Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
19
1-20 of 109 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Good Tire
9/14/2013

Customer review by EnchantedMommy

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by EnchantedMommy
by EnchantedMommy

In the first week I put over 1500 miles (Not a typo) on these tires. I have put many more on since then. They hold up great. Excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnchantedMommy
Beaver, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT'S A GOOD TIRE FOR THE PRICE PAID.
8/17/2013

Customer review by OLDSMOBIL

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by OLDSMOBIL
by OLDSMOBIL

Has a good tread pattern,not noisy and seems to provide a decent ride.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDSMOBIL
AMES IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tire for Quality and Price.....
2/2/2015

Customer review by hdcruzer

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by hdcruzer
by hdcruzer

Douglas tires are made by Good Year to Walmart specs. Hate to say this but these have out lasted any good year I have ever had. To date 64,000 on the set I have right now, and still not to the wear bars. Couple of flats that were fixed for free under extended warranty. Will be buying another set soon.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hdcruzer
Nor-Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Problems with Douglas Xtra Trac
10/17/2013

Customer review by Luv2RoadTrip

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Luv2RoadTrip
by Luv2RoadTrip

I got some Douglas Xtra Trac tires on my 2003 Honda Accord in 2007. Those tires went through heavy snow in the Sierras by Lake Tahoe, through all sorts of weather. I was on sheet ice in the middle of Wyoming, which was more like a parking lot than an interstate because of the ice. The state patrol wouldn't let me back through because of the snow and I didn't have chains or 4 wheel drive, but I had no problems running around in the snow. These tires didn't slip. These tires are still on my car, and have been rotated a couple of times. They have about 6/32s left on them, after about 24,000 miles and I will probably replace with Douglas Xtra Trac. Because I live in Colorado, I need true all seasons, (i.e., is the tread design gonna get me through the snow#. Since I've driven in the mountains enough to know what I need, I always look at tread. Tires can say they are all season and have bad tread design, which will slip around in the snow. I think these are at least a good design for snow. I had Yokohamas on a RV once, all 6 of them separated and one blew at 70 mph. Because of that, I am hyper aware of tires. I check air pressure regularly, especially if I'm going at high speed anywhere. I'm always amazed at how many people drive around with no air in their tires, and then wonder why the tires don't hold up. Also, this summer I was on my way out of town for a 6 week trip through Canada in a Subaru, nothing to do with tires, but with the tire guys. Discount Tire put the tires on and didn't balance them, and didn't put my tire sensors in. My whole car shook, and thank goodness for Walmart, because I stopped at the nearest one, the guys stayed late, balanced my tires #9 p.m.) and off I went-not a very good start to a 13,000 mile trip. I've never had a problem with Wal Mart and the tire guys. They seem to do a better job than the tire "professionals". Kudos to Wal-Mart for their pricing and the products they sell.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2RoadTrip
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good cheap tires
2/4/2016

Customer review by Kmpo

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Kmpo
by Kmpo

Had these installed about two weeks ago on my 93 Century. Provides a smooth ride at least compared to the four salvage yard tires that were on it before. The tires look nice and they don't seem to have any trouble in the mud or snow. Would recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmpo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst tire I ever owned
3/13/2015

Customer review by BigRedOne

1.0 stars 3/13/2015 by BigRedOne
by BigRedOne

Just had car aligned before installing these tires and within 15,000 miles they are unsafe to drive in any rain or snow. I am in my 50s and have never had such a bad tire on my vehicle in my life. Would not recommend to anyone I know except a couple of enemies.

Was this review helpful? (12) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigRedOne
Would recommend to a friend? No
WORST TIRES EVER PURCHASED!
6/11/2013

Customer review by GouletDG

1.0 stars 6/11/2013 by GouletDG
by GouletDG

TWO FLATS IN TWO TIRES IN LESS THAN TWO WEEKS - TIRE QUALITY IS HORRIBLE. FIRST TIRE PICKED UP A ROCK - COULD NOT BE REPAIRED. 2ND TIRE PICK UP A SCREW. RIDICULOUSLY POOR QUALITY!! WILL BE RETURNING ALL 5 TIRES FOR A REFUND. (I ALSO BOUGHT A SPARE.)

Was this review helpful? (39) (134)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GouletDG
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
original
12/28/2012

Customer review by tle06

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by tle06
by tle06

the original design for the extra trac was undoubtably the best in all season use

Was this review helpful? (25) (188)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tle06
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Tires
8/24/2015

Customer review by 97GTP

4.0 stars 8/24/2015 by 97GTP
by 97GTP

I have now put 9k miles on these tires and they run great. Got me through a tuff Wisconsin winter with front wheel drive. Sometimes can make some noise on long hwy trips. Wear is very even and have deep tread. They look really nice with some tire shine. I would give 5 stars but they can be noisy.

Was this review helpful? (173) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
97GTP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
185/65/14 on 2002 Saturn SL1
4/14/2016

Customer review by ProudGMWorker

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by ProudGMWorker
by ProudGMWorker

I bought Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S for my Saturn SL1 mainly because I was working with a tight budget. I was skeptical of purchasing a "cheap tire." Long story short, these tires are amazing. I was driving 120 miles a day and in all conditions, these tires stood the test. With 40k+ miles on these tires, there was 1/4 tread left. Needing a new set of tires, I PURPOSELY SOUGHT OUT the Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S...my luck(for once good ), the local Walmart clearanced these tires to $33 (WhaaHoo :-) ) a piece because Douglas is changing the tread pattern.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudGMWorker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We race on these, no kidding
5/24/2016

Customer review by drKorf

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by drKorf
by drKorf

Our 24 Hours of LeMons team decided to race on these tires for a joke. And the team loved them. They are naturally less grippy than a Bridgestone RE-71R, for example, but the traction loss is progressive and controllable. And they are incredibly durable. If they work this well on track, I'm putting them on my street car next time I need new tires.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drKorf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
11/9/2013

Customer review by jcga2009

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by jcga2009
by jcga2009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got these tires for 2 reasons: 1) difficult to find, so I didn't have a lot of choices, and 2) value for the price. These may not be 80K mile, top of the line tires, but for daily commutes, a long lasting tire, and a good ride - you can't beat the value for the price. I put two on the front in February 2013, and replaced the back two in October 2013. All four together, I have about $320 after tax, with lifetime balance and rotation, and since I have an odd size, most larger brand names would cost me $200 each. I just can't think of a good reason to put $1000 in commute to work tires on my truck. It's not a luxury car, so I don't need a luxury tire. I need a good, dependable tire and that's exactly what this is. I drive the mountain daily with these and get good grip and traction. The previous set lasted 4 years, and I hope for the same length of time on these. $80/yr - that's a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (163) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcga2009
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I liked Them
8/13/2015

Customer review by Kayy

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Kayy
by Kayy

I bought these tires last year right before my inspection was due because of the price. Almost a year later they have really held up well. To the commenters that have said they bought them and 3 months or so later they were bald...my Walmart doesn't provide alignments. In my opinion it's a rule of thumb to always get an alignment after getting new tires of any kind. Even if you get one you should do the same. After getting my tires in November of last year i went out and got an alignment. I am going back soon to get 2 new ones for the front. My back tires still look brand new. My experience was great! I think it's all in how well you take care of them and do maintenance accordingly. Oh and btw...i drive about 150 miles a day....boom. :)

Was this review helpful? (207) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Very Good Tire for the price.
4/27/2015

Customer review by Tinman

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Tinman
by Tinman

I got 52,235 miles (highway & City) from my first set and could easily rack up a thousand miles more. Of course, I no longer drive like a teenager or pretend I am driving a race car. I am retired and drive with common sense. I also do regular tire rotations, have regular alignments and maintain my car as finances allow. Just got my tax refund and plan on some vacation driving so, I am headed in today for a new pair. Now that I am retired I drive a lot, visiting the kids, grandkids and just sight seeing. Don't misunderstand, I'm not you're typical 40 mph grandpaw, I regularly exceed 70 and 75 mph on good highways. With 50 years driving experience and 223,000 miles on my current vehicle, I still trust these tires with my life, and the lives of my grandchildren as well.

Was this review helpful? (178) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
195/60/15
10/28/2013

Customer review by DemonDoctor

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by DemonDoctor
by DemonDoctor

Before I bought the douglas xtra trac 2 I did some research. I found a lot of bad comments on them, and a few good comments! But I went ahead and bought 4 of them for the price! I have a older car that is a 99 grand am SE. After I had them installed a week later I went a road trip from PA to INDIANA and back to PA. The tires had a great smooth quit ride! The handling response was great! I had no problems with the tires even in wet conditions. I have yet to know how they handle in the snow but that is coming up! One thing I would suggest is after you have your tires installed is to check the air pressure in each one! The walmart tire center I went to had all 4 tires at different pressures, anywhere from 21 psi to 38 psi. the max on my tires are 44psi. I put 40 in each tire and have had no problems!

Was this review helpful? (320) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DemonDoctor
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best tire for the price
1/31/2016

Customer review by troll

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by troll
by troll

Purchased a set of these tires to replace tires off the internet ,huge differance. These tires show a nice thread pattern and run nice and quite . Had them spun balanced and an alignment done. Did a lot of research and found these best for the buck. They run well in the rain and great traction in the snow.Checked with other stores and found these tires had a 45,000 rating while other tires around same cost offered 40,000 miles. A friend also purchased a set and lets say he also likes the tires.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troll
elyria ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires
9/11/2015

Customer review by bendenn

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by bendenn
by bendenn

I bought these for a ford focus, it had Douglas tires on it when I bought it. Replaced them with another brand when they wore out, and was not pleased. Then I saw the trac II tire, and put all 4 on. Must say they are wearing great with good traction. I drive 2 miles of dirt and gravel road to get to paved roads, these tires are as good as my winter tires as far as traction and are great on wet roads. When time comes to replace it will be with the trac II tires, I like them that much!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bendenn
sw pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Very happy with the purchase
12/23/2013

Customer review by ru4krisk

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by ru4krisk
by ru4krisk

first i found out that these are made by Goodyear put out under Douglas xtra trac II name. Most if not all major tire companies do such things. Second the price for this tire in this class was hard to beat through any of the regular sources belle tire, discount tire and such. i've only had these a couple days(Michigan winter driving so far) they handled some ice better than i expected and dry pavement with ease and quietly mind you too for such an aggressive tread pattern. I haven't had any snow to test them with but feel these should clear out the snow with ease due to the tread.so far i am very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (145) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ru4krisk
South Lyon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value tire
1/20/2015

Customer review by DJDA

4.0 stars 1/20/2015 by DJDA
by DJDA

I was looking for a reasonably priced well traction tire to put on my 2006 Subaru Forester. I'm using the car for a daily commuter 50 miles each way. A friend of mine recommended these Douglas tires. The tread is aggressive and @ $57.50 per tire it's hard to beat the value. I will suggest that you check your air pressure after leaving Walmart because mine were only set to 26 pounds. I noticed less noise than my previous Goodyear tires. I drove in driving rain yesterday and they seem to hold the road well. I'll follow up with how they wear, but they are only a 45,000 mile tire. If I can get 30 or 35,000 miles out of them, it's a good value. The reviews seem to be mostly positive. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (99) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJDA
Downingtown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great Tire for Any Weather
8/28/2015

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by George
by George

I am on about my 10th Set of Douglas X Trac Tires and I love them and have used them on numerous cars. I feel like this tire is one of the best All Season Tire that I have ever driven on in snow. Any car that I have them on goes through snow like a mountain goat climbs a mountain. I would recommend this tire to anyone that needs a reasonable priced set of tires that are dependable.

Was this review helpful? (100) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews