Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Cute Entertaining Toy!
8/4/2013

Customer review by pandur209

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by pandur209
by pandur209

This toy is great! My father got it for my son for his first birthday. He is 17 months now and still plays with the toy every day or every other day. This toy keeps him entertained for a long period of time. Almost all his other toys, he only plays with for a few minutes, then moves onto something else. There's a lot of different sounds and features. I saw one reviewer say that the sounds and voices were too loud and would probably drive them crazy. However, I don't think it's loud at all. It isn't quiet but it doesn't bother me a bit. Haven't had to change the batteries yet, which is nice. The toy also seems quite durable and made with good quality materials. It's been dropped a few times by the little one and still works perfectly. I can see myself making some purchases from leap frog in the future.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pandur209
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy
11/27/2011

Customer review by msmemawof5

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by msmemawof5
by msmemawof5

I bought this for my 14 month old grandaughter and she loves it! Don't want to put it down. The 3 yr. old loves playing with it as much as she does. They have not put this toy down since we got it last night! Great toy. I was surprised at how many things this one little toy can do. I would highly recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmemawof5
Woodland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love this toy!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by AnotherPerson111

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by AnotherPerson111
by AnotherPerson111

It's a simple toy that does a great job at keeping my 18 mouth old daughter's attention!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherPerson111
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too loud and too much talking.
11/29/2012

Customer review by ladyoftherushingwater

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by ladyoftherushingwater
by ladyoftherushingwater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a really cute product, nice compact item with an attractive idea behind it. I was looking forward to seeing how my son would handle the buttons, switch, doors, etc., when we would give it to him for Christmas (he would then be 9.5 months). However, when it came in, I tried it on the quiet setting and it was obnoxiously loud. The loud setting is apparently for hearing-impaired children, or children who soon will be from using the toy. Also, I was displeased that, for example, when the light switch is turned on, instead of simply turning the light on and maybe having a cute sound effect, it also blares out in a little kid yelling voice (like children's TV show characters yell): "Liiiights on!" Even if our son would tolerate or even enjoy the yelling, it would drive us mad.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyoftherushingwater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great learning tool
12/16/2013

Customer review by snowylove

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by snowylove
by snowylove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to carry. Good learning tool for your child. Sound and talking is clear and you can understand what it says.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowylove
rockingham, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2012

Customer review by nora1

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by nora1
by nora1

Such a great toy. My daughter loves it and plays with it almost daily. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nora1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Educational Toy
5/12/2014

Customer review by RedTexasRed

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by RedTexasRed
by RedTexasRed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my 11 month old nephew and he took to it immediately. He loved all the various features and sounds (especially the light switch). The house is well made, the colors are vibrant, and the sounds/music are at a comfortable level for both him and others in the home. He played with it for an extended period of time and returned to it various times throughout the day. This was a great buy at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedTexasRed
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent toy
8/9/2013

Customer review by Arielsgranny

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Arielsgranny
by Arielsgranny

I bought this toy for my 2 year old granddaughter's birthday. She loves it, as does her 4 year old sister and her 1 year old cousin. Doesn't seem to matter what age the child is, every one gets something different from this cute little house. I have to admit, it even enchants me, and I am 61. Today the one year old learned the connection between a switch being toggled and a light being turned on, and he discovered this by first using it on this house. I highly recommend this toy. I have been buying leap frog toys for my grandchildren since my first one was born, 14 years ago, and even though I have 15 grandchildren now, I still buy leap frog toys as I feel the educational toys are the best for the children. Thanks Leap Frog.

Arielsgranny
Forest City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for fine motor!!!
2/9/2014

Customer review by mel1234567

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by mel1234567
by mel1234567

I have a 2 year old son with Down syndrome. This toy is one of my favorites. One of the major issues my son has is with fine motor. This toy forces him to use all of his digits individually, in order to hear the sounds/lights he craves. Perfect toy for any tot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mel1234567
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LeapFrong House
12/26/2013

Customer review by DCBKY

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by DCBKY
by DCBKY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got 2 of them one for my grandson and one for my best friends grandson. They are both two. They like playing with it and hearing the sounds. Education toy. The light switch is their favorite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCBKY
Lawrenceburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LeapFrog discovery house
1/25/2012

Customer review by rvhjuno

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by rvhjuno
by rvhjuno

I'm told by my niece that my Great Niece LOVES IT and play with it often!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvhjuno
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas gift
12/28/2013

Customer review by judmenmal

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by judmenmal
by judmenmal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grand daughter loves it. Has an easy to carry handle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judmenmal
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it. Great for little ones
12/19/2013

Customer review by lcrooker

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by lcrooker
by lcrooker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for little ones

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lcrooker
saugus ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Toy!!
12/22/2015

Customer review by 3PkWh

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by 3PkWh
by 3PkWh

This toy is very entertaining for young children as well as educational. I love the hands on functions that teach kids about how to flip light switches, press buttons, etc. The day/night function adds to the educational value of this toy. My kids love this toy and it is popular among their cousins as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3PkWh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
12/1/2015

Customer review by TexanSunflower

2.0 stars 12/1/2015 by TexanSunflower
by TexanSunflower

I will be returning this item. It's really small and not what I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexanSunflower
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Item
11/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an excellent item that my two year old loves to play with and even my five year old will want to take it and play with it too! I have actually bought a couple as gifts as well for family members kids since mine love it so much!

An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ENTERTAINING and DURABLE
12/26/2012

Customer review by JunuhsMommy

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by JunuhsMommy
by JunuhsMommy

Great Buy, holds up to my rough housing 18month old, has been tinkering around, exploring, tossing, dropping, ooohing and awing at this toy before his first birthday and still holding strong as one of his favorites! HE LOVES IT!

JunuhsMommy
Virginia's Horse Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun toy
1/4/2012

Customer review by NatMomof2

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by NatMomof2
by NatMomof2

My daughter enjoys this toy the best part its good for on the go grab a quick toy to keep them occupied. Keeps her entertained music & light switch are great

NatMomof2
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally disappointing
12/12/2013

Customer review by CPcustomer

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by CPcustomer
by CPcustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I went straight from site to store to the customer service desk to return this item. It's small and does not appear would keep the attention of a child for more than 1 minute. Very dissatisfied with this product and surprised it came from Leap Frog.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPcustomer
Grand Rapids, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toys for Tots
12/21/2014

Customer review by lorram

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by lorram
by lorram

Bought his toy for my grand daughter for Christmas. Had previously bought one for an older grandchild. It is portable, engaging, and little ones love it. It is not a toy they quickly outgrow as there are things to do on this toy that engages them for quite a while. Little ones love this toy. I would recommend it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews