Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 65 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Good Bean bag chairs are hard to find.
11/16/2011

Customer review by drespresso

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by drespresso
by drespresso

My 8 year old son wanted a bean bag chair and good luck finding one in a store anywhere, so I turned to Walmart online. I was a little taken back by the prices, $100+ for a bean bag chair! But on second thought you get what you pay for, so I ordered it, and besides if I wasn't happy I would return it. I ordered this Oct 21, and I just picked it up today, Nov 15. I was thinking while I was waiting, "do they make them to order or what, how long does it take"? When I got the email that it was in and went to pick it up, it was in a 24" x 22" x 22" box. I was thinking, this can't be right, but I will go home and open up the box and check it out. Once I was home and got it out of the box it was a solid 24" x 22" x 22" brick. I gave it a kick and it started expanding, a few more kicks and this thing was huge. Very glad I didn't unpack this at Walmart. A paper that came with it said it would continue to expand for 7 to 10 days. In my wife's words, "WOW that's huge!" Yes it's big and nice. The most important, my son loves it. It's very well made and it turns out they do make these to order, the manufacture tag on it says Nov 9. One last thing, to top it off there is a tag on the side of it that says "MADE IN USA". Can't get any better than that! This is a keeper, and I highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (162) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drespresso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits 2 adults, or 1 adult & 2 kids, back supported
6/18/2012

Customer review by McKansas

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by McKansas
by McKansas

I wanted a loveseat couch to read stories to my kids, but we couldn't fit a couch up the stairway into the upstairs to get it into the spot needed, so we bought a 5' fuf beanbag to squish into the spot. Worked great! This thing can fit through hallways & doors much easier than a couch: the 5' fuf is about 35 lbs out of box, massive but maleable. It holds me with my two kids on either side of me just fine - it molds to each person, so all three of us are very comfortable, makes story time fun! When I sit onto it alone, it takes my shape, essentially converting into a sofa chair - two nice armrests, a good supportive back, and still off the ground enough that I'm still maybe a foot or more off the floor (the 5' has a LOT of stuffing). When sitting alone, I'm pleasantly surprised at how good the beanbag provides lower back support - I thought I wouldn't have lower lumbar support, but it's really nice, and has a sort of headrest too (since there is SO MUCH stuffing). When my kids join me, they don't weigh as much, so they don't sink in as far, so they're a bit elevated above me, which is okay and kind of fun for them. Sometimes I'll sit in 3 spots on it to sink it down into a bench shape, and then let the kids get on. It holds its shape for a while, then the memory foam chunks resume their shape and it returns to a giant "boulder" shape, which I usually help it by flipping it halfway after finishing with it. All in all, this 5' fuf is perfect for 1-2 adults or 1 adult+2 kids. I really love this chair, so much easier to maneuver through the house than a 2-seat couch, and it has good support for my back, very comfortable, and it resumes its shape (memory). It's much cheaper at Walmart than amazon, fyi. The delivery took a while; it turns out these are made-to-order, so it's manufacture date was AFTER the order date, kind of nice to know it was brand new, so I was willing to wait a few weeks for it to be delivered (3 weeks I think?)

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McKansas
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Splurge Purchase
9/24/2012

Customer review by OmegaAlpha123

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by OmegaAlpha123
by OmegaAlpha123

This bean bag came in a box and was tightly packed. It was easy to get fluffed, I just had a couple of friends help me kick it for 5 minutes. Comfortably sits two, and is extremely large! One thing I will point out: I weigh about 230 lbs and I can sit comfortably, but the bag does sink a moderate amount (i dont touch the floor or anything.) but even still, I find this bag very comfortable and is QUITE suiting for my dormitory. This would be a PERFECT investment for a family, college student, grad student, apartment owner, anyone, really. People always like to argue over who gets the seat, so I guess its a hit. If you have the money and are looking for a good quality bag that re-fluffs easily and you have the money for this one, I would recommend it. My rating: A, A- , and thats only because I'm a big guy. All my lighter friends give it an A+

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmegaAlpha123
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable but smaller than described
1/18/2014

Customer review by Belle881

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Belle881
by Belle881

I purchased the black onyx color of the King 5' Fuf chair. To be honest, when it is fully fluffed up its not the most attractive piece of furniture. Its shaped like a cylinder and reminds me of a giant ottoman. Based on other reviews I thought this beanbag would be HUGE! But it isn't as big as I thought. It's definitely a one man beanbag. Fitting two adults on it is uncomfortable and I almost wish I got a bigger size. When it was fully fluffed up I measured it to have a 45" diameter which is a little less than four feet, unlike the product description where it claims to have a diameter of 54". The description also says the height is 42" tall but I measure mine to be only about 22" tall. So I was a little disappointed on that. However this is the cheapest giant beanbag chair I could find on the internet and it is good quality for the price even if it is a little smaller than expected. It is extremely comfortable to sit in! Its good for playing video games, doing homework, reading, surfing the web, or whatever. It's a good place to take a nap too. It did smell at first and took a couple of weeks for it to go away. Its also kind of heavy so open the box in the room you want to put it in. I can manage to drag it around the floor when I want to move it to different parts of the room but it is definitely too big and too heavy for a small 110 lb girl like me to pick up. You do have to fluff it up after a couple days of use because the memory foam bits sink to the bottom. I was happy with how fast it arrived. Originally it was expected to arrive about a month after I ordered it but instead it came just after one week! Overall, I love this beanbag because its so comfy, but I regret buying this one instead of the six footer or seven footer because it would have been nice to be able to sit on it with other people.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belle881
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HUGE
8/10/2012

Customer review by SammiRose

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by SammiRose
by SammiRose

This chair is awesome, but it's HUGE way bigger than i thought it would be it takes up alot of room. I don't care though it's so comfy, I slept on it last night because it's so big and is was more comfy than my bed. It's high quality and cheaper than some bean bags.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SammiRose
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
8/6/2012

Customer review by Beanbaglvr

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Beanbaglvr
by Beanbaglvr

This is the biggest bean bag I have ever seen! So comfy & loved at my house by kids & adults! The box does not look that big, but once opened, it grows like a scene from Willy Wonka! Hilarious!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beanbaglvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price compared to other bean bags
7/18/2012

Customer review by Tinee123

3.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Tinee123
by Tinee123

Bought it for my kids play room so I have to say for the price it's worth it. The fabric itself does tend to pick up other fabric and it sticks so if you are going with a dark color then that kind of stinks. But it is HUGE and fits the kids needs so I am very happy with it. However I would like to point and warn buyers the packaging is the worse job I have ever seen and I come from a manufacturing back ground so I have seen plenty of packaging. The bean bag is almost busting out of the box from all directions and it says do not cut box with a sharp object because you may cut the bean bag itself so unless you have super power strength and can rip open the box with your bare hands be very careful. Also the bean bag looks odd when you first open it but let it sit for a few days without anyone going near it they come into shape.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinee123
Menifee california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fluff it first people.
3/4/2014

Customer review by Mikey480

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Mikey480
by Mikey480

How'd they get this in that small box! Seriously fluff it for a few days. It gets huge! Very comfy. Not be be morbid but I'd want this as my death bed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikey480
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2012

Customer review by lakjfkjdkfajd

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by lakjfkjdkfajd
by lakjfkjdkfajd

comfy! make sure you fluff. takes awhile to fully get to the fluffiness since it's packed down for shipping purposes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakjfkjdkfajd
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
8/29/2013

Customer review by YoMoma

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by YoMoma
by YoMoma

OMG this is the biggest bean bag I have ever seen! I purchased the 5 ft and there is a 6 and 7 ft too! They weren't kidding when other reviewers said to open it in the room you plan to use it in. The box was literally round. A round box! Once the vacuum seal was broken it started to grow. It took about 2 days to reach its full size. It's big and heavy, but we have had no problem moving it from room to room. We just lay it on its side and flatten it out and then roll it like a tire. You have to be quick though! The foam is great and fluffs up really nice. I haven't noticed a smell or lint sticking to the fabric as others have described. It gets really wallered (there's an Arkansas term for ya) with our bunch. It will fit two adults and a medium child when it's laying on its side. Everyone who sees it wants one. Love it. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoMoma
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair,
7/5/2014

Customer review by Xgeneration

2.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Xgeneration
by Xgeneration

It is a comfortable bag but it is too hot, the material does not breath. Also the cover does not seem strong enough to resist the usage of a teenager. I like the zipper feature on the cover to remove and wash cover. I will recommend with reservations stated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xgeneration
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfortable
8/25/2012

Customer review by stanger66

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by stanger66
by stanger66

The thing is comfortable. So comfortable my wife and I are thinking of getting rid of our bed and getting 2 of the 7ft ones. Every time I sit on it i fall asleep. The 5 ft is bigger than i thought. But will be getting the 7ft for the next one for the man cave. The only thing i didnt like about it was it took almost 12 days for it to ship.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stanger66
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's Big!!!
11/21/2013

Customer review by gobluejd

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by gobluejd
by gobluejd

I bought there so I could return it if necessary. Got it for gaming. My 13yr old loves it as well as I do and I am 6ft - 270lbs. Make sure you have room cause it gets bigger and bigger but very comfy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gobluejd
Valparaiso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Living Room, Apartment, Bedroom, etc.
12/31/2013

Customer review by petey33

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by petey33
by petey33

My brother had one of these chairs and I loved it. I got this for my apartment. It's easy to move around and fluff back up. Very comfortable and easy to unpack and break up the foam. Within an hour or two it was it's normal size and shape.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petey33
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, price, product, fun!
1/8/2014

Customer review by avocadolovers

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by avocadolovers
by avocadolovers

My daughter loves her new Red Fuf Chair. We bought it for her because she was always sitting on her brothers black Fuf Chair. I was a little worried when I read the other reviews about an odd smell and the shipping form but we had no problem with either. There was barely any noticeable smell and after a few days, it went away completely. It was lots of fun to open the bag and fuf it up and out until it started to show it's intended form. I loved watching my daughter run down the hallway and "plop" on to the bag repeatedly. It is after all a Fuf Chair! We love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avocadolovers
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Beanbag chair!
3/24/2014

Customer review by Washingtonshopper22

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Washingtonshopper22
by Washingtonshopper22

Exactly as expected. Very comfortable and very, very large! Fits my teenage son perfectly. Couldn't be more pleased, especially for the price. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Washingtonshopper22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Choice
6/19/2014

Customer review by Mantooch

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Mantooch
by Mantooch

We bought 2 huge King Fuf's for our game room. They're awesome! They're very cozy, the kids love them. Everyone who sees and uses them loves them. We highly recommend these for kids and adults.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mantooch
Central Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for our game room
6/27/2014

Customer review by Kbd96

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Kbd96
by Kbd96

Sand was a bit more beige and I wanted light yellow but it works and is very comfie. Perfect for kiddos or to curl up a take a nap. Quality seems good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbd96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
1/17/2015

Customer review by kmommasmith

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by kmommasmith
by kmommasmith

Super comfortable, very comfortable, great to relax in. My son that is 6'0 ft. loves it. I did not have any odor with mine. Very large!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmommasmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super duper big chair
2/3/2015

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Susan
by Susan

This bean bag is huge! So comfy after getting it fluffed back up. I was surprised that it arrived in such a small box. Love this item. Bought one for a friend, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews