Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

112 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

112 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 stars
21
1-20 of 107 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Good Product with Slight Issues
8/15/2012

Customer review by julibe

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by julibe
by julibe

I bought 2 of these since the kids old playroom, our new bedroom did not have a closet. I saw these, the color was what we needed, size seemed good and both delivered. It also delivered in another way. The SMELL!!!! It was horrible!! I assembled one not fully understanding just how bad it would smell even though I did read that they smelled. The smell lasted for at least a week and then started to lessen, my clothes however had to be rewashed. The second one we opened up and sat ouside in the sunshine for a day before assembling. That seemed to help with the smell a lot. If I ever do this again I will assemble it outside and leave it out there for a few days in the sun. Speaking of assembling it, the directions are of little value, but I was able to figure it out between the directions and the picture on the box. Overall I am happy with the product I love the fact that it has doors the drawers are huge and it is as close to a regular closet as I am likely to get. I would reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julibe
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HONEY REALLY CAN DO
7/28/2015

Customer review by savvyshopper

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by savvyshopper
by savvyshopper

Great product for the money. Pros: Great price. Looks clean and neat. meets my needs for storing child's clothes and toys. Cons: Instruction were not detailed. The pictures on the instruction were so small. Plastic bracket could break with force. It only came with one extra bracket. Only came with two shelves, could be better with 3. I received this item in 3 days and it came will all the parts. The box arrived sealed with tape on parts of the box which made we worry that it was a return item with missing parts, but all the parts were seal in plastic so it was brand new. The picture of the parts on the instruction sheet were so small that we made the mistake of putting the top plugs as buttom plugs and had to remove them all which wasted 1/2 hour of out time. After 2 hours of assembly it was just as pictured on the box. Great product for the price. The canvas doors were medium weight and the magnet holding it were medium strength. My 3 year old can open it to get her toys easily. Overall I like the wardrobe. It serves it purpose to store kids clothes and toys.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sturdy.
11/16/2011

Customer review by Libra65

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Libra65
by Libra65

I do not have a closet in my spare bedroom, so I bought this wardrobe. I love it! It is a rather large piece of furniture, but it is sturdy. I have over 50 lbs. hanging in it and sitting on the shelves and in the drawers. It has held up well. The doors close tight with magnets. The outer shell is a woven canvas, quite thick. The only negative thing I have to report with this product is the directions they send along with the wardrobe. They are incorrect and therefore, very misleading. They even show a picture of how it should be put together, but even it is wrong. I have sent in my complaints to the manufacturer, however, I have not heard back yet. I will pass along any information I may receive from them. It ended taking four adults to put assemble this from the written and picture directions; we finally gave up and put it together the way it looked on the package.

Was this review helpful? (243) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libra65
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by BlessedBeauty2012

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by BlessedBeauty2012
by BlessedBeauty2012

We purchased this storage closet due to limited space in our home. We are expecting our first child and needed somewhere to store all of his things. This closet is great! Although it was a little challenging to put together (due to lack of clarity in the instructions), once we installed it, everything is perfect! All of our little one's clothing, shoes, pampers and other supplies are stored in this closet very neatly, with lots of additional space! The appearance of this closet is also lovely. I thought that for the low price that it would look cheap, but it actually looks great. The magnets that hold the doors shut work wonderful, and the 2 drawers at the bottom are extremely large and roomy. I would definitely recommend this storage closet to anyone and I may be ordering another in the near future!

Was this review helpful? (105) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedBeauty2012
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to put together, not very sturdy
6/28/2012

Customer review by reviewer1036782

2.0 stars 6/28/2012 by reviewer1036782
by reviewer1036782

This wardrobe was very difficult to put together, simply because the instructions were absolutely terrible. The directions made reference to parts that were not listed in the parts list or inside the box. It took many attempts to just work out how it fit together without the instructions, and some of the pieces were bent in the process. It is light weight, so it is very easy to move around. However, once full of clothes it is not as sturdy as I would like it to be, and threatens to fall over. Once put together, the wardrobe looks pretty nice, although the large front doors have a crease across the middle from being packed folded in half. The doors stay shut and the hanging bar does accommodate a lot of hanging clothes. The two drawers on the bottom do not slide in and out. They are basically sitting inside a cubby, so to get them in and out I have to grab and lift them.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer1036782
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product if you need extra closet space
1/1/2014

Customer review by JV621

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by JV621
by JV621

I really like my wardrobes. I have only put together one of them, and it took longer than the suggested 35 minutes. Outside of the smell, the only issue I had was with the "buffer" caps that went between the poles. I did not realize the smell was going to be that bad, so I did lay it out for a week before I even assembled the wardrobe. I would suggest that the manufacturer include a picture of the metal frame once it has been assembled so that purchasers can see what it will look like prior to putting the cover on it. If the manual had words instead of just pictures, I think that would be a good idea also so that one can understand where the shelves could go to ensure that the poles/frame does not lean. I hope to have better luck with the second one. Overall, I would purchase the product again, but I definitely would make sure I allot more time for assembly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JV621
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick Fix for Space Issues
7/5/2014

Customer review by ShoppingShopper121

3.0 stars 7/5/2014 by ShoppingShopper121
by ShoppingShopper121
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is very visually appealing and is nice enough to openly display in a bedroom or other location. Though there was a bit of a smell in the beginning, it faded within a few days and did not effect my clothes. The directions are pictures rather than words, but the set up is very basic though it may become confusing. There are knobs which are used to hold the sections together and it was difficult to get them on alone. I recommend putting it together with a partner. It does contain two shelves which you can use as a divider on the bottom to separate hanging clothes from the drawers, or you can put both on one side for shelves. My one concern is that if you don't put the knobs on exactly right than the wardrobe will be too tall for the cover to fit properly. (Meaning that their is a covering gap between the doors and the drawers.) Just make sure you push things down properly and it should turn out fine. If it doesn't, it's relatively easy to pull sections off and put them back correctly. Overall, though assembly is a bit confusing, it's a sturdy product which holds a lot of weight and is visually pleasing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingShopper121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magnet is very weak
1/26/2016

Customer review by Sammy

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Sammy
by Sammy

This closet is really good and spacious for everyday use but I was not too happy with the flaps closing. The magnets need to be stronger the don't hold the flaps all together that we'll so I ended up returning this item as I would keep having to close the doors again and again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the extra storage
1/25/2016

Customer review by julie

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by julie
by julie

this provided much needed extra storage for me in my small townhouse. i wish i had done it long ago. i'm very happy with the size of the unit and the drawers and it seems like it is well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
1/27/2012

Customer review by TJ415

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by TJ415
by TJ415

Pros: 1. Metal Frame makes it strong Cons: 1. Poor installation instructions 2. Very pungent odor from canvas, hope it’s safe. 3. Doors won’t close with clothes hanging inside 4. Drawers aren’t easy to move 5. Comes apart if you try to move it

Was this review helpful? (88) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ415
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
11/5/2013

Customer review by PattyPed

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by PattyPed
by PattyPed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a storage solution for my daughter's room, which has a tiny closet. This wardrobe had just the right dimensions, and holds a lot of clothing! I was able to hang 5 suits, 25 dresses, 17 blouses, 8 skirts and 5 cardigans. The 2 drawers at the bottom are huge! The directions were easy to follow, although if you're like me, you need to wear your reading glasses, as the pictures are a little small. The only drawback to this product is the vinyl smell! I've had it for a week and the smell seems to have lessened somewhat. Unfortunately, it's still very strong. I am not sure how long it will be before the smell goes away and if the smell will transfer to the clothing. I've taken a chance and have already put my clothing in it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattyPed
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than reguler canvas closets!!
4/5/2013

Customer review by munxees

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by munxees
by munxees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This closet has a steel frame inside and solid construction. I like that the doors open like normal doors suitable for everyday bedroom use. These doors DO NOT zip to open and close. Also, there is complete opening, so no flaps get in the way.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
munxees
Springfield,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2012

Customer review by nadernafshar

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by nadernafshar
by nadernafshar

There is a very strong stench/ smell that is not going away even though i have sprayed a can of Lysol and Airfresher on it.

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nadernafshar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keep looking....
7/25/2014

Customer review by AZLady933

1.0 stars 7/25/2014 by AZLady933
by AZLady933
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered 2 of these even though I did read warnings of very lacking instructions. What an understatement. After struggling for over 2 hours, and I did have help, and watching this thing fall apart numerous times, we packaged it up and returned both. The instructions are vague, misleading, confusing, and out of order. The connectors for this item are flimsy and don't connect properly to hold the rods IF you can figure out where they go. Very disappointed - a waste of my valuable weekend time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZLady933
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product but BEWARE OF THE STRONG CHEM. ODOR
8/3/2012

Customer review by decogirl59

2.0 stars 8/3/2012 by decogirl59
by decogirl59

Easy to assemble, sturdy, looks & works great, but the strong chemical smell (super strong mothball smell) is overpowering and permeates the house if room door is left open! I had to put it outside in the sun for 4 days and spray with odor neutralizer multiple times a day. It has helped a bit but the smell of mothballs is still there and permeates the room it's in. Very troublesome but I'm waiting to see how long it takes for the odor to finally disappear (I HOPE) because it's a beautiful and worthwhile closet for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
decogirl59
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Has Held Up Well!
12/16/2015

Customer review by dbone1d

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by dbone1d
by dbone1d

A bit tricky and irritating to assemble however it has held up and I have them loaded up pretty well. I have 3 of them and I'm about to order one more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbone1d
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/12/2012

Customer review by babygirl426

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by babygirl426
by babygirl426

I ordered 2 of them and the 1st one came in ok and on time, but the second one came in maybe a week later and on both of them the instructions seem to be pretty easy until i started putting it together. When the second one came in it had 2 rips in the back seam, but something I could live with. The smell was pretty intense so before I put any of my clothes in I sprayed it with "odorban" and I also lined it top and bottom with dryer sheets, but overall it served it's purpose

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygirl426
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Closet Not Worth the Money
11/5/2013

Customer review by Closetclara

2.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Closetclara
by Closetclara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This closet is not worth the money I paid for it. It came with inferior, cheap parts that were a pain to put together. Unless you are really broke, buy a real piece of furniture! I am disgusted with it but will keep it since I already have it put together. Took me 3 hours to put together because the instruction drawings are not real clear and the plastic pieces that you have to put on the poles kept popping off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Closetclara
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good product. It smells like moth balls.
8/15/2012

Customer review by AlsoaCustomertoo

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by AlsoaCustomertoo
by AlsoaCustomertoo

Could not use product. It smelled like moth balls. I put it outside for 5 days to air it out and the smell never went away.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlsoaCustomertoo
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Honey-Can-Do Double-Door Wardrobe witj 2 drawers
12/2/2015

Customer review by Deeda

3.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Deeda
by Deeda

There needs to be better instructions on putting this together. Had to keep taking apart and try something else. You can see the logic after you get it together, it would have save a lot of time if they had better instructions. I like the wardrobe and the storage it will give me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deeda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews