Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 87 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
this product really works
5/21/2016

Customer review by nwp11111

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by nwp11111
by nwp11111

I have a front lawn that is about the best on the block,only thing is I have a neighbor that does not take as much pride at his lawn.He tries to keep up with me but it wont work,he has some chickweed and mostly dandelions growing,he does not fertilize as I do,so every year this stuff comes up on his lawn and he just cuts it down.So at this point I go to Ortho Weed B Gone,just to keep my lawn free from his weeds.Some of it did grow last year but I caught it in time and spreed Weed BGone and in a few days it started to get to his garbage weeds and the few that started to grow on my side were gone.I take pride keeping a beautiful lawn I have to spray Weed B Gone Max plus,at times so his weeds wont get on to my lawn,I have been told by many I have the best lawn on the block,thanks to all the Ortho products I use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nwp11111
Bloomingdale, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Moderately effective in September in East Tennessee
10/7/2014

Customer review by bsmith

3.0 stars 10/7/2014 by bsmith
by bsmith

I bought this W-B-G concentrate to combat Chickweed, White Clover and the remaining Smooth Crabgrass in my Tall Fescue lawn here in eastern Tennessee. (I had earlier hand weeded 90% of the crabgrass in my lawn.) I applied the product in mid-September strictly by the instructions and when daily temperatures were 60-85 degrees. I waited two full days before watering my lawn to allow the product to be absorbed. I'm writing this review in early October, about three weeks after applying the product. The results have been mixed. The chickweed is dead, the crabgrass was harmed (but not killed), and the clover is unfazed. I don't mind so much about the clover but I am disappointed that the crabgrass was not killed. At this point the crabgrass has produced mature seed heads so killing the crabgrass plant is mostly academic. Next year I will apply this product in July to see if it is more efficacious in mid-season. I give Ortho thumbs-ups for the easy-to-open seal and easy pour spout.

bsmith
Oak Ridge, TN, USA
Expertise:Intermediate
Great weed killer
6/11/2016

Customer review by RahRah18

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by RahRah18
by RahRah18

I used this product for some small areas that needed some extra help in getting rid of weeds. I mixed this up according to the easy to understand label instructions into a spray bottle that I use for weed killer only. I sprayed on the product and it started killing those stubborn weeds quickly. I like that it's easy to use and you can mix up what ever amount you need for small or large jobs around the yard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RahRah18
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Works slowly, but very surely
6/12/2016

Customer review by Glennster57

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Glennster57
by Glennster57

Took it's time getting to work but this product is just what I needed for my backyard crabgrass problems. Easy to mix, applied with a sprayer. Applied one weekend; crabgrass was on the way out by next weekend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Glennster57
Fairview Park, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use
6/10/2016

Customer review by madcasdaw

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by madcasdaw
by madcasdaw

I put on Scotts Turf Builder and Plus 2 so I only have a few weeds to controll. This works wll and easy with my sprayer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

madcasdaw
New Holstein, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Kills weeds effectively without harming grass.
5/26/2016

Customer review by Buckeye1

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Buckeye1
by Buckeye1

I used this product 2 years ago on my front lawn in conjunction with Scotts Turfbuilder and received excellent results. After two seasons, my front lawn is very thick and weed free. My back yard has several weeds because it backs up to a creek and woods so I decided to attack it this year. I applied the Weed B Gon two weeks ago and I am already seeing results. I also applied Turfbuilder to both lawns. It may take one more application later in the summer to eradicate the weeds but it is an easy task. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Buckeye1
Middletown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Works good for spot treatments
6/2/2016

Customer review by michael54

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by michael54
by michael54

I have used this product for quite a while. I use it mainly for spot treatments on stubborn dandelions and weeds, and it has worked great. I have used it on my entire lawn with a sprayer just to get an overall coverage with good results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

michael54
Kent, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Good effective product that really does kill crabgrass.
5/26/2016

Customer review by GSMsupporter

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by GSMsupporter
by GSMsupporter

It does in fact kill off the crabgrass. It takes a few days before noticeable, but seems within a week or two the crabgrass is dead. I know that crabgrass is hard to eliminate, but I'd like to see a faster impact on the crabgrass. I don't know if using it a bit stronger than directions would do that or not; but I might try it. Typically I follow the mix instructions and have good results with Scott's products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GSMsupporter
Solon, IA 52333, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Watch Weeds Disappear
5/30/2016

Customer review by unlimitking

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by unlimitking
by unlimitking

Used product on one section of yard snd next morning weeds had started to die. Used on entire yard and product is clearly my lawn. I plan to used product again in a week and add this product to regular program for weed treatment. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

unlimitking
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Ortho Weed B Gone Max Plus Crabgrass Control Concentrate2
5/31/2016

Customer review by chicklady

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by chicklady
by chicklady

Used this product in the early spring and within 2 weeks the dandelions were gone. Also works really well on all the other weeds. Would highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

chicklady
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good product
5/31/2016

Customer review by Gregg1960

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Gregg1960
by Gregg1960

took care of the weeds but will reapply this summer when the crabgrass shows up as i cant comment on that at this time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gregg1960
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has great features
5/28/2016

Customer review by terryturf

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by terryturf
by terryturf

I used this product on crabgrass, dandelions and clover and found it to be effective. The dandelions and clover died much quicker than the crabgrass but eventually they all disappeared. I was satisfied with the results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

terryturf
Illinois, USA
Gender:Male
Quality product, fast results
5/23/2016

Customer review by finkelmp

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by finkelmp
by finkelmp

I have a large yard that the previous owners neglected for years. I use this concentrate in my 2 gallon sprayer and it works beautifully. With a full load I can get a lot done, and once the crabgrass and weeds are under control(already seeing great results), I can work on growing/restoring a beautiful lawn. Thanks Ortho, good work! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

finkelmp
Janesville, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
This product kills Creeping Charlie.
5/21/2016

Customer review by MonicaG

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by MonicaG
by MonicaG

My lawn is under attack. The resilient "Creeping Charlie" is trying to take over after an extremely mild winter. After doing my research, I found that Weed B Gone Max is one of the only products strong enough to kill this awful weed. I mixed up a batch and started spraying. Two days later the Creeping Charlie is dying. I will continue to fight this weed until the large patches are gone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MonicaG
Fairlawn, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Works Great
5/23/2016

Customer review by philbur

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by philbur
by philbur

I am impressed. This stuff knocked down weeds and crabgrass in my driveway as well as my yard without hurting my lawn. I noticed it working after a day. In three days there was no doubt this stuff was large and in charge. Just add it to a sprayer, shake it up and spray away. Simple, fast and kicks weeds outa here. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

philbur
Northwest Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Weed B Gone Crabgrass control
5/23/2016

Customer review by PieMan1

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by PieMan1
by PieMan1

Winter and the local cities snow removal always wreaks havoc on my lawn and allows crabgrass to take over the parking. This year I over seeded and my initial fertilizer application contain no crab grass pre-emergent - I need to supplement with Weed B Gon. all indicators I will only need on application. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PieMan1
Highland Park, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product,didn't use hose sprayer,used tank sprayer.Clover took a little longer to kill then the other weeds,actually sprayed clover twice.Good reu
5/27/2016

Customer review by moose007

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by moose007
by moose007

good product,didn't use hose sprayer,used tank sprayer.Clover took a little longer to kill,actually sprayed clover twice.Good results after 5 days. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

moose007
Bartelso, IL 62218, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
This product is easy to apply.
5/26/2016

Customer review by Timmy88

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Timmy88
by Timmy88

Application was very easy with the Dial-N-Spray Sprayer. It worked well against clover and chick weed. a second application later in a couple of months should eliminate all of the weeds. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Timmy88
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Great for problem crabgrass
5/20/2016

Customer review by pks65

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by pks65
by pks65

Our yard has a lot of crabgrass in it. We have tried other products to eliminate this problem but it always comes back. This crabgrass killer started killing the crabgrass in 2 days and did not damage grass around where it was sprayed. I Like that it works so quickly and am hoping that it is a permanent solution to the crabgrass creeping around in my yard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pks65
osceola in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
product works great
5/27/2016

Customer review by dsaes5

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by dsaes5
by dsaes5

First time I used this product. Applying it is very easy and the when the liquid gets absorbed into the plant, they seem to disappear very quickly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dsaes5
Sycamore, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews