Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 763 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

763 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

763 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
526
4 stars
177
3 stars
28
2 stars
11
1 stars
21
1-20 of 753 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 753 total reviews
1-20 of 753 reviews
Modern kitchen, fair price, good quality!
12/25/2016

Customer review by Mumfra

4.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Mumfra
by Mumfra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son received this for Christmas and he absolutely loves his new kitchen! Some minor concerns we had with length of time to assemble, 3 pre-drilled holes not aligned properly, two screws that broke when using and a plastic burner pre-cut hole was broken, and a scratch on one of the boards not overly noticeable. Overall we are pleased with our purchase and overall quality. Sure put a smile on my boys face!

Mumfra
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful wood kitchen!
10/5/2016

Customer review by Palaban

5.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Palaban
by Palaban

Delivered in a week instead of 4 days but anyway. I bought this online for my daughter's 3rd b-day. It took almost 3 hrs to assemble this kitchen but it's worth it my daughter is very happy and exited to play. Priceless!!!!

Palaban
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but assembly started off bad
12/28/2016

Customer review by MrsFields

4.0 stars 12/28/2016 by MrsFields
by MrsFields

Like everyone else biggest complaint is assembly. I wish there would have been a warning about tightening screws. On about the first 5 steps I broke 2 screws and 2 plastic pieces on the set. I initially used a drill to tighten (do not do this) and the screw broke into one of the plastic pieces. I then quickly realized that was not a good idea and used just a regular screw driver with a ratchet twist, and still broke several more screws/pieces. Finally was able to get through the remaining assembly just not tightening the screws too much. Once it feels the least bit tight that is it STOP! to avoid breaking. I think any toy that requires screws to go into plastic is like this really. Once I got past this mess and thanks to super glue! I was able to complete assembly taking about 3.5 hours. This was a Christmas gift to my kids and they love it. ages 8 and 4. I think they both are really going to get a lot of play in with it. I would recommend this, just be careful about tightening those screws!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsFields
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Looking Kitchen!
12/10/2013

Customer review by MT72758

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MT72758
by MT72758
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this kitchen for our two year old son. The quality seems really good and it looks WAY nicer than any other kids kitchen I've seen in the market. We wanted something we could put in our main living area that wouldn't look too cheesy. This really fit the bill. Our son love it as well! It is the perfect height and has plenty of extra little features he enjoys (i.e. phone, clicking nobs he can turn, faucet with turning handle, pegs to hang utensils, towel holder, etc.) We have it near our kitchen and he plays in his kitchen the whole time we are cooking! It is pricier than the other models, but we researched different sites and Walmart.com had the best price by far. Shipped it free from site to store, which was very simple! Only drawback is the assembly process has 45 steps!? Takes some time...but the price and assembly process was all worth it in the end!

Was this review helpful? (82) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MT72758
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged
12/27/2016

Customer review by jjevans

2.0 stars 12/27/2016 by jjevans
by jjevans
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice product but a door came in damaged. The problem is that even if the piece is replaced it would be a huge project to replace it. It took hours to put together and I would have to take a lot of it apart to replace the door that is cracked. I could not return it and get a new one because it was a Christmas gift for my daughter and Walmart could not have fixed it in time for Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjevans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BugsLittleKitchen
1/6/2017

Customer review by BugsLittleKitchen

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by BugsLittleKitchen
by BugsLittleKitchen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided to purchase this particular KidKraft Kitchen for my little 6 yo friend, "Bug", for Christmas, who LOVES helping me in the kitchen when we are together. This kitchen is sort of a replica of her home kitchen and I wanted her to have the feeling of 'cooking' in her own kitchen. I LOVE this KidKraft item because of the real-life components. "Bug" has down syndrome and I felt this would be an excellent way for her to practice doing little things even better in the kitchen. Her Father sent this picture yesterday after putting it together. Ty

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BugsLittleKitchen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The kitchen is amazing, the food is terrible
5/8/2017

Customer review by MommaA

4.0 stars 5/8/2017 by MommaA
by MommaA

My 17-month-old daughter absolutely loves the kitchen. It is a huge hit in our house. I put it in our kitchen so she "cooks" while I do. It took a little while to put together (1 person, about 3+ hours), but it wasn't hard - just a lot of pieces. For as wonderful as the kitchen is, the plastic food that comes with it is terrible. Cheap junk that hardly resembles food; I hung on to a couple of them and donated the rest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two hours? No!
11/19/2016

Customer review by Granddad

4.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Granddad
by Granddad

Anyone who says they assembled this in two hours might not be being totally truthful with you. Or, maybe they just didn't care how it came out. Or, maybe you're simply reading a fake review. Or, maybe they've already assembled a couple before this one. If you are somewhat picky about the assembly, you certainly WILL NOT do it in two hours! So, let's be reasonable. I am a very experienced do-it-yourselfer, and it took the wife and I five hours. That included a careful inventory of the parts before starting, lunch while working, one or two heated arguments, and three fixes during the assembly to correct out-of-whack or ill-fitting factory parts. One of the fixes involved a radial arm saw. A carefully-used electric screwdriver will make it much easier. But, it's very easy to crack the weak, thin particle board parts with any torque at all, so a regular screwdriver should be used for the final torque. Someone mentioned that the kitchen must be of "good quality" because it weighs so much. Actually, it weighs so much because weak particle board is heavier than heck. Item came FedEx in a box measuring 45" X 18" X 7". It weighed 75 pounds. Shockingly, there was no damage at all to the parts. Pictures show the box immediately after opening, and the kitchen packed and ready to go to the granddaughter's house. The box contains about 6000 pieces of oddly-shaped styrofoam to protect everything. The instructions are not written - they simply show the assembly through a (numerous) series of diagrams. Everything is very well-labeled, and no errors were detected in the "instructions." The assembled product is sturdy, with the exception of the doors. The doors are an engineering weak point. Any pressure against the door in the wrong direction is going to snap it right off. Just make sure you don't snap it off during assembly; let the kid do that later. It does look especially nice when assembled, if you care about what the thing will look like in your living room. Do not be a fool and wait until Christmas Eve to assemble this thing!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granddad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/3/2012

Customer review by Bree33

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Bree33
by Bree33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually brought it for my 3 year old son!! He wanted it for his third birthday.... I wanted something that looked less like it was only for a girl.... He's absolutely loves it... I've been asked my many where I got it from... Overall a great buy.....

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bree33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great play kitchen
12/13/2013

Customer review by Roriesnana

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Roriesnana
by Roriesnana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my granddaughter when she comes to visit. She absolutely loves it and watching her use her imagination is priceless! Sent pictures to relatives after the three hours set up my husband had to do, which instructions were easy by the way. Relatives all made comment how realistic it looked and how they wanted to play with it. We are really enjoying our purchase and the quality it is we know our grandchildren will have years of enjoyment also.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roriesnana
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Kitchen!
12/25/2013

Customer review by BeautifulC

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by BeautifulC
by BeautifulC

So my husband just finished putting this together on Christmas Eve and although it took like 3 hours, the instructions were easy to read and the unit was easy to assemble. The construction of the kitchen is great. It's sturdy and looks like it will hold up well. I also like that the knobs make noise when you turn them as if you were clicking them on and off. Can't wait to see my daughter's face in the morning!

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautifulC
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Play kitchen
7/27/2016

Customer review by islandergurl

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by islandergurl
by islandergurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SUPER hard to assemble!! Major drawback but is sturdy solid PlayStation

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
islandergurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better looking than the picture!
1/10/2017

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Amanda
by Amanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Downside is that it comes with a million piece so it initially seems overwhelming. It took 4 hours for daddy and granddaddy to put it together (engineer and architect) but according to 3 of my gf who got the same kitchen it took 4 hours for everybody. The end result was better than the picture on the website!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the grandchildren!
7/3/2014

Customer review by Manga23

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Manga23
by Manga23

I purchased this for my two grandchildren. It is handcrafted and although it took me awhile to put together it was well worth it. Just follow the pictures and use the well organized nuts and bolts packet and it will come together fairly easily, I had no mismatched drilled holes. It is so well built it will last for years. It is very attractive and my grandchildren have made me a lot of nice meals with it. : )

Was this review helpful? (27) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manga23
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
KidKraft Uptown Espresso Wooden Play Kitchen
3/21/2017

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Shelly
by Shelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was extremely pleased with this play kitchen! The directions were very clear and every item was numbered. I would urge anyone searching for a kitchen for small children to most certainly look into this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent item
8/26/2013

Customer review by kealalio1

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by kealalio1
by kealalio1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loves her kitchen! The look on her face was all we needed to know her thoughts. She inspected all items and abilities of her new kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (51) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kealalio1
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for granddaughter
4/4/2017

Customer review by DoRight

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by DoRight
by DoRight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loves it. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoRight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
1/4/2017

Customer review by ToniMone

4.0 stars 1/4/2017 by ToniMone
by ToniMone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our 5 and 3 year old to replace their old, more plastic one. Very sturdy! Will last us through out 3rd child as well. Only complaint is that it took me 5 hours to build... like, I really built a kitchen! But the kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToniMone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this kitchen for my boys!!!
1/2/2017

Customer review by Momof2boys

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Momof2boys
by Momof2boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband put this together on Christmas Eve. It took him about 3 hours but he did not have any issues. This kitchen was less money then the plastic ones and much cuter for boys.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KidKraft Uptown Wooden Play Kitchen, Espresso
12/30/2016

Customer review by upsetmom

4.0 stars 12/30/2016 by upsetmom
by upsetmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was prepared to take several hours to put together according to other reviews. My husband and I put it together in 2 and a half hours. The instructions are easy to follow and it even gave extra hardware. I was disappointed that a couple of the pieces were scratched up. We were able to turn those in so you couldn't see them. I believe if I pay for something it should be in great shape (no scratches) I'm glad we could hide them. I didn't want to mess with trying to get new ones! Our 5 year old granddaughter asked Santa for this and she was very pleased! She's been playine with it nonstop since Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upsetmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 753 total reviews
1-20 of 753 reviews