Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
60
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 171 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
saved my sons life...
6/15/2012

Customer review by Hoisington

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Hoisington
by Hoisington

i bought this in feb along with my new car and i must say wow i am very happy with this carseat. two days ago my husband and son where in a major car accident and this carseat saved my sons life i would recommend this for anyone. my son had one mark on him just from the seat belt but thats amazing seeing how the car was rolled 3-4 times.

Was this review helpful? (337) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoisington
cameron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat!
8/27/2011

Customer review by hollywars

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by hollywars
by hollywars

I am a mother of 4 children. I have gone through many car seats, boosters, and chairs. This one is by far my most favorite. It is light weight, very comfortable and my son loves it. I love the fact that it is also rear facing as well! There are many car seats out there. I am not sure if you have noticed but the size of them has seemed to double even triple . I was scared I would have to buy a new car to fit the car seat. I own a 00 mustang. I just could not see having a seat that would double the size of what I sit in to drive it. My son is a very tall boy for his age. I am just using it forward facing as I have a two door. However, I know I can use this rear facing once my son out grows it and if I am able to pass it to a friend who could use it i definitely would! I also loved the fact that It was ready to go out of the box! The latch system was ready to go as soon as I put it in. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CHAIR! many people will end up paying 5 times more than this and end up with a chair too big to fit in the car. This is a wonderfuly buy! definitely a steal if i say so myself. Most only are forward facing but you get the best of both worlds for the low price of $50 right now. Side impact testing too!

Was this review helpful? (146) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollywars
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Car seat!
10/19/2011

Customer review by alwaysamomfirst

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by alwaysamomfirst
by alwaysamomfirst

As a first time mom I was a bit nervous purchasing a car seat. After looking at hundreds of models I bought this one because it seemed the best. I used it the day I took my child home and almost every day since (she is 16 months old) and have never had a problem with it. It is rear facing as well as forward facing, which I LOVE!! And the best part, AMAZING price for the quality. I'm expecting my second child soon and will most likely be purchasing another one!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysamomfirst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great looking, easy setup
3/20/2012

Customer review by RobL11

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by RobL11
by RobL11

I bought two new carseats for my kids. This one for my son and the pink/gray version for my daughter. They come already put together except for the cupholders on the side. Very easy to install, they look great and seem very comfortable. There were some others out the with more padding and wrap your kid up like a cocoon, but they also cost a lot more. Im a paramedic and feel safe with both of my kids in these seats, as long as they are secured properly with the anchors and seat belts as instructed.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobL11
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My favorite seat ever!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by MomOf4LilOnes

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by MomOf4LilOnes
by MomOf4LilOnes

This is an awesome car seat. I've had 4 kids, and this is my favorite seat so far. Super simple to adjust, looks great and baby loves it. I have a Grand Caravan 2010 with smaller bucket seats in the 2nd row, and this seat fits perfectly. I was worried that this seat would not be comfy or padded enough, but it really is. LOVE!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf4LilOnes
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nicely padded carseat, nice size
1/31/2012

Customer review by lovingmykiddos123

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by lovingmykiddos123
by lovingmykiddos123

I like how this carseat has the padded areas for their back, head and neck. I remember with my other kiddos their heads would hang forward when sleeping in their carseats and there wasn't much support on the sides. This is more ergonomic and my son can sleep nicely in it. This fits ncely in my second row of my third row truck, which isn't the biggest inside. It is also nice to have the forward facing and rear facing option. The tether straps attach nicely and are easy to take on/off if needed. It was a great price and cleans up easily too, very nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingmykiddos123
Omaha, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great seat!
1/26/2012

Customer review by jena834

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by jena834
by jena834

This car seat is affordable and my son loves it! I have a 9 month old son and he hates car rides. I swiched him out of his infant seat orgianally buying a more expensive saftey first all in one seat. That seat did not fit well rear facing in my suv which has plently of room. So i did some research seeing as how I did not want to spend a lot on my second seat. I purchased this one and my son falls asleep easy, crying has stopped and I am happy. I wish I had purchased this evenflo tribute sport orginally, and I would have gotten 2 great seats for less than my orginal purchase! I had to recyline the seat a little more with a blanket, but I did do the same with the other seat that had a recylne option so nooo biggie.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jena834
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car seat for a great price
9/11/2011

Customer review by Kidson

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Kidson
by Kidson

I am very satisfied with my new EvenFlo Tribute car seat. My son really likes it. It is very comfortable, easy and safe to use. It is not small not so big just perfect fit for any car. I would recommend it to anyone. Great car seat for a great price! I like it! Buy this one and you won't be regret.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kidson
Rancho Cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Nice Seat
10/19/2011

Customer review by Kimmie83

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Kimmie83
by Kimmie83

My son is 8 months old and started using this seat a few weeks ago when he exceeded the weight limit for his infant seat. It's really short and comfortable and he seems to really like it. I just wish the set up for the seat belt were easier. You have to fish the belt through and pull it out on the other side. Not sure if all convertible seats are like this, but I wish they would come up with something better. But overall, I recommend this seat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmie83
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent product for the money.
5/5/2012

Customer review by Jaycee788

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Jaycee788
by Jaycee788

I bought 2 of these for the occasional transport of twin grandsons . Several installation choices available. Not necessarily the easiest to install, but not impossible either. Let's face it, it is not a top of the line car seat. It is not as plush or as adjustable as a high end model. You get what you pay for . With that in mind, it's a good product for the money. V ery important note: this may not fit in the back seat of smaller cars in the 'rear-facing' mode. Make sure you check this out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaycee788
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great seat, especially for the price
5/20/2012

Customer review by bookgal233

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by bookgal233
by bookgal233

I was very impressed with the car seat especially with how little I paid for it compared to some seats out there. The straps are easy to move to different heights and easy to adjust for when your little one has weight/size gains or is just wearing bulkier clothes. It is easy to install in the car. It is comfortable and fits my little one well. I did have to place a rolled-up towel under the part of the seat so it would tilt back farther in the rear-facing direction like the instructions said. That was not a problem with the car seat, it's because the seats in our vehicle slope more than others. The only "con" I see with this seat is that the straps have a tendency to fold in half where they run underneath the seat. This normally doesn't cause any problems, unless the folded part slides up when you are taking your little one out of the seat (happens to me maybe once every couple of weeks). This can then cause the little buckles to be hard to move if they slip down onto the folded part.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookgal233
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Look no further!
4/11/2012

Customer review by br6366

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by br6366
by br6366

I am really pleased with this car seat. I shopped around quite a bit online and read many reviews before purchasing this seat for my then 9 month old. I originally was going to use this one in my husband's car and ordered a more expensive one for my car; but this one arrived first and I loved it so much (especially the price tag!) that I returned the more expensive one and bought two more of these! I could get 3 of these for close to the price of the more expensive one I had picked out. My son is very comfortable in it and seemed to really like it straight away. I do have to use a towel, as per the instructions, to get the angle of the seat right, but this hasn't proven to be a problem. We have been using it for about a month now and have not had any problems. The fabric doesn't seem to get hot in the sun either for those that worry about that. As a first time Mom, new to car seats and obviously concerned about safety, my advice is don't be duped into thinking that you have to spend a lot of money to have a safe car seat. All car seats are rigorously tested and the more expensive ones are really not any safer. Save yourself some money and get one (or several!) of these!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
br6366
Blowing Rock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/2/2012

Customer review by hoffer030

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by hoffer030
by hoffer030

I bought this for my one year old. I love it because it is forward and rear facing. It very light weight and can easily fit in any car or truck!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoffer030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
7/29/2012

Customer review by KayRenee1998

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by KayRenee1998
by KayRenee1998

I got this carseat because it rearfaced until 35lbs and it was cheap compared to others. I have to say my son loved this car seat. I only have used it for a few months (april 2012 until now), I recently got a myride for him so this carseat is now his twin sisters. :) It was super comfy and easy to install rear and forward facing in my van.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayRenee1998
Florence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by pitbu4life

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by pitbu4life
by pitbu4life

This is a great buy, it has enough padding on it so it feels soft from the seating part to the head part to the side part. Not one part was missed with padding. It doesn't state that there is a cup holder but when I opened the box I was more then supprised to find a protable cup holder on the bottom of the box. Which made me more then happy. And my baby loves sitting in it, there is not much that he does like but this is one thing I am proud to say he does! Be careful that they hide the instructions in the seat instead of placing it in the box itself. But Over this is the best $50.00 I have spent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pitbu4life
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality for the price!
11/27/2013

Customer review by pbMom88

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by pbMom88
by pbMom88

I had tried the Cosco convertible seat, and after trying everything I could think of to get it secure in the rear-facing position, I finally had to give up. It always wiggled and would get looser while driving. This seat only costs 5 dollars more, and it is so much better. In fact, out of the 4 different kinds of seats that I've used with my two kids, this might be my favorite. I still had to use a rolled up blanket to get it level, but it doesn't wiggle around and I feel like my daughter is safe. It feels sturdy and well built. My daughter seems comfortable in it. I don't love the fabric (it isn't very soft, though it seems like it would stay cooler in the heat) and would have liked some other colors, but for price and security, this seat is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbMom88
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat!
6/21/2012

Customer review by GASeal

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by GASeal
by GASeal

We bought this seat when our son turned one. He is only 18 pounds so we will leave him facing backwards for a while. The seat is soft so he seems comfortable riding. It latches in very well and doesn't move at all. I feel that my son is safe. I am very pleased and would recommend it to people!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GASeal
Taylorsville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carseat for the price
6/5/2012

Customer review by SbearBrown

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by SbearBrown
by SbearBrown

I bought this carseat for my son who outgrew his infant carrier before a year old. I liked it so much that I bought another one for my mothers car. We are using it rear facing now - its easy to install and use. I feel like it is very safe , I like the padding on this carseat vs. other ones in the same price range. I would definitely recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SbearBrown
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2012

Customer review by muata02

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by muata02
by muata02

This car seat is easy to install, the clips to fasten and unfasten the belts are soft and easy to use, yet my daughter cannot undo them herself. I like this because when she falls asleep the sides have a bit of a cushion, i'm guessing because of the side impact feature, but it serves as a pillow too :) This is a plus for me so her head isn't just hanging or rolling side to side as she tries to keep it up when she sleeps. Great product! I would recommend! I am actually going to purchase another one for our second vehicle. I held off because not all car seats go well in all cars. We have a 06 Ford Fusion and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muata02
Monticello, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Gramnda
8/7/2012

Customer review by dots21

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by dots21
by dots21

This was exactly what I was looking for! I don't have my grandson all the time but when I do I need a car seat for him because he is only 2. I do not want something that I can't take in and out easily because when I don't have him sometimes I need my back seat for adults. This is soo easy to put in and remove It's Great! This is a grandma's pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dots21
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews