Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

226 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

226 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
65
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 191 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
LOVE IT
7/29/2012

Customer review by KayRenee1998

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by KayRenee1998
by KayRenee1998

I got this carseat because it rearfaced until 35lbs and it was cheap compared to others. I have to say my son loved this car seat. I only have used it for a few months (april 2012 until now), I recently got a myride for him so this carseat is now his twin sisters. :) It was super comfy and easy to install rear and forward facing in my van.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayRenee1998
Florence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
saved my sons life...
6/15/2012

Customer review by Hoisington

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Hoisington
by Hoisington

i bought this in feb along with my new car and i must say wow i am very happy with this carseat. two days ago my husband and son where in a major car accident and this carseat saved my sons life i would recommend this for anyone. my son had one mark on him just from the seat belt but thats amazing seeing how the car was rolled 3-4 times.

Was this review helpful? (409) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoisington
cameron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great seat, especially for the price
5/20/2012

Customer review by bookgal233

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by bookgal233
by bookgal233

I was very impressed with the car seat especially with how little I paid for it compared to some seats out there. The straps are easy to move to different heights and easy to adjust for when your little one has weight/size gains or is just wearing bulkier clothes. It is easy to install in the car. It is comfortable and fits my little one well. I did have to place a rolled-up towel under the part of the seat so it would tilt back farther in the rear-facing direction like the instructions said. That was not a problem with the car seat, it's because the seats in our vehicle slope more than others. The only "con" I see with this seat is that the straps have a tendency to fold in half where they run underneath the seat. This normally doesn't cause any problems, unless the folded part slides up when you are taking your little one out of the seat (happens to me maybe once every couple of weeks). This can then cause the little buckles to be hard to move if they slip down onto the folded part.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookgal233
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Car seat
1/22/2016

Customer review by pamieann

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by pamieann
by pamieann

Have two of these and they are easy to fasten. Children seem comfortable and safe without spending top dollar.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamieann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
straps are short to hook set in car
1/1/2016

Customer review by Sher

3.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Sher
by Sher

Had a very hard time putting seat in car with the straps. That are short and had them out the fullest extend they would go.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skeptical Satisifed
12/7/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this car seat as a spare for the grandparents and our second vehicle. I was skeptical that for the price it was going to be low quality, but was pleasantly surprised! This carseat does not take up a lot of bulk space like other car seats we have and have seen, the material is soft with just the right amount of cushion and the big one for me was easy install and buckle! I would definitely recommend this car seat!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great car seat for a compact car
12/29/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

This seat fits so well in our compact car yet is a good safe seat for the baby

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great seat!
8/27/2011

Customer review by hollywars

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by hollywars
by hollywars

I am a mother of 4 children. I have gone through many car seats, boosters, and chairs. This one is by far my most favorite. It is light weight, very comfortable and my son loves it. I love the fact that it is also rear facing as well! There are many car seats out there. I am not sure if you have noticed but the size of them has seemed to double even triple . I was scared I would have to buy a new car to fit the car seat. I own a 00 mustang. I just could not see having a seat that would double the size of what I sit in to drive it. My son is a very tall boy for his age. I am just using it forward facing as I have a two door. However, I know I can use this rear facing once my son out grows it and if I am able to pass it to a friend who could use it i definitely would! I also loved the fact that It was ready to go out of the box! The latch system was ready to go as soon as I put it in. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CHAIR! many people will end up paying 5 times more than this and end up with a chair too big to fit in the car. This is a wonderfuly buy! definitely a steal if i say so myself. Most only are forward facing but you get the best of both worlds for the low price of $50 right now. Side impact testing too!

Was this review helpful? (170) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollywars
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/15/2013

Customer review by craftmom2012

3.0 stars 5/15/2013 by craftmom2012
by craftmom2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this car seat for our 2nd car. We have a more expensive Britax for our other car. I liked the price of this car seat and didn't want to go with the absolute cheapest one, so this one was a little bit up from that. When the car seat arrived, my first thought was the poor quality of the fabric right out of the box. The black fabric felt like felt that will probably ball up and not wear well. The carseat was fairly tricky to install rear-facing. After adjusting the straps for a 15-mo old (we had a different car seat for her as an infant) and moving the strap to rear facing for the click-in system, I thought I was finally set. But it wouldn't tighten enough to keep the car seat from sliding around like crazy. I was short on time, so I will be studying the owner's manual and trying to install it correctly soon. I was disappointed that it wouldn't install easily in less than 20 mins.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftmom2012
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking, easy setup
3/20/2012

Customer review by RobL11

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by RobL11
by RobL11

I bought two new carseats for my kids. This one for my son and the pink/gray version for my daughter. They come already put together except for the cupholders on the side. Very easy to install, they look great and seem very comfortable. There were some others out the with more padding and wrap your kid up like a cocoon, but they also cost a lot more. Im a paramedic and feel safe with both of my kids in these seats, as long as they are secured properly with the anchors and seat belts as instructed.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobL11
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Look no further!
4/11/2012

Customer review by br6366

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by br6366
by br6366

I am really pleased with this car seat. I shopped around quite a bit online and read many reviews before purchasing this seat for my then 9 month old. I originally was going to use this one in my husband's car and ordered a more expensive one for my car; but this one arrived first and I loved it so much (especially the price tag!) that I returned the more expensive one and bought two more of these! I could get 3 of these for close to the price of the more expensive one I had picked out. My son is very comfortable in it and seemed to really like it straight away. I do have to use a towel, as per the instructions, to get the angle of the seat right, but this hasn't proven to be a problem. We have been using it for about a month now and have not had any problems. The fabric doesn't seem to get hot in the sun either for those that worry about that. As a first time Mom, new to car seats and obviously concerned about safety, my advice is don't be duped into thinking that you have to spend a lot of money to have a safe car seat. All car seats are rigorously tested and the more expensive ones are really not any safer. Save yourself some money and get one (or several!) of these!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
br6366
Blowing Rock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok for price
11/13/2015

Customer review by Momof2

3.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Momof2
by Momof2

Lightweight, smaller size but still took up quite a bit of room rear-facing in backseat of our Jeep. Cover comes off easily, and straps re-routed easily. Cup holder secures well. I think it will keep my 16 month old rear-facing a little bit longer, doubt we will make it to 24 months before we have to turn it around. Overall satisfied and will be keeping it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality for the price!
11/27/2013

Customer review by pbMom88

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by pbMom88
by pbMom88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had tried the Cosco convertible seat, and after trying everything I could think of to get it secure in the rear-facing position, I finally had to give up. It always wiggled and would get looser while driving. This seat only costs 5 dollars more, and it is so much better. In fact, out of the 4 different kinds of seats that I've used with my two kids, this might be my favorite. I still had to use a rolled up blanket to get it level, but it doesn't wiggle around and I feel like my daughter is safe. It feels sturdy and well built. My daughter seems comfortable in it. I don't love the fabric (it isn't very soft, though it seems like it would stay cooler in the heat) and would have liked some other colors, but for price and security, this seat is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbMom88
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it looks old
12/11/2015

Customer review by jenni

2.0 stars 12/11/2015 by jenni
by jenni

It looks old but its ok

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenni
Would recommend to a friend? No
Second Carseats
6/16/2015

Customer review by DebVO

4.0 stars 6/16/2015 by DebVO
by DebVO

This carseat was purchased to keep at the grandparents house, who live out-of-state. Since it would be used minimally, we were looking for high comfort, or high weight ranges. The goal between this carseat and a convertible carseat was to fit a range of kids from rear-facing infants to forward sitting booster seats. This carseat has a lower weight range both forward and rear seating than some of the more expensive carseats, but it fit our needs for the future. The belts seems to avoid twisting, the chest clip is an actual clip, the buckle is easy to use (all of which were problems with the old seats at the grandparents house). This is by no-means a top of the line carseat. The padding isn't as good, the side impact seems less "strong", but it meets the requirements for carseat impact tests. It fit the needs of a second carseat that would not be used for long car trips. One disadvantage, my child complained that the straps cut at her neck. The car seat did not come with comfort pads on the belts to protect the child's neck. These can be purchased for less than $10, or you can just move your child's shirt up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebVO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
8/4/2015

Customer review by NBstl

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by NBstl
by NBstl

After searching for convertible car seats, for what seemed like forever, my husband and I finally settled on this specific product back in 2012. Since then, I've bought the same one except in the grey and pink color, and 4 of my nieces and nephews have this specific car seat just in different colors. I love the size of it and my daughter fits very well in it, she is almost 4, well in November she will be 4, and I am already looking into Evenflo harnessed booster seats, because I simply love their car seats. The only reason I gave this car seat 4 starts is because I wish that this black/grey/red and the light grey/pink one that I have and bought back in 2012 were the same material as the ones made after these products. This one that I have is kind of like the microfiber material, and a lot of stuff tends to stick to it, it is not very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NBstl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Boy Seat
12/1/2015

Customer review by Tallonz

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Tallonz
by Tallonz

Very plush and has cup holder for babys bottle :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tallonz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carseqt
10/16/2015

Customer review by Poopa3

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Poopa3
by Poopa3

For the price it is an excellent car seat. Bought as a gift that the recipient recommended

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poopa3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like
10/18/2015

Customer review by Nisha28

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Nisha28
by Nisha28

It's very secure and convertible

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nisha28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The right fit!
12/1/2015

Customer review by LasVegas21

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by LasVegas21
by LasVegas21

perfect for my lil guy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LasVegas21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews