Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 49 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
I would not suggest this grill
3/14/2012

Customer review by dbrown7080

2.0 stars 3/14/2012 by dbrown7080
by dbrown7080

I bought this grill thinking I was going to be able to buy the extra grill plates that it advertises on the package, which it turns out i am going to need because after less than 2 weeks the non-stick coating is already coming off and the gril comes with 2 unmatched plates. It is extremely hard to track down plates for this grill. After several weeks of going back and forth with their so-called customer service they finally gave me a number to call and a web site to go to. I am not about to just call and order plates without seeing what i am getting and the web site they told me to go to does not even list my model number. They potentially have a great product, specially for me being in a wheelchair. I dont have to pick up the whole thing to clean it, but if i cant get parts for it and it is falling apart this soon, they really need to rethink this grill...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbrown7080
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great indoor Grill
2/19/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

This grill is the best to cook indoors. Saves money on charcoal and if its raining you can carry on inside. The taste of the cooked product with a little liquid smoke and its just as good as outdoors. You have your grill marks on the meat just like outdoor grills. The grill cooks from the top and the bottom and cooks really fast that way. Steaks about 8 min. depending on how you like them. The pan catches the fat and there is no problem & the product you cook is still juicy. The top part seems a little loose, but its built that way. They snap on and off to clean, so if you clean them reasonably fast after cooking, they are easy to clean.( NOT OVER NIGHT) The controls have low, mediem and high. The light goes on green when hot enough to cook, which is pretty fast, within min. Its big enough to accomodate approx 4 small steak, 2 or 3 large, or approx 6 large burger patties. The color is a bit darker than the pic. We are very pleased with this and use it almost every week. It is a great way to grill inside and this one is a real winner! For the price this one was for us! The Major, my old man loves bragging about it & some of his cooking! Great for couples or even a single person. Perhaps even a family of 4.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 50 contributor
Convenient and easy!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Tokelo

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Tokelo
by Tokelo

Product is great and much easier to clean than my former GF Grills. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tokelo
Middlesex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Can't find additional plates for waffles etc,
2/21/2012

Customer review by bribrat85

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by bribrat85
by bribrat85

I just bought this grill and have only used it once for grilled chicken breast, the chicken was good and cooked really fast which was awesome because I am a full-time working mother and there's never enough time in a day. So I am happy with the grill and if that is all you are looking for then i would recommend this one. The only reason I would not recommend this one t oa friend is because I have been searching online for the additional plates to purchase, especially the waffle plates, but have not been able to find them anywhere!! Even the website does not have them listed, so I would recommend Saving yourself the hassle and spend a little extra money upfront to get the one with the additional plates included instead of the basic.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bribrat85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best grill
1/15/2012

Customer review by Arnoldmom

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Arnoldmom
by Arnoldmom

I have owned George Foreman grills before and this one is the best yet. Love the removeable plates for dishwasher cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arnoldmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice appliance but...
9/30/2011

Customer review by ConspicuousConsumer

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ConspicuousConsumer
by ConspicuousConsumer

This was purchased to replace my George Foreman G5 grill that had a heating element failure. This seems to be a common problem based on internet reviews and comments from others and my own experience. Replacement parts do not appear to be available anywhere, making this a disposable appliance if you have a problem. I already had the 5 plates from the G5, and the only worn ones were the basic grill plates which this comes with. That made it the perfect replacement as the grills interchange with my old G5 plates. I considered buying a different brand of contact grill, but many reviewers complained about failure to get hot enough for proper grilling. The George Foremans cook hot when they are working right, so that's what I bought. We use the GF exclusively for frying bacon now. It is sized right for 5 or 6 slices and cooks fast using the grill plates and the medium or high setting. There were a couple interesting things I discovered upon opening the package: 1. A sticker reminding the buyer not to tilt the grill until AFTER grilling is done and the unit is turned off. Never noticed that instruction on my G5. Hope this prolongs the life of this one. 2. This one has a 3 year warranty. Not sure the last one did. I registered the purchase online and filed my receipt with the instruction manual attached in case this one blows an element. 3. The plastic case is a metalflake burgandy color that looks pretty cool. The G5 was solid red. Bottom line: It may not be perfect, but it's a pretty good grill and a great waffle maker with the waffle grill plates from the G5. It appears this style (including the G4 and G5) may have been replaced by the GRP99 which has electronic controls that add more complexity, so I would recommend buying one of these while they are still available.

Was this review helpful? (74) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConspicuousConsumer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this grill
6/19/2012

Customer review by six20

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by six20
by six20

I have had George Foreman grills for over 10 years and this one is the best yet. The removable plates make it so much easier to clean and the agjustable temp is a big improvement. the adjustable angle is great, I can make grilled cheese or other hot sandwitches whithout the cheese running off. Huge improvement. LOVE THIS GRILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
six20
Mineral Wells Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by LINDAHU

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by LINDAHU
by LINDAHU

MY FIRST GRILL OF THIS KIND, LOVE IT, CLEANS UP EASY. I ONLY WISH IT HAD COME WITH A BOOKLET ON HOW LONG TO COOK CERTAIN THINGS

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LINDAHU
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just got it!
10/20/2012

Customer review by SCBuddah

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by SCBuddah
by SCBuddah

I have only used it once so far but it was pretty awesome. I don't have way to grill outside but have a gas stove. I was tired of grilling on the stove with a pan, never tastes right, always sticks. I cooked gourmet burgers from Earth Fare in the GFG and they were fat! Right away I realized I should have placed the grill ON the stove with the vent ON due to the smoke! (I had it sitting next to). That was awkward, moving it while it was on and starting to drip. Once in the right location with the vent hood taking care of the smoke/steam and the pan catching the drippings it was great. I was a bit frustrated by not have any idea how long to cook them for (that will come) and I overcooked a bit (cooks fast) but they were good. Clean up super easy with removable plates! I think there is probably a learning curve. I am not sure how I feel about it tying up my stove (will have to sit on top) but when I grill I guess I won't be using the burners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCBuddah
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
quick, easy meal in minutes
5/7/2012

Customer review by cooky2

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by cooky2
by cooky2

Great for grilling veggies with the meat. I've used it for 3 years and still love it! I use a soft fingernail brush to clean before putting in the dishwasher as marinates can get cooked into the grooves. We've recently purchased one for mother-in-law who also loves it for quick and easy meal preparation. I've started with both thawed or frozen meat. Both work equally well. We own several sizes, but I prefer the one with the removable plates.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooky2
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great grill
4/11/2012

Customer review by DonRosa

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by DonRosa
by DonRosa

This is a wonderful little grill! Cooks great tasting food very quickly and easy cleanup. I just love the removeable grates. It meets all my expectations, however, it would be great if the cord was just a little bit longer. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonRosa
mobile, alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/15/2012

Customer review by Betzy8

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Betzy8
by Betzy8

Perfect indoor grill - provides healthy meals in minutes. The only negative was a lack of cooking instructions with the product - had to go online to get cooking times/temperatures. Otherwise a fantastic buy at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betzy8
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best of Class !!!
11/3/2012

Customer review by TheOldScottsman

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by TheOldScottsman
by TheOldScottsman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got my wife a Cuisinart grill (with removable trays too) to replace the George Foreman grill we had that had worn out - after 4 years (thinking I was "moving up"). Don't kid yourself!! There IS no "upgrade" from the George Foreman Grill !! My Wife tried to "make do" with the Cuisinart (after all, I paid 3 times as much for it), but it just didn't work as well. Finally she asked if she could have "her grill" back, and that's how I got here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOldScottsman
Ponchatoula, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful grill, easy clean-up -price was right.
8/20/2012

Customer review by RedHouseMama

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by RedHouseMama
by RedHouseMama

We have only used the new grill 5 times so far (have only had it for a couple weeks ) it is really so much easier to use, and the meat was delicious and done all the way through.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedHouseMama
Red House, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Its Just "Pretty'
10/29/2012

Customer review by TeamEsco

1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by TeamEsco
by TeamEsco

My spouse went and got this grill after i had told him i specifically wanted another type/brand, He came home proud of his purchased and i was surprised to see it wasn't the one i had wanted however i tried to work with it. The first time i tried it, it would not stay on so i figured maybe it was new. In the excitement of unpacking it he accidentally threw away the instructions so i could not trouble shoot as to why it was chipping in and out, i use it at least once a week however the chipping in and out doesn't make cooking a meal as quick as it should be, its also very frustrating. In his defense it was pretty and it matched the kitchen...But that's the prob- Its just pretty

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeamEsco
KGN, Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love it
9/1/2012

Customer review by RuralMomof2

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by RuralMomof2
by RuralMomof2

After my outdoor grill started to deteriorate and the replacement parts cost as much as a new grill i decided to get a G.F. grill. I didn't have huge expectations but now i use it all the time. I cook burgers all the time and made some chicken strips and bacon too. The bacon doesn't curl and the chicken and burgers stay juicy. I was surprised by this lil grill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuralMomof2
So. Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Junk
8/31/2013

Customer review by DuffyPoo

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by DuffyPoo
by DuffyPoo

This grill is a cheap piece of junk. The lid appears loose and every bit of it jiggles and wiggles. It is NOT non-stick. When you lift the lid to remove the cooked item it is stuck to the top grill plate, having ripped bits from the bottom grill plate as it opens. Or, stuck to the bottom with the ripped off bits stuck to the top. It is nearly impossible to get clean. I leave the plates to soak in hot dishwater, only to have to scrub with a nylon brush to get into all the grooves on the top plate. The outline of your last cooking venture is forever outlined on the grill plates until the next use. Don't buy it for yourself, don't buy it as a gift. My old Hamilton Beach with the finish half off was better than this thing. I will not buy a GF product again.

DuffyPoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Grill Ever
4/12/2013

Customer review by mrskiwi

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by mrskiwi
by mrskiwi

I have had this grill for about nine months. I cook steaks, sausages, bacon, waffles, pancakes -- just about anything I eat. The temperature control makes all the difference between this GF grill and the others -- more control. About the only "negative" is that the waffle plates are so huge that one plate can feed four people. Really! And I love it for that. Okay, the grilled cheese may be a bit "squished" but it is still delicious, and that just means I stuff it with other stuff, like ham, green peppers, etc. I love this grill. My friend borrowed it for a church potluck, and now has the exact model as well. It is contagious -- healthy and delicious cooking. I just wish there were more plates I could experiment with!

mrskiwi
Little Rock, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I use it almost every day.
8/21/2012

Customer review by Kado55

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Kado55
by Kado55

I am a 19 year old college student and I use this grill almost every day, it is great for quick meals. I cook all sorts of food on it such as packaged burritos, fish sticks, chicken, steak, fries, quesadillas, etc. The only concern I have for it is it seems to be getting worn, as expected. the removable plates are useful but i only have one pair so i would need to buy more to utilize that function. cleaning it can be somewhat of a hassle as there are several small nooks and crannies that can get pretty dirty. the removable plates make it possible to get some stuff seeped under them like I have with stuff from the burritos. as well as stuff like grease that can fall behind it. all in all it is definitely worth the money.

Kado55
wyncote, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Okay.. but not great!
10/7/2012

Customer review by jes_uh_ka07

2.0 stars 10/7/2012 by jes_uh_ka07
by jes_uh_ka07

I have used a different George Foreman many times before when I lived at home, but after moving out, I had to purchase my own. It came with five different plates. So far, I have used them twice. The second time I washed it (by hand both times, with a dish rag), the nonstick coating began to come off. The grill sits flat so it makes it hard for the grease to run off (We use really lean meat so there isn't much). So it just ends up sitting there cooking under the food. I have to put things under the back legs that cause it to lean forward in order to get it to drain. I also got the waffle plates, and the waffle cooks faster in the middle. When that's brown, the outsides are still raw. I do believe I will be returning it.

jes_uh_ka07
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews