Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 783 reviews
5 stars
539
4 stars
182
3 stars
29
2 stars
11
1 stars
22
Sort by: 
1-20 of 773 reviews
1-20 of 773 reviews
My Daughter's Dream Kitchen
12/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am truly loving this kitchen I bought for my daughter for christmas. I was very pleased by the assembly. All the pieces was labeled perfectly by numbers and the nails was labeled by letters. So reading the instructions wasn't complicated. You just need lots of patients and a good power drill for the screws. Although it took me 6 hours to put it all together, it was all well worth it. My daughter is enjoying her kitchen so much. And I am enjoying how it looks and the strong structure and durablity of this kitchen. It looks AMAZING. Thank you Hayneedle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Modern kitchen, fair price, good quality!
12/25/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son received this for Christmas and he absolutely loves his new kitchen! Some minor concerns we had with length of time to assemble, 3 pre-drilled holes not aligned properly, two screws that broke when using and a plastic burner pre-cut hole was broken, and a scratch on one of the boards not overly noticeable. Overall we are pleased with our purchase and overall quality. Sure put a smile on my boys face!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Toy Kitchen
8/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my home childcare. I like how it's so realistic looking. Thanks to the review that forewarned me that it takes five hours to build. It really did take that long! I built it by myself. The directions are very clear. The screws are organized so nicely. Just be sure to use the correct color screws. The screw top is painted brown for the brown panels and regular silver color for the silver panels. I'll have to see hos it holds up once kids start to play with it. The box that it comes in is VERY heavy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful wood kitchen!
10/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Delivered in a week instead of 4 days but anyway. I bought this online for my daughter's 3rd b-day. It took almost 3 hrs to assemble this kitchen but it's worth it my daughter is very happy and exited to play. Priceless!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but assembly started off bad
12/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like everyone else biggest complaint is assembly. I wish there would have been a warning about tightening screws. On about the first 5 steps I broke 2 screws and 2 plastic pieces on the set. I initially used a drill to tighten (do not do this) and the screw broke into one of the plastic pieces. I then quickly realized that was not a good idea and used just a regular screw driver with a ratchet twist, and still broke several more screws/pieces. Finally was able to get through the remaining assembly just not tightening the screws too much. Once it feels the least bit tight that is it STOP! to avoid breaking. I think any toy that requires screws to go into plastic is like this really. Once I got past this mess and thanks to super glue! I was able to complete assembly taking about 3.5 hours. This was a Christmas gift to my kids and they love it. ages 8 and 4. I think they both are really going to get a lot of play in with it. I would recommend this, just be careful about tightening those screws!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Looking Kitchen!
12/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We got this kitchen for our two year old son. The quality seems really good and it looks WAY nicer than any other kids kitchen I've seen in the market. We wanted something we could put in our main living area that wouldn't look too cheesy. This really fit the bill. Our son love it as well! It is the perfect height and has plenty of extra little features he enjoys (i.e. phone, clicking nobs he can turn, faucet with turning handle, pegs to hang utensils, towel holder, etc.) We have it near our kitchen and he plays in his kitchen the whole time we are cooking! It is pricier than the other models, but we researched different sites and Walmart.com had the best price by far. Shipped it free from site to store, which was very simple! Only drawback is the assembly process has 45 steps!? Takes some time...but the price and assembly process was all worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (86)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My daughter's favorite part of the playroom!
9/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter will be 2 in November. I bought this kitchen for her "birthday" but ended up giving it to her early because it was just too cute! I absolutely love how much space is inside; it can easily hide all of her play food/pans etc.(keeping the playroom clutter free!) She's a little on the shorter side but can still reach everything on this kitchen. It took my husband a couple hours to put together but it wasn't super hard, and it's definitely built to last! Great piece for her kidkraft collection!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Two hours? No!
11/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Anyone who says they assembled this in two hours might not be being totally truthful with you. Or, maybe they just didn't care how it came out. Or, maybe you're simply reading a fake review. Or, maybe they've already assembled a couple before this one. If you are somewhat picky about the assembly, you certainly WILL NOT do it in two hours! So, let's be reasonable. I am a very experienced do-it-yourselfer, and it took the wife and I five hours. That included a careful inventory of the parts before starting, lunch while working, one or two heated arguments, and three fixes during the assembly to correct out-of-whack or ill-fitting factory parts. One of the fixes involved a radial arm saw. A carefully-used electric screwdriver will make it much easier. But, it's very easy to crack the weak, thin particle board parts with any torque at all, so a regular screwdriver should be used for the final torque. Someone mentioned that the kitchen must be of "good quality" because it weighs so much. Actually, it weighs so much because weak particle board is heavier than heck. Item came FedEx in a box measuring 45" X 18" X 7". It weighed 75 pounds. Shockingly, there was no damage at all to the parts. Pictures show the box immediately after opening, and the kitchen packed and ready to go to the granddaughter's house. The box contains about 6000 pieces of oddly-shaped styrofoam to protect everything. The instructions are not written - they simply show the assembly through a (numerous) series of diagrams. Everything is very well-labeled, and no errors were detected in the "instructions." The assembled product is sturdy, with the exception of the doors. The doors are an engineering weak point. Any pressure against the door in the wrong direction is going to snap it right off. Just make sure you don't snap it off during assembly; let the kid do that later. It does look especially nice when assembled, if you care about what the thing will look like in your living room. Do not be a fool and wait until Christmas Eve to assemble this thing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The kitchen is amazing, the food is terrible
5/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 17-month-old daughter absolutely loves the kitchen. It is a huge hit in our house. I put it in our kitchen so she "cooks" while I do. It took a little while to put together (1 person, about 3+ hours), but it wasn't hard - just a lot of pieces. For as wonderful as the kitchen is, the plastic food that comes with it is terrible. Cheap junk that hardly resembles food; I hung on to a couple of them and donated the rest.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Kitchen!
12/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So my husband just finished putting this together on Christmas Eve and although it took like 3 hours, the instructions were easy to read and the unit was easy to assemble. The construction of the kitchen is great. It's sturdy and looks like it will hold up well. I also like that the knobs make noise when you turn them as if you were clicking them on and off. Can't wait to see my daughter's face in the morning!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BugsLittleKitchen
1/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I decided to purchase this particular KidKraft Kitchen for my little 6 yo friend, "Bug", for Christmas, who LOVES helping me in the kitchen when we are together. This kitchen is sort of a replica of her home kitchen and I wanted her to have the feeling of 'cooking' in her own kitchen. I LOVE this KidKraft item because of the real-life components. "Bug" has down syndrome and I felt this would be an excellent way for her to practice doing little things even better in the kitchen. Her Father sent this picture yesterday after putting it together. Ty
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Daughter's Favotire
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchase this kitchen for my daughter for Christmas when she was 2 years old. She's 4 now and still plays with it several times a day. We love how the espresso color also matches our espresso kitchen, so she feels like she truly has a kitchen like ours.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I actually brought it for my 3 year old son!! He wanted it for his third birthday.... I wanted something that looked less like it was only for a girl.... He's absolutely loves it... I've been asked my many where I got it from... Overall a great buy.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
KidKraft Uptown Espresso Wooden Play Kitchen
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was extremely pleased with this play kitchen! The directions were very clear and every item was numbered. I would urge anyone searching for a kitchen for small children to most certainly look into this one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great play kitchen
12/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought for my granddaughter when she comes to visit. She absolutely loves it and watching her use her imagination is priceless! Sent pictures to relatives after the three hours set up my husband had to do, which instructions were easy by the way. Relatives all made comment how realistic it looked and how they wanted to play with it. We are really enjoying our purchase and the quality it is we know our grandchildren will have years of enjoyment also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damaged
12/27/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice product but a door came in damaged. The problem is that even if the piece is replaced it would be a huge project to replace it. It took hours to put together and I would have to take a lot of it apart to replace the door that is cracked. I could not return it and get a new one because it was a Christmas gift for my daughter and Walmart could not have fixed it in time for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better looking than the picture!
1/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Downside is that it comes with a million piece so it initially seems overwhelming. It took 4 hours for daddy and granddaddy to put it together (engineer and architect) but according to 3 of my gf who got the same kitchen it took 4 hours for everybody. The end result was better than the picture on the website!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for the grandchildren!
7/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my two grandchildren. It is handcrafted and although it took me awhile to put together it was well worth it. Just follow the pictures and use the well organized nuts and bolts packet and it will come together fairly easily, I had no mismatched drilled holes. It is so well built it will last for years. It is very attractive and my grandchildren have made me a lot of nice meals with it. : )
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Play kitchen
7/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
SUPER hard to assemble!! Major drawback but is sturdy solid PlayStation
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice size and sturdy!
1/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Such a beautiful kitchen, my 4 year old daughter loves it. It took my husband about 4 hours to put together but it was worth it. It's sturdy and a good size kitchen. I liked that it wasn't pink and had a more modern look.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-9.8.8, SHA-9492cd77a5d2416e0163e2734cee42951ef798e7, CID-