Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 95 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
12/5/2012

Customer review by steeler01

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by steeler01
by steeler01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice desk for the price. I was looking for something that had desk top space but would fit into a corner of our dining room. colors are great. very sturdy. Was time consuming to put together but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steeler01
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
There is a flaw and i cannot find one piece of des
8/7/2013

Customer review by JIEKANG

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by JIEKANG
by JIEKANG

The product is great. low price and great qulity. The material is good i think. However, there is a flaw on my desk. It is huge. i cannot ignore it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JIEKANG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful & Sturdy
11/21/2012

Customer review by 1tranquilgirl

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by 1tranquilgirl
by 1tranquilgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk has exceeded my expectations. For the price I was a bit skeptical about the construction but it is solid!! It took me several hours to assemble and worth every minute. The pieces were clearly labeled and the instructions easy to follow. I was impressed at how smooth the drawers glide as often times a desk at this price has "cheap" drawer hardware. I opted to leave off the printer stand as I have a larger printer is bigger and it looks great on the flat surface. I have a small home office and this desk fits nicely in the corner and with the flexibility of the file cabinet I was able to create the space I had envisioned. Plenty of storage, deep drawers and a beautiful finish. Highly recommend this desk!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1tranquilgirl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend
2/1/2016

Customer review by CindyJ

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by CindyJ
by CindyJ

This desk is perfect for what I need. Took me a while to put it together, but well worth it. Came with good instructions and arrived in perfect condition with all pieces. You need 2 people for the last step, otherwise just a screwdriver and hammer (or just the back of the screwdriver for pounding in the plastic screw covers)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk! Needs better instructions
2/3/2016

Customer review by Christy

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Christy
by Christy

I love the desk. Took my husband and I 6 hours to put together. Definitely needs better directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
grandson and grandpa project
2/1/2016

Customer review by GrandpaRon

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by GrandpaRon
by GrandpaRon

My grandson picked this out by himself and I helped him assemble it. Itnstructions were easy to understand and the parts well marked. Grandson did most of the assembling and I supported. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaRon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for relatively cheap
1/26/2016

Customer review by Nick

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Nick
by Nick

Unlike other reviews the directions for this piece of furniture were pretty easy to understand. It did take a while to put together and we had 2 of one piece while missing another but we made it work. The material is pretty cheap but it does look nice. Dropped one of the drawers and the plywood snapped we're figuring out how to fix it. So you're getting what you pay for. If you need something on a budget that looks nice this desk is just that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
computer desk
2/1/2016

Customer review by yuyi

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by yuyi
by yuyi

I like it. It is perfect for small room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yuyi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk
6/30/2014

Customer review by Zzyvko

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Zzyvko
by Zzyvko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The design is ingenious. This desk is designed to also accommodate notebook (laptop) computers as it is just the right height. As many other reviewers have pointed out, be prepared to take a few hours to put it together and the last stages may require help. It would also ease things if the desk could be assembled where it is to sit when completed. There are many problems with the drawings. Bush frequently omits important details although their help desk is very accommodating -- but that requires you to stop and make the call (they're closed weekends). Use caution when attaching the slides (for the drawers). They don't specify which part should be attached to the cabinet but when you get to attaching them to the drawer you will quickly see if you made a mistake. Also, the material is so soft that it is easy to strip the drilled screw holes if you try to screw the screws in too tight. (which is probably why they warn you NOT to use a power screw driver). Nice desk and well worth the time spent in assembling it. You only have to experience that ordeal once.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zzyvko
Mountain Home NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only complaint...long time to complete
1/28/2016

Customer review by LoveElectronicGadgets1

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by LoveElectronicGadgets1
by LoveElectronicGadgets1

Nice desk...quite involved and time consuming to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveElectronicGadgets1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
missing parts
1/26/2016

Customer review by dontask

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by dontask
by dontask

the desk is fine, missing parts called the company, said will sent it out, its been several days still nothing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontask
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Nice Looking compact corner desk
6/29/2014

Customer review by Homeworker11

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Homeworker11
by Homeworker11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this desk, it looks great, feels great, and was inexpensive!!! I needed it for a small corner space and was at first worried by the gigantic; extremely heavy box that it was too large but it fits perfectly. (Be sure your home for delivery or have someone to help the box it is VERY HEAVY) It is exactly what I need in terms of a space to have my large monitor, keyboard, phone, printer and a space to write and review information. The drawers add a great touch and are unexpected in terms of their large size. It was fairly easy to put the desk together and that took no time at all, the drawer space however took a LONG time and I don't know if its because I tried to do it too late at night or the instructions needed to be a bit more clearer on which side the drawer slides went on and on which part. I had to reassemble both drawers at least twice. I was however, able to put it all together myself without an assistant as was noted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homeworker11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly
1/16/2016

Customer review by Cherie

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Cherie
by Cherie

This desk was very well labeled and well put together. I would Oder from this company again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good!!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Bo469

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Bo469
by Bo469

Better than Expected..All The pieces actually present..especially the screws and bolts..etc..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bo469
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great strong desk
12/31/2015

Customer review by laguera15

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by laguera15
by laguera15

This desk is very strong and a good size. Larger drawer is like a filing cabinet and fits a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laguera15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for a sturdy and attractive desk.
11/28/2012

Customer review by BigDS

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by BigDS
by BigDS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have just finished a major renovation to our 2nd story and I'm trying to make the most of the space. The back room will be a guest room/walk-in closet/my office (no more editing client's videos in the kitchen). I wanted a good corner desk to fill a small spot between the corner and where the chimney juts out into the room about 2 feet. I searched many sites looking for just the right desk that would be affordable, attractive, and sturdy. This desk fit the bill perfectly! Thankfully the dimensions listed were correct. There is literally about 1/4" to spare with the desk between the chimney and the wall. The Walmart price was the best I could find anywhere on the internet. And with the free ship-to-store option, I saved about $30 the other sites would have charged for shipping. The quality of the materials for the price is outstanding and is far superior to the desk I was looking at for the same price at that big blue & yellow Swedish store. In person, the black on the storage extension has the effect of brushed-on black paint instead of a solid black. The sliders for the file drawer are heavy duty. Plan on the assembly to take a while. There are MANY parts, screws, and other hardware, so make sure you have a large clean space to spread things out and work in or things will go missing. I left the printer riser unattached because I have an all-in-one unit that is too big to fit on the riser where it would bolt on. Be WARNED: the box is just under 4' square and weighs A LOT! Thankfully I have a minivan and the Walmart employee at the pick-up desk brought the desk to my vehicle (while I took care of 2 toddlers) and helped me lift it into the van. Once at the house, I opened the box and brought the desk into the house in pieces with multiple trips. You CANNOT beat the Walmart value if this desk is the right one for you!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDS
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk
9/11/2013

Customer review by chengiz

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by chengiz
by chengiz

I'm more at 4.5 stars than 4. Did not give it five stars for two minor reasons: the top drawer is slightly misaligned; and four screws were mislabeled or wrong ones shipped (the label was wrong and the screws didnt fit perfectly so I'm guessing it's the latter - it doesnt really matter since this is at a hard to see spot in the back). Overall, great desk for the price. Assembly instructions were really good and professionally done. Took me about 6 hours to assemble, but it wasnt "hard", just time consuming. A more handy person with correct screws should be able to do it in 4. The desk looks really good assembled other than the slight misalignment which isnt visible unless you go looking for it. The last page of instructions suggests this might be fixable but I'm not going to bother. The drawers pull out smoothly, and the top surfaces are of very good quality. The color combination is attractive as well. It's very well priced for 169. Note that it does not have a pull out keyboard tray, but it has more than adequate space for a keyboard and monitor, even if you still have a CRT one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chengiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Excellent Product-Horrible Setup Instructions
6/21/2014

Customer review by MrsCandyGirl

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by MrsCandyGirl
by MrsCandyGirl

This is a gorgeous piece of furniture. Looks better than the picture! It's a very large desk. If I could improve the product, I would want a panel in the back to hide the cords for the computer, printer, modem, etc. The directions for setup are horrible. For the most part, all of the directions are pictures with little to no words at all. The pictures often do not tell you which side you should be working with, finished or non-finished. Sometimes, the pictures do not tell you which screws to use. They expect you to use process of elimination. Someone who is impatient or not good at following directions will not be able to put this together. Also, there are a lot of parts and a lot of hardware, so it will take some time to put together. It was packaged well with all hardware in one box. Once finished, it's beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsCandyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
12/22/2015

Customer review by JakandDaxterlvr

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by JakandDaxterlvr
by JakandDaxterlvr

Works great for our sons room, plenty of organization for him as well. It was an all day process to put together but worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakandDaxterlvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great looking desk - very sturdy
12/9/2015

Customer review by Deskbuilder

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Deskbuilder
by Deskbuilder

Great looking desk, and very solid. The finish is high quality and the option to have the filing cabinet on the left or right is perfect. The only thing I would mention is to have patience. There are a lot of part, at least 200. The assembly instructions are not very detailed, so pay close attention to the pictures and where the grooves and finished sides are when assembling. The instructions are mainly pictures with very little text explaining what to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deskbuilder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews