Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 34 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great table for Toddlers
3/23/2012

Customer review by MomShopperCritic

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by MomShopperCritic
by MomShopperCritic

This product is perfect for toddlers. My two boys 2 & 4 love it. It is a strong table and the chairs as well. They are rough and so far the product can handle the boys. The color is perfect and a great fit for their playroom.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomShopperCritic
Eastvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table for toddlers
7/24/2012

Customer review by Addileigh

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Addileigh
by Addileigh

I was a little worried when I saw how small the box was, it looked like the pieces were big enough for a doll! However, when we got home & put it together it was perfect! It's so cute & it's a great size for toddlers. The assembly was super easy too. My daughter is 3 and she loves it!! I would definitely recommend buying this table!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addileigh
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
2/10/2012

Customer review by GGirl310

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by GGirl310
by GGirl310

I had been searching for an expresso table for my son. I had previously returned the KidKraft Farmhouse Table in Pecan because the color was lighter than what I wanted, but I didn't want to pay the price for the Expresso one. I'm so glad I can across this Tot Tutors table. I used the site-to-store option and it came in quickly. If you don't mind the openess of the back of the chair, you'll love this table!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGirl310
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too Small
10/10/2012

Customer review by SpeechTherapist2

2.0 stars 10/10/2012 by SpeechTherapist2
by SpeechTherapist2

Stated for ages 3-8. No way more than a small 5 year old is fitting on those chairs up to the table.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpeechTherapist2
Auburn, Me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2012

Customer review by marinawalk

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by marinawalk
by marinawalk

Overall this is a great little table that is light weight, easy to move around, and takes up very little space. My 4 year old and 19 month old use it for snacks, art time, etc. In about 1 week's time, it already has some areas where the pain has chipped off. I am a little discouraged but I'm hopeful that I can just touch it up with a furniture pen.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marinawalk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/21/2012

Customer review by Clareb581

2.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Clareb581
by Clareb581

The table looks very nice but I did not recieve all parts and 3 weeks later I am still waiting for them. Just dissapointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clareb581
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Our daughter loves it
9/28/2012

Customer review by LaLanda

3.0 stars 9/28/2012 by LaLanda
by LaLanda

Very easy to assemble. My 11year old and I put it together in 30 mins. The only complaint is it had a crack at top of the table that's very visible. Too much hassle to take apart and pack back into boxes for return. We decided to keep it. My two year old loves it, she doesn't mind the crack :-/.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLanda
Belmont, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2013

Customer review by Beachlover103

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Beachlover103
by Beachlover103
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is pretty much what I expected for the money. I wanted a play table so my son wouldn't color on my good furniture. Easy to put together & he loves it. I don't know that it will hold up for years but I wouldn't expect it to for $100! I would purchase again

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachlover103
Florida Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Toddler Table
11/11/2012

Customer review by Momwizard23

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Momwizard23
by Momwizard23

We bought this for our 1 year old a couple months ago. She loves it, it looks great, and the quality is sturdy enough for her chaos. I definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momwizard23
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible!!
8/21/2013

Customer review by disapointed123

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by disapointed123
by disapointed123

For this price, it was cheap and the wood pieces fell apart. It was way smaller than I expected it to be. Very disappointed. Dont buy!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disapointed123
greensburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Poor quality
10/14/2012

Customer review by Cale2

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Cale2
by Cale2

Received this table as a gift for my daughter's 2nd bday. As we were putting it together the wood was splitting, it came with a few imperfections as well. After using it for under 2 months, all the legs were lose including the tables, also every night when i would push the chairs in the color would chip as you'd touch the pieces together. Worst quality item I have ever purchased. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cale2
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor poor quality for the price.
8/12/2013

Customer review by Cayyte

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Cayyte
by Cayyte
Walmart associate

Horrible quality, looks nice at first, but as children use it, paint chips off and scratches show very much. The bolts on that hold the legs on the chair are ripping out of the wood and now the chairs unusable. I have only had this product for about 3 months. Not worth the $100

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cayyte
Ruskin, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Purchase!
10/5/2012

Customer review by GrandmaB55

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by GrandmaB55
by GrandmaB55

This was a gift for my twin grandsons' 2nd birthday. I had it delivered to their home and my son put it together the night before their party effortlessly. They were quite surprised when they woke up on their birthday and saw it. It is just the right size! They have "Cars" plastic place mats that they use to protect the table top. Very nice-looking set. The Espresso matches the other furniture well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaB55
Pontiac, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
returned item, poor quality.
4/4/2016

Customer review by Phyllis

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Phyllis
by Phyllis

The table top was rough, missing varnish. One of the table legs, the wood was split.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phyllis
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/6/2013

Customer review by Dolls1

1.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Dolls1
by Dolls1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Top of table has 3 non-painted spots. My husband put the table together when I was away. I would have brought it back. He threw away the box. This was a gift for my neices children

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolls1
Keansburg, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than I expected
10/28/2013

Customer review by Incognitos

2.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Incognitos
by Incognitos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice table set but it is smaller than what I expected. My grandkids will probably only use for a year. Not for up to 8 year olds as noted in the specs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Incognitos
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
1/14/2013

Customer review by Gigi42013

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Gigi42013
by Gigi42013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is a two inch strip across the middle of the tabletop. Where it looks like there had been tape removed (and the paint went with it). I don't really mind. The table is constructed well. The chairs are great as well. They met my expectations. Safety and durability are my main concern. I run a daycare for infants and toddlers. I'm not worried about some paint. But I thought I would mention it for those that will buy this for appearances. My last table lasted 4 years and I have every confidence that this one will as well (with 4 toddlers using it for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and arts and crafts).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi42013
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value, decent product
12/21/2012

Customer review by chicpea34

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by chicpea34
by chicpea34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I am happy with this purchase. Most of the other sets I was looking at cost the same but only came with 2 chairs, so the value was great. I love the overall look of the set, and it was easy to assemble. However, there were many scratches/marks on the chair legs and one of the chair legs was defective. I contacted the manufacturer to get a replacement part, so hopefully that will get taken care of. So, I'm disappointed with the imperfections in the wood, but not enough to return the whole thing. I figure it's going to get beat up by my 2 year old son and his soon-to-be brother anyway :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicpea34
Clarksburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color is a matter of opinion
12/24/2012

Customer review by postdesrapides

3.0 stars 12/24/2012 by postdesrapides
by postdesrapides
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is okay, but don't expect what some people call "espresso" to be the color. It is more of a dark walnut. Espresso is supposed to be almost black with streaks of brown showing through. Neverless, a coat of enamel satin black will bring this around (to late for Christmas I might say). The allen wrench with a screwdriver is very unhandy to tighten the leg bolts. The wooden braces in the corners of the table are made of particle wood and need to be solid wood. I would still recommend it for a tot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
postdesrapides
Pineville, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by RaRaLashay

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by RaRaLashay
by RaRaLashay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this table and chair set. It was easy to assemble. It matches very well with the furniture I have in my sons room. The site to store option is great. My shipment arrived on time and I was notified via email and text which is great... The table and chair set is very sturdy and give my sons room that modern look that I was going for. I would definitely recommend this set to others...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaRaLashay
Indianapolis, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews