Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 160 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
Best B&W/Grayscale printer money can buy!
5/24/2012

Customer review by David321

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by David321
by David321

This printer is AWESOME and the easiest I've ever used or setup! It has a networking (ethernet) port on the back that you can plug right into your wireless or wired router and it is easily a network printer for all of your home's computers. Software is easy and fast to install. MFC series are all-in-ones with fax capabilities and the DCP series are all-in-ones without fax. Duplexing is a must and toner saver is a must for me. Combining all the features and quick functionality and the low price on toners and drums makes this printer the best in class. Don't buy a wireless printer that loses the network and causes problems and costs more; just buy a wired network one and plug it in the wireless router!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David321
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One heck of a printer for the price.
3/7/2012

Customer review by Bodir

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Bodir
by Bodir

I selected this printer for its versatility and separate drum and toner cartridge. I had to by a USB cable since it didn't come with one. Hooked it up and followed instructions (a must) and all worked just great. The print is clear and crisp. If you need a printer for home or office use in black print only, you won't go wrong with this choice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bodir
Pittsburgh area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great printer for the price.
11/23/2012

Customer review by Tank619

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Tank619
by Tank619

I'm very happy so far. Installs quickly and print speed is very fast. I added the high yield toner and an extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tank619
Blacksburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by KingCurt

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by KingCurt
by KingCurt

I love how cheap it is to print compared to ink printers. The quality is great, and it does everything I need. I have had it for 4 months now (I am a college student, so for the past semester), and so far it works great. It's easy to use, and has all the right features for a really good price. All I need is black and white, and even with worming up I think it prints faster then an ink jet printer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingCurt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best $150 I've spent on technology for a while
7/5/2014

Customer review by FloridaBrit

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by FloridaBrit
by FloridaBrit

I wanted a laser jet printer (rather than an ink jet) to keep the ink costs down and ideally one with a scanner with a feeder. Really didn't want all the fax stuff as I don't have a phone line and it just clutters up the display. This printer/scanner/copier does just that. Scanner seems great so far - I use it mainly for scanning fairly large documents and it whips through them no problem. Printing is pretty quick from the power save mode and then it churns the pages out. I have it connected via USB cable so I can't comment on getting it to work wirelessly via a router. Just thrown out my old laser jet and the scanner/copier I used previously - lots of lovely desk space recaptured.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaBrit
St Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
12/11/2013

Customer review by ltlfal

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by ltlfal
by ltlfal

If all you need is black and white, it is hard it imagine a better value for the money. Prints great quality, scans, and copies. Uses toner cartridges, not ink. According to my calculator, prints and copies will run about 2 cents per sheet. Can't get much less expensive than that! The savings in cost per sheet will more than make up for the difference in cost between this and a cheap ink printer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ltlfal
wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice machine
10/10/2012

Customer review by YamunaDas

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by YamunaDas
by YamunaDas

We use this machine moderately, but everyday. It meets all our needs. Double sided printing, good quality copies, and we can also scan our color documents at a very good quality also. The wireless network printer is new to me, and we find it very convenient. A lot of features and quality for your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YamunaDas
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Couldn't buy a better printer
8/22/2014

Customer review by BabaSam

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by BabaSam
by BabaSam

I couldn't be more satisfied with the printer. It works great and it is easy to use and the price is unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabaSam
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for a small business
11/5/2013

Customer review by hedgee

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by hedgee
by hedgee

I would recommend this printer to anyone with a small business, Its fast , easy to use, prints clear and easy set up . I am pleased with it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hedgee
Queen Creek, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2013

Customer review by teachablesharee

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by teachablesharee
by teachablesharee

The great printer, copier,scanner is very useful at my home office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachablesharee
Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great entry level Laser Jet printer
3/8/2014

Customer review by fastgast

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by fastgast
by fastgast

We use this in a small office and install was simple and easy and networking was also simple and easy. Much cheaper to operate verses ink jet. Quiet and would highly recommend, unbelievable price $88.00. Paper tray is handy as all we've had is ink jet before this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fastgast
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer
12/24/2012

Customer review by WhitesBoots

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by WhitesBoots
by WhitesBoots

We have a couple of these now around the office, they are a great all in one printer to take care of business needs at workstations.

WhitesBoots
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent purchase
3/27/2013

Customer review by Steevo

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Steevo
by Steevo

I've used this printer for a little over two months, and have found it to provide everything I want. It makes clean, crisp copies. The scanner function works well. I found the Control Center a bit confusing and tricky to set up, but once I figured it out, after a call to tech help, it works well. I am particularly impressed with the speed of producing copies from a cold start. The duplex mode and auto doc feeder are very helpful too. I'm quite satisfied with the performance of this printer.

Steevo
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Printer in the Field
10/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This has to be one of the greatest printer I ever came across. I am an IT engineer and History professor and change printers at least every two months because the wear out. I must have owned at least 50 Brother Ink jet printers in the last 5 years (they do not wear long, even when replaced by Brother) and one lone HL-5280DW laser printer (a great heavy grade printer with a lot of status lights). So I was sadden, when after I printed 80,000 pages in 5 years, that I need a replacement. Currently, in the same price range, Brother does not make a feature rich printer like the HL-5280DW, so hence I looked around and settled on the DCP-7065DN because of price and not necessarily the features (it had way more than I needed). I am glad I picked the printer and see no defect in for home or a small business. The only thing missing is the N series wireless.

An anonymous customer
Imperial Beach, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brother printers are dependable
4/5/2012

Customer review by Mort

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Mort
by Mort

I've owned a Brother HL 1650 BW laser printer for many years of dependable virtually trouble-free service. When I needed to replace a Canon scanner that suddenly refused to work on my almost brand new PC, the Brother DCP-7065DN was an easy choice. It has proven to be a worthy and reliable workhorse not only as a top notch scanner but also as an easy to use copier and printer that I can recommend highly.

Mort
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy
12/24/2012

Customer review by TroyC

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by TroyC
by TroyC

I'm 100% happy with this product and have already bought two more, one for home and another for a different office.

TroyC
Deer Park, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
owner
12/24/2012

Customer review by Jimitiswhatitis

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Jimitiswhatitis
by Jimitiswhatitis

My printer i easy to ue, eady when I amand doesn/t flash need for ink!!!!!LOVE IT.

Jimitiswhatitis
W Columbia,C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent! Biggest Bang for the Buck!
12/24/2012

Customer review by Capitan

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Capitan
by Capitan

I just bought this model 3 months ago as I had moved my MFC 8840 to my office and needed a laser printer for my home office. This is an excellent buy for the money being that it is a Laser MFC with an Autmatic Document Feeder. I have already recommended this model to a lady in the next building that needed a durable, economic, efficient, compact laser printer. Best Bang for the Buck! My third Brother MFC...I am a Brother Guy for Life!

Capitan
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this deal
12/25/2012

Customer review by BrotherLHunter

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by BrotherLHunter
by BrotherLHunter

I use this as my laser printer daily. It's great for scanning documents to email. We also use the 2 sided copy feature to make copies for our files.

BrotherLHunter
Hobart IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The one to buy!!!
12/28/2012

Customer review by tstrot

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by tstrot
by tstrot

I operate a small business here at home. For several years I used the DCP-7020, the performance was flawless....It just stopped working. By now my business has grown a bit and I looked to weigh out repair/replace. With the low cost of replacement and numerous addition features on the 7065 replacement was the route. Without a doubt the DCP-7065 is the best choice for a small business or a home office. Economical....Initially and ongoing. Compare the features and make the purchase, you can not go wrong here!!!!

tstrot
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews