Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 493 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

493 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

493 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
344
4 stars
110
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
1-20 of 483 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 483 total reviews
1-20 of 483 reviews
Play kitchen
7/27/2016

Customer review by islandergurl

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by islandergurl
by islandergurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SUPER hard to assemble!! Major drawback but is sturdy solid PlayStation

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
islandergurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Looking Kitchen!
12/10/2013

Customer review by MT72758

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MT72758
by MT72758
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this kitchen for our two year old son. The quality seems really good and it looks WAY nicer than any other kids kitchen I've seen in the market. We wanted something we could put in our main living area that wouldn't look too cheesy. This really fit the bill. Our son love it as well! It is the perfect height and has plenty of extra little features he enjoys (i.e. phone, clicking nobs he can turn, faucet with turning handle, pegs to hang utensils, towel holder, etc.) We have it near our kitchen and he plays in his kitchen the whole time we are cooking! It is pricier than the other models, but we researched different sites and Walmart.com had the best price by far. Shipped it free from site to store, which was very simple! Only drawback is the assembly process has 45 steps!? Takes some time...but the price and assembly process was all worth it in the end!

Was this review helpful? (64) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MT72758
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by Bree33

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Bree33
by Bree33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually brought it for my 3 year old son!! He wanted it for his third birthday.... I wanted something that looked less like it was only for a girl.... He's absolutely loves it... I've been asked my many where I got it from... Overall a great buy.....

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bree33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Kitchen!
12/25/2013

Customer review by BeautifulC

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by BeautifulC
by BeautifulC

So my husband just finished putting this together on Christmas Eve and although it took like 3 hours, the instructions were easy to read and the unit was easy to assemble. The construction of the kitchen is great. It's sturdy and looks like it will hold up well. I also like that the knobs make noise when you turn them as if you were clicking them on and off. Can't wait to see my daughter's face in the morning!

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautifulC
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great play kitchen
12/13/2013

Customer review by Roriesnana

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Roriesnana
by Roriesnana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my granddaughter when she comes to visit. She absolutely loves it and watching her use her imagination is priceless! Sent pictures to relatives after the three hours set up my husband had to do, which instructions were easy by the way. Relatives all made comment how realistic it looked and how they wanted to play with it. We are really enjoying our purchase and the quality it is we know our grandchildren will have years of enjoyment also.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roriesnana
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent item
8/26/2013

Customer review by kealalio1

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by kealalio1
by kealalio1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loves her kitchen! The look on her face was all we needed to know her thoughts. She inspected all items and abilities of her new kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (48) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kealalio1
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the grandchildren!
7/3/2014

Customer review by Manga23

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Manga23
by Manga23

I purchased this for my two grandchildren. It is handcrafted and although it took me awhile to put together it was well worth it. Just follow the pictures and use the well organized nuts and bolts packet and it will come together fairly easily, I had no mismatched drilled holes. It is so well built it will last for years. It is very attractive and my grandchildren have made me a lot of nice meals with it. : )

Was this review helpful? (22) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manga23
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
looks great; daughter loves it
11/1/2014

Customer review by mamasaree

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by mamasaree
by mamasaree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kitchen was delivered ahead of schedule, no damage to the box or pieces inside. Assembly went smoothly. My daughter woke up on her 2nd birthday, and ran to it. It's been a great addition to her toys.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamasaree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Kitchen!
12/11/2013

Customer review by Bgonzabaz

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Bgonzabaz
by Bgonzabaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this kitchen for my daughter for Christmas. It arrived earlier than expected (within 2 days) and my husband and brother-in-law put it together early. It did take them a few hours to assemble but all the parts/pieces were in the box and they had no problems. The kitchen looks great and I think it was a value for the price. I can't wait for my daughter to start playing with her new kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bgonzabaz
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking, fun, and sturdy
7/27/2013

Customer review by SophiesMomTara

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by SophiesMomTara
by SophiesMomTara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a play kitchen that wouldn't be an eyesore in the playroom, it is going to stay for a while so I wanted it to look classy and be durable. (Not one of those cheap looking plastic ones that isn't going to last.) I love the way it looks! And more importantly my daughter loves playing with it. This is a sturdy kitchen that seems like it is made of good quality materials and has all the features a child needs to play pretend. I also appreciate that it is gender neutral colors - can't boys be chefs too? I have two comments, more to be prepared than anything: 1. make sure you bring someone strong with you to pick this up, it is quite heavy. 2. You will need to assemble it after your child is in bed or is at school because it takes serious concentration to put together! There were a few places where I found the instructions to be confusing, but overall we were able to put this together without any serious problems. I'd say total it took about 5 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SophiesMomTara
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally, a kitchen that's not pink!
7/19/2016

Customer review by LiamsMommy

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by LiamsMommy
by LiamsMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son received this for his birthday present. When we'd take our weekly trips to the library he loved the play kitchen there. My favorite thing is the size. He's almost five and off the height/weight chart. It was hard to find a kitchen that he wouldn't be bending over to use. Secondly the color is awesome! Most of these kitchens are pink for girls. He's at that age where he won't play with pink girl things, despite my prodding that it's okay to play with them. He loves to play restaurant or "daddy who cooks." The other thing I love about it is the compact design--it's a whole kitchen in a small space. Now here's the negatives--it took the better part of the day to put it together, and we used a flip out power screwdriver. Secondly, some of the screws have colored heads so when you screw it in the espresso panel, it blends in. We had about 4 screws to re-set after we figured it out. Thirdly, don't mess up the microwave. We ended up breaking some of the panels because the microwave is thin panels, comparatively speaking. Otherwise I love this set and my son does too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiamsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So modern and stylish but difficult to assemble
8/5/2013

Customer review by Cosmogirl071

4.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Cosmogirl071
by Cosmogirl071
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this modern kitchen for our daughter's 2nd Birthday. After much internet research, we liked that this looked very modern and stylish and matched the espresso furniture in her room. I would have given it 5 stars if it had not been so difficult to assemble. It took my husband a period of 4 nights (2-3 hours a night) to assemble. You really need two or more people. The holes didn't line up and we couldn't get the back on and the board cracked when we slid it down. Otherwise this kitchen is gorgeous, very realistic with lots of detail and storage. It keeps our daughter entertained for hours. We put plastic bins in the fridge and freezer to hold food so that it wouldn't roll around and placed a dish drying rack in the bottom of the dishwasher to hold plates and dishes since there isn't a cabinet for them. I also used an extra basket from our dishwasher for play silverware since there aren't any drawers. Overall I am very pleased with the quality and looks of this kitchen and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (53) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cosmogirl071
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous, Realistic Kitchen!!
10/1/2014

Customer review by DC1966

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by DC1966
by DC1966
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When we were researching which kitchen to buy our 21-month-old, she asked to watch the demonstration video of the KidKraft Uptown Espresso Kitchen over and over. Since it's arrival (warning: it took my very handy husband a couple of hours to assemble), she has played with it non-stop! It seems super sturdy, is VERY realistic looking and is simply beautiful. Since our girl doesn't have a dedicated playroom, we wanted something fun for her that didn't look too "girly-ish" in the living space when we have company. We also wanted something tall enough that she has room to grow into & this kitchen is perfect! It also has that "counter" space to the right of the sink so she can place her plate there while she's "cooking" on the burners. This kitchen's stove/burners are larger than many play kitchens, so if you're looking for (stainless) pots & pans that are suited to its bigger scale, I'd recommend sticking with either the KidKraft or Melissa & Doug brand sets...all of the others I've seen look too small for this kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DC1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 year old daughter is thrilled about it
7/2/2013

Customer review by NDgal81

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by NDgal81
by NDgal81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our daughters 2nd birthday to encourage pretend play. As I expected after reading other reviews, the assembly was long and tedious. My husband spent over 3 hrs putting it together and improvised on a number of parts as an entire set of screws were missing. One of the doors would not align properly and there were multiple chips on the boards. However my husband said there was no way he was taking it apart again for those defects - to much of a hassle! Considering the price, I was disappointed by the defects/chips/missing screws. On a positive note, children don't notice the same things Mommies and Daddies do. Our daughter couldn't be happier about her new kitchen which in turn makes us happy parents. I definitely prefer the look and quality of this kitchen over a plastic one. I would recommend ordering the kitchen far in advance of when you need it to allow additional time for replacement parts if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDgal81
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very sturdy and quality product!
9/16/2012

Customer review by Junebug4

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Junebug4
by Junebug4

We got this kitchen for our 5-yr old granddaughter. She had had a couple of cheaper kitchens and would spend hours pretending she was cooking and serving meals. She absolutely loved her new kitchen as soon as she saw it. It is so realistic looking and has plenty of room for storing play food, utensils and dishes. Her mom and dad said it took awhile to put it together, but they were thrilled with the results. One board cracked, so my daughter called the company to see if they would replace it. She said they immediately said they'd send a new one out without even questioning her about how it happened! (She actually thought her husband had probably tightened the screw too tight, but it didn't seem to matter how it happened.) I would definitely recommend this kitchen to anyone who's in the market for one! Kidkraft definitely stands behind their products.

Was this review helpful? (269) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junebug4
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product!
8/25/2013

Customer review by GrampaPop

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by GrampaPop
by GrampaPop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I investigated a number of kitchen sets when we decided to purchase one for our grandson's birthday. I was surprised that so many reviews of these sets talked about the difficulty in assembling them, holes not lining up, special screwdrivers required, and etc. I chose this set because there was none of that, and it didn't look too girlish. Yes, it took some hours to assemble, but every hole lined up and I am very impressed with the quality of every component. Every piece was in the box, and it was well packaged. The instructions weren't the best, but looking ahead and doing a practice run before screwing things together helped greatly. I didn't have to find any unusual tools. I was impressed with the clever design and the high quality materials. I expect this set to last a long time, and it is sufficiently realistic that I feel it will provide a learning experience along with fun. I would highly recommend the set to anyone. Our grandson loves it, and yes, HE plays with it constantly. Oh, and the ordering process from Wal-Mart was a joy too! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (73) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrampaPop
Bedford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best auntie ever!
8/28/2016

Customer review by Auntie

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Auntie
by Auntie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can not get over the quality of this play kitchen! My 2 year old niece and her baby sister will enjoy this for years. It did take me 4 1/2 hours to put it together myself but I didn't mind. I actually enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auntie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/22/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loves her new kitchen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A TIP FOR INSTALLING!
9/2/2015

Customer review by CANDJ

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by CANDJ
by CANDJ

If you are unaware, some of the nails have brown or silver heads (? unsure of the terminology) and depending on how you ration them, the silver nails may end up in the brown or "espresso" portion of the kitchen and it ends up looking tacky. Thankfully I noticed this right away and was able to take some brown nails from the bottom part of the kitchen and replace the silver ones that were visible on the top. I hope this makes sense because it was no where in the manual and I am trying to save people some grief when assembling. Other than that my daughter and I love this kitchen. It fits at the end of our kitchen island and the espresso matches my cabinets perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CANDJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice kitchen
8/10/2016

Customer review by sunshine1252

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by sunshine1252
by sunshine1252

Fast 2 day free shipping very hard to put together but well worth it. Great granddaughter soon to be age 5 loves it. Got the rollback price at walmart. Also bought the kidcraft food set lots of food good size. U2 shows older kids playing with this set. I love it. It made my great granddaughters eyes light up. Got early for her birthday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine1252
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 483 total reviews
1-20 of 483 reviews