Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Has exceeded my expectations
9/5/2011

Customer review by PaminSonoma

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by PaminSonoma
by PaminSonoma

This is my first HD TV so I don't have a lot to compare to. I was looking for a great value on a budget and I wanted 1080P, 120 HZ, LED and LCD technology. This refurbished TV seems completely new, I cannot find anything wrong with it. Installation was a breeze. The picture quality is fabulous and the sound is pretty decent, given I was led to expect the worst. I will add a sound bar or home theater system at some point but I can live with it for now. It is still very new to me so I don't know about reliability--that is why I am purchasing the extended warranty. Fingers crossed that I will have long term success with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaminSonoma
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, great picture!
9/4/2011

Customer review by manofsteel98

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by manofsteel98
by manofsteel98

I just got this TV a little over a week ago, and I LOVE it. Right out of the box the picture was amazing, and required no set up at all on my part. You can't beat this price/picture!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manofsteel98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST VALUE, BEST PICTURE, END OF STORY.
10/2/2011

Customer review by RonandColleen

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by RonandColleen
by RonandColleen

After much procrastination, calling Vizeo for info, and checking many consumer reviews, I pulled the trigger on this purchase and I must say, I am SO GLAD. My older Son has a Vizeo, my Daughter and her family have a Vizeo...and they look great (I, originally was leaning toward the Westinghouse one)...my Wife and Son both said "WHY?"...Just get the Vizeo...they were right. This beauty is stunning...design is marvelous...features rival those of HDTVs twice or three times the price...and the PICTURE IS STUNNING. I tinkered with the fine tuning a bit once we set it up (literally took a few minutes), linked it up with our Panasonic Home Theater, XBOX 360 and PS3...and everything is marvelous. Also, I've purchased a variety of refurbished electronics and appliances, etc. over the years and have never had any problems...ever. Vizeo told me thaat 90% of refurbs are due to "user error" and cannot tell the difference between "new" and refurb...I couldn't tell the difference...mine looked "brand-new" without even a fingerprint on it. Only one thing to consider...the warranty on the WalMart website was rather vague...after calling Vizeo, I found out that Vizeo DOES NOT warranty this item (through WalMart) because of a business issue, and thus the only "warranty" was the 90 day store return warranty (with receipt)...needless to say, I was miffed...I called WalMart Customer service and they graciously credited me a few dollars to put toward an extended warranty, through them, whereas they've contracted local shops to diagnose and repair covered items...even IN-HOME service! All things considered, I was VERY SATISFIED with my decision and purchase...I used site-to-store and it was there in a few days...in closing, BEST VALUE, BEST PICTURE, END OF STORY...don't hesitate to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonandColleen
Frackville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LED tv is as expected
9/27/2011

Customer review by LanelleD

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by LanelleD
by LanelleD

TV meets my expectations. Color, sharpness, is good. I was hesitant about purchasing a refurbished product, but so far I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LanelleD
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2011

Customer review by nottoopleased

2.0 stars 10/7/2011 by nottoopleased
by nottoopleased

This was a refurbished TV. Right out of the box and just plugged in and the troubles began. There were intermittent power outages. If I rocked the TV around, sometimes it would power up, sometimes not. Knowing it was refurbished, I bought a WalMart service plan. Didn't have time to use it. I took the TV back after a few days of playing rock the TV. Tried to get service from VIZIO; they said since it was refurbished, it was a WalMart problem. WalMart took the opposite side. They said since it was within 90 days of purchase, it was VIZIO's problem. He said, she said. Finally took TV back to WalMart for refund and bought one that was new, not refurbished. I am not a happy customer. The WalMart customer service person, shook her head, agreed with me and said bring it back for a refund. Would have preferred to have it repaired and not bought a more expensive one. Not worth talking to either VIZIO or WalMart about it. The overall rating is neither nor there if the TV can't be watched. Pic and sound quality were good when the TV worked.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nottoopleased
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/30/2011

Customer review by rddevil

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by rddevil
by rddevil

We were concerned about a refurbished product, especially a large tv, but the more reviews we read the more sure we were making the right choice. Then we talked to a tv repairman who said Vizio was the best in his eyes. The picture on the led razor is just super, smooth to set up, sound was awesome; can't wait til super bowl sunday, we are ready. And with the 3 year protection plan, just in case, we can't go wrong. THANKS AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rddevil
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great so far
10/4/2011

Customer review by AudioBookBill

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by AudioBookBill
by AudioBookBill

I bought this Vizio for my mother and sister. They had a 27" CRT Toshiba and a really happy with this new (refurb) TV. Video quality is quite good as well as its brightness and black levels. It has plenty of HDMI ports. Very thin and and light. I was concerned about getting a refurbished unit, new would have been quite a bit more, but it came 'as new' with all the protective film in place. I also bought the 3yr extended warranty so we should be well protected. Based on this experience I recommend both the TV and buying as a refurb.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AudioBookBill
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
10/4/2011

Customer review by nmhaccva

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by nmhaccva
by nmhaccva

Picture is awesome. Sound is fine, not out of this world. I got an extended warranty, just in case. Very happy with TV, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmhaccva
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome first led!
9/28/2011

Customer review by cjmrk

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by cjmrk
by cjmrk

This TV is perfect for the led "switchover", the person who is looking for a great tv and a great deal. The sound, as ive heard of most flat screens, leaves something to be desired. Other than that from the picture adjustments to the system adjustments themselves, this is a great tv and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjmrk
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
10/3/2011

Customer review by Hurricane2012

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Hurricane2012
by Hurricane2012

Bought this refurbished and saved a bundle - TV looks and acts new. Would reccomend buying refurbished every time. The amount you save easily pays for an extended warranty AND you still have savings left over. The TV itself is fantastic. One unexpected feature was the "built in" mediaplayer. Just put in a thumb dive and you are watching your favorite movies, home movies, pictures, etc..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hurricane2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
10/13/2011

Customer review by gl83

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by gl83
by gl83

While I have only had this TV for a couple of weeks, I am liking it a lot right away. Out of the box the settings are great. I don't know what made this refurbished but it appears to look and perform like new. The sound is not good at all and I knew that going into the purchase, but honestly I wouldn't expect good sound from a flat panel set anyways. I had every intention of using my theater system so it is not a big deal to me. I had read reviews of people not caring for the dimming feature, but so far it has not been an issue. If I find that it does come into play I will just turn that feature off on the TV. The picture is excellent! Everything is crisp and bright! I am very glad that I got 1080p and 120hz refresh rate. It takes a bit to get used to the lower quality broadcasts on a high resolution TV but that's fine too. I don't own a Blu Ray player yet so I don't know what that will look like. I am guessing great though! The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because I have only had it a short period of time and I want to see if it has longevity. I bought the extended warranty to be safe though since it was only an extra $35. If it was over $50 there is no way I would have bought it. If there are any of these left I would suggest buying it asap before they are gone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gl83
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/6/2011

Customer review by Vokie

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Vokie
by Vokie

I got it and turned it on and saw a bad lighting on the side of screen and it looks like someone stick a magnet on the screen and was kinda upset that I spot that. Other than that tv is great but I hope that bad lighting doesn't effect the tv in the future. :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vokie
Fayettevill, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/4/2011

Customer review by Kls5

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Kls5
by Kls5

This tv was well worth the money great quality

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kls5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
all i was asking for and i got it
10/10/2011

Customer review by jeffrey77

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by jeffrey77
by jeffrey77

it was remarkably easy despite my doubts to simply take the tv out of the box, lean it onto an ottoman face first, screw on the base round side first, and screw the cable wire from normal cable tv setup right into the vizio. after struggling with the buttons for a minute, it occurred to me to push setup on my cable remote, and it picked up the vizio. i only had to go to connections screen and tell it i was hooked up thru cable. follow the instrux, pick ur screen shape, make sure picture settings are ok, and enjoy. sound is better than touted. only confusion i've had is how to make captions come on right away, and when to use cable remote to pick settings rather than vizio remote. i'm using vizio remote for power and volume only, cable remote for all else. DVD player hooked up and working too. amazing picture on dvd at highest vid settings, can't wait to see blu ray..... all in all, best thing is functionality. pretty right on. second best is picture and vid flexibility u can make it look any way u want. third is easy to set up. don't know until i try to use it, but best thing might be wal mart online's warranty system, adding years was affordable vs. newegg, saved over a hundred dollars. may want to buy ur own hdmi cable, shipping was three days for tv then a week waiting for hdmi cable lol..... yet to hook laptop up to vizio, will update. happy hunting...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeffrey77
clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sound Quality good for flat screen tv,
10/20/2011

Customer review by Louups

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Louups
by Louups

Value is excellent for thin flat screen LED TV. Very happy with most of the features of this TV, However like most flat screen TV's because of the thin design hard to get great speakers . This TV is definitely better with an add on sound system. Overall I am very pleased with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louups
Lacrosse, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
10/21/2011

Customer review by HappyinRichmond

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by HappyinRichmond
by HappyinRichmond

I feel like I have been living in a cave! I have been watching an old big square TV with the belief that "if it aint broke, don't fix it"...well, if you are watching an old non-HDTV, non-flat screen TV, then it IS BROKE and you need to FIX IT by buying this TV! This is refurbished, but it looked to me like the box had not been opened. This same TV in the non-refurbished condition is $150+ more. I used the saved money to buy an extended warranty just in case. Picture is unbeleivable, sound great, and features great. I literally opened up the box, hoisted it on to the mantle with the help of my 13 year old, and turned it on...that's it! Best of all, I don't even have cable and am using a digital antena and get a perfect picture. I stream anything else that I want to see and am not spending the exhorbitant $$$ on cable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyinRichmond
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
10/2/2011

Customer review by Ab0ut11Pandas

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Ab0ut11Pandas
by Ab0ut11Pandas

This tv looks great! I am very impressed with the sound quality and overall picture quality. Remote feels kind of cheapy but that is my only complaint!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ab0ut11Pandas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
10/10/2011

Customer review by Cassio

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Cassio
by Cassio

I don't think you could get a better TV for 500 bucks. The picture is beautiful, and you really get the LED quality. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a second. I guess if there is one thing about it that's not perfect, it's that it is Edge Lit LED, so you don't get the full array of colors that you would with a Full LED or backlit LED, however,those TV's are way more expensive and the clarity on this TV is still incredible. There are not a lot of features on the TV either, but if you are likeus and bought a Google TV Blue Ray, you don't need them. Either way, this is a great TV with a terrific picture. Don't hesitate to pull the trigger on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassio
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent picture, sound, and value but no antenna
9/29/2011

Customer review by DrFeelGood75708

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by DrFeelGood75708
by DrFeelGood75708

This TV is slim, sleek, and produces outstanding picture and sound. Getting it refurbished saved a lot of money, and to easy my worries I bought the extended warranty through Wal-Mart. Only frustration is that I was under the impression that it had a built-in digital TV antenna, which it doesn't. So until I got cable/satellite set up there was no TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrFeelGood75708
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than a new 42" LCD TV for same $$$
10/6/2011

Customer review by happybargain

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by happybargain
by happybargain

I had bought a vizio 42" 60 Hz LCD HDTV but decided to return it later due to its below-expectation performance. Then I shopped online and this refurbished model for about the same price. Was skeptical and had to wait for its arrival to a store nearby. Setup was easy as I knew the plugs well. But the manual included was for some other 22" model - big mistake on the manufacturer's side. When I set it up and running, the picture was brighter and more real life-like than a lacklustre lcd tv. I can also play videos of different format (.avi, .mkv, .mpg but not .rmvb, .rm, and no audio for .mov) out from a usb drive. definitely worth the wait! the minuses: 1) the manual included was incorrect; 2) too few composite input connectors (1 set, either for AV composite or AV component). Bought also a 2-year plan from walmart in case of breakdown.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happybargain
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews