Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 360 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

360 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

360 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
250
4 stars
82
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 350 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 350 total reviews
1-20 of 350 reviews
A very sturdy and quality product!
9/16/2012

Customer review by Junebug4

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Junebug4
by Junebug4

We got this kitchen for our 5-yr old granddaughter. She had had a couple of cheaper kitchens and would spend hours pretending she was cooking and serving meals. She absolutely loved her new kitchen as soon as she saw it. It is so realistic looking and has plenty of room for storing play food, utensils and dishes. Her mom and dad said it took awhile to put it together, but they were thrilled with the results. One board cracked, so my daughter called the company to see if they would replace it. She said they immediately said they'd send a new one out without even questioning her about how it happened! (She actually thought her husband had probably tightened the screw too tight, but it didn't seem to matter how it happened.) I would definitely recommend this kitchen to anyone who's in the market for one! Kidkraft definitely stands behind their products.

Was this review helpful? (142) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junebug4
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Both my kids LOVE this kitchen! (Ages 1 & 3)
5/24/2012

Customer review by MommyOL

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by MommyOL
by MommyOL

The instructions were easy to follow and it is well made. So far we love it!

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOL
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality play kitchen that is attractive for home!
11/13/2013

Customer review by BusyB2783

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by BusyB2783
by BusyB2783

This kitchen is strong, stable, attractive and tons of fun! My daughter loves to open the close all of the many appliances as she pretends to cook. It is large enough that 2 friends can easily play with her. I love that it has a lot of storage for all of her pots, dishes and pretend food items- everything can be stored away and out of sight (i.e. look less cluttered) when playtime is done. My daughter, who is 2, is very tall for her age. I found many of the play kitchens at the typical toy stores were already on the small side for her. Not this one. She can grow for years and still play with this. Also, 99% of the plastic kitchens are obnoxiously colored and cheap feeling. I wanted a kitchen I could keep nearby our own (renovated) kitchen, which has dark wood and granite. This play kitchen fits right in and looks modern and cute. Also, I've found that many of the plastic kitchens on the market today have very tiny storage spaces. This one is very roomy. Finally, I like that it is gender neutral, so that my older nephew loves playing with it without feeling like it is a "girls toy." The men in my family do lots of cooking so I certainly didn't want to push any silly stereotypes by getting a pink princess kitchen! Regarding the set up, it took 1.5 hours for me, my husband, father and brother to assemble. Yes, there were many parts but the instructions were clear. The parts were well-crafted and all of the holes lined up well. We had zero issue. I was impressed at the quality of the pices. For me, it was well worth the time to get this quality product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyB2783
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So modern and stylish but difficult to assemble
8/5/2013

Customer review by Cosmogirl071

4.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Cosmogirl071
by Cosmogirl071

We purchased this modern kitchen for our daughter's 2nd Birthday. After much internet research, we liked that this looked very modern and stylish and matched the espresso furniture in her room. I would have given it 5 stars if it had not been so difficult to assemble. It took my husband a period of 4 nights (2-3 hours a night) to assemble. You really need two or more people. The holes didn't line up and we couldn't get the back on and the board cracked when we slid it down. Otherwise this kitchen is gorgeous, very realistic with lots of detail and storage. It keeps our daughter entertained for hours. We put plastic bins in the fridge and freezer to hold food so that it wouldn't roll around and placed a dish drying rack in the bottom of the dishwasher to hold plates and dishes since there isn't a cabinet for them. I also used an extra basket from our dishwasher for play silverware since there aren't any drawers. Overall I am very pleased with the quality and looks of this kitchen and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cosmogirl071
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Kitchen
10/5/2012

Customer review by ChaseKaidynmommy

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by ChaseKaidynmommy
by ChaseKaidynmommy

My children absolutely love the kitchen. My only complaint was the length of time it took to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaseKaidynmommy
West Islip, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent item
8/26/2013

Customer review by kealalio1

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by kealalio1
by kealalio1

My granddaughter loves her kitchen! The look on her face was all we needed to know her thoughts. She inspected all items and abilities of her new kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kealalio1
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
8/25/2013

Customer review by GrampaPop

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by GrampaPop
by GrampaPop

I investigated a number of kitchen sets when we decided to purchase one for our grandson's birthday. I was surprised that so many reviews of these sets talked about the difficulty in assembling them, holes not lining up, special screwdrivers required, and etc. I chose this set because there was none of that, and it didn't look too girlish. Yes, it took some hours to assemble, but every hole lined up and I am very impressed with the quality of every component. Every piece was in the box, and it was well packaged. The instructions weren't the best, but looking ahead and doing a practice run before screwing things together helped greatly. I didn't have to find any unusual tools. I was impressed with the clever design and the high quality materials. I expect this set to last a long time, and it is sufficiently realistic that I feel it will provide a learning experience along with fun. I would highly recommend the set to anyone. Our grandson loves it, and yes, HE plays with it constantly. Oh, and the ordering process from Wal-Mart was a joy too! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (51) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrampaPop
Bedford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Looking Kitchen!
12/10/2013

Customer review by MT72758

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MT72758
by MT72758

We got this kitchen for our two year old son. The quality seems really good and it looks WAY nicer than any other kids kitchen I've seen in the market. We wanted something we could put in our main living area that wouldn't look too cheesy. This really fit the bill. Our son love it as well! It is the perfect height and has plenty of extra little features he enjoys (i.e. phone, clicking nobs he can turn, faucet with turning handle, pegs to hang utensils, towel holder, etc.) We have it near our kitchen and he plays in his kitchen the whole time we are cooking! It is pricier than the other models, but we researched different sites and Walmart.com had the best price by far. Shipped it free from site to store, which was very simple! Only drawback is the assembly process has 45 steps!? Takes some time...but the price and assembly process was all worth it in the end!

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MT72758
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
11/24/2012

Customer review by BBoysMom100

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by BBoysMom100
by BBoysMom100

After spending hours reading reviews and visiting the few I could find in stores, we finally decided on this KidKraft model. We have two toddler boys so we wanted something that wasn't too pink, something very sturdy to handle their 'play' and something that wasn't too much of an eyesore. This toy has delivered on all fronts, and best of all, the boys love playing with it. We've had it a few weeks, and they still love making food for us or just doing pretend play by themselves. Technically it is large enough for two children to play side-by-side, but sharing is not yet a specialty at our house. Great product and glad we went with this model.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBoysMom100
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by Bree33

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Bree33
by Bree33

I actually brought it for my 3 year old son!! He wanted it for his third birthday.... I wanted something that looked less like it was only for a girl.... He's absolutely loves it... I've been asked my many where I got it from... Overall a great buy.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bree33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very sturdy
11/5/2012

Customer review by thebestpapaintheworld

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by thebestpapaintheworld
by thebestpapaintheworld

Kitchen was easy to put together with easy to follow directions . Finished product was better than I was expecting. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebestpapaintheworld
Hanna IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great play kitchen
12/13/2013

Customer review by Roriesnana

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Roriesnana
by Roriesnana

Bought for my granddaughter when she comes to visit. She absolutely loves it and watching her use her imagination is priceless! Sent pictures to relatives after the three hours set up my husband had to do, which instructions were easy by the way. Relatives all made comment how realistic it looked and how they wanted to play with it. We are really enjoying our purchase and the quality it is we know our grandchildren will have years of enjoyment also.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roriesnana
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the grandchildren!
7/3/2014

Customer review by Manga23

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Manga23
by Manga23

I purchased this for my two grandchildren. It is handcrafted and although it took me awhile to put together it was well worth it. Just follow the pictures and use the well organized nuts and bolts packet and it will come together fairly easily, I had no mismatched drilled holes. It is so well built it will last for years. It is very attractive and my grandchildren have made me a lot of nice meals with it. : )

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manga23
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
i like it!
3/23/2013

Customer review by maroon22

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by maroon22
by maroon22

I bought this for my 2 yr old son...my 5 year old enjoys it to and will hopefully be enjoyed by our newborn daughter down the line. I was looking for a tall enough kitchen they wouldnt outgrow too quickly and i was looking for a wooden kitchen built to last...i was also looking for the darker wood color to go with my own homes theme. This kitchen has all of what i was looking for and walmart by far has the best price by far. It was out of stock for a while but i kept checking back until they got it because i refuse to pay 50$ + in shipping and pay $200+ for the same kitchen i can get for $125... Im very happy with the overall product..i put this thing together myself while hubby was at work...it took me forever as im not the most handy person but we did manage..i left a few screws for my husband because it was just too difficult to get them in all the handles...but its a one time thing so i dont mind...directions were pretty clear. I worry about the silver parts getting scuffed up and the plastic windows on the oven and microwave getting scratched but its fixable with some diy. I also dont like that the stove burners are not fixed in..my kids always take them off and find it hard lining up the holes to get it back on...but not a huge issue. Overall a good deal..good product and visually appealing

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maroon22
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kidkraft kitchen
9/17/2013

Customer review by gjyc

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by gjyc
by gjyc

Wal-Mart shipped this kitchen to me in HI when Amazon would not. I had to pay a considerable shipping fee but this item was also cheaper here than on Amazon and it is a heavy box so I was happy. Assembly is rather arduous and took me several hours. However it is definitely doable. I am a mom and put it together with a #2 phillips screwdriver and the two simple tools included with the shipment. I did have a some thumb when i was done but outer tools are not necessary. Make sure you give yourself ample time but don't be afraid it is not so difficult. You should put all the pieces in numerical order before beginning to help you grab the right parts but also so you know if Kidkraft forgot any parts in the box. I was missing the knobs used to hang any pots pans and utensils to the back wall. I called Kidcraft, left a message, and they called me back an hour or so later. They shipped the parts out to me Fedex which was nice. Luckily I was able to assemble the entire kitchen without the knobs or I would have been very upset. A couple of the pre-drilled holes were not aligned properly but I was able to compensate somehow. The kitchen is sturdy and pretty well made. My 22mo old likes to wash dishes in it and open all the different compartments and store her play food. She also likes to use the phone. I do wish the inside of the fridge was a different color though because it is the same dark colored wood as the non-silver outer wood. I would also have liked some more detailing on the inside of the compartments. All-in-all I am happy with the purchase. I researched all the different kitchens out there and this one seemed the best. Oh and I don't have a big place but this kitchen fits nicely in it. It is neither too small nor too big. It is also a good height. My baby can't quite Rach the top storage shelf but I don't mind because she can grow into it! The knobs for the oven and burners click when turned. You can also write on the chalk board. The burners are not screwed on to the counter and my baby kept removing them so I glued them on. Wal-Mart has the best price from what I could find. Order it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjyc
Kailua-Kona HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Kitchen!
12/25/2013

Customer review by BeautifulC

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by BeautifulC
by BeautifulC

So my husband just finished putting this together on Christmas Eve and although it took like 3 hours, the instructions were easy to read and the unit was easy to assemble. The construction of the kitchen is great. It's sturdy and looks like it will hold up well. I also like that the knobs make noise when you turn them as if you were clicking them on and off. Can't wait to see my daughter's face in the morning!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautifulC
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great looking, fun, and sturdy
7/27/2013

Customer review by SophiesMomTara

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by SophiesMomTara
by SophiesMomTara

I was looking for a play kitchen that wouldn't be an eyesore in the playroom, it is going to stay for a while so I wanted it to look classy and be durable. (Not one of those cheap looking plastic ones that isn't going to last.) I love the way it looks! And more importantly my daughter loves playing with it. This is a sturdy kitchen that seems like it is made of good quality materials and has all the features a child needs to play pretend. I also appreciate that it is gender neutral colors - can't boys be chefs too? I have two comments, more to be prepared than anything: 1. make sure you bring someone strong with you to pick this up, it is quite heavy. 2. You will need to assemble it after your child is in bed or is at school because it takes serious concentration to put together! There were a few places where I found the instructions to be confusing, but overall we were able to put this together without any serious problems. I'd say total it took about 5 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophiesMomTara
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptionally well made
11/27/2012

Customer review by Gabirds

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Gabirds
by Gabirds

This kitchen is so well made, it is incredible. Be warned it does require assembly, which took four hours for two people. The instuctions are good, and easy to follow, but very rewarding when finished. This kitchen is far superior to any that I saw in all the toy stores I visited.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabirds
Parkland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable kitchen
11/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It takes a while to put this kitchen together. My husband and 2 friends tackled it on a Saturday night. My daughter loves "her kitchen" and plays with it everyday. It seems to be great quality and will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 year old daughter is thrilled about it
7/2/2013

Customer review by NDgal81

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by NDgal81
by NDgal81

Bought this for our daughters 2nd birthday to encourage pretend play. As I expected after reading other reviews, the assembly was long and tedious. My husband spent over 3 hrs putting it together and improvised on a number of parts as an entire set of screws were missing. One of the doors would not align properly and there were multiple chips on the boards. However my husband said there was no way he was taking it apart again for those defects - to much of a hassle! Considering the price, I was disappointed by the defects/chips/missing screws. On a positive note, children don't notice the same things Mommies and Daddies do. Our daughter couldn't be happier about her new kitchen which in turn makes us happy parents. I definitely prefer the look and quality of this kitchen over a plastic one. I would recommend ordering the kitchen far in advance of when you need it to allow additional time for replacement parts if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDgal81
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 350 total reviews
1-20 of 350 reviews