Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 75 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Beautiful & Sturdy
11/21/2012

Customer review by 1tranquilgirl

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by 1tranquilgirl
by 1tranquilgirl

This desk has exceeded my expectations. For the price I was a bit skeptical about the construction but it is solid!! It took me several hours to assemble and worth every minute. The pieces were clearly labeled and the instructions easy to follow. I was impressed at how smooth the drawers glide as often times a desk at this price has "cheap" drawer hardware. I opted to leave off the printer stand as I have a larger printer is bigger and it looks great on the flat surface. I have a small home office and this desk fits nicely in the corner and with the flexibility of the file cabinet I was able to create the space I had envisioned. Plenty of storage, deep drawers and a beautiful finish. Highly recommend this desk!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1tranquilgirl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a sturdy and attractive desk.
11/28/2012

Customer review by BigDS

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by BigDS
by BigDS

I have just finished a major renovation to our 2nd story and I'm trying to make the most of the space. The back room will be a guest room/walk-in closet/my office (no more editing client's videos in the kitchen). I wanted a good corner desk to fill a small spot between the corner and where the chimney juts out into the room about 2 feet. I searched many sites looking for just the right desk that would be affordable, attractive, and sturdy. This desk fit the bill perfectly! Thankfully the dimensions listed were correct. There is literally about 1/4" to spare with the desk between the chimney and the wall. The Walmart price was the best I could find anywhere on the internet. And with the free ship-to-store option, I saved about $30 the other sites would have charged for shipping. The quality of the materials for the price is outstanding and is far superior to the desk I was looking at for the same price at that big blue & yellow Swedish store. In person, the black on the storage extension has the effect of brushed-on black paint instead of a solid black. The sliders for the file drawer are heavy duty. Plan on the assembly to take a while. There are MANY parts, screws, and other hardware, so make sure you have a large clean space to spread things out and work in or things will go missing. I left the printer riser unattached because I have an all-in-one unit that is too big to fit on the riser where it would bolt on. Be WARNED: the box is just under 4' square and weighs A LOT! Thankfully I have a minivan and the Walmart employee at the pick-up desk brought the desk to my vehicle (while I took care of 2 toddlers) and helped me lift it into the van. Once at the house, I opened the box and brought the desk into the house in pieces with multiple trips. You CANNOT beat the Walmart value if this desk is the right one for you!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDS
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
3/15/2012

Customer review by Heat1112

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Heat1112
by Heat1112

I reluctantly ordered this online and am very happy with it. Fits our space perfectly, the colors are nice and it's very sturdy. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heat1112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2012

Customer review by steeler01

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by steeler01
by steeler01

Very nice desk for the price. I was looking for something that had desk top space but would fit into a corner of our dining room. colors are great. very sturdy. Was time consuming to put together but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steeler01
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk
6/30/2014

Customer review by Zzyvko

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Zzyvko
by Zzyvko

The design is ingenious. This desk is designed to also accommodate notebook (laptop) computers as it is just the right height. As many other reviewers have pointed out, be prepared to take a few hours to put it together and the last stages may require help. It would also ease things if the desk could be assembled where it is to sit when completed. There are many problems with the drawings. Bush frequently omits important details although their help desk is very accommodating -- but that requires you to stop and make the call (they're closed weekends). Use caution when attaching the slides (for the drawers). They don't specify which part should be attached to the cabinet but when you get to attaching them to the drawer you will quickly see if you made a mistake. Also, the material is so soft that it is easy to strip the drilled screw holes if you try to screw the screws in too tight. (which is probably why they warn you NOT to use a power screw driver). Nice desk and well worth the time spent in assembling it. You only have to experience that ordeal once.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zzyvko
Mountain Home NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product-Horrible Setup Instructions
6/21/2014

Customer review by MrsCandyGirl

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by MrsCandyGirl
by MrsCandyGirl

This is a gorgeous piece of furniture. Looks better than the picture! It's a very large desk. If I could improve the product, I would want a panel in the back to hide the cords for the computer, printer, modem, etc. The directions for setup are horrible. For the most part, all of the directions are pictures with little to no words at all. The pictures often do not tell you which side you should be working with, finished or non-finished. Sometimes, the pictures do not tell you which screws to use. They expect you to use process of elimination. Someone who is impatient or not good at following directions will not be able to put this together. Also, there are a lot of parts and a lot of hardware, so it will take some time to put together. It was packaged well with all hardware in one box. Once finished, it's beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCandyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/31/2012

Customer review by BS1007

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by BS1007
by BS1007

Overall , a very nice desk. Took the wife and I about 2.5-3 hrs to put together, with a couple breaks for drinks lol. The drawers are very sturdy. The pictures are true to what you recieve inreguards to color. The top main piece had a large crack in it. We called the dealer and within 1.5 weeks we had one delivered at no charge. Would recommend this desk to anyone, worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BS1007
cleveland ,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Looking compact corner desk
6/29/2014

Customer review by Homeworker11

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Homeworker11
by Homeworker11

I love this desk, it looks great, feels great, and was inexpensive!!! I needed it for a small corner space and was at first worried by the gigantic; extremely heavy box that it was too large but it fits perfectly. (Be sure your home for delivery or have someone to help the box it is VERY HEAVY) It is exactly what I need in terms of a space to have my large monitor, keyboard, phone, printer and a space to write and review information. The drawers add a great touch and are unexpected in terms of their large size. It was fairly easy to put the desk together and that took no time at all, the drawer space however took a LONG time and I don't know if its because I tried to do it too late at night or the instructions needed to be a bit more clearer on which side the drawer slides went on and on which part. I had to reassemble both drawers at least twice. I was however, able to put it all together myself without an assistant as was noted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homeworker11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk
9/11/2013

Customer review by chengiz

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by chengiz
by chengiz

I'm more at 4.5 stars than 4. Did not give it five stars for two minor reasons: the top drawer is slightly misaligned; and four screws were mislabeled or wrong ones shipped (the label was wrong and the screws didnt fit perfectly so I'm guessing it's the latter - it doesnt really matter since this is at a hard to see spot in the back). Overall, great desk for the price. Assembly instructions were really good and professionally done. Took me about 6 hours to assemble, but it wasnt "hard", just time consuming. A more handy person with correct screws should be able to do it in 4. The desk looks really good assembled other than the slight misalignment which isnt visible unless you go looking for it. The last page of instructions suggests this might be fixable but I'm not going to bother. The drawers pull out smoothly, and the top surfaces are of very good quality. The color combination is attractive as well. It's very well priced for 169. Note that it does not have a pull out keyboard tray, but it has more than adequate space for a keyboard and monitor, even if you still have a CRT one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chengiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Great Buy
11/14/2012

Customer review by RondaF

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by RondaF
by RondaF

We already had a Bush desk and wanted to add a new desk to our office. The two desks match wonderfully. We did have a part that was broken when we tried to setup the desk but luckily it was not a major piece. We were able to put the desk together and use it without the missing piece. We called the company to request a replacement part and it was delivered within a day or two. Now it is setup and everyone is happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RondaF
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent corner desk!
7/7/2014

Customer review by UncToe

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by UncToe
by UncToe

This corner desk meets all expectations. I was looking for a desk that will fit in a small corner of my office and this desk has ample space and features. I opted to not use the stand for the printer (as my printer is larger than the printer stand). If you omit the stand, there will be holes on the desktop, but if a larger printer/scanner is placed on this area, it will cover up the holes. As other reviewers stated, the setup of this desk does take some time. With two people, I was able to put the desk together in about 2 to 2.5 hours, but others have stated a 4+ hour time. You will literally have to put every panel and screw together... but the outcome is amazing. Don't let the setup deter you, as this is a great product. It is heavy (about 120 pounds), so be careful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncToe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great work space for college.
1/22/2014

Customer review by Mavs14

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Mavs14
by Mavs14

I recently went back to school and got my own apartment. This desk goes great with any type of furniture. I assembled this by myself and it took about 2.5 - 3.0 hours. I used a power drill to ease in the assemble but even if you don't have one you can still do it fairly easy, just follow the instructions. It has great work space for doing homework or if you need to have papers scattered to do your work. For the price I was surprised and very satisfied with how sturdy it was. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mavs14
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great corner desk!
2/3/2014

Customer review by WanderingMooosPhotography

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by WanderingMooosPhotography
by WanderingMooosPhotography

Easy to assemble, right hand or left hand friendly. This desk accommodates a 32" TV monitor with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WanderingMooosPhotography
SE MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would purchase a dozen more if I needed them! :)
11/6/2012

Customer review by SBDSunshine

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by SBDSunshine
by SBDSunshine

Incredible desk for the $ you pay! SOLID. Handsome. Nice work area and the hanging file is my favorite. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBDSunshine
Downingtown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice desk
2/10/2014

Customer review by weallloveit

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by weallloveit
by weallloveit

I love my new desk it has a lot of room!!! but my husband was not happy putting it together...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weallloveit
Paso Robles California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very sturdy, nice looking, functional desk.
4/20/2014

Customer review by RayRayK

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by RayRayK
by RayRayK

The Bush Wheaton Corner Computer desk is a very sturdy nice looking piece of furniture. Set aside about 3-4 hours to assemble it. The instructions are pretty clear and the time it takes to put together is well worth it. All parts fit nicely together and only a small portion of the assembly needs an "assistant". I would recommend this desk to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayRayK
Panam City Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice desk for the money
10/26/2012

Customer review by mommo8263

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by mommo8263
by mommo8263

Bought this desk o go in my TV room/Office. Heavier than I expected and more sturdy than I expected too. The instructions were ok if you take your time, would have liked it better if it had had a keyboard tray but the desktop is roomy and it's ok without it. Looks really nice when together. Drawers on side are deep and hold alot. Happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommo8263
Summerfield, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, spacious desk
9/17/2013

Customer review by SpiceRoadTrader

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by SpiceRoadTrader
by SpiceRoadTrader

Desk went together easily, all parts fit appropriately, desk is sturdy and provides plenty of space. I currently have two laptops, a docking station, and two monitors on it, with two keyboards and a trackball, a desk lamp, a set of speakers, and the desk isn't crowded at all. Drawer side is reversible, so it should fit well if I should decide to move it to another corner. Overall, very pleased with purchase, price, speed of delivery and ease of assembly. It is a heavy item, and it helps to have two people assembling. There are a lot of screws as well, so a power screw gun is nice in addition to normal screwdrivers. The desktop appears to withstand normal scratches so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiceRoadTrader
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful BUT extremely difficult to put together!
9/11/2013

Customer review by Lawstudent21

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Lawstudent21
by Lawstudent21

You need at least 2 people to put this desk together. The directions are extremely difficult to get through and there are at least 30+ steps. After 4 hours, I was able to sit at my beautiful new desk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawstudent21
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i truly like the purchase i choose.
11/27/2013

Customer review by cece81

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by cece81
by cece81

the office desk is just what I was looking for, the draws roll smoothly out and in, with no problem . I can put my printer on upper top deck easy. more space to put items on without being so closed together. I like it .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cece81
chicago illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews