Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 95 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Comfortable but smaller than described
1/18/2014

Customer review by Belle881

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Belle881
by Belle881

I purchased the black onyx color of the King 5' Fuf chair. To be honest, when it is fully fluffed up its not the most attractive piece of furniture. Its shaped like a cylinder and reminds me of a giant ottoman. Based on other reviews I thought this beanbag would be HUGE! But it isn't as big as I thought. It's definitely a one man beanbag. Fitting two adults on it is uncomfortable and I almost wish I got a bigger size. When it was fully fluffed up I measured it to have a 45" diameter which is a little less than four feet, unlike the product description where it claims to have a diameter of 54". The description also says the height is 42" tall but I measure mine to be only about 22" tall. So I was a little disappointed on that. However this is the cheapest giant beanbag chair I could find on the internet and it is good quality for the price even if it is a little smaller than expected. It is extremely comfortable to sit in! Its good for playing video games, doing homework, reading, surfing the web, or whatever. It's a good place to take a nap too. It did smell at first and took a couple of weeks for it to go away. Its also kind of heavy so open the box in the room you want to put it in. I can manage to drag it around the floor when I want to move it to different parts of the room but it is definitely too big and too heavy for a small 110 lb girl like me to pick up. You do have to fluff it up after a couple days of use because the memory foam bits sink to the bottom. I was happy with how fast it arrived. Originally it was expected to arrive about a month after I ordered it but instead it came just after one week! Overall, I love this beanbag because its so comfy, but I regret buying this one instead of the six footer or seven footer because it would have been nice to be able to sit on it with other people.

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belle881
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bean bag chairs are hard to find.
11/16/2011

Customer review by drespresso

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by drespresso
by drespresso

My 8 year old son wanted a bean bag chair and good luck finding one in a store anywhere, so I turned to Walmart online. I was a little taken back by the prices, $100+ for a bean bag chair! But on second thought you get what you pay for, so I ordered it, and besides if I wasn't happy I would return it. I ordered this Oct 21, and I just picked it up today, Nov 15. I was thinking while I was waiting, "do they make them to order or what, how long does it take"? When I got the email that it was in and went to pick it up, it was in a 24" x 22" x 22" box. I was thinking, this can't be right, but I will go home and open up the box and check it out. Once I was home and got it out of the box it was a solid 24" x 22" x 22" brick. I gave it a kick and it started expanding, a few more kicks and this thing was huge. Very glad I didn't unpack this at Walmart. A paper that came with it said it would continue to expand for 7 to 10 days. In my wife's words, "WOW that's huge!" Yes it's big and nice. The most important, my son loves it. It's very well made and it turns out they do make these to order, the manufacture tag on it says Nov 9. One last thing, to top it off there is a tag on the side of it that says "MADE IN USA". Can't get any better than that! This is a keeper, and I highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (195) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drespresso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it!
6/1/2016

Customer review by ynotluv

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by ynotluv
by ynotluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My big concern was the odor reported by other reviews, None. Unbagged and slept on all night. 8+ hours of bliss. Thank you! Very comfy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ynotluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
6/21/2016

Customer review by Potatomaster

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Potatomaster
by Potatomaster

Although its is slightly lumpy it is great. Mine still hasent fluffed up completely but already I know it was a worthy purchase. It is soft and very comfy. Once is is completely fluffed up I already know I will never get up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Potatomaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Splurge Purchase
9/24/2012

Customer review by OmegaAlpha123

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by OmegaAlpha123
by OmegaAlpha123

This bean bag came in a box and was tightly packed. It was easy to get fluffed, I just had a couple of friends help me kick it for 5 minutes. Comfortably sits two, and is extremely large! One thing I will point out: I weigh about 230 lbs and I can sit comfortably, but the bag does sink a moderate amount (i dont touch the floor or anything.) but even still, I find this bag very comfortable and is QUITE suiting for my dormitory. This would be a PERFECT investment for a family, college student, grad student, apartment owner, anyone, really. People always like to argue over who gets the seat, so I guess its a hit. If you have the money and are looking for a good quality bag that re-fluffs easily and you have the money for this one, I would recommend it. My rating: A, A- , and thats only because I'm a big guy. All my lighter friends give it an A+

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmegaAlpha123
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
8/29/2013

Customer review by YoMoma

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by YoMoma
by YoMoma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OMG this is the biggest bean bag I have ever seen! I purchased the 5 ft and there is a 6 and 7 ft too! They weren't kidding when other reviewers said to open it in the room you plan to use it in. The box was literally round. A round box! Once the vacuum seal was broken it started to grow. It took about 2 days to reach its full size. It's big and heavy, but we have had no problem moving it from room to room. We just lay it on its side and flatten it out and then roll it like a tire. You have to be quick though! The foam is great and fluffs up really nice. I haven't noticed a smell or lint sticking to the fabric as others have described. It gets really wallered (there's an Arkansas term for ya) with our bunch. It will fit two adults and a medium child when it's laying on its side. Everyone who sees it wants one. Love it. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoMoma
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 foot Fuf chair
4/18/2016

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Christina
by Christina

Bought his for my husband and he loves it! Super easy for him to move it around because he is a larger man. I am able to fuf it on my own as well but it takes more work for me. Great size and very comfortable. As with other reviews, there is a smell, but it does go away after about a week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lumpy but good for the price
2/26/2016

Customer review by Thumper

3.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Thumper
by Thumper

The stuffing is large chunks of foam. The fabric is OK. A bit thin. I feel like the fabric will tear when I need to pick it up and move it. But so far it hasn't torn. It's big enough for 2 in a pinch, but really is for 1 person. It's definitely not as nice as what I've seen in the malls, but then it's about 1/5 the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thumper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fits 2 adults, or 1 adult & 2 kids, back supported
6/18/2012

Customer review by McKansas

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by McKansas
by McKansas

I wanted a loveseat couch to read stories to my kids, but we couldn't fit a couch up the stairway into the upstairs to get it into the spot needed, so we bought a 5' fuf beanbag to squish into the spot. Worked great! This thing can fit through hallways & doors much easier than a couch: the 5' fuf is about 35 lbs out of box, massive but maleable. It holds me with my two kids on either side of me just fine - it molds to each person, so all three of us are very comfortable, makes story time fun! When I sit onto it alone, it takes my shape, essentially converting into a sofa chair - two nice armrests, a good supportive back, and still off the ground enough that I'm still maybe a foot or more off the floor (the 5' has a LOT of stuffing). When sitting alone, I'm pleasantly surprised at how good the beanbag provides lower back support - I thought I wouldn't have lower lumbar support, but it's really nice, and has a sort of headrest too (since there is SO MUCH stuffing). When my kids join me, they don't weigh as much, so they don't sink in as far, so they're a bit elevated above me, which is okay and kind of fun for them. Sometimes I'll sit in 3 spots on it to sink it down into a bench shape, and then let the kids get on. It holds its shape for a while, then the memory foam chunks resume their shape and it returns to a giant "boulder" shape, which I usually help it by flipping it halfway after finishing with it. All in all, this 5' fuf is perfect for 1-2 adults or 1 adult+2 kids. I really love this chair, so much easier to maneuver through the house than a 2-seat couch, and it has good support for my back, very comfortable, and it resumes its shape (memory). It's much cheaper at Walmart than amazon, fyi. The delivery took a while; it turns out these are made-to-order, so it's manufacture date was AFTER the order date, kind of nice to know it was brand new, so I was willing to wait a few weeks for it to be delivered (3 weeks I think?)

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McKansas
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Huge and so comfy!
5/7/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Chris
by Chris

This bean bag chair is amazing! Wait a day or two for it to fluff out and it's so comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5' Bean Bag
3/28/2016

Customer review by Bevwav

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Bevwav
by Bevwav

Warning... once you settle in bag you will not want to get out. So comfy, just a perfect size for 2 adults. Gift for husband. He thanks me constantly for it and just about lives in it. Great buy. Have seen other bags friends bought for HUNDREDS more and you can't tell the difference. Don't waste your money on all the hype..... BUY this one and you WILL be completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bevwav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad for the price compared to other bean bags
7/18/2012

Customer review by Tinee123

3.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Tinee123
by Tinee123

Bought it for my kids play room so I have to say for the price it's worth it. The fabric itself does tend to pick up other fabric and it sticks so if you are going with a dark color then that kind of stinks. But it is HUGE and fits the kids needs so I am very happy with it. However I would like to point and warn buyers the packaging is the worse job I have ever seen and I come from a manufacturing back ground so I have seen plenty of packaging. The bean bag is almost busting out of the box from all directions and it says do not cut box with a sharp object because you may cut the bean bag itself so unless you have super power strength and can rip open the box with your bare hands be very careful. Also the bean bag looks odd when you first open it but let it sit for a few days without anyone going near it they come into shape.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinee123
Menifee california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
8/6/2012

Customer review by Beanbaglvr

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Beanbaglvr
by Beanbaglvr

This is the biggest bean bag I have ever seen! So comfy & loved at my house by kids & adults! The box does not look that big, but once opened, it grows like a scene from Willy Wonka! Hilarious!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beanbaglvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy chair
12/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this soft, comfortable bean bag chair! Me, my 7 year old, and my 3 year old can fit in it comfortably. My only complaint is that it smells funny. I sprayed Febreeze on it, and it helped. I'm thinking the smell will improve as it airs out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bean bag
12/30/2015

Customer review by Tonya

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Tonya
by Tonya

my son got this for Christmas and we're all fighting over it. Most comfortable bean bag chair ever! 5' is big for our living room but still worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Chair!!
12/28/2015

Customer review by HockeyMomInMaine

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by HockeyMomInMaine
by HockeyMomInMaine

Bought two of these for my boys for Christmas and they LOVE them! This chair is very large so be prepared for it to take up a lot of space. So comfy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HockeyMomInMaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
King of the Living Room
6/7/2015

Customer review by Gsan

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Gsan
by Gsan

We do have a couch set in yhe living room but have always thought that a cout, much less a set, is too much for us due to us choosing to sit on the rug vs a couch. When this seat arrived, It automatically fit perfect in the living room. Although it seems a bit bulky now, it will be perfect once the couch is out. It is comfortable and it wraps around your body nicely so you have plenty of puffy goodnes to use iy as a head rest and arm rests as well. This size sits me very comfostably and even sits me and my wife nice and snugg. I wouldn't call it a "bean" bag though as the filling is more like square chunks of memory foam that are about an inch or 2. Unfortunately, being pampered by Amazon Prime, I thought the time it took from ordering to receiving of a little over a week was a bit long, although normal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gsan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chair!
12/29/2015

Customer review by kstallin

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by kstallin
by kstallin

This chair is so comfortable! We all fight over who gets to sit in it. I got it for my den but also so when we had a fire in the living room I could move it in front of the fireplace and it worked out perfectly. Some reviews indicated it was too heavy to move around, but it's not. It is very large, but it can be moved easily. I like that you can pick it up and fluff it and change the structure of it to where it's a different fit every time. My son sleeps in it sometimes and says it makes a good bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kstallin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
1/17/2015

Customer review by kmommasmith

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by kmommasmith
by kmommasmith

Super comfortable, very comfortable, great to relax in. My son that is 6'0 ft. loves it. I did not have any odor with mine. Very large!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmommasmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair very comfy BUT...
9/15/2013

Customer review by Jaxxchic

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Jaxxchic
by Jaxxchic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great chair very comfy BUT I had to buy 5 more pounds of foam to make it just right. Then the zipper was broken so I had to cut the zipper to add he foam and sew it up. Not sure if it happened during packing or shipping. Shipping was ok, the box was WAY too small for the item and I had to literally rip the box to get to it. Not sure how they even got it in there. As for comfort with the extra 5 pounds its perfect, my husband even fell asleep in it watching netflix. Its a big chair and takes up a lot of room so be prepared for that too. All in all I would recommend this chair if your looking for a comfortable foam chair. Its a little pricey but worth it to have my husband comfortable while playing games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaxxchic
Jacksonville ,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews