Oberlin,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value if you catch it on sale.
2/14/2013

Customer review by Mazakdude

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Mazakdude
by Mazakdude

Great little car. Look through your parts list and familiarize yourself with them before assembly. This will save you having to take it apart and put back together again. It appears the directions are incorrect for assembly of the steering column ( or else I'm just reading it wrong ). Radio is worthless. Still looks sharp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mazakdude
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hmm
1/6/2012

Customer review by TheTrueTigress

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by TheTrueTigress
by TheTrueTigress

SO I DEBATED WHAT TO SAY ABOUT THIS CAR. IT WAS A 2011 CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR MY 2.5 YEAR OLD SECOND CHILD. MY OLDER CHILD, NOW 7, HAS A POWERWHEEL ESCALADE 12V. I WANTED TO STICK WITH AMERICAN VEHICLES 12V. THIS CAMARO FELL A BIT SHORT, FOR ME. IT'S NOT NEARLY AS FAST AS THE ESCALADE AND THE RIGHT SCREW ON THE DASH CAME OUT ON THE FIRST RIDE, I THINK IT WAS STRIPPED. A STICKER CAME OFF, A MINOR STICKER, BUT IT STILL AGGRAVATED ME. I GAVE THIS CAR 4 STARS BC IT LOOKS GREAT!!, THE STICKER WAS MINOR, THE SCREW CAN BE FIXED, AND DAD IS GOING TO MAKE IT FASTER. AT THE END OF THE DAY MY TWO GIRLS LOOK MIGHTY COOL RIDING AROUND :D

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTrueTigress
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cool Car
5/26/2013

Customer review by KLinMommy

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by KLinMommy
by KLinMommy

We got this for our 5 year old son. He fits in it just fine. He loves the radio. He still has a little problems steering but for the most part he can handle it very well. The wheels do spin in the grass so we just stay on the sidewalk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLinMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Super cute car!
4/17/2013

Customer review by Shpnkwen

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Shpnkwen
by Shpnkwen

My husband is so excited about this car for our grandson! He has a 1968 RS/SS Camaro and wanted to get this car for our grandson. As soon as he opened it, he discovered it was an RS/SS model and he immediately charged the battery to make sure it worked. Everything is great. He is planning on putting stripes on it to match his car. I know our grandson will love this car - we even got him a personalized license plate for it off e-bay! Too cute!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shpnkwen
Brantford, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/8/2013

Customer review by 67haydencamaro

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by 67haydencamaro
by 67haydencamaro

My son loves it works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
67haydencamaro
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids play hard and it still runs great
4/13/2013

Customer review by Kimzreview

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Kimzreview
by Kimzreview

Car is used by our 5 and 6 year old. They can ride together with plenty of room. They play hard and it runs great with long battery life. Assembly instructions were not 100% accurate but we got it put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimzreview
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome little car...
3/14/2013

Customer review by rayrayp

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by rayrayp
by rayrayp

My husband and I bought this for our son's second birthday. He absolutely loves it. It looks great and wasn't difficult to put together. The radio really does work and my son loves all of the buttons that make sounds like the horn and the blinker. Overall, it looks great, works great, was a great price and a huge hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayrayp
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reverse Doesnt Work!
3/18/2013

Customer review by CieraMist

3.0 stars 3/18/2013 by CieraMist
by CieraMist

I took the car out of th box and had a hard tim putting it together even though I was following th directions. after putting it together and charging it, I discovered that the reverse doesnt work! I am not impressed, for 290.00 everything should work flawlessly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CieraMist
Lake City, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.