Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not same as picture
12/17/2011

Customer review by SonyKid94

1.0 stars 12/17/2011 by SonyKid94
by SonyKid94

The picture and what you actually receive it totally different. Instead of yellow leaves and all the grass looking leaves you get dark red leaves, white leave, very small bush on the side. Also i dont get how its extra large. The holes are very small. The holes in the middle of the stump fit my index and middle finger and the bottom holes only fit my thumb.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonyKid94
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Natural looking, functional & affordable
4/6/2012

Customer review by Impala2k

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Impala2k
by Impala2k

This natural looking and functional ornament is great for either an aquarium or terrarium and comes in mulitple styles, although Walmart only has ONE photo posted. Please keep this in mind when ordering, you may get a different style than pictured! Either way, they are all very nice & I would recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Impala2k
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2012

Customer review by TheHesters

3.0 stars 9/21/2012 by TheHesters
by TheHesters

The only bad thing I have to say about this item is that it's not exactly as it looks on the website. I was hoping for the short, stubby log and ended up with a long log (picture below of actual item). Over all, it works for what I need it for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHesters
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Great for my Betta fish
7/1/2012

Customer review by Kaiyuu

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Kaiyuu
by Kaiyuu

I put this in a 5.5 gallon glass aquarium and it fits nicely. I love the fact that the holes are wide enough for my Betta fish to swim through without getting stuck or cutting his fins. Plus the plants are soft(silk I think) and also wont hurt Betta fins. Very good value for price. I love the natural look. The one I got has different color plants on it then the one shown in the photo, but it is still nice none the less. The tag said it was the XL model and it is the same size as the one listed here.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaiyuu
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Hiding Place!
10/20/2013

Customer review by LeeLeezd

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by LeeLeezd
by LeeLeezd

I give Wal-Mart's online store 1 star because I ordered this tree stump ornament & something totally different (a long log) came in instead. I brought it back to my local Wal-Mart & exchanged it for what I actually ordered (this stump). They didn't have it in stock at the time I ordered otherwise I would have just picked it up at my local store. As for the stump itself, I give it 5 stars!! I have been having this exact stump in my 29 gallon aquarium for years! I replace my old stumps with a new one every year or 2 when the paint starts to disappear. I really love it & so does my fish. My bushy nose pleco (algae eater) especially loves it, during the day he hides in it & at night he comes out. It has plenty of room for him & he is 5" long. I like the fact that this stump has multiple holes/openings, but yet inside of it is cozy & dark enough for the fish to feel safe. The only thing I don't like about it is the silk/fabric plants. They look great at first, but over time they get stringy/raggedy & algae starts turning the fabric black. Once they start getting ugly I just cut them off of the stump. They should have put plastic plants instead since they are easier to clean. Overall, I think this is a great decorations for any aquarium. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeLeezd
Ville Plate, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ornament for my 5 gallon tank
6/7/2014

Customer review by Popcycle

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Popcycle
by Popcycle

It takes up a quarter of the tank, at first I thought it would be to big, but with all the outlets and inlets it has for the fish they seem to love it . The fish spend half the time inside it. I would recommend it to any one with a five gallon or larger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popcycle
Grass Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Aquarium Ornament
5/18/2012

Customer review by Ceahorse

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Ceahorse
by Ceahorse

My fancy goldfish don't use it but it looks very nice in my aquarium. I removed all the flowers etc and it looks so much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceahorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect home for catfish
3/23/2014

Customer review by FoxyTux

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by FoxyTux
by FoxyTux

My catfish love to hide, but out grew their old home. This one is big enough and the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxyTux
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a betta favorite
7/25/2015

Customer review by krys

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by krys
by krys

i have used this for years. every betta i've had loves this tree cave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes