Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 67 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
1/13/2013

Customer review by unk1234

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by unk1234
by unk1234

I have four and seven year old who both love this game. The seven year old of course gets more out of the spelling lessons than the four year old, but both love playing it and educational at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unk1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sponge Bob still rules !
3/23/2014

Customer review by GrandmaMarina

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by GrandmaMarina
by GrandmaMarina

I have been a teacher for decades, and now have great-grandchildren. I am amazed to see some of the interesting characters still around that were popular when my children were small like good old Sponge Bob. The products like this one still teach good lessons to children: that's why they are still being marketed today. The LeapFrog system was a great innovation, and its' games are a good learning tool for parents to educate their children in an entertaining fashion. Kids don't even know they are learning while they are having fun. The Clam Prix adapts a theme from the Sponge Bob world to a learning game well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaMarina
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Above Average
1/18/2012

Customer review by brianguy77

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by brianguy77
by brianguy77

We were hoping it would have more spelling options for the kids to play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brianguy77
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great learning racing game
1/6/2013

Customer review by CaliMom07

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by CaliMom07
by CaliMom07

I got this for my son for Christmas and he LOVES it! He's five years old and he's already showing improvement on letter and word recognition. He'd rather play this game than watch the shows that I bought him for his Leappad. He especially likes it because its similar in racing style to his Dad's racing games, and I like it because he's learning. Overall, I think this game is well worth the money and provides hours of racing game fun...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliMom07
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by LadyGMC

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by LadyGMC
by LadyGMC

My four year old grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyGMC
Nassau, Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
game want work
4/1/2014

Customer review by vetnamvet67

1.0 stars 4/1/2014 by vetnamvet67
by vetnamvet67

game want work i have to return

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vetnamvet67
NEDERLAND, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
12/30/2013

Customer review by templebryant

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by templebryant
by templebryant

Grandchild likes product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
templebryant
Loranger, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A granddaughter's fun time
12/30/2014

Customer review by grandpafreedom

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by grandpafreedom
by grandpafreedom

My granddaughter loves spongebob square pants and loves this game even more. It is lots of fun and full of learning games. Perfect game for my 4 year old granddaughter. I recommend this game and others like it to anyone with young children. Hours of fun for them, hours of freedom for adults, truely a great game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpafreedom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another welcomed opportunity
1/8/2015

Customer review by 1BeenThere

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by 1BeenThere
by 1BeenThere

At 5, my grandson is a very good reader. The LeapFrog programs have subjects that he want to read about and keep him interested for hours at a time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BeenThere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great investment for children
12/10/2013

Customer review by artist15

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by artist15
by artist15

Leap Pad was a great investment for the children. It teaches while they play. I always have this handy for long car rides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artist15
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
1/4/2015

Customer review by Mara26

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Mara26
by Mara26

My 5 year old loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mara26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful & fun learning game!!!
1/10/2014

Customer review by pinkfrogger

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by pinkfrogger
by pinkfrogger

This is a great & fun learning game!! It helps them learn spelling with a fun way of doing it!! Plus it's a favor character they love!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkfrogger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game - Horrible Packaging
12/31/2011

Customer review by mc07

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by mc07
by mc07

This game is very educational. Another one that is geared toward busy little boys! I couldn't be happier with it. What I am NOT happy with is the fact that I purchased it at a local store, only to open it and find that it is ONLY a cartridge!!! The other games I have purchased came straight from LF... nice case included. I paid just as much for a cartridge - WITH NO CASE AS I DID WITH THOSE WITH CASE!!! My child will lose this without something to keep it in. I guess I'll fall back on good old Ziploc. This will be the last game I purchase, unless I get it directly from LF online. I mean, what's going on? Is making parents irritated worth the extra few bucks??? The Leappad is an exceptional product, but I'm down one case (zipper broke within one day), one set of earphones (elastic is too loose for cover to stay on), and two cartridge cases... within a WEEK! Please fix this problem LP.

mc07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spongebob game
1/6/2013

Customer review by dlahmon

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by dlahmon
by dlahmon

My son LOVES this game, as Spongebob is his favorite cartoon character. Very engaging game with learning features.

dlahmon
Lexington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sons favorite game!!
1/27/2013

Customer review by Momof1plus3

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Momof1plus3
by Momof1plus3

This game barely leaves the system! Definately my sons fav!

Momof1plus3
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FUN LEARNING GAME!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by nijah010

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by nijah010
by nijah010

My 8 year old son, Trey, love playing this game! He says it is his favorite learning game!

nijah010
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
12/25/2013

Customer review by DeniseMommy

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by DeniseMommy
by DeniseMommy

My 3yo LOVES this game. He can now navigate through it without any help from me, though he will come in 4th, so I help him steer when he wants me to. He adores this game. He is a bit young for the concepts but cracks up any time the car spins or falls down a cliff or gets hit by a vine. He loves that he has the ability to choose his friend to play or track to play. I love that there is no real penalty for an incorrect answer, that he can play it as a racing game for now and as he gets older he can challenge himself with the word play. Such a fun game!

DeniseMommy
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very entertaining especially for spongebob fans!
12/14/2012

Customer review by jessicalovesjace

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by jessicalovesjace
by jessicalovesjace

My son is 5 and got this game for his birthday. He is a big fan of spongebob and loves the game. It took him alittle bit at first to work the driving controls because they are all alittle sensitive but I really like that the game has grown with him. At first it was just having him recognize letters in game expample pick up a, but now that he has beat it is asking him to go to the letter that makes this sound. Very hopeful for learning to read and he loves earning all the spongebob charcters to race with.

jessicalovesjace
riverdale, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for my 3 year old
12/27/2013

Customer review by Queen422000

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Queen422000
by Queen422000

It took a minute for my son to get up to speed with this game since it is above his age range, but he loves it! He is just getting into spelling at daycare & this will help him progress in the process.

Queen422000
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for spongebob fans
1/28/2013

Customer review by tbordt

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by tbordt
by tbordt

my 4yr old loves this game! I purchased the expansion pack at the same time so i am not sure what the difference is but she loves it. It really is helping her learn the difference between upper and lower case letters as well as fine motor skills.. She needed a bit of help to unlock the extra racetracks but otherwise is doing it all on her own and enjoying every minute.

tbordt
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews