Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 108 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
1/14/2012

Customer review by Corsairasaurus

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Corsairasaurus
by Corsairasaurus

Super comfy! Also gigantic. It really is 6' x 4' and probably 2-3' high. You sink right in to the soft foam. Over a few uses it will get compressed, just give it a few kicks/fluffs and it's back to new. It could easily hold 3 people. It's also much cheaper than the love sacs and other big name stuff (though those may be even more comfortable). We love it!

Was this review helpful? (68) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corsairasaurus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the price,super comfy
3/2/2012

Customer review by cupcakemom05

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by cupcakemom05
by cupcakemom05

I really dont have allot of bad things to say about this bag . It isnt as full as I expected it to be but don't get my wrong its huge and comfy. Its bigger tha a normal love seat size wise . Im 5'2 and my husbands 6' and we both sit and lay on it comfortably together. The material is not suede though its hard to explain the texture maybe a t-shirt mixed with jean material in the way it feels. So dont get it expecting it to look like the name brand ones you have in your malls. You get what you pay for and overall i'm a satisfied customer. I have it shipped to my house and we had it in a little less than 3-4 weeks

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cupcakemom05
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable for 2ppl lounging or 3ppl sitting
9/13/2012

Customer review by BBFB

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by BBFB
by BBFB

Very large, somewhere between the sizes of a sofa and a love seat. Very comfortable, though does need to be re-fluffed every once in a while. A few good hits and it will take its original shape. A bit cumbersome to move, but that should not be surprising. Has replaced the sofa in my living room as the seat of choice.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBFB
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best bean bag ever!!
10/8/2012

Customer review by drcjew2003

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by drcjew2003
by drcjew2003

This is the best bean bag ever!! Be warned that it is indeed 6 feet so make sure you have space for this enormously comfortable bean bag. I enjoy watching tv or working on my laptop from this bean bag, and my 9 year old and I can sleep together comfortably in it on the weekend when we camp out in the family room. It is like sleeping on an expensive mattress. The size is comparable to a double bed!! The instructions says that it might take a few weeks but it took much less than 2 weeks for it to fluff right up to its maximum size. I would buy again in a heartbeat!! Thanks Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drcjew2003
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The thing is HUGE!
8/13/2013

Customer review by 10kman

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by 10kman
by 10kman

For some reason, 6 feet is a lot bigger than I thought it would be with this chair. The thing is MASSIVE! It comes in a box with bulging plastic straps around it. I knew this would be interesting to open up, so cut them, slid the chair out of the box, and started fluffing. The chair grew and grew for about 24 hours. By the time I got home from work on day 2, it was taking up the better part of my living room, so suffice it to say, it is huge. I did sit in it, it's like sitting on a fluffy cloud, and is quite comfy. Unfortunately, due to the massive nature of the beast, I had to return it. Thank goodness you can return the items purchased online to a store, because there is NO SHOT you can get it back into the same box it came in. Also luckily, I have a truck, to haul the thing back in. They took it back, everyone had a good laugh about the size of the chair. None of this is the fault of the chair, it does what it is supposed to do, it's just not a good fit for my application.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10kman
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
From 'should I get it?' to "Preciousssssss!"
10/20/2013

Customer review by JettaBear

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by JettaBear
by JettaBear

As a college student, of course I wanted something comfy. I started looking at all these different sites for a nice comfy beanbag. I saw ones that cost anywhere from $400-$800; as a poor college kid who doesn't mooch from her parents, those weren't options. I even took trips to many furniture stores to find "the one". My searches were unsuccessful so I ordered this one in Mocha. It arrived, as everyone else says, in a vacuum seal box and it was about the size of a small refrigerator. I opened it up and BOOM. It slowly started expanding and within a few hours it was a huge mocha beanbag. My room is a double college room but I have no roommate, so I have some extra space. I put it under one of the two lofted beds, much like you would do with a futon, so it acted like a couch. The first time sitting in it was like sitting on a cloud!! It is good quality, fluffy, and it is perfect size for two guests and myself to sit on. I actually skipped using my horrid college bed and sleep on my wonderful beanbag! I always wake up refreshed and feeling simply pampered! It kind of smelled like carboard for the first few weeks, but I bought a scentsy at Walmart and some febreeze so the smell was completely bearable. Fluffing is a necessity about every 4-5 days. All in all, if you are looking for a high quality bean bag for college, or in general, get this one. You will NOT regret it!

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JettaBear
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/11/2012

Customer review by Gonzajuve

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Gonzajuve
by Gonzajuve

Excellent product, we weren't expecting it to be this good so it definitely exceeded expectations. Very comfortable and fits two people easily. Highly recommended, good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gonzajuve
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfy and very roomy BeanBag
5/27/2013

Customer review by BigRedBlob

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by BigRedBlob
by BigRedBlob

This Bean Bag is very comfortable, large enough to fit my wife and her two dogs but small enough to not dominate the room. Easy set up, light for its size and an okay cover for the price. It's so comfortable, I crashed watching tv in it and slept half the night before waking up looking for covers. If i hadn't gotten cold i would have slept 'till morning. Cons? only one, the same as any Memory Foam product, it smells strange at first, took a couple weeks for our mattress to lose its smell, I expect the Bean Bag to be the same, in fact the smell is already pretty faint after a week. I was concerned after reading reviews complaining about packaging and how much work it took to get the Bag into shape after opening the box. We had no such issue. In fact it was ridiculously easy to set up, just throw it on the floor a couple times, flip it and repeat... no big deal. You can set the bag up horizontal or vertical on its side for an upright position like a chair or lay it flat like a bed. It stays put through a movie or a new book.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRedBlob
Beaumont Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2012

Customer review by TazmanianJumper

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by TazmanianJumper
by TazmanianJumper

Love the size, nice and big, long enough to lay on without having anything hang over. (i'm 5'7") Love the color and the suede. It is very soft. The stuff inside is the only question. It seems like a lot until you sit on it. It sinks pretty bad. It's comfortable. I just wish it had more in there.

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TazmanianJumper
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/26/2012

Customer review by Reccomender

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Reccomender
by Reccomender

I love my bean bag chair. the xxl7 was way to big so we are getting the x6.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reccomender
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kids love it!!!!
9/28/2012

Customer review by volleyballlola

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by volleyballlola
by volleyballlola

So glad i bought this...my kids love it! My 14 yr old dog also loves it, thinks we are great pet owners for buying such an expensive dog bed...It does pick up some dog hair, but not that much considering she lies on it all day. Plenty of room for 2 kids and 1 adult, or maybe 4 kids. Great value. And as i read in other reviews, it is big and it comes in a pretty small box. Fun to watch it get bigger over the 1st few days.. Overall great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volleyballlola
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
11/25/2013

Customer review by TANKSOXBUG3

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by TANKSOXBUG3
by TANKSOXBUG3

We got this for our nursery. It is perfect. The customer service we received at the site to store pickup was wonderful. The package was fairly large and weighed about 40 pounds. I would not recommend picking it up in a small vehicle. The bag is vacuum packed in the box, so removing it is tricky. I would not recommend using a blade to cut the sides. We use scissors to start then ripped the box for the remainder of the way. After the bag is removed you can leave it or try to fluff it out. Fluffing the bag is tiresome, I recommend leaving the bag over night to rest. It will fluff out on its own. We pushed our bag against a corner wall to make a chair. It can easily be stretched out to make a couch. The chair is very comfortable. I fell asleep in it after putting a few things together in the nursery.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TANKSOXBUG3
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, Great Comfort.
12/5/2012

Customer review by wisdom525

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by wisdom525
by wisdom525

Just got the chair a few days ago. When you first get the chair, it is very compressed because they "vacuum" seal it for easier shipping. I must admit, when you first get it out of the box, you will probably be a bit concerned that it is not "filled" enough with foam as I was. But here's the honest and sincere truth. They tell you to wait 7 to 10 days to give the foam the opportunity to fully expand from its compressed nature. After only 2 days, I am very pleased with the amount that the foam has expanded already. I was very surprised at how large this gets to be after you give the foam an opportunity to expand. Listen! I am 6 foot 1 inch tall and 250 pounds. Last night, after only two days, I found the chair supported my weight very well. In the first day or so, not so much, but after 2 days, yes, very well. And like I said, they say, 7 to 10 days for full expansion, so I can only imagine the thing is going to get better from here. It is also more than large enough for me to lay on or sit on, even being 6 feet tall. You can set this right side up for more of a "chair" position or on it's side for more of laying down. The material on the outside is durable. I got the brown one. The chair is made by "comfort research" and I believe they were the first ones to make such a product. At least, that is what they claim. I believe the product is made in the USA as well. Seems durable, definitely comfortable, large. For the money, I believe it's an outstanding value. And obviously, for young children and people of lesser weight, the item is even better. Because at 250 pounds, I sink down in a little bit. But as stated, the more the foam expands, the more support it provides. Do makes sure to turn it over on various sides and push the foam around from time to time to puff it up. You will be surprised when you wake up after the first 24 hours and see how big this thing has gotten! Enjoy! : ) Oh yeah, one more thing. There are various other brands on the net and I was afraid this item may not be as good because it seems substantially less expensive, but turns out it is great! I think I saw this advertised for near $200 on other sites.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisdom525
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Many ways to use this !
10/22/2013

Customer review by Nanawithgrandson

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Nanawithgrandson
by Nanawithgrandson

It arrived very quickly....less than a week from the order date. Tiny box bulging at the seams. We had it up to its full potential within 24 hours. You DO have to re-fluff it pretty much after each use, but still very comfortable. I agree that it could use a little more stuffing (which I plan on adding from a memory foam pad that I have) It is big! My 9 year old grandson loves it.....as all kids will. Nice to be able to snuggle while watching TV. The price was good and the quality is good too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanawithgrandson
Lockhart, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price & size!
11/30/2013

Customer review by dmct73

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by dmct73
by dmct73

We purchased this for the kids for Christmas last year. After reading the reviews I was worried but it is truly fantastic! Ours did not have a horrible smell....it had a slight odor that we didn't notice after a couple of days. We took it out of the box & with the 4 kids, had it fluffed in less than 30 mins. They sleep on it, wrestle on it, jump on it, play video games on it, watch movies on it. it has held up well over the year. I was worried it would have been ripped or flattened by now but for the price I was willing to try it for a year. It is huge...the size of a double bed. My kids don't fluff it nearly as much as i would...i fluff it everytime i sit on it....they like it a bit flatter. It was a great option for our basement instead of getting a couch/futon/air mattress. It is heavy so it's hard to move to vacuum under but we end up sort of folding one side up & then the other.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmct73
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/5/2012

Customer review by Momhygienist

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Momhygienist
by Momhygienist

FYI: I misunderstood some reviews that said the boxes were small, so I thought I'd be fine taking my 4-door Accord for pick-up. The boxes wouldn't fit in my car so I opened them up, thinking I could get two bags in the car because no "fluff" had taken place yet. To my surprise, the bags started expanding immediately. A nice gentleman saw my dilemma and offered to help me get them in my car. The bean bags literally started expanding in his arms so he and I worked together to push them into my back seat. Upon arrival at home, I hurried to remove the sacks before more expansion took place. I tugged and pulled at one until it finally squeezed through the car door and I dragged it downstairs. By the time I made it up for the 2nd one, it had expanded to fill most of the backseat, so with my back against the bean bag, I used my entire body to push it out the other end. I could barely get the second bean bag through the doorway. Needless to say, my kids got early Christmas presents because there's no way to hide these monsters. I'm considering getting another one for my husband, because he fights over them with the kids. He's 6'3", has a sore back, and he's slept comfortably in one of these bags two nights in a row now. We are very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momhygienist
Davis County, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product will buy again
1/6/2014

Customer review by Metreesoup

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Metreesoup
by Metreesoup

I bought this bean bag chair for myself as an early birthday gift to myself on my 21st birthday. It came in sooner then expected even with the holidays which I was very happy to see. It came in I would say a 3 for by 3 foot box. I had it delivered to my parents house because I didn't want someone to see it in front of my house and I knew they were home to sign for the package. I could have sent it to my local Walmart but I knew I could not fit it into the back of my BMW so my mother and father delivered it to me. It is heavy so if u have a lot of stairs you may wish to have a second hand help. My father and I were able to open the box well and needed both of us to start flipping the sac. This is the hardest part of the process after this you can easily fluff it yourself. I was worried about the cover when I first ordered it. It's slightly thicker then I expected but still thinner then I would like. I was worried about being able to wash this product because I have two cats and a mechanic as a boyfriend and things tend to get dirty fast so my mother and I took two flat sheets and sewed them into a huge pillow case type thing and sewed buttons on top for an easy close. With the case on it I love it so much it makes it slightly Easter to flip because the bag is more rounded then a bed the corners make great handles to fluff the sac. The reason I only gave it four stars is because my boyfriend finds it slightly hard but I don't think any of us have used the couch since I bought this. Also he has been sleeping on it for the last 3 days because he had surgery on his head. It makes a great temporary bed and also makes a great 'nest' for chilling when sick or being lazy. I will also say that without the cover the 'suede' really collects pet hair. Also in other reviews people have said that their wasn't enough fluff so I bought extra and it didn't need it my boyfriend and I both use it and don't tough the ground you won't need any extra. But overall this is one of the best buys of the year and you can't beat 125 bucks with free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metreesoup
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the big bean bag but it STINKS so bad!
10/9/2013

Customer review by Snickerdoodle42

3.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Snickerdoodle42
by Snickerdoodle42

This bag stinks so bad! After a few days we had to move it outside because it smells so bad. Not sure how to fix this. Looked it up on line and sprayed it with a mixture of vinegar and water. It's a little better but not enough for me to enjoy it. Trying to wait it out and see if the stink goes away.....any suggestions? Or do I just return it and try again?

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snickerdoodle42
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2012

Customer review by Coffeelover66

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Coffeelover66
by Coffeelover66

We love it! It's so comfortable that my 11-year-old son has slept on it every night since it arrived at our house. He loves to get it all fluffed up and then take a running jump onto it and I have to admit to having done that a couple of times myself. It took about a week to completely expand after being packed in the box but even when it just came out of the box it was comfortable. I'm pleased with the quality--it appears well-made and sturdy, able to withstand many re-fluffings and being jumped into. Re-fluffing is fairly easy, given the size, and can be done quickly. The only drawback is that I can't find any covers for this product. While I love the fabric it's covered in, it would be nice to have a cover that we could remove for laundering once in a while.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffeelover66
West Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do NOT buy this piece of JUNK.......
11/14/2013

Customer review by SonOfSchmiel

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by SonOfSchmiel
by SonOfSchmiel

As many other reviewers have said, this is NOT a 'bean' bag, it is a foam filled bag that ends up being not very comfortable at all. When you lay on it its is firm and does not yield the way a bean bag would. I decided to live with it because my boy likes it, HOWEVER, now, after only 2 months, the seams are splitting. I will be putting this thing on craigslist in the next few days for free because I would feel bad selling anyone this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonOfSchmiel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews