Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great buy
7/6/2012

Customer review by jpb1102

5.0 stars by jpb1102

Fantastic sound from these 6 1/2" bargain basement price speakers. Don't hesitate to buy them. Great bass & crisp Highs. I've had several high power big money car audio set-ups & these little speakers truly surprised me.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jpb1102
murphysboro,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price. Pretty good sound.
1/15/2014

Customer review by Dad107

5.0 stars by Dad107

Although I had to make some minor modifications to the speaker mounts, and cut the mollex plugs off and re-do the wiring a bit to replace the original manufacturer's speakers, the installation only took about 30 minutes. I think they sound great, and so does my scream-rock loving son who drives the SUV I put them in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dad107
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice replacement for factory door speakers.
1/18/2014

Customer review by averagedaddy

4.0 stars by averagedaddy

They sound very good for an average size speaker. I'd recommend for the average listener. They can't handle a lot of bass, as they shouldn't - they are midrage and tweeter for the most part. I put 300hz bass blockers on them, to further reduce the low frequency and make them sound cleaner. My head unit is 4 x 25w rms output and they sound very clear at high volume.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
averagedaddy
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
10/31/2013

Customer review by frecklegin

5.0 stars by frecklegin

Ordered these to replace my blown speakers in a Trailblazer. Easy to install, great sound and fast shipment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frecklegin
Ennis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Working very well in door kick panels
2/24/2014

Customer review by Whatsit999

5.0 stars by Whatsit999

Installed in 67 Mustang front kick panels. Attached to Kenwood tape deck - not a high power sound system. The sound is very good, they look good and the price is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whatsit999
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!!!
3/13/2014

Customer review by Gorgonio

5.0 stars by Gorgonio

I bought these 4 speakers for a 1987 Nissan Sentra, it has a beautiful sounds of music, I love it and you will too. Try them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gorgonio
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, cheap speakers
2/3/2014

Customer review by Bertuzzi

4.0 stars by Bertuzzi

These are decent budget speakers and a slight upgrade over stock. The highs are almost crystal clear, but there is little bass, which was expected. sub or mid-woofers are going to be added later, as I bought four of these for an astro van. Two in the dash and two in the back doors. Also bought 4" Pioneers for the rear pillars, and they actually sound better than these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bertuzzi
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound
7/25/2014

Customer review by Gordo333

5.0 stars by Gordo333

Sound great and installation in GM truck was a breeze. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gordo333
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stock Speaker Replacement
4/10/2014

Customer review by Jay240

4.0 stars by Jay240

Good quality for $25. I have yet to install the two sets I bought. I am aware they are two-way speakers so quality will be limited, but for $12.50 a piece and free shipping you can't beat these for an older car not worth putting much money into. 2 1/8" mount-depth so they are good for a vehicle with limited space for the speaker mount. I think 3" is a pretty widespread minimum for speaker space within a door. Grate is of desk-equipment black metal grate quality (acceptable if you cannot use your vehicles stock grates with the speaker upgrade), and has a Kenwood logo across the bottom that looks pretty good. Subwoofer and Tweeter physical quality is pay for what you get. Comes with plenty of speaker wire, screws and brackets. I would recommend these for somebody looking for a bargain and is doing their own install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jay240
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sound
9/30/2014

Customer review by 93Civic

4.0 stars by 93Civic

I am no sound expert but these speakers sound as clear as a cheap set of speakers can be. Simple install and hook up. It even comes with over 5 feet of wire, but I only needed less than a foot. Good speakers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
93Civic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.