Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
69
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 207 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
LOVE IT
7/29/2012

Customer review by KayRenee1998

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by KayRenee1998
by KayRenee1998

I got this carseat because it rearfaced until 35lbs and it was cheap compared to others. I have to say my son loved this car seat. I only have used it for a few months (april 2012 until now), I recently got a myride for him so this carseat is now his twin sisters. :) It was super comfy and easy to install rear and forward facing in my van.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayRenee1998
Florence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
saved my sons life...
6/15/2012

Customer review by Hoisington

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Hoisington
by Hoisington

i bought this in feb along with my new car and i must say wow i am very happy with this carseat. two days ago my husband and son where in a major car accident and this carseat saved my sons life i would recommend this for anyone. my son had one mark on him just from the seat belt but thats amazing seeing how the car was rolled 3-4 times.

Was this review helpful? (461) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoisington
cameron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great seat, especially for the price
5/20/2012

Customer review by bookgal233

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by bookgal233
by bookgal233

I was very impressed with the car seat especially with how little I paid for it compared to some seats out there. The straps are easy to move to different heights and easy to adjust for when your little one has weight/size gains or is just wearing bulkier clothes. It is easy to install in the car. It is comfortable and fits my little one well. I did have to place a rolled-up towel under the part of the seat so it would tilt back farther in the rear-facing direction like the instructions said. That was not a problem with the car seat, it's because the seats in our vehicle slope more than others. The only "con" I see with this seat is that the straps have a tendency to fold in half where they run underneath the seat. This normally doesn't cause any problems, unless the folded part slides up when you are taking your little one out of the seat (happens to me maybe once every couple of weeks). This can then cause the little buckles to be hard to move if they slip down onto the folded part.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookgal233
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE this seat!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Alice1247

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Alice1247
by Alice1247
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great, inexpensive seat. Way more padded than the Cosco seat that's in my car. (I got it for my husband's car after baby sized out of his infant seat). I'm now completely jealous that my husband has this, and really want one for my car too! The only hiccup I ran into is that my son is big - really big - and also only 7 months old. The seat says to turn them forward facing at 20 lbs, and he passed that up a few months ago. I called and asked what to do, and they said it would work fine rear-facing up to 40 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alice1247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat!
8/27/2011

Customer review by hollywars

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by hollywars
by hollywars

I am a mother of 4 children. I have gone through many car seats, boosters, and chairs. This one is by far my most favorite. It is light weight, very comfortable and my son loves it. I love the fact that it is also rear facing as well! There are many car seats out there. I am not sure if you have noticed but the size of them has seemed to double even triple . I was scared I would have to buy a new car to fit the car seat. I own a 00 mustang. I just could not see having a seat that would double the size of what I sit in to drive it. My son is a very tall boy for his age. I am just using it forward facing as I have a two door. However, I know I can use this rear facing once my son out grows it and if I am able to pass it to a friend who could use it i definitely would! I also loved the fact that It was ready to go out of the box! The latch system was ready to go as soon as I put it in. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CHAIR! many people will end up paying 5 times more than this and end up with a chair too big to fit in the car. This is a wonderfuly buy! definitely a steal if i say so myself. Most only are forward facing but you get the best of both worlds for the low price of $50 right now. Side impact testing too!

Was this review helpful? (180) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollywars
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skeptical Satisifed
12/7/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this car seat as a spare for the grandparents and our second vehicle. I was skeptical that for the price it was going to be low quality, but was pleasantly surprised! This carseat does not take up a lot of bulk space like other car seats we have and have seen, the material is soft with just the right amount of cushion and the big one for me was easy install and buckle! I would definitely recommend this car seat!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, great product
8/19/2012

Customer review by ChrysEll

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by ChrysEll
by ChrysEll

I read every review I could get my hands on before I chose this seat. The reviews were very positive, even better than the pricier seats. My least favorite thing is the cover. The material it is made of makes it pretty hot to sit in during the summer, but on the plus side, it will be nice and warm in the winter. Installation was very simple. Once it was in, I couldn't budge it, and that made me feel very secure. Even though it doesn't say it has a cup holder, I was pleasently surprised to find one in the box. My son has enjoyed it from the first time he sat in it, and he can sleep comfortably without his head falling forward. The harness is the best part of the seat, its easy to get on and off, as I can use one hand to loosen and tighten it, and it stays tight once its set. Great product, Great price, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrysEll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality for the price!
11/27/2013

Customer review by pbMom88

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by pbMom88
by pbMom88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had tried the Cosco convertible seat, and after trying everything I could think of to get it secure in the rear-facing position, I finally had to give up. It always wiggled and would get looser while driving. This seat only costs 5 dollars more, and it is so much better. In fact, out of the 4 different kinds of seats that I've used with my two kids, this might be my favorite. I still had to use a rolled up blanket to get it level, but it doesn't wiggle around and I feel like my daughter is safe. It feels sturdy and well built. My daughter seems comfortable in it. I don't love the fabric (it isn't very soft, though it seems like it would stay cooler in the heat) and would have liked some other colors, but for price and security, this seat is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbMom88
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking, easy setup
3/20/2012

Customer review by RobL11

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by RobL11
by RobL11

I bought two new carseats for my kids. This one for my son and the pink/gray version for my daughter. They come already put together except for the cupholders on the side. Very easy to install, they look great and seem very comfortable. There were some others out the with more padding and wrap your kid up like a cocoon, but they also cost a lot more. Im a paramedic and feel safe with both of my kids in these seats, as long as they are secured properly with the anchors and seat belts as instructed.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobL11
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
4/3/2016

Customer review by Gafdu

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Gafdu
by Gafdu

no problems. I wanted something thin to fit two other booster seats. this seat barely fits. but overall it works. otherwise no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gafdu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Choice For A Small Car
10/29/2012

Customer review by LaylaM

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by LaylaM
by LaylaM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this car seat for use when my granddaughter, 22 months, visits. It's a no-frills model, but certainly looks like an upgrade. It's padded enough for comfort, has an attachable cup/bottle holder and was easy to install. I did enlist the help of a qualified EMT technician so that I am 100% sure it's safely in place. Car seats have changed since my daughters were babies. I have a small car, two-door with a hatchback. This seat fits well in the forward-facing position. I also sprayed the fabric with Scotch Guard before installation. Additionally, WalMart's Site to Store online ordering was a snap! I ordered in the morning and was notified a few hours later it was ready for pick-up! Since I was in a time crunch, it was important to get the car seat as quickly as possible. It's not the first time I've ordered Site To Store and definitely not the last.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaylaM
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best seat for the price
4/26/2012

Customer review by Goldabraun

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Goldabraun
by Goldabraun

We got this for my husbands car and it's great! He has a Mini Cooper and it is small enough to fit in the space well. If you have a sporty type car the back is less tall than on other "convertible" (toddler) seats so it doesn't seem out of place. The car seat in my car is a Marathon and I would say the easy of installation was very similar - both use the latch system effortlessly. It looks sophisticated in real life, the fabric seems rich and classy. It seems well constructed and sensible. The strap placement etc is easy to use and the straps don't "tangle" when you try to position the child. Some parent review books etc give Evenflo kind of "meh" ratings, but those are for OTHER styles. The Tribute is just a less common, and less reviewed product. Overall it is a B, for the price it is an A!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldabraun
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Second Carseats
6/16/2015

Customer review by DebVO

4.0 stars 6/16/2015 by DebVO
by DebVO

This carseat was purchased to keep at the grandparents house, who live out-of-state. Since it would be used minimally, we were looking for high comfort, or high weight ranges. The goal between this carseat and a convertible carseat was to fit a range of kids from rear-facing infants to forward sitting booster seats. This carseat has a lower weight range both forward and rear seating than some of the more expensive carseats, but it fit our needs for the future. The belts seems to avoid twisting, the chest clip is an actual clip, the buckle is easy to use (all of which were problems with the old seats at the grandparents house). This is by no-means a top of the line carseat. The padding isn't as good, the side impact seems less "strong", but it meets the requirements for carseat impact tests. It fit the needs of a second carseat that would not be used for long car trips. One disadvantage, my child complained that the straps cut at her neck. The car seat did not come with comfort pads on the belts to protect the child's neck. These can be purchased for less than $10, or you can just move your child's shirt up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebVO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Look no further!
4/11/2012

Customer review by br6366

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by br6366
by br6366

I am really pleased with this car seat. I shopped around quite a bit online and read many reviews before purchasing this seat for my then 9 month old. I originally was going to use this one in my husband's car and ordered a more expensive one for my car; but this one arrived first and I loved it so much (especially the price tag!) that I returned the more expensive one and bought two more of these! I could get 3 of these for close to the price of the more expensive one I had picked out. My son is very comfortable in it and seemed to really like it straight away. I do have to use a towel, as per the instructions, to get the angle of the seat right, but this hasn't proven to be a problem. We have been using it for about a month now and have not had any problems. The fabric doesn't seem to get hot in the sun either for those that worry about that. As a first time Mom, new to car seats and obviously concerned about safety, my advice is don't be duped into thinking that you have to spend a lot of money to have a safe car seat. All car seats are rigorously tested and the more expensive ones are really not any safer. Save yourself some money and get one (or several!) of these!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
br6366
Blowing Rock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this product!
8/4/2015

Customer review by NBstl

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by NBstl
by NBstl

After searching for convertible car seats, for what seemed like forever, my husband and I finally settled on this specific product back in 2012. Since then, I've bought the same one except in the grey and pink color, and 4 of my nieces and nephews have this specific car seat just in different colors. I love the size of it and my daughter fits very well in it, she is almost 4, well in November she will be 4, and I am already looking into Evenflo harnessed booster seats, because I simply love their car seats. The only reason I gave this car seat 4 starts is because I wish that this black/grey/red and the light grey/pink one that I have and bought back in 2012 were the same material as the ones made after these products. This one that I have is kind of like the microfiber material, and a lot of stuff tends to stick to it, it is not very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NBstl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/15/2013

Customer review by craftmom2012

3.0 stars 5/15/2013 by craftmom2012
by craftmom2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this car seat for our 2nd car. We have a more expensive Britax for our other car. I liked the price of this car seat and didn't want to go with the absolute cheapest one, so this one was a little bit up from that. When the car seat arrived, my first thought was the poor quality of the fabric right out of the box. The black fabric felt like felt that will probably ball up and not wear well. The carseat was fairly tricky to install rear-facing. After adjusting the straps for a 15-mo old (we had a different car seat for her as an infant) and moving the strap to rear facing for the click-in system, I thought I was finally set. But it wouldn't tighten enough to keep the car seat from sliding around like crazy. I was short on time, so I will be studying the owner's manual and trying to install it correctly soon. I was disappointed that it wouldn't install easily in less than 20 mins.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftmom2012
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 18month loves the care seat very comfortable.
3/30/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

I would recommend to other people to buy this care seat price is good works well for our family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2012

Customer review by pitbu4life

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by pitbu4life
by pitbu4life

This is a great buy, it has enough padding on it so it feels soft from the seating part to the head part to the side part. Not one part was missed with padding. It doesn't state that there is a cup holder but when I opened the box I was more then supprised to find a protable cup holder on the bottom of the box. Which made me more then happy. And my baby loves sitting in it, there is not much that he does like but this is one thing I am proud to say he does! Be careful that they hide the instructions in the seat instead of placing it in the box itself. But Over this is the best $50.00 I have spent.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pitbu4life
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Car seat for the price
3/30/2016

Customer review by Mom2014

4.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Mom2014
by Mom2014

Light weight and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
decent product for the money.
5/5/2012

Customer review by Jaycee788

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Jaycee788
by Jaycee788

I bought 2 of these for the occasional transport of twin grandsons . Several installation choices available. Not necessarily the easiest to install, but not impossible either. Let's face it, it is not a top of the line car seat. It is not as plush or as adjustable as a high end model. You get what you pay for . With that in mind, it's a good product for the money. V ery important note: this may not fit in the back seat of smaller cars in the 'rear-facing' mode. Make sure you check this out.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaycee788
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews