Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 96 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Absolutely Perfect for 2+
12/29/2013

Customer review by nancydrew1406

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by nancydrew1406
by nancydrew1406
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not all toys are for all kids, but this workshop will be perfect for girls or boys who show an interest in building things....for instance our 2 year old grandson doesn't seem to have much patience for puzzles or even reading books which we do every week when he stays over...he'd much rather open and close the pages or flaps, but before we can move onto another one, he's off with another toy. Amazingly though he'll spend lots of time building lego's and mega blocks, so we took a chance on this workshop and to our amazement he'll spend lots of time using the screwdriver to screw and unscrew the bolts into the plastic holes...or even uses the pretend lathe to work the wood (which he loves to see drop off the table). He does it over and over...and then of course, eventually he moves onto his shopping basket which he loves walking around the house - naturally putting his taggies puppy in the front seat before he leaves to shop. The workshop is a nice size too and sturdy plastic. It also has 2 doors on the bottom that store a lot of extra plastic tools which we recommend you buy as this only comes with a screwdriver, hammer and wrench. (Great sets out there with drills and the like).

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancydrew1406
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun workshop - great value!
2/1/2016

Customer review by GrandpaDom

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by GrandpaDom
by GrandpaDom

Easy to put together. Simple online purchase - texted me when it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaDom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 3 year old loves it!
1/7/2016

Customer review by JMB2013

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by JMB2013
by JMB2013

We bought this for Christmas, for our 3 year old boy and he plays with it on a daily basis. I hear him in his room hammering and babbling, just working away... Toddlers are fascinated with the simplest things, so the little doors/compartment on the bottom is where he has been storing all kinds of his other toys. It is the perfect size for him and hardly takes up valuable space. I really appreciated how affordable it was and the quality as well. Definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMB2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what we hoped for
12/28/2015

Customer review by Teamsheff

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Teamsheff
by Teamsheff

Assembly can be a little tedious but overall we are happy and our 23 month old loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teamsheff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little tykes tough workshop
12/24/2015

Customer review by Lucy

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Lucy
by Lucy

It is perfect for a 2 year old. Not a lot of little pieces but enough to keep him busy. He likes doing repetitions i.e. Screw in, screw out etc. works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
12/22/2015

Customer review by Tanya

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Tanya
by Tanya

This is a great toy tool work shop my 15mth son loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tanya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves this workshop!
3/31/2012

Customer review by newmom8811

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by newmom8811
by newmom8811

My son is 18 months old and loves playing with his workshop. He wants to be just like daddy!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmom8811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
12/21/2015

Customer review by Doglover2685

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Doglover2685
by Doglover2685

Don't waste your money. Cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doglover2685
Would recommend to a friend? No
Small, but nice
12/6/2013

Customer review by lovemydog546

3.0 stars 12/6/2013 by lovemydog546
by lovemydog546
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wishing I would have bought one a little more expensive and a little more bigger. This is a Christmas present for my one and a half old twins and I have a feeling it's going to be too small for them both to play at the same time. even though there are 2 little boys playing in it in the picture. Seems to be good quaility, etc though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemydog546
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble, and very sturdy.
9/10/2015

Customer review by jlhughes

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by jlhughes
by jlhughes
Walmart associate

I would have to say that my son has played with workbench from the moment we assembled it. Months later, and when he wakes up he still heads for it if given the chance. We did read the other reviews on the other workbench and compared them. For what the advertised that they had, and their price. This one would beat it hands down. Plus this one seemed to look more kid durable than the others. I would recommend this one to any parent with a toddler. The only thing I could have really complain about is some of the screw areas could have been predrilled a little for easier installation, but still it wasn't too bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlhughes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Hours of imaginative fun for toddlers.
10/30/2011

Customer review by LittleK3

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by LittleK3
by LittleK3

Love this product. I'm so glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleK3
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No complaints
12/5/2015

Customer review by SatisfiedCustomer

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by SatisfiedCustomer
by SatisfiedCustomer

Bought this for a gift for my Grandson, his parent's said he loves it and they thought it was cute... Received in a timely fashion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy for the age
4/9/2012

Customer review by stevoj

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by stevoj
by stevoj

Not too many small parts. Great toy for a lil one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevoj
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy for Parents to Assemble! Great fun for kids!
1/8/2015

Customer review by KahniB

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by KahniB
by KahniB

We purchased this product as a toddler present for our grandson. He "helped" us to assemble it, it took less than 20 minutes to do it, and he began beating on everything with the tools, and throwing the assembled bench all over the room. What a tough toy! It took all the abuse a toddler can dish out and made him so happy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KahniB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just perfect for your future, "Builder"
11/29/2015

Customer review by Hollyp228

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Hollyp228
by Hollyp228

All I can say is perfect! Perfect height, not to big, very functional, and my son will, "Build" for hours. Definitely worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollyp228
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
toys
11/27/2015

Customer review by Nebs

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Nebs
by Nebs

This toy will make a little happy who Daddy is in the Army in Germany, thank you Walmart for sending gifts over seas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nebs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/19/2013

Customer review by Dudegram

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Dudegram
by Dudegram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for Grandson's 3rd birthday! It was easy for dad to put together. Within minutes the birthday boy and his younger 10 month old brother were enjoying the workshop!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dudegram
Alden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible!!
11/7/2015

Customer review by Stacy

1.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Stacy
by Stacy

Don't waste your money. Poorly made. Overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacy
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
11/24/2014

Customer review by talktomorrow

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by talktomorrow
by talktomorrow

The ad appeared better than the product was when we put it together and watched our grandson play with it. The vice is about useless as it does not tighten enough to hold anything and the saw push handle should be attached because it just has no use as it falls off when pushed too far by a two year old. The concept was great with the peg board and tools to use. I did not like the doors as sliders, they should be hinged to make it easier to open and close. Over all, I would not recommend this toy. The child was busy for a short time but tired of it quickly, party due to the things I noted earlier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
talktomorrow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too Much Fun for Little Boys
12/11/2014

Customer review by Skippy1979

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Skippy1979
by Skippy1979

I was looking for the perfect gift for my nephew who is a rough and tumble little boy who loves to help his daddy and granddad fix things around the outside of the house. When he first opened this he started jumping up and down and was so happy. He said, "Now I have a tool bench you can help me on daddy".. he was so happy and once it was put together he has been spending hours upon hours playing with it. It is the perfect height has well. I am so glad I found this and have already recommended it to a few other people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skippy1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews