Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 113 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
12/5/2012

Customer review by steeler01

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by steeler01
by steeler01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice desk for the price. I was looking for something that had desk top space but would fit into a corner of our dining room. colors are great. very sturdy. Was time consuming to put together but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steeler01
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
There is a flaw and i cannot find one piece of des
8/7/2013

Customer review by JIEKANG

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by JIEKANG
by JIEKANG

The product is great. low price and great qulity. The material is good i think. However, there is a flaw on my desk. It is huge. i cannot ignore it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JIEKANG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Looking compact corner desk
6/29/2014

Customer review by Homeworker11

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Homeworker11
by Homeworker11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this desk, it looks great, feels great, and was inexpensive!!! I needed it for a small corner space and was at first worried by the gigantic; extremely heavy box that it was too large but it fits perfectly. (Be sure your home for delivery or have someone to help the box it is VERY HEAVY) It is exactly what I need in terms of a space to have my large monitor, keyboard, phone, printer and a space to write and review information. The drawers add a great touch and are unexpected in terms of their large size. It was fairly easy to put the desk together and that took no time at all, the drawer space however took a LONG time and I don't know if its because I tried to do it too late at night or the instructions needed to be a bit more clearer on which side the drawer slides went on and on which part. I had to reassemble both drawers at least twice. I was however, able to put it all together myself without an assistant as was noted.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homeworker11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk
7/4/2016

Customer review by Wanda

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Wanda
by Wanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a lot more pieces than any other put together desk I have bought, but having two people to do the assembly did the trick. It is very sturdy and looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk, difficult to build
6/5/2016

Customer review by shawtylocs

3.0 stars 6/5/2016 by shawtylocs
by shawtylocs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk itself is great. Good quality of wood where it matters and looks fantastic. The fact that you can set it up as an L left or L right desk is also a major plus bc if you move or want to re organize your room you're not confined to only one type of corner. I removed one star bc it took forever to built and the instructions are a bit difficult to follow. It took me 3 nights. At first I tried using a regular screw driver and realized i needed a power one else my hand would be in a lot of pain so I opted out to buy one so i could finish quicker. Unless you have 6-8 hours to spare, save ur self sometime and buy one or have one handy. Also, the parts aren't label in a friendly manner, they are labeled how the manufacture labels them. So a screw might be called a767889 and another a767899 making it difficult to easily determine what is what. Also some of the levers and hinges use this same naming convention. It would have made a lot more sense to name one piece of wood A1 and the necessary levers attached A2 and A3 and so forth. I also removed another star because two pieces of wood were labeled incorrectly. As I mentioned before the instructions are a bit hard to follow with everything named all corky, so it really threw me off when one of the drawers just didn't look right. I had to take the drawer apart a few times and try other pieces of wood till i finally realized what the end product was supposed to look like. On that same note, I felt mislead in one of the diagrams, causing me to place the hinges upside down. When it came time to attach the drawer it realized that it wasn't going to fit bc the hinges were upside down. I used common sense and flipped them right side up, but based on the diagram I feel like it does guide you to put them upside down based on the reference points.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawtylocs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful & Sturdy
11/21/2012

Customer review by 1tranquilgirl

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by 1tranquilgirl
by 1tranquilgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk has exceeded my expectations. For the price I was a bit skeptical about the construction but it is solid!! It took me several hours to assemble and worth every minute. The pieces were clearly labeled and the instructions easy to follow. I was impressed at how smooth the drawers glide as often times a desk at this price has "cheap" drawer hardware. I opted to leave off the printer stand as I have a larger printer is bigger and it looks great on the flat surface. I have a small home office and this desk fits nicely in the corner and with the flexibility of the file cabinet I was able to create the space I had envisioned. Plenty of storage, deep drawers and a beautiful finish. Highly recommend this desk!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1tranquilgirl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk
6/30/2014

Customer review by Zzyvko

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Zzyvko
by Zzyvko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The design is ingenious. This desk is designed to also accommodate notebook (laptop) computers as it is just the right height. As many other reviewers have pointed out, be prepared to take a few hours to put it together and the last stages may require help. It would also ease things if the desk could be assembled where it is to sit when completed. There are many problems with the drawings. Bush frequently omits important details although their help desk is very accommodating -- but that requires you to stop and make the call (they're closed weekends). Use caution when attaching the slides (for the drawers). They don't specify which part should be attached to the cabinet but when you get to attaching them to the drawer you will quickly see if you made a mistake. Also, the material is so soft that it is easy to strip the drilled screw holes if you try to screw the screws in too tight. (which is probably why they warn you NOT to use a power screw driver). Nice desk and well worth the time spent in assembling it. You only have to experience that ordeal once.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zzyvko
Mountain Home NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice desk, long assembly
4/25/2016

Customer review by BGFalcon86

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by BGFalcon86
by BGFalcon86

This desk looks nice when we finished. It weighs 125 lbs and comes in a square package. My fiance doesn't like to ship things to the house because she is worried people will steal them. Don't worry it would take 2 somewhat in shape people and a pick up truck to steal this. We had it delivered to the store and it wouldn't fit in the trunk or backseat because the box was square and too wide. We had to come back with a pick up and it fit between the wheel wells. Assembly was a bit of a pain because a couple pieces were mislabeled (which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5), plus it was a fairly long process. I would recommend looking up a video on youtube along with the directions to help you (the youtube video made it much easier).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BGFalcon86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent desk
7/7/2016

Customer review by Becky

3.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Becky
by Becky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Desk is what looks like, seems very solid, the top drawer doesn't glide the smoothest and hubby stripped his drill bits putting together. Overall I think it's what paid for, nothing more or less

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good desk
6/29/2016

Customer review by otro

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by otro
by otro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
otro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice desk!!
5/13/2016

Customer review by 100GrandBar

4.0 stars 5/13/2016 by 100GrandBar
by 100GrandBar

Nice desk!! Definitely suggest using the directions along with the YouTube video!! Was a big help and didn't want to have to back track. Took four long hours for my friend and I to put together for my son but worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
100GrandBar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product-Horrible Setup Instructions
6/21/2014

Customer review by MrsCandyGirl

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by MrsCandyGirl
by MrsCandyGirl

This is a gorgeous piece of furniture. Looks better than the picture! It's a very large desk. If I could improve the product, I would want a panel in the back to hide the cords for the computer, printer, modem, etc. The directions for setup are horrible. For the most part, all of the directions are pictures with little to no words at all. The pictures often do not tell you which side you should be working with, finished or non-finished. Sometimes, the pictures do not tell you which screws to use. They expect you to use process of elimination. Someone who is impatient or not good at following directions will not be able to put this together. Also, there are a lot of parts and a lot of hardware, so it will take some time to put together. It was packaged well with all hardware in one box. Once finished, it's beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsCandyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for a sturdy and attractive desk.
11/28/2012

Customer review by BigDS

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by BigDS
by BigDS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have just finished a major renovation to our 2nd story and I'm trying to make the most of the space. The back room will be a guest room/walk-in closet/my office (no more editing client's videos in the kitchen). I wanted a good corner desk to fill a small spot between the corner and where the chimney juts out into the room about 2 feet. I searched many sites looking for just the right desk that would be affordable, attractive, and sturdy. This desk fit the bill perfectly! Thankfully the dimensions listed were correct. There is literally about 1/4" to spare with the desk between the chimney and the wall. The Walmart price was the best I could find anywhere on the internet. And with the free ship-to-store option, I saved about $30 the other sites would have charged for shipping. The quality of the materials for the price is outstanding and is far superior to the desk I was looking at for the same price at that big blue & yellow Swedish store. In person, the black on the storage extension has the effect of brushed-on black paint instead of a solid black. The sliders for the file drawer are heavy duty. Plan on the assembly to take a while. There are MANY parts, screws, and other hardware, so make sure you have a large clean space to spread things out and work in or things will go missing. I left the printer riser unattached because I have an all-in-one unit that is too big to fit on the riser where it would bolt on. Be WARNED: the box is just under 4' square and weighs A LOT! Thankfully I have a minivan and the Walmart employee at the pick-up desk brought the desk to my vehicle (while I took care of 2 toddlers) and helped me lift it into the van. Once at the house, I opened the box and brought the desk into the house in pieces with multiple trips. You CANNOT beat the Walmart value if this desk is the right one for you!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDS
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as nice as it looks like in picture
3/18/2016

Customer review by Atlanta

1.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Atlanta
by Atlanta

The item arrived with no assembling instructions. It is really hard to assemble this product. I checked online and found 48 pages of instructions pdf. Which cost me $25 to get it printed out as I don't have printer. If you are not a pro at furniture assembling than there are 99% chances that you will make a mistake in assembling this product. It's a small table can accommodate only one computer and keyboard. And one printer. Wood quality is also not so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very very difficult to assemble
6/17/2016

Customer review by Madhukar

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Madhukar
by Madhukar

I received this desk and after opening it found that it needs expert to assemble the desk. Why would any one design such kind of desk which normal person can't think of assembling. I called walmart and asked them to pick it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madhukar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great desk
9/11/2013

Customer review by chengiz

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by chengiz
by chengiz

I'm more at 4.5 stars than 4. Did not give it five stars for two minor reasons: the top drawer is slightly misaligned; and four screws were mislabeled or wrong ones shipped (the label was wrong and the screws didnt fit perfectly so I'm guessing it's the latter - it doesnt really matter since this is at a hard to see spot in the back). Overall, great desk for the price. Assembly instructions were really good and professionally done. Took me about 6 hours to assemble, but it wasnt "hard", just time consuming. A more handy person with correct screws should be able to do it in 4. The desk looks really good assembled other than the slight misalignment which isnt visible unless you go looking for it. The last page of instructions suggests this might be fixable but I'm not going to bother. The drawers pull out smoothly, and the top surfaces are of very good quality. The color combination is attractive as well. It's very well priced for 169. Note that it does not have a pull out keyboard tray, but it has more than adequate space for a keyboard and monitor, even if you still have a CRT one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chengiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
poor quality
6/8/2016

Customer review by Lynne

2.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Lynne
by Lynne

The desk came on time and the box was not smashed but both legs were broken and the top had a big scratch across it. Wheaton was cooperative about sending out new parts which I should receive tomorrow. All the black painted parts have lines running down it or across it where it was not painted well enough. I was very disappointed in the quality and would not recommend to anyone for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Highly recommend
2/1/2016

Customer review by CindyJ

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by CindyJ
by CindyJ

This desk is perfect for what I need. Took me a while to put it together, but well worth it. Came with good instructions and arrived in perfect condition with all pieces. You need 2 people for the last step, otherwise just a screwdriver and hammer (or just the back of the screwdriver for pounding in the plastic screw covers)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect size for corner of bedroom
4/24/2016

Customer review by Jennh

4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Jennh
by Jennh

Perfect size desk for corner of bedroom

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken
5/28/2016

Customer review by DinaNicole

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by DinaNicole
by DinaNicole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very heavy box and lots of pieces to this desk. We unpacked almost half the box to find one piece broken and had to return. Will not be ordering another one since based on other reviews this seems to be a common issue. ordered another desk from Office Depot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DinaNicole
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews