Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
11/10/2011

Customer review by BusyMamaInTX

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by BusyMamaInTX
by BusyMamaInTX

This is the cutest dollhouse. I bought it thinking I could hide it away for Christmas, but my daughter saw it and we had to open the box. She has loved playing with it, it's so real and the sliding door front is a nice difference to other dollshouses.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMamaInTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best deal on a wooden dollhouse
12/7/2011

Customer review by momofababygirl

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by momofababygirl
by momofababygirl

This is the best deal I found on a wooden dollhouse.Even used dollhouses were being sold for $60 on some of the sites.Although I still feel these dollhouses are priced very high. Assembly took at least an hour.Some of the pieces were marked wrongly but figured out with the shape or look of the pieces. I hope my little girl enjoys playing with this for a long time

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofababygirl
St.louis,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Dollhouse
12/7/2011

Customer review by harrydad

3.0 stars 12/7/2011 by harrydad
by harrydad

Assembly took an hour.some pieces were marked wrong.Also its not all wood which is disappointing.some pieces are thick cardboard. overall it looks beautiful and my daughter is having fun playing with it. Would recommend as its the best price on the market.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harrydad
st.charles,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good gift for a little girl
1/6/2012

Customer review by unit128

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by unit128
by unit128

I purchased this for my 7 y/o granddaughter for Christmas. She really liked it. She enjoys playing with her barbies much more now that she has a home for them. The rooms are large and the walls are painted with decor so they look even larger. It's taller than I expected. The furniture that comes with it is to small for barbies. For instance although the bed is pretty, it's much to short. But......my granddaughter still enjoys it and that's what matters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unit128
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute & Functional
12/27/2011

Customer review by MrsMommy05

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MrsMommy05
by MrsMommy05

We got this for my 6 year old for Christmas, and it's pretty cute. We had seen it at Sam's fully assembled and she was really excited it had a door (that slides!) This is our 2nd wooden dollhouse, I liked the first one much better, I have to admit (one of the slightly more expensive ones) But, it's cute and my girls love it. (ages 2 and 6) Good size for Barbies. As stated before, the pieces are not marked correctly (for us anyways) If you look at the pictures you can figure it out but it would cut the time down if they would just label them right. Also there was one piece that the holes were not cut right so my husband had a lot of work to straighten it out.... I was about to call and ask for a refund but he finally got it to work. I'm also a bit upset that the tape/stickers they put on there to number the boards (incorrectly, lol) peeled some of the paper (it's not painted, it's paper over it) off so there are now little pieces of the "wallpaper" missing... but whatever. If you're a stickler for detail like I am (OCD Much? haha!) then I would opt for a slightly more expensive dollhouse. If you're looking for a wooden dollhouse in the medium, and don't mind taking forever to assemble it (plus a bit of frustration) then this is the one for you! Lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMommy05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price & Gift For a Girl
12/26/2012

Customer review by Rainbowbrite84

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Rainbowbrite84
by Rainbowbrite84

After reading the reviews prior to purchasing this dollhouse I figured I had a 50% chance of getting parts that might come miss labeled in the box as stated in most the reviews I read stating so. To my surprise only two pieces were miss label which wasn't hard to figure out pieces 1 & 5 were wrong which are the side parts of the house easy fix. One of the Nuts for a screw wasn't made right only the tip of it would screw so I just used it on the bottom toward the back so no one can see it stick out. Right away went online to order a replacement piece. Then on piece 12 the holes aren't pre drilled right on both sides of the piece., but me being a handy craft women thanks to my grandfather a carpenter who taught me well I was able to modify it without damaging it I just used a big flat screw driver and carved out the access out since its a compress wood using a drill would damage it. I took 1hr to put together. Overall I think if you have any Carpentry Skills & Patience this will be an easy assembly if not find someone in the house who is or you might give up on it. This was a fun task for me and was even sweeter was seeing my daughter so Happy on Christmas Morning playing with her Barbie's in it and Thanking me for putting it together. Best of Luck to you Future Buyers hope this info is helpful to you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainbowbrite84
Bunnlevel, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A pretty nice doll house
1/3/2012

Customer review by debbied472

3.0 stars 1/3/2012 by debbied472
by debbied472

The doll house is very similar to the Barbie doll house only a lot less money. It states that it is a wooden doll house but it is pressed wood so that was a little disappointing. Furniture could be improved upon but my grandkids started playing with it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbied472
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After opening the box I reviewed the instructions and laid out the parts so I could count and verify they were all included. After several attempts to verify that all the parts we were disappointed to dicover that one of the main pieces were missing. Because we were unable to construct the doll house I had to watch my three year old daughter cry broken heartedly. This was the main gift I could afford for her this year and everything else was small in comparison. She did not understand being only three and I was also brokenhearted that I hadn't been able to provide other things that could have produced as much excitement. Sadly, when producers advertise a product and don't take time to ensure that they deliver what they advertise people will be affected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Buy / Happy Little Girl (1/20/2012)
1/20/2012

Customer review by MarkWC

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by MarkWC
by MarkWC

- Bought for Christmas 2011 - About one hour assembly for very mechanically inclined person - A few errors on instructions (about 4 or 5 parts had the wrong part number that is critical in assembly) - Contacted owner Dave in Dallas with emailed PDFs. He was appreciate of the information and said he would address the issue. - Nice dollhouse. Lots of fun. Good quality. All parts fit. Fairly heavy. No part damage in transit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkWC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by mom0283

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by mom0283
by mom0283

The house was easy to build and my five year old daughter really likes it. From the looks of it, it should last a few years which is what I was looking for and the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom0283
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2012

Customer review by CPN3

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by CPN3
by CPN3

This was an excellent purchase for my daughter! This fits Barbie's, Brats & Moxie Girl dolls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPN3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One small piece of broken doll furniture
1/5/2012

Customer review by CSmithUtah

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by CSmithUtah
by CSmithUtah

There was one small piece of broken doll funrniture. We glued it and it was fine. The children love it! We tried to order another one for another of our grandchildren but they were out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSmithUtah
Lindon, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dollhouse better than expected.
12/23/2011

Customer review by ranchandcraft

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by ranchandcraft
by ranchandcraft

We purchased the dollhouse for my daughter's 7th birhtday. she absolutely loves this house. We are using it for barbies. I was shocked that the barbies actually fit in/on the furniture. We are very pleased with the stability that this house has. It is very well built. The parts were slightly mislabled. All in all, we think is was an awsome deal for the price. We couldn't built one for what we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranchandcraft
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My 8 year old loves
12/31/2012

Customer review by WestHelenaMom

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by WestHelenaMom
by WestHelenaMom

I bought this dollhouse for my 8 year old daughter for Christmas and she really loves it. It was bigger than what I expected but was beautiful. It took less than an hour to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestHelenaMom
West helena, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Breeze to assemble
12/31/2012

Customer review by BZeches

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by BZeches
by BZeches

It takes alittle time to assemble but the company makes it easy by seperating the bolts with clear lables, and most are almost color coded. I would look for this manufacturer again on anything ready to assemble. Doll house seems sturdy and my daughter loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BZeches
Warsaw, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awsome dollhouse
12/25/2011

Customer review by sunny1962

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by sunny1962
by sunny1962

This doll house I purchased is for my grand daughter. She is goiing to flip when she sees it and bring smiles to my face. I loved shopping online this year. I work out of my home and did my shopping there as well. i had it sent site to store and it couldn't get any easier than that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunny1962
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
12/31/2012

Customer review by nviles89

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by nviles89
by nviles89

Took about 2 hours for me to assemble. directions wrre pretty clear and all parts were marked clearly. seems very strudy, and is good size. The furniture seems very sturdy and well built. my daughter loved it and it fits perfectlly with her barbies. over all I would reccomend this to anyone looking for a nice affordable doll house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nviles89
St.Albans, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome dollhouse!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Navmom

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Navmom
by Navmom

I was SO happy with this. Easy to put together (for my hubby) It was way bigger than I imagined, I was surprised at how nice it was! My daughter has barbies and smaller dolls, and they both work great in the house. She was so excited to see it Christmas morning, its all she's been able to talk about!! So pleased w/ our purchase! We returned a Barbie house and bought this one instead- I am glad we did!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by angiedm

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by angiedm
by angiedm

The instructions were wrong but other than that, it was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angiedm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable
12/26/2011

Customer review by MSBShopper

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by MSBShopper
by MSBShopper

Very happy with this product. Not only does her Barbies fit, but also all her old barbie furniture. Even though it comes with it's own furniture she already had a bunch of pieces from her Barbie sets. Please with the price also. Was easy to assemble and since it withholds our cat sleeping in it, it's pretty durable. Thanks so much for a great product and it made my childs Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSBShopper
Berea, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews