Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

94 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

94 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
14
1 stars
24
1-20 of 89 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Great features for a Vacuum at this price
10/21/2011

Customer review by EC42

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by EC42
by EC42

Out of the box, the vacuum required only minor assembly (had to attach the handle with three screws) before putting to immediate use. The unit comes with the standard tools and a power hand-tool that's great for the tight corners or cleaning stairs. My favorite feature, easily, is the 25ft retractable cord. It will ratchet out as you clean and, with the press of a button, will automatically rewind into a spool on the vacuum. You don't even have to bend over to press the button. The motor was powerful to pick up some small pebbles and even some coins (though I would recommend avoiding vacuuming up your spare change). The bag-less collector for the dirt was pretty easy to empty, but I would recommend doing it outside to keep any stray dirt from reentering your freshly vacuumed space. Another great feature that I liked is the reusable HEPA filter. With my last bag-less vacuum, I had to replace the HEPA filters, mitigating the convenience of not having to locate bags. Being able to rinse and reuse the filter makes this bag-less even more convenient. It's not a super-featherweigh, but it's lighter than some vaccums I've owned. The only other thing I would have preferred would be to have the power switch on the handle instead of the side, but that's only a minor inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great Vacuum, excellent price!
11/7/2011

Customer review by LauraSF

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by LauraSF
by LauraSF

First time using a bagless vacuum, I was impressed. I put this vacuum to the test with some major fall cleaning. As soon as I had it out of the box and set up I was immediately impressed by several features. • First was it automatically pulls itself forward, meaning less arm muscle for pushing a pulling. Making much faster to zip around the house. Great option for an elderly person or someone with a bad back. • Secondly I thought the retractable cord (Elite Rewind) was genius. Every vacuum I've ever owned has had cord problems. After your done vacuuming you just step on a lever and it pull the cord back into the vacuum as quickly as it come out. • Love all the attachments! Especially the upholstery brush worked really well on my couch and chair. I thought the hose was very easy to detach for quick vacuuming in tight spots. • Wasn’t sure I was going to like the bagless option but found it very quick to empty with little to no mess. I like the idea of a reusable filter – just need to rinse off and then reuse. Much better than buying vacuum bags. Overall I really liked this vacuum. It held up to a deep cleaning. Would make a great gift – excellent price point too.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LauraSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Poor quality
12/2/2011

Customer review by TheNinaMonster

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by TheNinaMonster
by TheNinaMonster

From the very beginning I was not impressed with this vacuum. It did not leave the prominent vacuum marks on my carpet as I had expected, and it did not have great suction. The extensions were nice, and the rewind feature was awesome... But after a month of use my vacuum clogged up and the suction indicator turned red. I tried my best to find out what clogged it, and after cleaning out the hoses and filters, there was no change. The cyclonic action where you could see the dirt whirl around stopped, and my vacuum stopped cleaning properly. Today, while I was vacuuming the whole thing just shut off and ceased to operate. Its a total piece of junk! Some may say that I am to blame for it not working properly, but there is something to be said about a mechanism that breaks within only a month of operation. I owned a 25$ Bissel that cleaned just as well as this vacuum, and it didnt break like this one did! I'm returning this piece of junk tomorrow! I would not recommend this product to anyone! I assume that all of the other reviews were done when they just bought the product, and were still excited about it... but coming from a person that owned the thing for more than a month, I'd advise not to get it... it stinks!

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNinaMonster
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good price for a powerful vacuum
11/8/2011

Customer review by skwong

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by skwong
by skwong

This item was almost ready to use right out of the box. All I needed to do was put in ONE screw for the handle portion and I was vacuuming away. The suction power was is pretty good on this item and cleaned my floors relatively well. The product is slightly on the heavy side but not too bad at all. Bagless is also great cause I always had problems replacing the vacuum bags. My one complaint would be that the hose attachment is a little bit shorter than i'm used to. Overall a very gd product for this price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skwong
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Powerful Vac
2/15/2012

Customer review by Maria271985

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Maria271985
by Maria271985

I have two small girls and I have to sweep the carpet 3 or 4 times a day and this is the best vac I have ever used it pulls its self and gets my carpet and vinyl floor clean. My old vac didnt get the floor clean the first time and I had to clean it twice sometimes 3 times. With just one use this one got it clean.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maria271985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/29/2012

Customer review by ChristinaMD87

2.0 stars 2/29/2012 by ChristinaMD87
by ChristinaMD87

It was great for the 4 months that it actually worked. If you buy it make sure to keep the warranty and hope that you have a service area close by. Mine just stopped working in the middle of vacuuming.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristinaMD87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best one I have had in years!
11/22/2012

Customer review by freddysgone

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by freddysgone
by freddysgone

There is just no comparing this to anything else. I have used 2 of the other top brands the last few times, for them to only last a year or two. This one cleans better, is so light weight and that retractable cord is fantastic! I am in love with my vacuum! We have a dog and cats, and the pet hair is gone. Its the way they used to make them. You remember the ones? The ones that actually worked! You will not be sorry for taking this one home. Promise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freddysgone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing vacuum for the price!!!
7/3/2012

Customer review by DANISA13

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by DANISA13
by DANISA13

This vacuum works so well it made me feel like I have been a bad mom! I vacuum every 2-3 days because we have 2 kids and 3 dogs. I had a Bissell Lift-off Pet vacuum for the past two years. I thought it was doing an adequate job on my carpet until we bought this Hoover Elite Rewind this week after our puppy ate the power cord off our old vacuum. I had just vacuumed like 3 days before and first used my new Hoover in the kid’s rooms. This vacuum pulled 3 canisters full of dirt and hair out of their high pile carpet!!! The suction is amazing! I love the easy trap door way to empty the canister, so much less of a mess than my Bissell was and much easier on my allergies. I also LOVE the “rewind” feature of this vacuum, you push a button with your foot and it sucks the cord right up back into the vacuum. No more puppies eating cords. Buy this vacuum, excellent value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DANISA13
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful Vacuum
1/23/2012

Customer review by Productreviewerguy

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Productreviewerguy
by Productreviewerguy

Outcleans any other vacuum I've ever had

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Productreviewerguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum for a family with a cat or dog.
2/18/2012

Customer review by mburget

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by mburget
by mburget

This vacuum is great. I have a 2 year old child and a 5 year old long haired cat and this vacuum picks up everything that they leave behind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mburget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Suction & Power
3/2/2012

Customer review by MelissaC72

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by MelissaC72
by MelissaC72

I was pleasantly surprised by how much power this vacuum has. It picks up REALLY well and I love the Rewind option for the power cord. It was sooo easy to set up from the box. I have had this now for a couple of months. I have to say I am glad I made this purchase and I don't get what some of the other reviewers said about set-up and power. I have a couple of rooms with berber rugs as well as some large area rugs and you can hear and feel the power of it picking things up. The attachments are also well placed and easy to attach on and off quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelissaC72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Once again Hoover delivers!
3/12/2012

Customer review by sherini

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by sherini
by sherini

I purchased the Hoover Elite bagless vacuum less than a week ago and have used it every day since!This purchase was definitely the best I have ever made! I love the re-wind cord feature, the on/off switch is at the top, the easy bottom emptying...I could go on and on. Last, but not least, the price was extremely reasonable considering all the features! Thank you HOOVER!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherini
Yorkville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super
3/16/2012

Customer review by bentgal

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by bentgal
by bentgal

I bought this because my old Oreck didn't seem to pick up the pet hair very well. What a beast. I can't believe what this picks up. I didn't realize how much dirt the dogs drag into this house. My Oreck is now relegated to the upstairs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bentgal
Las Animas, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/6/2012

Customer review by csgh

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by csgh
by csgh

very good suction, light and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csgh
Piedmont, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW!!
5/22/2012

Customer review by Tracey0508

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Tracey0508
by Tracey0508

I owned a Bissell vacuum and was noticing it was not working as well as it should. I took it apart and cleaned it to the best of my ability and it still didn't clean that well. Thought it was time for a new vacuum. I got it out of the box and it was completely easy to assemble. I turned it on and oh my LORD does this thing suck it up! I own about a 1,200 square foot house. It sucked up so much stuff I had to empty it once per ROOM. I ended up using that vacuum about 3 hours around my house. My carpet hasn't looked better!!! For the price? This was just AWESOME!!! I'm finding myself using it almost every day, just to see what else it will suck up. I have a Maine Coon cat that I thought didn't shed that much....I was soo wrong...soooo wrong..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracey0508
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
10/9/2012

Customer review by aprilstarr

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by aprilstarr
by aprilstarr

I have been using this vacuum for over a month, and it's great. Very good suction! The attachment w/ the roller works like magic when it comes to sucking up dust and pet fur from my sofa! And the color looks like grey in the pics to me, but it's a lovely lavender color in person, so pretty. The cannister is super easy to empty, it comes off easily with one little click of a button, and there is a button at the bottom you just push and the bottom falls open and the trash falls into your trashcan. With my old Bissell bagless vac, trash was always falling out whenever I took off the cannister to dump it. The Bissell was also heavier and much louder then my new Hoover.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprilstarr
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerful Vacuum at a great value!
12/8/2011

Customer review by SG2011

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by SG2011
by SG2011

This is a powerful vacuum and a great value for all of the features that it includes. There's a little bit of assembly for the handle, but it took me less than 5 mins to put it all together. The screws were taped on the corresponding areas, so it made it very easy to follow directions. I have a combination of hardwood floors, tile and carpet and this vacuum did a great job on all floor types - just adjust the dial on the front. I love the attachments for those hard to reach corners. I even vacuumed my couch and got the crumbs out of the crevices with the fabric attachment. I also love that it's bagless and somewhat lightweight which means you don't have to worry about buying vacuum bags. Overall, an effective and lightwight vacuum that's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SG2011
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
NOT BAD FOR $90
7/4/2012

Customer review by BUILDER91

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by BUILDER91
by BUILDER91

IT WORKS OK,I'M HAPPY FOR THE MONEY. YOU CAN DO BETTER FOR MORE MONEY

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUILDER91
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good overall vacuum.
10/8/2012

Customer review by Scoobyz

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Scoobyz
by Scoobyz

Replaced my old Hoover with this model. The first time I used it, the suction was great. I filled the cup with just doing the Living room, which shows what the old Vac was doing. The cup is easy to empty. So far my wife and I are satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scoobyz
Ashtabula,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2012

Customer review by BrookLynn23

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by BrookLynn23
by BrookLynn23

I am always buying a vacuum. I like a vacuum that has and keeps power no matter how often you use it. So far I like this one especially the fact that it pushes forward on its own makes it easy to maneuver. The pet brush seems to work really well,and its easy to remove an empty. I also like the price an the fact I got a bonus vacuum for the price of one. Also the fact that I just have to step in the pedal to rewind the cord makes this vacuum a hit with me. I would recommend this vacuum just hope it does what it states which is:no suction loss.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrookLynn23
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews