Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 37 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 36 reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
great comfy chair
1/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We took along time in choosing a bean bag chair for our 12 yo daughter and finally purchased the 4' puff and she loves it. She likes it so much she sleeps in it. It was more then what we planned on spending but so worth it. My husband and i could easily cuddle in it and be so comfy. The only down fall is it is big and takes up room and the weight is heavier then i by myself could move up and down stairs. I would diffently get another one for my husband for his man cave. I love the feel of the covering. It feels like it will with stand the kids and animals and the color is just like the picture a deep brown. When you sit in the Puff it conforms to your body and makes you just want to cuddle up and go to sleep. The size was the best choice for what we wanted as far as being large enough for two people to cuddle in or one teenager to sprawl in, but make sure you have room!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Make sure you know you want a foam bean bag
2/22/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This chair is great quality, very large (I'm 6'0" and I fit it quite nicely), nice fabric. From what I've seen online, this is a reasonable price for it. On sale less than ninety would be great. Now make sure that you know you want a foam chair. Advantages, you don't keep sinking lower and lower like a typical Styrofoam bean chair, better support. No Annoying crunching noise when you move around. Disadvantages, it comes packed into a little box so all the foam is compressed. It's not like a memory foam mattress where you just let it sit and rise for 24 hours, you have to break it up by hand through the cover. That took quite a while to do and I'm not sure after a week if we still don't have some big lumps in there. It does hold it's shape, so when you sit in it and get up, it is still in that shape and you have to toss it around quite a bit to get it to fluff back up. The advantages definitely outweigh the hassle of breaking up the foam, just be aware so you're not surprised by it. My daughter makes it into a nest, my teen son a gaming chair and my youngest boy a target for leaps and dives. All in all a bit hit in the family room. I may have to buy two more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big hit with the kids
1/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read a lot of reviews for this product, so was prepared for how huge it is. It was a family Christmas gift, so I did not snip the bands surrounding the box that it came in before Christmas morning, or it would have exploded and taken up the entire room. I just wrapped the entire shipping box in a giant gift bag, and let the kids "release" it from there. It does take a few days to fully expand, and it is enormous enough for two teens or three smaller kids to sit in together to watch a movie. Everyone has been taking turns to have it to themselves to read, etc. It's too large to keep in the living room, but is squishy enough to transport up and down stairs from the kids' playroom when they want it for watching a movie. Unpleasant "chemical" smell at first, so we tried to air it out. All in all, good purchase., and I found the best price on Walmart.com.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WELL WORTH IT
5/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went into the Love Sac store in the mall & almost paid $500 for the exact same thing. I'm so glad I held off & bought this one. It's definitely bigger than I thought it would be but, the quality is excellant
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice - but not bean bag - chunky foam pieces
12/1/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very large and heavy. Not a true bean bag chair. Filled with large chunks of memory foam. It is comfortable and seams to hold it s shape, fabric is thin, not sure how it will hold up. Probably would have gave a 4 star but did not arrive on time and I paid extra for expidited shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
12/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great chair! As people said, comes in a small box, but after manhandling it for a few minutes I got it to fluff up. This thing is deceptively big, I love it. It's so comfy and your body just melts into it. I feel like it could have a bit more stuff in it, because when I sit in it I'm just a bit closer to the ground than I'd like. Not a big issue at all though, still an awesome chair. Would totally buy another one or two. This is exactly what I was looking for, a super comfy piece of furniture really.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large 4' fuf
5/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered two of these for our family room for my 2 teenage sons. They are much bigger than you expect. These are easy to refluf just shake it and comes right back to full size again. Very comfortable for all ages and the teenagers love them! Very durable too surprisingly!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This Thing is Amazing!
12/28/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the 4' bag after reading the reviews and coming to the conclusion that we probably do not have the space for the larger ones. I bought it as a Christmas gift for my hubby who loves to lounge in front of the fireplace and watch TV. The 4' is definitely large; took two people to get it out of the box but it is Amazing! He LOVES it - especially the memory foam which contours to your body and provides support. It is sooooo comfy. The only downside is that he sleeps in it every night now and I can't get him to come back to bed. :-( lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfy
1/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This thing is comfy, when i first got it i had to knock the stuffing around in it. let it sit for a few days came out here and PUFF, this thing is puffy. at first I was like I dont know about this thing, you have to let it sit for a good 2 days and let the foam relax, the whole pillow filled out and i love it, my wife loves it, the animals love it. good buy!!! oh the reason this is a 4, WALMART, took them 2 months to get to me, and it came with the broken zipper!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Suede bean bag
7/7/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Do NOT waste your money! The girl must have been photo shopped into the picture because the minute you sit in the bean bag chair it goes flat. Horrible!! My dogs use it as a dog bed instead of my kids being able to sit in it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small box..Big Bag
12/30/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this as a Christmas gift thinking it would come in until after the holiday but very pleased, it came in early! I was concerned it was to small because of the size of the box but it's like vacuumed packed and will fluff out for several week. Perfect size for teenager or adult. The "suede" covering is thinner than I hoped for but still satisfied with my purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is NOT a "bean bag"
3/22/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bag is filled with torn apart pieces of memory foam. It feels kind of like laying on a garbage bag bc the sizes of the pieces inside are not uniform or smooth. Its a really weird uncomfortable feeling. I am sending this back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very large, comfy, but not the best stitching
2/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is huge enough for any adult or even 2 to share. It is very comfy and soft. Only thing is the day we got it already ripped at the seem where the zipper attaches. It can be fixed but for $80 and something people sit on I would expect stronger stitching. I wish there were a slightly smaller one but bigger than all those kids chairs. Something small enough to easily move through doorways as this one is a little difficult.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bean bag
3/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
very dirty out of box
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for lounging!
3/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bough two of these for my son to use while gaming with his friends and they love them. They are very large and super comfortable. I don't use them much, but they seemed very high quality when I unpacked them. Tip: if they are going in a bedroom, open the box inside of the room as the bean bag chair expands significantly when removed from the box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great beanbag/great company to do business with.
1/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought as Christmas gifts for my grandkids, 12 and 14. Don't be fooled by the size of the box, these babies fluff up BIG TIME! I was around when the original bean bag chairs first made the scene. I like these better, they fluff up easier and the covers are washable, cooler when you nap on them, and you WILL be napping on them. I had to make a change in my order and the company when out of their way to accomodate me and they STILL got the chairs here in time for Christmas. Good Job guys!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definitely not suede!
11/19/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Huge and comfy! I would not recommend if you have pets or children though, I returned....it would have had a hole in it in 5 mins. Material is thinner and does not seem durable...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ginormous Bean Bag
7/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its a great Bean Bag, really huge! My teenage niece loved it so much she slept in it the first night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for two adults.
5/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Right when you sit down on the bean bag, the form of your body takes shape, giving yo u the ultimate relaxation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bean Bag Chair
5/18/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First of all people don't waste your $ on this Bean Bag or shall I say Foam Bag which is filled with nothing but Foam not Beans, I was not impressed with this one cause when you go to sit on it you just fall basically almost to the floor and so I returned it after 2 days to my local Wal-Mart, trust me its not worth the money, if you want a good one get a Bean Bag Chair with Beans in it cause this one is NOT a good choice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-