Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 61 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Attractive natural look shoe rack, light weight.
11/4/2012

Customer review by CoolRider7

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by CoolRider7
by CoolRider7

This shoe rack is quite nice, it looks good, easy to assemble. I felt it was priced a bit high, but is attractive and serves the purpose of organizing your shoes with enough storage room and access room as well. I placed it in my apartment lobby and it doesn't take up much space. I would have liked it to be a 4 tier. It takes 3 pairs of large mens shoes per tier and 4 pairs of ladies shoes per tier, thus acommodating 9 - 12 pairs of shoes. One has to be careful not to tighten the bolts too much otherwise the holes will enlarge thus causing the bolts to be loose. The manufacturer could have installed some plastic anchors in the wood to prevent this from happening, but on the whole I like the rack and am satisfied. Not sure how long it will last but am guessing 6 - 12 years if properly treated.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolRider7
Rego Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cood
5/21/2012

Customer review by GrowchyOwl

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by GrowchyOwl
by GrowchyOwl

This is a perfect shoe rack for a good price. Easy to assemble, holds 12 pairs of my shoes, stable, and looks nice. My heels do not stick out through the shelf, and my shoes do not slide off, which was my main concern. I am glad I found this rack. Hope it will last long, too:)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrowchyOwl
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and functional
9/14/2012

Customer review by DeniME

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by DeniME
by DeniME

These shoe racks are so beatiful I was sorry to hide them in the closet! They go together in minutes, are very sturdy and roomy and nicely decorative.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeniME
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
5/15/2012

Customer review by UnitySpirit

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by UnitySpirit
by UnitySpirit

Exceeds expectations! One is in my closet and one in my bedroom. Easy to assemble. So glad I found these before giving in to some other type. Worth the investment. Just ask my Cats!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnitySpirit
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made but nice enough appearance.
8/11/2013

Customer review by Jen9997

3.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Jen9997
by Jen9997

The shoe rack is very cheaply made. It was packaged extremely poorly and came broken. I didn't send it back because I was able to secure the broken pieces while assembling it and, also, who wants the hassle of a return. Once assembled it looked nice enough and holds quite a few pairs of shoes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen9997
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great!
10/16/2012

Customer review by Pinacoladagirl

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Pinacoladagirl
by Pinacoladagirl

It only took me 15 minutes to put it together. Looks great and I have it right inside the front door where everyone who enters can see it. I have already received compliments on it, as it matches my "beach" decor. I chose to keep the shelves level, not slanted, as I liked that better. Not the most sturdy thing if you're gonna have children throwing their shoes at it everyday, but for my purposes, it's a hit. Saw the same thing at another "Crate" store for much more money! Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinacoladagirl
Park Ridge, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Shoe Shelf
2/9/2014

Customer review by bennieswife

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by bennieswife
by bennieswife

Looks great at the door entrance. Everyone takes shoes off and leaves a big mess, now they can put them on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bennieswife
Newark DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so easy to assemble
6/2/2013

Customer review by NJRI

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by NJRI
by NJRI

I didn't like the way I had to assemble it as the shoe shelf is shaking even after assembling it twice by completely unscrewing them and tightening them again. Also the screws are visible outside and are not easily penetrating inside the holes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJRI
caldwell, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bamboo/Wooden Boot Rack
1/27/2013

Customer review by uiddiuekfr

1.0 stars 1/27/2013 by uiddiuekfr
by uiddiuekfr

Cheap, Cheap, Cheap! Looks like a bunch of twigs. When I opened the box & took the item out, the wood was splintered in three different places. Did not appear to be sturdy for more than a pair of slippers. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uiddiuekfr
Cheektowaga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came broken in 5 places
7/26/2014

Customer review by 5thring

1.0 stars 7/26/2014 by 5thring
by 5thring

Came defective from the factory. It would be a good product if it comes from the factory in good condition. The only reason I didn't return this is because I could glue 4 of the broken pieces back together at the crossbar locations where fortunately the screws connected as well. One of the slats still doesn't connect across but doesn't affect the product enough to make it worth the hassle of getting it replaced.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5thring
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Practical
11/10/2012

Customer review by 7savvysweeties

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by 7savvysweeties
by 7savvysweeties

I was tired of my childrens' uggs being everywhere and this absolutely perfect. It was reasonably priced, well constructed and looks great. I purchased two; the first one I assembled didn't have any allen wrenches, however when I did the other a week later- it came with two- LOL!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7savvysweeties
The Great Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very attractive
3/13/2013

Customer review by katinabeana

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by katinabeana
by katinabeana

Excellent place to put my husband's large shoes(he wears a size 14). I can also fit my toddler' shoes on the rack. Very easy to put together and looks great. Finally a shoe rack that does not have the shoes fall off or through the cracks. Love that it is stackable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katinabeana
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and beautiful
2/24/2014

Customer review by Priyaks

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Priyaks
by Priyaks

Liked it very much, very sturdy and easy to assemble, would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Priyaks
Cary,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality.
9/1/2013

Customer review by pendejito

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by pendejito
by pendejito

Great quality but doesn't fit quite as many pairs of shoes as advertised. Very good overall though. Definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pendejito
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
7/2/2014

Customer review by mlmcelt13

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by mlmcelt13
by mlmcelt13

Easy assembly. Accommodates six pairs of shoes on the bottom two shelves. I have it just inside the door with a chair beside it for easy shoe removal before entering the house. Fits in nicely with other bamboo furniture I have built. I consider it a great find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlmcelt13
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice shoe shelf!
8/11/2014

Customer review by domesticgirl11

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by domesticgirl11
by domesticgirl11

This shoe shelf looks great and I like that it holds several pairs of shoes, a must for small apartments. I gave this item 4 stars instead of 5 due to the fact that one shelf arrived broken. I had some bond glue on hand and glued the broken part and it is unnoticeable. I was a little disappointed at first but I had this item for two months now and it's holding up nicely. In my opinion, the company needs to work on better packaging of this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
domesticgirl11
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item is good, shipping was poor.
6/26/2013

Customer review by saila159

3.0 stars 6/26/2013 by saila159
by saila159

Item itself was nice looking, but box was damaged and a part was broken.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saila159
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought 3, 2 of them arrived broken!
6/4/2013

Customer review by Stardust987

2.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Stardust987
by Stardust987

I ordered 3 of these online and had them delivered to my local Walmart. Only 1 of the 3 was unbroken. I was able to salvage one of the broken ones so I ended up with 2 usable shoe racks, but I would definitely not recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stardust987
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the pieces arrived broken.
6/10/2013

Customer review by Goozey

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Goozey
by Goozey

I was really looking forward to receiving and using this shoe rack. When I realized that one of the pieces was broken, it was discouraging. I will bring it back to the store and try one more time but only if I can look at it in the store before taking it home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goozey
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shocker: Arrived Broken
7/3/2014

Customer review by OnlineCustomer454545

1.0 stars 7/3/2014 by OnlineCustomer454545
by OnlineCustomer454545

After seeing all of the reviews about pieces arriving broken, I decided to take the gamble and lost. After getting the package home, the very first piece taken out was cracked. Upon further inspection, several large pieces were completely broken off, which could be seen without even removing the shelves from the box. I didn't even bother taking any further pieces out. It's amazing that a fragile product like this would be so carelessly packaged. I am not sure I will take another gamble on this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineCustomer454545
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews