Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

174 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

174 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 128 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
11/11/2011

Customer review by ach09

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by ach09
by ach09

The Hamiliton Beach Slow Cooker is a life saver. I brought my slow cooker 7 months ago and I enjoy using it. I have not had any problems with the product. The slow cooker is easy to use and store. I only wish I brought a bigger slow cooker.

Was this review helpful? (65) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ach09
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/9/2011

Customer review by GALIVANTSFERRY

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by GALIVANTSFERRY
by GALIVANTSFERRY

I love this cooker...however....the letters on the dial have come off quite quickly. I wiped the outside down with dawn dish detergent and water on a cloth and the letters disappeared!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GALIVANTSFERRY
Galivants Ferry, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/15/2011

Customer review by mew8020

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by mew8020
by mew8020

I have been using crock pots for more than 25 years and this one is the best. It is faster than any other brand I have ever used. The new price is better than what I paid also.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mew8020
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Slow is the operative word
12/4/2011

Customer review by 08er

3.0 stars 12/4/2011 by 08er
by 08er

We have a nice (and high dollar) slow cooker at home but I ordered this to take food to work to feed the crew. It looks nice and the lid fastens securely which is why I chose it. However this slow cooker is a bit SLOWER than I expected. After two hours on high the stew was not hot enough to eat at break time so I'll have to adjust timing. The unit minus the crockery liner is very lightweight which gives a hint to the low power heating element. If you have lots of time though, this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
08er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I love this crockpot!
1/31/2012

Customer review by uncleremus

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by uncleremus
by uncleremus

First off-I love the site-to-store shipping that Walmart offers. I have bought many products this way and have never had a problem. Returns are easy and my products have always arrived earlier than expected. As for the crockpot, it cooks well and as expected. The outside does get very warm but so has all of my other crockpots. It is nothing fancy, which is great for me. The size is perfect for a family of four who likes leftovers. I would highly recommend this crockpot to anyone looking for simple and affordable option.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncleremus
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so surprised
12/22/2011

Customer review by SHELLLS

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by SHELLLS
by SHELLLS

i have been looking for a slow cooker with low price and large capacity, since yesterday i have been cooking all my tamale meat. the meat fell off the bone this morning, the juice was aplenty, all i had to do was add the next roast to the same jucies. the great seal on the lid kept the fluids inside. cleanup was so easy. it just great and really nice looking too. 4 stars on the features because i just wanted a temp light. i love it so far.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHELLLS
SAN BERNARDINO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Love this crock pot.
1/20/2012

Customer review by Ladybug93

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Ladybug93
by Ladybug93

We have had this crock pot for over a year and we love it. I just ordered one for my parents. We make fork tender pot roast and BBQ in it on a regular basis and the food is always done as expected. They only time it wasn't was when the meat was still a bit icy in the center. Cooking times are for thawed meats. The crock removes and goes right into the dishwasher. I read on another site that it had a bad odor. That's because the person was locking the lid down during cooking. You're not supposed to do that. The locking lid is for transporting food. It is well worth the money. I do wish it was white (I think it was available in white at one time, but we couldn't find one. I also wish it had a medium setting and maybe a timer, but again, it is great for the low cost.)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybug93
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a Great Price!!
12/10/2011

Customer review by ladybugzlvr

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by ladybugzlvr
by ladybugzlvr

I sent this to my sweetheart in another state as a gift. He loved it!! It's got plenty of room to cook a roast, chicken, etc. He couldn't wait to start cooking all the time in it. You really couldn't get a better item for such a great cost :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybugzlvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great product
1/26/2012

Customer review by dcraw2001

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by dcraw2001
by dcraw2001

Hamilton Beach scores again with this great slow cooker. Recently purchased and am already in love with it. There are three settings, HI, LO and Keep Warm and the oval design allows more surface area than a standard crock pot. I've already made a bean dish and a meat dish and the cooking has been even without scorching after leaving it on for as much as 24 hours. I like to put it on low when I go to bed. The whole house smells good all night and when I get up, I just turn it down to keep warm so when I get home from work, the food is warm and ready to go. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcraw2001
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
1/23/2012

Customer review by CrazyHappySpender

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by CrazyHappySpender
by CrazyHappySpender

It's just the right size and cooks very well. I actually bought two so I could give one away. I love my new slow cooker!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyHappySpender
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gifts
12/27/2011

Customer review by tinyleon

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by tinyleon
by tinyleon

Everyone loved them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinyleon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Piece of junk! Does not work right.
1/9/2013

Customer review by L63122

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by L63122
by L63122

It does not heat. The meat was on high for a day and a half and was spoiled before it ever got warm let alone cooked. Piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L63122
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Capacity
5/27/2014

Customer review by CookingSchool

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by CookingSchool
by CookingSchool

Large size crockpot is wonderful to cook for a large family or take to a pot luck. With the side clips on the handles, the cover can be locked for easy transport to any event. The crockpot cooks very nicely with no sticking or burning on the sides.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookingSchool
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It cooks great really big
1/17/2012

Customer review by Havwife

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Havwife
by Havwife

When u got it was a little over 20 dollars total great bang for the buck ive cooked beans and a roast and it proformed great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Havwife
Austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I got a really great product for my money.
1/18/2012

Customer review by ermcgee

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by ermcgee
by ermcgee

I love my slow cooker. It cooks great and I didn't really pay much for it. I really like the fact that the lid locks and I can transport it from place to place. I am planning on purchasing another one soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ermcgee
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!
1/20/2012

Customer review by krudude

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by krudude
by krudude

Gets food super hot. Heats quickly and holds a whole chicken! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krudude
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
1/20/2012

Customer review by sunkist1

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by sunkist1
by sunkist1

I bought this slow cooker for my brother & his family for Christmas. and they love it so very much. they tell me that they have used it a lot since they got it. perfect for a big family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunkist1
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for on the Go
1/20/2012

Customer review by sweetpea1955

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by sweetpea1955
by sweetpea1955

Bought this for myself so then I had to buy one for a gift. Just Love this,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetpea1955
Alegan,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2012

Customer review by Snuggles22

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Snuggles22
by Snuggles22

I LOVE this crockpot. The size is huge compared to my old crockpot! It gets really warm and the food that comes out of it is delicious. I would totally recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snuggles22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/11/2012

Customer review by Skull65

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Skull65
by Skull65

I love the way the lid locks on top. I find that it seals and locks in the flavor much better than regular slow cookers

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skull65
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews