Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 stars
21
1-20 of 133 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Quality
11/21/2011

Customer review by AuntJaney

2.0 stars 11/21/2011 by AuntJaney
by AuntJaney

We bought these for our kids to hold their leappads they will get for Christmas. Although I love the concept of how they will hold everything nicely, the zipper is plastic and very flimsy. Just testing it out, the tab bends when zipping and unzipping it and I forsee it breaking sooner than later.

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntJaney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1/2/2012

Customer review by agogox4

2.0 stars 1/2/2012 by agogox4
by agogox4

The case is great to hold a leappad and games, but the zipper already broke in less than a week on this product so it makes it bad for me!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agogox4
Trenton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
11/23/2011

Customer review by 1stTimeAround

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by 1stTimeAround
by 1stTimeAround

Purchased this last week for my son's new LeapPad and it is fabulous! Great padding and even a place for the extra stylus. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stTimeAround
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by BLM23

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by BLM23
by BLM23

Very disappointing. The case doesn't hold the items in place. When you open it everything falls out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLM23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Does the job
12/11/2012

Customer review by Nebraska14

3.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Nebraska14
by Nebraska14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this case to hold my 5 year olds Leappad 2 explorer for Christmas, the only main issue i have with it is that is does sit the tablet in the case securely and with no straps to hold it in place when you carry it by the strap you feel the tablet drop to the front of the cover and move about. May look for something else to secure the tablet better and more durable

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nebraska14
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible Quality
2/1/2012

Customer review by NatalieS81

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by NatalieS81
by NatalieS81

Purchased this for my daughter, she was very excited. Took forever to arrive b/c it was out of stock everywhere, then once it finally arrived the quality was terrible. The zipper is plastic, and you had to fight with the case to actually get it to zip. The zipper finally broke completely after about 5 uses. Would not recommend at all!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatalieS81
Gahanna, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/29/2012

Customer review by ohiomama2012

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by ohiomama2012
by ohiomama2012

This case is great - sturdy, no trouble with the zipper, plenty of space for games. It does not, however, have anything to secure the leappad into the case. An elastic band would have been really great. (So the leappad couldn't fall out as the case is unzipped.) Other than that, it does as it is intended to do and offers a modicum of protection for your kiddo's expensive game system. Site to store shipping, however, was an unmitigated disaster. Pick up was located at the very back of the store, and the desk was not manned. We had to wait for more than 10 minutes for anyone to show up, followed by trouble finding my order, despite the print out I brought with me - all with a restless toddler in tow. Not good!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohiomama2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
4/12/2012

Customer review by AuntSweets

4.0 stars 4/12/2012 by AuntSweets
by AuntSweets

I bought this case for my 5yr old nephew who received his Leap pad for his birthday. The case is nice. I like that it holds 6 games - plenty to keep him occupied. I also like how durable and sturdy the case is. It will keep the Leap pad from being injured if dropped. Two issues: the zipper is a little stiff. It's a bit difficult to unzip sometimes for little hands. Also, ther is no strap to hold the Leap pad in. I would think you may want to keep the pad in the case while playing so that if you happen to drop it, it would be safe. But, since there's no strap it falls out of the case. It only works as a carrying case, not as a safety case. Hope that helps!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntSweets
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for little hands!
3/13/2012

Customer review by Nukuchan

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Nukuchan
by Nukuchan

This case is very well made. It's light but it's sturdy. It's rounded off on the edges which is perfect to help little hands hold onto it - although it does have a strap to use for carrying it instead - but rounded edges is also a smart way to keep impact at a minimum if it its dropped. It has fitted spots to hold games and each has a small elastic cloth strap for that added protection. On top of that, the price here at Wal-mart was at least $8 less than LeapFrog's website!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nukuchan
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
11/30/2012

Customer review by chiggerman

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by chiggerman
by chiggerman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. She takes good care of her stuff and this case protects her Leap Pad well. The price was even cheaper than I could find on auction sites.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiggerman
Republic, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only lasted one day
7/31/2012

Customer review by lovetofloss

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by lovetofloss
by lovetofloss

I assumed the case would be worth it but unfortunately on the second day of use the zipper came off while I was zipping it up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetofloss
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointing accessory
3/30/2012

Customer review by villagegirl

1.0 stars 3/30/2012 by villagegirl
by villagegirl

When we decided to purchase LeapPad for our 4 1/2 year old daughter, we knew that we needed to purchase a case to help protect the device. We purchased the device and then ordered the gelskin and case from this website. Initially we were pleased, but realized that there would not be a strap to hold the LeapPad in the case should it be unzipped. Overall we thought it would not be a problem since we purchased the gelskin for added protection against drops. Our daughter has taken excellent care of her LeapPad-not dropping it one time and keeping it in the case when not in use. The problem is the difficulty with getting it zipped. Not only does my daughter have trouble zipping the case, my husband and I do as well. Now, after being in use since Christmas morning, the zipper with the strap attached has come off of the case. In our opinion, this does not match up to the quality of the LeapPad. If you are going to make a product rated for children 4 to 9, then you should produce a case that is easy to zip and will stand up to daily use. This case looks just as it did the day it came out of the shipping box, except the zipper/strap are now off. We will have to order another case, perhaps we will try the fashion case option. We purchased this case because we thought it would give it more protection and would hold the 6 cartridges that we purchased when we bought the LeapPad.

villagegirl
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor design/didn't last
12/2/2012

Customer review by maxtuckerminnie

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by maxtuckerminnie
by maxtuckerminnie

I was excited to finally get the case for my daughter's leappad. I do like the system very much, but I cannot say the same for the case. It is thick and protects the LeapPad, however, after just a few months, the zipper broke and there is no way to fix it. I was very disappointed that the case that cost almost a quarter of the price of the system is virtually worthless because it does not last. Of note, my child dd not use the case that much and was not rough on it. I was sitting by her when she tried to zip it and it broke. So, it was not abuse by the owner. Just a very poorly designed product.

maxtuckerminnie
Stokesdale, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leap Pad Case
4/12/2012

Customer review by Mommyof4

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Mommyof4
by Mommyof4

This item was purchased for my 4 year old daughter. I like the product because the case is sturdy & does hold game cartridges. I was, however, very disappointed that the case does not secure the system while in play. I was hoping it was along the lines of an ereader case where the item is clipped in so it may be used while still in the case. My daughter has no problems using the case, but if she wants to sit with the Leap Pad & play while it is safe in the case, it comes right out. A clip, elastic band...is suggested for improving this item when it is protecting such an expensive "toy".

Mommyof4
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay for the money..
1/4/2012

Customer review by sam28641

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by sam28641
by sam28641

As I said in the title this case is "okay" for the money. I bought this along with the Leap Pad for my DD for Christmas. It is sturdy enough I'll give it that BUT the zipper doesn't work very well with little fingers (daughter is a petite 5) and the Leap Pad tends to fall out becasue it is not in the case securely. They did not have the "purse" available when I ordered the Leap Pad or I would have gotten that. My advice - spend the extra $2.00 and get the purse. It doesn't hold as many games but sems to be easier on the little ones - especially little miss independant ones. LOL

sam28641
Cowpens, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks nice, but beware...
1/26/2012

Customer review by zariamom

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by zariamom
by zariamom

This is a nice looking product, but beware because the zipper is extremely hard to close (our zipper broke second day) and there is literally no way of holding the game in the case. The designers of the product should have made an elastic strap to hold the game in the case. One wrong move, and the game will be half way across the room on the floor. We also have the Leapster Explorer and have the case that looks more like a purse. It is so much nicer and has double Velcro to keep the game safe inside! We will be returning this broken case for the other one asap!

zariamom
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Has no strap for safely protecting tablet
12/15/2011

Customer review by Yoyo

2.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Yoyo
by Yoyo

I bought this case to protect my child's Leappad. I was very disappointed when I recieved it. It looks nice and can hold 6 game cartridges, which is good, but it has no strap to hold the tablet in place. You just sit the tablet into the spot where it goes, but it doesn't fit tightly or anything so the child has to be very, very careful when opening it, because the tablet will fall out on the floor. I plan to buy some elastic and correct this problem, but I really shoouldn't have to do Leapfrog's job for them.

Yoyo
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Zipper broke after few uses and less than 2 weeks
1/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this case for my nephew for Christmas. We had to help him open the case since the zipper was hard for him to do. He only got to use the case a couple of times and the zipper has already broke! I can see no reason why the zipper should have separated ~ there is no missing links! I was really excited about getting him this case since he is always going somewhere with members of family and this way he could have all of his games in one location. Now it is of no use to us.

An anonymous customer
Choctaw, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Design
1/19/2012

Customer review by SEWS

2.0 stars 1/19/2012 by SEWS
by SEWS

We got this case as part of the Leapad bundle. We were excited to have a way to protect the Leapad from the hard use a 4 yr old can put electronics through. It was given as a Christmas present but only a month after use, the zipper separated from the teeth and the case became useless. This is a problem mentioned in several other scathing reviews of the product. Although we like the color, shape, and storage, a plastic zipper and no way to repair it fails this product.

SEWS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very unhappy with this product.
12/28/2011

Customer review by mc07

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by mc07
by mc07

Since there is not a carrying bag geared towards boys (how about a camo one? Why do only the girls get a cool bag?) I bought this. Well, it's been two days and the zipper has broken, thus it is useless. This case did not protect the leap pad from falling out as soon as the case was unzipped anyway. I don't know what I'm going to buy to put the Pad in, but I can definitely say that this one is headed back to customer service...TOMORROW! Don't waste your money on this.

mc07
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews