Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 21 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Gaming chair
11/27/2011

Customer review by OutdoorAdventurer1985

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by OutdoorAdventurer1985
by OutdoorAdventurer1985

I own a X rocker and this chair and this is my favorite of the two. Its comfortable and good back support. Good quality audio as well. Why pay $75 for a sound system and $150-$200 for a decent computer chair when you can save room and money and get it all in one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorAdventurer1985
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice chair for desktop gaming
1/9/2013

Customer review by Bullcafe

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Bullcafe
by Bullcafe

Lets start at the top. Assembly. - Very straight forward. The instructions were a little sparse being only pictures, but it was fairly obvious where all the bits went and in what order. Only challenge was in getting the bracket under the chair seat the wrong way round at first and having to undo it and turn it round. Whole assembly time was only about 20 minutes. Sound connection. - plugged it in, applied the power to the chair and off she went. No issues at all. Pros: Good quality, really good sound, easy assembly, better than advertised. Cons: dangling wires for sound and power (not sure if there is an answer to that). Don't want to get out of it - too comfortable. Uses: Playing WOW (fantastic effect while playing), listening to music. Summary: GREAT purchase. very happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bullcafe
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Power Button Doesn't work
1/30/2013

Customer review by AGamerX

1.0 stars 1/30/2013 by AGamerX
by AGamerX

Great leather and compfortable to sit in; great price too! A bit on the bulky side; takes up roughly a 2.5 foot radius footprint. The sound system stop working after 1-2 minutes of user. First I heard crackling sound from the left speaker (right was ok) then no sound at all from both speakers. After unplugging the power cord (and different electrical outlets) and replugging it back in, the power button/light never worked again. I was stuck with a compfortable office chair with no sound. I took this back still assembled and Walmart refunded me no problems. No manufacteur customer support for this; after Walmart's return policy expires, you are stuck with this chair. I think there is a defect in some of these chairs, hence the huge discount. You might be lucky and get a non-defective chair. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGamerX
Southern, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everyone loves it!
12/28/2012

Customer review by b3ll3vill3

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by b3ll3vill3
by b3ll3vill3

All three of the boys and myself love it. Sound is good, chair is great. Assembled easily in about half an hour. It is sturdy and rolls well. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b3ll3vill3
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ON/OFF SWITCH AND SPEAKERS DIDN'T WORK
1/23/2013

Customer review by Jilllllc

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Jilllllc
by Jilllllc

After assembling the chair we found that the ON switch would not turn on the speakers. The company that produces the item has no real customer service. You would think that a company that makes an item with electronic components would have some sort of customer service that would replace a defective part. In this case they could have exchanged the seat that has the On switch, but there is no such option with this company - Comfort Research. So I had to disassemble the chair, repack it into the box and return the massive 50 lb. box to the Walmart store. What a pain!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jilllllc
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AMAZING!!
1/8/2013

Customer review by EvoPhillyFan

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by EvoPhillyFan
by EvoPhillyFan

I'm 15, and I've been sitting on my bed with no back support, too young for back problems, so I needed a chair. Mine works exactly how its advertised, it rocks, the speakers work, and it's very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvoPhillyFan
Collingdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wouldnt recommend this!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Shoppert1000

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Shoppert1000
by Shoppert1000

Plain and simple the sound didnt work at all! Not much fun to put together and turn around and have to take it apart cause it didnt work. After all the hassle still was left on the hook for the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppert1000
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why is it called a Rocker when it does not rock?
1/3/2013

Customer review by CAbsn

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by CAbsn
by CAbsn

This chair is comfortable but does not have many adjustments. It does not recline or Rock. Well made fabric.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAbsn
Castro Valley , CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Outstanding Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair
1/27/2013

Customer review by Pepinclan

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Pepinclan
by Pepinclan

Easy to assemble. met or exceeded expectations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pepinclan
Goldsboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent chair.
1/27/2013

Customer review by Dwayne63

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Dwayne63
by Dwayne63

Chair is really worth the value, great for single player without headphones, when playing multiplayer, keep volume low or the background sound will decrease the ability for your partner to hear you clearly. I highly reccommend this chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwayne63
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by Allhailmegatron

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Allhailmegatron
by Allhailmegatron

Very comfortable...Essentially race car seat mounted to an office chair base. My son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allhailmegatron
Northwest Indiana/Chicagoland area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable chair
12/29/2012

Customer review by byns

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by byns
by byns

My husband and I love this chair. It's very comfortable and works great. The only thing we don't like is the wires coming from it to hook up to the game system. Our daughter likes to spin the chair and the wires get all wrapped up around the bottom, but otherwise it's great! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byns
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Shootingstar40

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Shootingstar40
by Shootingstar40

Amazing speakers & very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shootingstar40
Dawsonville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by HoosierBasketball

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by HoosierBasketball
by HoosierBasketball

assembled chair appears of very high quality however, wouldn't work (power button wouldn't turn on power) so assume either the power cord is faulty or the power button switch is failed I have to return product to get another one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoosierBasketball
Itasca, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice chair, very comfortable.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Slammer151

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Slammer151
by Slammer151

Comfortable and well made. Swivel and recline with lots of features. Sound system is great and sounds better then expected. Lots of base and clear voice. Although you are tethered to a plug and an audio cord (which does Coe with adapters). Overall a very good chair. I would recommend without a doubt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slammer151
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
1/3/2013

Customer review by DadtheBargainHunter

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by DadtheBargainHunter
by DadtheBargainHunter

Bought this for my teenage son who was getting back aches from sitting in a cheap office chair. I picked this over a gaming chair on the floor since it will double as a homework chair too. This has very good lumbar support, adjustable features and the seat is more comfortable too. The pedestal is a little bit wobbly, no matter how hard you tighten the bolts. Speakers deliver good sound. Would have preferred leather over vinyl too but all things considered, its a real good chair. Bought this through Walmart.com which is an amazing service, especially in the madness of the holiday shopping season. Best price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadtheBargainHunter
Sonoma County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price it is an amazing buy.
2/15/2013

Customer review by KedTealeaf

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by KedTealeaf
by KedTealeaf

I bought this chair to upgrade from my other gaming chair, the fake leather and the fact it sat so low made it hard to use during times while I was working. When I was looking for an alternative I came across this cheaper chair that seemed much more comfortable from the picture. This gaming chair comes with all the comfortability of an expensive office chair with speakers. The speakers themselves are a little on the low end of quality, and the chair will buzz at you everytime you move. It does squeak when rocking back and forth, but this are minor issues in comparison to what it offers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KedTealeaf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the money
1/31/2013

Customer review by Notagamerdad

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Notagamerdad
by Notagamerdad

I did some research online before buying. Many had complaints about assembly and poor construction. This chair was easy to assemble and had all the fasteners. Nothing was missing and all the holes lined up. Assembled in 45 minutes. My son likes it and is a happy gamer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notagamerdad
Swansea, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
12/29/2012

Customer review by kPetty

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by kPetty
by kPetty

I ordered this chair for my 17 year old son for Christmas. He says it's comfortable, but it does not rock or vibrate. The sound is good and clear. I gave it 3 stars only because it does not rock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kPetty
Macomb, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2013

Customer review by Hitekred

1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Hitekred
by Hitekred

Nice chair to sit in. Ordered one, the left speaker did not work. Returned it and ordered another which would not power up at all. Returned it and decided to give up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hitekred
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews