Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 79 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Absolutely Perfect for 2+
12/29/2013

Customer review by nancydrew1406

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by nancydrew1406
by nancydrew1406

Not all toys are for all kids, but this workshop will be perfect for girls or boys who show an interest in building things....for instance our 2 year old grandson doesn't seem to have much patience for puzzles or even reading books which we do every week when he stays over...he'd much rather open and close the pages or flaps, but before we can move onto another one, he's off with another toy. Amazingly though he'll spend lots of time building lego's and mega blocks, so we took a chance on this workshop and to our amazement he'll spend lots of time using the screwdriver to screw and unscrew the bolts into the plastic holes...or even uses the pretend lathe to work the wood (which he loves to see drop off the table). He does it over and over...and then of course, eventually he moves onto his shopping basket which he loves walking around the house - naturally putting his taggies puppy in the front seat before he leaves to shop. The workshop is a nice size too and sturdy plastic. It also has 2 doors on the bottom that store a lot of extra plastic tools which we recommend you buy as this only comes with a screwdriver, hammer and wrench. (Great sets out there with drills and the like).

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nancydrew1406
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hours of imaginative fun for toddlers.
10/30/2011

Customer review by LittleK3

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by LittleK3
by LittleK3

Love this product. I'm so glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleK3
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves this workshop!
3/31/2012

Customer review by newmom8811

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by newmom8811
by newmom8811

My son is 18 months old and loves playing with his workshop. He wants to be just like daddy!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmom8811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy for the age
4/9/2012

Customer review by stevoj

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by stevoj
by stevoj

Not too many small parts. Great toy for a lil one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevoj
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small, but nice
12/6/2013

Customer review by lovemydog546

3.0 stars 12/6/2013 by lovemydog546
by lovemydog546

Wishing I would have bought one a little more expensive and a little more bigger. This is a Christmas present for my one and a half old twins and I have a feeling it's going to be too small for them both to play at the same time. even though there are 2 little boys playing in it in the picture. Seems to be good quaility, etc though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemydog546
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
3/21/2014

Customer review by Ellieoflc

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Ellieoflc
by Ellieoflc

Ordered this for my sons 1st birthday after seeing it on several other sites. Walmart had it for $14 cheaper than THE major online shopping website. Shipping was quick and assembly was easy. My son is still too young to fully use this but he loves playing with all the parts. Great for developing his fine motor skills and imagination

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellieoflc
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great realistic work bench!
9/13/2013

Customer review by Lynell53

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Lynell53
by Lynell53

Bought this for my grandson's birthday and he loves it! Especially the easy to hold hand tools!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynell53
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TOY
7/28/2014

Customer review by parisfollower

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by parisfollower
by parisfollower

PERFECT FOR A 2-YEAR-OLD BOY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parisfollower
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by Dudegram

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Dudegram
by Dudegram

Bought for Grandson's 3rd birthday! It was easy for dad to put together. Within minutes the birthday boy and his younger 10 month old brother were enjoying the workshop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dudegram
Alden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Workbench
9/8/2013

Customer review by cantusemyrealnickname

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by cantusemyrealnickname
by cantusemyrealnickname

Workbench itself is a nice purchase the only problem was the some assembly required, we were not provided with all the screws needed to assemble it, we had to find some of the same size to complete. The packers did not provide all the screws that were stated to be included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantusemyrealnickname
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
11/24/2014

Customer review by talktomorrow

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by talktomorrow
by talktomorrow

The ad appeared better than the product was when we put it together and watched our grandson play with it. The vice is about useless as it does not tighten enough to hold anything and the saw push handle should be attached because it just has no use as it falls off when pushed too far by a two year old. The concept was great with the peg board and tools to use. I did not like the doors as sliders, they should be hinged to make it easier to open and close. Over all, I would not recommend this toy. The child was busy for a short time but tired of it quickly, party due to the things I noted earlier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talktomorrow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product for the money
7/6/2013

Customer review by Kelly99

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Kelly99
by Kelly99

My grandson loves it. Easy to put together. No complaints at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelly99
Bradford, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for 2 year old
11/15/2013

Customer review by Lnichols

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Lnichols
by Lnichols

My grandson loves this toy. Very kid safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lnichols
Plano,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2013

Customer review by BestAuntJo

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by BestAuntJo
by BestAuntJo

Bought this as a gift for an upcoming birthday. Haven't put it together yet, but it looks like a good deal for the money! Ordered on-line and it arrived in 3 days!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestAuntJo
Massillon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MY Grandson Loves IT!!!
10/16/2014

Customer review by PAPAAJ

1.0 stars 10/16/2014 by PAPAAJ
by PAPAAJ

very well built and good size pieces for this age group.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAPAAJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy for a two year old
12/26/2013

Customer review by O2BNWDW

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by O2BNWDW
by O2BNWDW

Easy to assemble but be sure to have a power screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
O2BNWDW
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a beginnner workshop.
12/27/2013

Customer review by EmmyV

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by EmmyV
by EmmyV

My husband and I set this up on Christmas Eve and it was very easy to assemble and is a great beginner workshop for young kids. Our son is 17 months he doesn't understand the full concept yet but still loves to play with all the tools and it is just so cute to see him stand there and play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmyV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
9/26/2014

Customer review by Naahna

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Naahna
by Naahna

I bought this Little Tikes Tough Workshop for our two year old grandson and it's not the first time we've bought a Little Tikes product and it certainly will not be the last. Their products are durable, sturdy and very well made. Definitely worth the price! The only complaint I have is about the packaging. The product was boxed (of course) and it was inside a larger brown shipping box. The outside box was not damaged it was the box that the workshop was packaged in that was damaged. The entire bottom of the box was smashed and torn and we were certain that the workshop was going to be damaged also. We had two problems. First, we were heading out of the town the next day to go visit our grandson (yah..the package was not delivered when it was supposed to be) and we did not have time to look for another workshop, second I wasn't sure how I was even going to wrap the gift since the box was all torn up (we did manage with lots of clear packing tape). I guess what I'm saying is that how could Wal-Mart even package up this item to ship to a customer knowing full well the box was all torn up. If I were to have gone into the store there was no way I would have purchased this item in this condition. So, I was not disappointed in the product only Walmart for shipping the damaged product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naahna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great toy
1/3/2015

Customer review by koy410

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by koy410
by koy410

Good quality. Perfect for a toddler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koy410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just like daddy's
12/6/2014

Customer review by jojofab

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by jojofab
by jojofab

Can't go wrong with anything made by little tikes .The prefect toy for a boy to be daddy's little helper

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojofab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews