Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 47 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
works great, with a sprayer good value
5/28/2012

Customer review by senorfuji

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by senorfuji
by senorfuji

Kills all weeds and does not harm grass. I had these aggressive, I think plaintain weeds that were invading my lawn. This stuff works great to control them. I bought a nine buck sprayer with this ends up being great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
senorfuji
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This is junk!
5/17/2012

Customer review by WallyWorldTx9

1.0 stars 5/17/2012 by WallyWorldTx9
by WallyWorldTx9

I read some negative reviews online but thought I would give it a try as there are not many post emergent crab grass killers... well I should have not purchased Ortho Weed-B-Gon MAX Plus Crabgrass Control. The only thing it kills is Bermuda grass. It literally did nothing to crabgrass after 2 applications as per the directions. The product was inexpensive but my time that it wasted was valuable. BEWARE of this useless product!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldTx9
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Outstanding Product - each and every time!
10/2/2012

Customer review by ScottFan

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by ScottFan
by ScottFan

Straight forward directions -- great results with grab grass control. Lawn looks outstanding.

ScottFan
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Worked Great!
9/27/2012

Customer review by kossmann26

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by kossmann26
by kossmann26

Sprayed four bottles of this through my Ortho Dial 'N Spray onto my rather large lawn and the weeds are definately back on their heels.

kossmann26
St Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Kills creeping charlie
5/18/2012

Customer review by gdickirson

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by gdickirson
by gdickirson

This product kills creeping charlie. It takes 2 to 3 weeks to work.

gdickirson
Plymouth, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
good product
5/20/2012

Customer review by bgrucker

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by bgrucker
by bgrucker

I had a lot of weeds in my yards, because of the warm winter. After one to two applications the weeds were gone

bgrucker
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent on weeds and crabgrass
5/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this product in my business to spot treat or overall spray for weeds and crabgrass. I wouldn't use any other product.

An anonymous customer
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
It WORKS!
10/1/2012

Customer review by hsenatore

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by hsenatore
by hsenatore

This product is so easy to use. I used it twice and my lawn was as weed-free as I've ever had it. I mixed in some disease control at the same time and the mix not only killed the weeds/crab grass but grass was growing lush and thick. Wonderful stuff.

hsenatore
Hanover, PA 17331, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Fantastic product
5/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very good product to control both broad leaf weeds and the troublesome "chickweed". I have used the concentrate by mixing in a pump sprayer. I find this more economical. This is the only product that I found that will eliminate crabgrass, which I hate with a passion. Since it is a liquid id does not have to "sit on the weed", so application does not need to be in either a wet or dry day situation. I have used this product for the past three years and I am very happy with results. NO WEEDS!

An anonymous customer
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Experience shows great reliablility---meets all expectations
9/27/2012

Customer review by edwardcza

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by edwardcza
by edwardcza

Easy to use, and dependable. Works first time, every time---keeps lawn weed free with simple spot spraying. A staple in my weed arsenal.

edwardcza
Williamstown, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Product worked as advertised
9/27/2012

Customer review by KevinODo

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by KevinODo
by KevinODo

I have always had a problem with late summer crabgrass. Even though this year I used 2 applications of Turf Builder with Halts, the crabgrass was back (source must be from neighbor). I bought my usual bottle of Ortho Weed-B-Gon with Crabgrass Control. I use this product in a spot sprayer application. This year the product worked great! I when I mowed the lawn i noticed the crabgrass wiltering after about 1 week. I did another application and the crabgrass was gone after another week. Now that the crabgrass is gone, I am in the process or reparing the spots with either Patch Master or my own mix of topsoil / Scotts grass seed / Scotts starter fertilizer. I will let you know how that goes in a month.

KevinODo
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Rental property was a mess
10/17/2012

Customer review by Selby

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Selby
by Selby

I purchased a rental property that had been neglected for a long time and decided the lawn needed some help. Applying Ortho® Weed-B-Gone Weed Killer for Lawns Plus Crabgrass Control (I used the concentrate) not only did the trick, but I only needed minimal spot application after reseeding. All that from a lawn that was mostly weeds from the get-go.

Selby
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Works as Advertised
9/28/2012

Customer review by Evans

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Evans
by Evans

Used a competitor's product on problem crabgrass throughout my lawn with little effect. Later used the Ortho and got terrific results. Recommend avoiding cheaper products with the hope of a positive result. What a waste of time and effort. Better to go with a proven solution. For me I've learned my lesson. It'll be Ortho from here on out for my crabgrass eradication/control!

Evans
Springfield, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Works as advertised, no issues with design
5/16/2014

Customer review by JLKeniry

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by JLKeniry
by JLKeniry

I just put this down two hours ago and already seeing some wilting. Can't be beat for $8 a bottle. Bought with ortho dial n spray for $9. The first bottle I attached directly to the weed b gon. The second bottle I poured into the dial n spray. Had no spilling issues either way. I prefer dumping into the dial n spray however because it felt more secure of a connection and you can see when the product is low.

JLKeniry
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
Works great for my lawn
5/30/2014

Customer review by DennyMan

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by DennyMan
by DennyMan

I have used this product for years, and it work perfect. The weeds curl up in 24 hours. Just follow the instructions.

DennyMan
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Spot Lawn Weed Control
8/17/2014

Customer review by Naipawer

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Naipawer
by Naipawer

I have used the Weed-B-Gon Concentrate for many years and am well pleased with the product. Once I got my lawn fairly weed-free using Turf-Builder Plus Two, I now just spot weed after I mow my lawn. I dilute the product in water according to the directions and apply it with a small 2-qt. hand-held pump sprayer. I keep the Sprayer filled at all times. By using this product on an on-going basis to spot-weed, it's more environmental-friendly than appling a weed control to my entire lawn. Using the Concentrate is more economical and convenient. I always have it on-hand and ready to us.

Naipawer
Columbus, Mansfield, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Works, but could be stronger.
8/18/2014

Customer review by Aldubeck3204

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Aldubeck3204
by Aldubeck3204

I mix this a little stronger than the directions say to take care of crabgrass in one application on my southeastern Pennsylvania lawn of rye, blue, and fescue. Clover is also a problem, but two applications of this product clear that up.

Aldubeck3204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Worked!
9/4/2014

Customer review by JohnFle

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by JohnFle
by JohnFle

Had lawn full of crabgrass and after application this spring virtually GONE Thanks

JohnFle
Ajax, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Kills what it's supposed to
9/4/2014

Customer review by Skipper50

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Skipper50
by Skipper50

I've tried comparable products from other brands, but nothing works as well as Ortho Weed-B-Gon killing the weeds and leaving the grass alone. The concentrate is an excellent value, providing numerous refills. I would like a way of more easily measuring the refill quantity.

Skipper50
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Product allows flexibility in mixing quantities & strength
9/8/2014

Customer review by Spence

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Spence
by Spence

Effective at controlling most lawn weeds. Sold as a concentrate that allows flexibility in mixing quantities & strength.

Spence
Nekoosa, WI 54457, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews