Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Comfy, Safe, Trendy & Secure. A Must Have!
12/21/2011

Customer review by tejasmotherof3

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by tejasmotherof3
by tejasmotherof3

Me and my husband had to get rid of my daughter's infant car seat she is 10 months old, and that thing is just too heavy to be hauling her around, and she disliked being in it. So We went looking for an affordable carseat that would last and could transition for her as she grows. We found this for 50 buks and some change. It is cute, soft, comfortable, secure, and has a recline or upright position. Her head doesn't fall to one side when she sleeps because of the slight recline and the way the head position is on the car seat. Easy way to strap and snap in chest and lower stomach buckles. It was all in all a great buy and value. You dont have to waste your money for more expensive brands when this one does the job exceptionally well. :)

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tejasmotherof3
Portland Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by NYnanny

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by NYnanny
by NYnanny

I am a nanny so I wanted to get a convertible seat that could be easily switched back and forth for front facing and rear facing. This seat has been great because it's comfortable for the kids and easy for me to change. I've never installed another carseat so I can't say why it's so easy, but I hear about horror stories about it and I didn't encounter any issues what so ever. The only reason I gave it a 4 is that the padding feels sorta cheap and flimsy, but the kids have no issue with it so why should I?

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYnanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great!
3/12/2012

Customer review by brandeeeee

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by brandeeeee
by brandeeeee

Car seats are so expensive and when you have more than one vehicle it gets outrageous. These was a great lower price car seat that meets all our needs. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandeeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safe Seat for the Value
10/22/2012

Customer review by MysticBear

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by MysticBear
by MysticBear

We bought this for my 6 month old. The first installation for rear facing with recline was a little tricky, but once we got it settled in, we loved it. The reclining feature works well to keep my daughter's head from lolling when she sleeps. The fabric is soft, and there is a good amount of padding around the head area. The straps are easy to adjust. We just took a long car trip, and my daughter seemed comfortable. The only thing I don't like is the cupholder - it's a little dinky. But, the most important things: soft, secure, sturdy, padded, comfortable for baby, etc... those are all covered by this seat. When you factor in that it's one of the most affordable seats of this type on the market, it's a good purchase all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MysticBear
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
12/3/2011

Customer review by MO1sttimemom

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by MO1sttimemom
by MO1sttimemom

Bought this for my 10 month old. It's a very nice carseat and good price. Easy to install and fits in my 4 door car well. The only thing is when my daughter falls asleep her head falls forward, unlike in her first carseat as a newborn.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MO1sttimemom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking, easy setup
3/20/2012

Customer review by RobL11

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by RobL11
by RobL11

I bought two new carseats for my kids. This one for my daughter and the gray/red/black version for my son. They come already put together except for the cupholders on the side. Very easy to install, they look great and seem very comfortable. There were some others out the with more padding and wrap your kid up like a cocoon, but they also cost a lot more. Im a paramedic and feel safe with both of my kids in these seats, as long as they are secured properly with the anchors and seat belts as instructed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobL11
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great car seat
4/27/2012

Customer review by camismom21

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by camismom21
by camismom21

i love this car seat its cute and it took me no time to set it up. i have no problems with head flopping and its a really affordable seat its got some padding not a lot just right its really comfy my 9 month daughter loves it i would definatly recommend people to buy this is great quality and its not a big bulky seat like the others

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camismom21
reno nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Carset! Well made, great price, washes easy!
9/3/2013

Customer review by Aspenelle

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Aspenelle
by Aspenelle

I had the older version of this seat, but needed another for a second car and ordered this one. The cover comes off and can be machine washed over 20 times before it starts to wear down. (I know this from personal experience) Everything is adjustable on it- which I love- and it is pretty easy to use the anchor straps. The quality of this seat well outshines that of the more costly brands. LOVE it! Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aspenelle
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice car seat
12/12/2012

Customer review by MomofRandJ

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by MomofRandJ
by MomofRandJ

The car seat looks just like the picture, nice and soft too. Installation is not bad. The straps to attach it to the car is hard but doable. I am using it for a rear facing child and she is almost laying down. I have a Santa Fe with this car seat in the middle and two booster seats on either side and it fits with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofRandJ
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for my 11 month old
3/6/2012

Customer review by courtenayanne

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by courtenayanne
by courtenayanne

I bought this for my 11 month old daughter because she out grew her infant car seat. I used it rear facing at first because of California law being 1 year and 20 lbs for forward facing. It has been great so far. The padding is good and the straps are easy to use. Now that it is forward facing, she absolutely loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
courtenayanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2012

Customer review by ARGOP

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by ARGOP
by ARGOP

Bought this car seat for my Granddaughter. She used to kick and scream when we tried to put her in her infant seat. She loves this seat, no more kicking and screaming, in fact she tries to help strap herself in. Great value and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARGOP
Neptune, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great car seat comfy for my daughter :)
9/26/2012

Customer review by vgilkey

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by vgilkey
by vgilkey

love it, easy install and uninstall

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vgilkey
Tremonton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this car seat!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Laylasmom13

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Laylasmom13
by Laylasmom13

This car seat is super soft and comfy for my little girl. Fits perfectly in my charger and the gray is a lot darker than I expected which worked out great for me. I'm currently using it as rear facing. Couldn't ask for a better product at this great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laylasmom13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice affordable car seat
1/26/2012

Customer review by MissingArkansas

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by MissingArkansas
by MissingArkansas

I purchased this car seat for our second vehicle and it has been great. The only downside of the car seat is the padding is kind of thin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissingArkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the money
10/16/2013

Customer review by jncmeven11

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by jncmeven11
by jncmeven11

Wouldn't fit rear facing in my car, my seat belt was too short. But it is wonderful for forward facing and my daughter seems to really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jncmeven11
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work for me
3/12/2014

Customer review by AnnBR

2.0 stars 3/12/2014 by AnnBR
by AnnBR

Could not get a secure fit in my 2 door Honda Accord. Too much movement. Note: Package arrived in poor condition. Box damaged and not tsped secuely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnBR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small carseat
1/20/2013

Customer review by lgMomof8

3.0 stars 1/20/2013 by lgMomof8
by lgMomof8

If you want a seat to last dont buy this. It doesnt have much height to it and the cushioning is not what the picture makes it look like.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lgMomof8
Cherryvale, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Head Flops Forward
4/7/2012

Customer review by teamkirk2006

1.0 stars 4/7/2012 by teamkirk2006
by teamkirk2006

I had my dad pick up this car seat because my daughter and I were flying in to see him from out of state. I had originally wanted the tribut 5 LX but they were out of stock. We had a 3 hour drive from the airport to my parents house and it was time for her to nap. I had to hold her head up her head up the entire trip to prevent her head from flopping forward. This car seat may be good for older toddlers who forward face but not for smaller toddlers who still rear face.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teamkirk2006
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Practical, functional, easy to use
9/2/2013

Customer review by JKB2013

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by JKB2013
by JKB2013

This car seat is lightweight and functional. We were in need of car seats that were easy to remove and install so they could be transported from car to car easily. The installation is quick, about 5 minutes. It's not bulky, it was able to fit in the doorway of a 2-door Honda Civic. This car seat is simply made and easy to buckle in our little ones without extra features/complications. Our 19 month old fits perfectly in it with lots of room to grow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKB2013
orange county, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
3/12/2013

Customer review by fatdawg03

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by fatdawg03
by fatdawg03

very nice carseat and easy to understand directions and install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatdawg03
muskogee, okla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews