Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 131 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Love this crock pot.
1/20/2012

Customer review by Ladybug93

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Ladybug93
by Ladybug93

We have had this crock pot for over a year and we love it. I just ordered one for my parents. We make fork tender pot roast and BBQ in it on a regular basis and the food is always done as expected. They only time it wasn't was when the meat was still a bit icy in the center. Cooking times are for thawed meats. The crock removes and goes right into the dishwasher. I read on another site that it had a bad odor. That's because the person was locking the lid down during cooking. You're not supposed to do that. The locking lid is for transporting food. It is well worth the money. I do wish it was white (I think it was available in white at one time, but we couldn't find one. I also wish it had a medium setting and maybe a timer, but again, it is great for the low cost.)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladybug93
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2011

Customer review by ach09

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by ach09
by ach09

The Hamiliton Beach Slow Cooker is a life saver. I brought my slow cooker 7 months ago and I enjoy using it. I have not had any problems with the product. The slow cooker is easy to use and store. I only wish I brought a bigger slow cooker.

Was this review helpful? (68) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ach09
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/15/2011

Customer review by mew8020

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by mew8020
by mew8020

I have been using crock pots for more than 25 years and this one is the best. It is faster than any other brand I have ever used. The new price is better than what I paid also.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mew8020
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Hamiltion Beach Crock Pot Stay or Go
1/24/2016

Customer review by Nanna46

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Nanna46
by Nanna46

Love it, just the right size for a pot roast or a pot of soup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanna46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this crockpot!
1/31/2012

Customer review by uncleremus

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by uncleremus
by uncleremus

First off-I love the site-to-store shipping that Walmart offers. I have bought many products this way and have never had a problem. Returns are easy and my products have always arrived earlier than expected. As for the crockpot, it cooks well and as expected. The outside does get very warm but so has all of my other crockpots. It is nothing fancy, which is great for me. The size is perfect for a family of four who likes leftovers. I would highly recommend this crockpot to anyone looking for simple and affordable option.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uncleremus
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/9/2011

Customer review by GALIVANTSFERRY

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by GALIVANTSFERRY
by GALIVANTSFERRY

I love this cooker...however....the letters on the dial have come off quite quickly. I wiped the outside down with dawn dish detergent and water on a cloth and the letters disappeared!

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GALIVANTSFERRY
Galivants Ferry, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Slow is the operative word
12/4/2011

Customer review by 08er

3.0 stars 12/4/2011 by 08er
by 08er

We have a nice (and high dollar) slow cooker at home but I ordered this to take food to work to feed the crew. It looks nice and the lid fastens securely which is why I chose it. However this slow cooker is a bit SLOWER than I expected. After two hours on high the stew was not hot enough to eat at break time so I'll have to adjust timing. The unit minus the crockery liner is very lightweight which gives a hint to the low power heating element. If you have lots of time though, this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
08er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Slow Cooker
1/11/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by James
by James

Really like the sealing lid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/26/2012

Customer review by dcraw2001

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by dcraw2001
by dcraw2001

Hamilton Beach scores again with this great slow cooker. Recently purchased and am already in love with it. There are three settings, HI, LO and Keep Warm and the oval design allows more surface area than a standard crock pot. I've already made a bean dish and a meat dish and the cooking has been even without scorching after leaving it on for as much as 24 hours. I like to put it on low when I go to bed. The whole house smells good all night and when I get up, I just turn it down to keep warm so when I get home from work, the food is warm and ready to go. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcraw2001
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so surprised
12/22/2011

Customer review by SHELLLS

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by SHELLLS
by SHELLLS
Top 500 contributor

i have been looking for a slow cooker with low price and large capacity, since yesterday i have been cooking all my tamale meat. the meat fell off the bone this morning, the juice was aplenty, all i had to do was add the next roast to the same jucies. the great seal on the lid kept the fluids inside. cleanup was so easy. it just great and really nice looking too. 4 stars on the features because i just wanted a temp light. i love it so far.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHELLLS
SAN BERNARDINO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Exceptional value!
2/29/2012

Customer review by Leanna2012

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Leanna2012
by Leanna2012

After searching for a few weeks online, I decided to buy this slow cooker/crock pot. I was certain I wanted one with a removable stoneware crock for easy cleaning and I was not disappointed with my choice. In addition to being pleasing to the eye, this product cleans easily and performs magnificently. Even though we are home much of the time, this product frees us from standing over the stove at the last minute to try to cook dinner. My teenage son is now making his chili on a weekly basis and it turns out perfect! The large capacity enables us to make enough of a meal to eat the next day for our lunches. The only suggestion I have that would improve this product would be to give it a longer power cord. We have to rearrange our counter every time we use it. This is a great product and I would recommend this to anyone looking to enjoy a home cooked meal without slaving away over a hot stove!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leanna2012
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
12/6/2015

Customer review by jumpingjellyfish

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by jumpingjellyfish
by jumpingjellyfish

Highly recommend this product. Good deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jumpingjellyfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a Great Price!!
12/10/2011

Customer review by ladybugzlvr

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by ladybugzlvr
by ladybugzlvr

I sent this to my sweetheart in another state as a gift. He loved it!! It's got plenty of room to cook a roast, chicken, etc. He couldn't wait to start cooking all the time in it. You really couldn't get a better item for such a great cost :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladybugzlvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love it!
1/23/2012

Customer review by CrazyHappySpender

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by CrazyHappySpender
by CrazyHappySpender

It's just the right size and cooks very well. I actually bought two so I could give one away. I love my new slow cooker!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyHappySpender
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gifts
12/27/2011

Customer review by tinyleon

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by tinyleon
by tinyleon

Everyone loved them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinyleon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT crockpot!
1/9/2012

Customer review by xoKrissyxo

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by xoKrissyxo
by xoKrissyxo

Recently I moved in with my boyfriend and really needed a good slow-cooker, after looking on multiple sites (Walmart, Target, Amazon) I decided this was the best one for this price. Not only does it work very well, it has those amazing traveling clasps (which really seal it tight). It holds plenty of food and I often cook for lots of people with it. This was my first ever purchase from Walmart.com and I was really surprised at how fast my order arrived at my house; the only thing I did not like about the delivery was the amount of packaging they used to send it. There was a huge Walmart box, then a smaller brown box in that, and then an even smaller box inside that brown one...A little much but everything turned out in perfect condition so I really can't complain much. Overall a GREAT purchace

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xoKrissyxo
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Piece of junk! Does not work right.
1/9/2013

Customer review by L63122

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by L63122
by L63122

It does not heat. The meat was on high for a day and a half and was spoiled before it ever got warm let alone cooked. Piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L63122
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
4/11/2012

Customer review by Skull65

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Skull65
by Skull65

I love the way the lid locks on top. I find that it seals and locks in the flavor much better than regular slow cookers

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skull65
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A Wonderful Value!!
1/10/2012

Customer review by bigfly

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by bigfly
by bigfly

I purchased this crock pot when Wal Mart sent me an email over the Christmas Holiday informing me of the great sale price. I had a crock pot which was half the size, and while there was absolutely nothing wrong with it, I jumped at the chance to double the size of my former one for LESS than 20 dollars. I've used it twice so far and it's worked perfectly. It's simple and easy to use without being a complicated rocketship as many of the more expensive items are these days (like the new cars). I would whole-heartidly recommend this crock pot to anyone looking for a first, or a new one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigfly
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best slow cooker on the market!
3/15/2014

Customer review by MsStoneWoman

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by MsStoneWoman
by MsStoneWoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently, I purchased this slow cooker as a gift for a close friend who has admired mine that I've owned for years. This crock pot is truly the best one on the market. I've cooked up to 6 lbs of roast beef in it, and everyone always raves about my pot roast. Cooking couldn't be any simpler. The other day I cooked 2 lbs of dry pinto beans in it, which turned out to be about 12 pounds once cooked. I had enough beans to share with several friends, and they were great! I love the convenience of being able to tote it around with the sturdy handles, knowing that the contents won't spill when the lid is securely clamped down, but when it's full, it's pretty heavy (depending on the contents), so you'll need some muscle to lift it. It's a great product and good value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsStoneWoman
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews