Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

short life span
8/18/2011

Customer review by wdwagle

2.0 stars 8/18/2011 by wdwagle
by wdwagle

The bulbs do prouce more light and better vision but I am very disappointed in how long they last. The first set i bought one of them died after 5-6 months. I bought a new car and put them in and one died after 8 months. I am done with buying them! I think that is a short life span for such an expensive headlamp. I am not wasting my hard earned money on them again. Look at the back of the packaging to compare the different bulbs. If you want brighter headlamps go with the XTRAVISION since they have longer life span and cost less.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdwagle
Would recommend to a friend? No
These are the best alternative to HID lights
10/5/2011

Customer review by Justin223

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Justin223
by Justin223

I bought these for my truck and what a difference in how much better I can see at night. The bulbs the truck had when I bought it were cheap GE Halogens. They were so dim a 60 watt household bulb would probably light better. Once I put these Silverstar Ultras in, this issue was improved as these bulbs are much brighter and illuminate a wider angle of space. And I really like the nice bright white light these put out, it makes reading signs and seeing further down the road much easier. Now I just have to get the Silverstar Ultra 9005 bulbs for my high beams. Looks like Walmart only carries the low beam bulbs so I will have to go to Autozone and pay out the nose. But I don't use the highs that often so they will last 4 or 5 years anyway, so no big deal. The people that are only getting 6 months out of these bulbs probably touched the glass part of the bulb. Halogen bulbs don't last long when you get skin oil on them, especially the Silverstar line of bulbs. I only hold them by the plastic connector.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justin223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
poor quality
2/4/2017

Customer review by Norm

1.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Norm
by Norm

Bought this headlamp bulb nine months ago and it burned out. There is no warranty on it .Fortunately I kept my OEM bulb and could not see a difference from Sylvania ULTRA .Bottom line don't waste your time and money.As you know the OEM bulb will last for years,so you won't be stuck in the dark every nine months changing out bulbs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth it compared to Zenon Cost vs. life of bulbs
9/28/2011

Customer review by midwestengr

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by midwestengr
by midwestengr

This bulb illuminates so well and even close to Zenon Head Lights' illumination. I have 14 months so far and still working but about to burn out soon. I would rate '4' because car with Zenon Lights will cost about $900 and compared to the cost of this bulb and life time ( approx 1 yr) , I think it worth it. Compared to regular bulbs, it illuminates much more distance and brighter and can see things more clearly. Make sure when you buy, look for the word " ULTRA" SilverStar Head Light

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midwestengr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/30/2012

Customer review by TU37

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by TU37
by TU37

Can't comment on how long these bulbs will last yet but, they are definitely brighter than the oem bulbs even though they are the same wattage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TU37
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
dont last!
9/9/2016

Customer review by Susie

2.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Susie
by Susie

I loved the brightness of these bulbs but both the low beams died within 4 months of being installed. And NO , the bulbs were never touched with bare fingers. They died very suddenly one died then 2 nights later the second was gone. I had to drive with my hi beams on so had to take back roads home to avoid bothering other drivers with my hi beams. What a drag, and potentially dangerous, to have headlights fail like that! I won't buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? No