Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
18
1-20 of 100 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Good cheap tires
2/4/2016

Customer review by Kmpo

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Kmpo
by Kmpo

Had these installed about two weeks ago on my 93 Century. Provides a smooth ride at least compared to the four salvage yard tires that were on it before. The tires look nice and they don't seem to have any trouble in the mud or snow. Would recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmpo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tire for Quality and Price.....
2/2/2015

Customer review by hdcruzer

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by hdcruzer
by hdcruzer

Douglas tires are made by Good Year to Walmart specs. Hate to say this but these have out lasted any good year I have ever had. To date 64,000 on the set I have right now, and still not to the wear bars. Couple of flats that were fixed for free under extended warranty. Will be buying another set soon.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hdcruzer
Nor-Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Tire
9/14/2013

Customer review by EnchantedMommy

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by EnchantedMommy
by EnchantedMommy

In the first week I put over 1500 miles (Not a typo) on these tires. I have put many more on since then. They hold up great. Excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnchantedMommy
Beaver, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT'S A GOOD TIRE FOR THE PRICE PAID.
8/17/2013

Customer review by OLDSMOBIL

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by OLDSMOBIL
by OLDSMOBIL

Has a good tread pattern,not noisy and seems to provide a decent ride.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDSMOBIL
AMES IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Problems with Douglas Xtra Trac
10/17/2013

Customer review by Luv2RoadTrip

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Luv2RoadTrip
by Luv2RoadTrip

I got some Douglas Xtra Trac tires on my 2003 Honda Accord in 2007. Those tires went through heavy snow in the Sierras by Lake Tahoe, through all sorts of weather. I was on sheet ice in the middle of Wyoming, which was more like a parking lot than an interstate because of the ice. The state patrol wouldn't let me back through because of the snow and I didn't have chains or 4 wheel drive, but I had no problems running around in the snow. These tires didn't slip. These tires are still on my car, and have been rotated a couple of times. They have about 6/32s left on them, after about 24,000 miles and I will probably replace with Douglas Xtra Trac. Because I live in Colorado, I need true all seasons, (i.e., is the tread design gonna get me through the snow#. Since I've driven in the mountains enough to know what I need, I always look at tread. Tires can say they are all season and have bad tread design, which will slip around in the snow. I think these are at least a good design for snow. I had Yokohamas on a RV once, all 6 of them separated and one blew at 70 mph. Because of that, I am hyper aware of tires. I check air pressure regularly, especially if I'm going at high speed anywhere. I'm always amazed at how many people drive around with no air in their tires, and then wonder why the tires don't hold up. Also, this summer I was on my way out of town for a 6 week trip through Canada in a Subaru, nothing to do with tires, but with the tire guys. Discount Tire put the tires on and didn't balance them, and didn't put my tire sensors in. My whole car shook, and thank goodness for Walmart, because I stopped at the nearest one, the guys stayed late, balanced my tires #9 p.m.) and off I went-not a very good start to a 13,000 mile trip. I've never had a problem with Wal Mart and the tire guys. They seem to do a better job than the tire "professionals". Kudos to Wal-Mart for their pricing and the products they sell.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2RoadTrip
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst tire I ever owned
3/13/2015

Customer review by BigRedOne

1.0 stars 3/13/2015 by BigRedOne
by BigRedOne

Just had car aligned before installing these tires and within 15,000 miles they are unsafe to drive in any rain or snow. I am in my 50s and have never had such a bad tire on my vehicle in my life. Would not recommend to anyone I know except a couple of enemies.

Was this review helpful? (10) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigRedOne
Would recommend to a friend? No
WORST TIRES EVER PURCHASED!
6/11/2013

Customer review by GouletDG

1.0 stars 6/11/2013 by GouletDG
by GouletDG

TWO FLATS IN TWO TIRES IN LESS THAN TWO WEEKS - TIRE QUALITY IS HORRIBLE. FIRST TIRE PICKED UP A ROCK - COULD NOT BE REPAIRED. 2ND TIRE PICK UP A SCREW. RIDICULOUSLY POOR QUALITY!! WILL BE RETURNING ALL 5 TIRES FOR A REFUND. (I ALSO BOUGHT A SPARE.)

Was this review helpful? (39) (131)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GouletDG
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
original
12/28/2012

Customer review by tle06

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by tle06
by tle06

the original design for the extra trac was undoubtably the best in all season use

Was this review helpful? (24) (187)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tle06
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Tires
8/24/2015

Customer review by 97GTP

4.0 stars 8/24/2015 by 97GTP
by 97GTP

I have now put 9k miles on these tires and they run great. Got me through a tuff Wisconsin winter with front wheel drive. Sometimes can make some noise on long hwy trips. Wear is very even and have deep tread. They look really nice with some tire shine. I would give 5 stars but they can be noisy.

Was this review helpful? (117) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
97GTP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for snow and dry road. Not so great in ice
1/27/2016

Customer review by Lbau

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Lbau
by Lbau

Only have about 500 miles on these but I already am impressed. Had a blowout in the sidewall on my VIVA 3s so had to rush into wally and get some new tires and these were all that was on hand. Tires have really deep tread on them and look aggressive. Driving on asphalt and snow has shown good traction and my car turns/accelerate/brakes great with these. But on ice these actually seem to grip just as good at best if not worse than my worn down vivas (wasn't at marker bar yet) most likely cause of there being way less "scallops" or groovy lines in these compared to my vivas. Overall impressed with these and would buy again, IF these make it past 12k miles like my viva 3s made it to.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lbau
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No grip
1/20/2016

Customer review by Matt

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Matt
by Matt

I put these tires on a week go now and I drive 130 miles to school and back 5 days a week. I have good years on the front and these on the back of my front wheel drive car and I feel it lose traction every time ago to pass someone or want to turn that's over 20 miles an hour. I filled the rear and have to catch it so hard to my past someone from at sliding out. Every time I'm in a corner or on-ramp I feel the back and sliding more than the front every time I'm in a corner or on-ramp I feel the back and sliding more than the front end end. This has never happened with the last four sets of tires I've had on this car. I feel it's complete safety issue because I've literally had it lose traction and spun out on me on the right-hand turn into a neighborhood at 15 miles a hour. I don't want to know what's going to happen when the roads get wet. My car it's a 2003 jetta with nothing wrong with it but these tires. Do not buy I would return in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Well worth it
1/7/2016

Customer review by TXtraveler

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by TXtraveler
by TXtraveler

I put over 60,000 miles on this tire before I began considering replacing it. During that time I had to repair one tire for a nail puncture. Mostly all highway mileage in Texas.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXtraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best tire for the price
1/31/2016

Customer review by troll

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by troll
by troll

Purchased a set of these tires to replace tires off the internet ,huge differance. These tires show a nice thread pattern and run nice and quite . Had them spun balanced and an alignment done. Did a lot of research and found these best for the buck. They run well in the rain and great traction in the snow.Checked with other stores and found these tires had a 45,000 rating while other tires around same cost offered 40,000 miles. A friend also purchased a set and lets say he also likes the tires.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troll
elyria ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
12/13/2015

Customer review by RcSub

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by RcSub
by RcSub

As a Usps Rural carrier sub these tires are great & last as long as tires that cost $100+

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RcSub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a budget!
12/10/2015

Customer review by ohiodoc80

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by ohiodoc80
by ohiodoc80

I looked around at many tires last year when I was in the market for new front tires for my Mitsubishi Eclipse. I even went to some tire places that wanted more per tire for used tires than what I paid for these. The tread on these tires is a great balance of grip and smooth riding. I have had tires in the past that have had an aggressive tread pattern, but you give up a smooth ride usually for good road handling. My family owns land in Southern Ohio that is basically a mountain. We have had multiple four wheel drive vehicles get stuck down on our land and I have been able to drive my low profile car around on the mountain with no problems so far. Although I'm not going off road with my car, it is still a great test as to how well the tires perform. After driving on these tires for a year now and putting about 20,000 on them, they still have no signs of wear. I am going to buy two more of these tires in the next week or two to replace my two rear tires. These tires haven't had any negative effect on my gas mileage even though the tires I replaced with these had a much more shallow tread pattern. I don't feel like I have compromised any of what I was looking for in tires when I got these. Douglas has certainly got my attention with the quality and value I got in these tires and I will shop for other Douglas tires in the future if I am ever in the market for new tires for another vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohiodoc80
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Tires
12/29/2015

Customer review by Tirekicker

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Tirekicker
by Tirekicker

I bought 4 of these for our 2013 Toyota Corolla. On the ride home I immediatley noticed they provided a quiet ride. The wife noticed it too when she drove! We just had our first snow/ice storm, once again these tires performed above and beyond my expecations. Performed well with rain/wet roads also. I can't comment on the longevity of the tire as of yet, but so far I have been impressed with the cost/value. If you need a quality, inexpensive set of tires Go For it!! I am not dissapaointed in anyway. We even have a Sam's membership and they had nothing in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tirekicker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets expectations
1/23/2016

Customer review by UncleRuckuss

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by UncleRuckuss
by UncleRuckuss

The treadwear warranty is 45,000 miles and I just replaced mine today at 47,675 miles. That's more than what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleRuckuss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I liked Them
8/13/2015

Customer review by Kayy

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Kayy
by Kayy

I bought these tires last year right before my inspection was due because of the price. Almost a year later they have really held up well. To the commenters that have said they bought them and 3 months or so later they were bald...my Walmart doesn't provide alignments. In my opinion it's a rule of thumb to always get an alignment after getting new tires of any kind. Even if you get one you should do the same. After getting my tires in November of last year i went out and got an alignment. I am going back soon to get 2 new ones for the front. My back tires still look brand new. My experience was great! I think it's all in how well you take care of them and do maintenance accordingly. Oh and btw...i drive about 150 miles a day....boom. :)

Was this review helpful? (177) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for milage and traction
10/24/2015

Customer review by walmartshopper

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by walmartshopper
by walmartshopper

I just bought my second set a month ago. my last set I got just over 50,000 miles on them in not quite three years. that's why I have bought them again. I drive a lot of highway and in town in all weather in ND.

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tires
9/11/2015

Customer review by bendenn

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by bendenn
by bendenn

I bought these for a ford focus, it had Douglas tires on it when I bought it. Replaced them with another brand when they wore out, and was not pleased. Then I saw the trac II tire, and put all 4 on. Must say they are wearing great with good traction. I drive 2 miles of dirt and gravel road to get to paved roads, these tires are as good as my winter tires as far as traction and are great on wet roads. When time comes to replace it will be with the trac II tires, I like them that much!!

Was this review helpful? (66) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bendenn
sw pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews