Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 126 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Great Slow Cooker
12/24/2012

Customer review by hateball

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by hateball
by hateball

This was an early Christmas gift from my husband and I have already used it twice and LOVE it! It is exactly what I wanted: large capacity, portable, programmable, and affordable! The temperature probe is a bonus! No more guessing! In fact, I am cooking a duck in it right now!!! I have already recommended it to a friend of mine. Oh, and I did purchase the two year warranty (just in case), which was only $5. Seemed like a "no-brainer" to me!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hateball
Northeast Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Should have a 10 star ratting !!!!
12/18/2011

Customer review by hondavlx

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by hondavlx
by hondavlx

Outstanding slow cooker !!!! I use this product every weekend and it has never let me down !!!! Can't think of anything that would improve it !!!! It can be programed to use a temp probe and will maintane said temp for as long as you like.... I just finished a pasta, hamburger and velveeta cheese thing I'm going to call a Cheeseburger cassirole that is to die for !!!! I am so pleased with this cooker I baught it for a loved one for Christmas !!!! Truly a GREAT cooker that will bring you years of joy !!!! Good eating....

Was this review helpful? (103) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hondavlx
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Huge slow cooker
2/4/2012

Customer review by BeautifulDay560

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by BeautifulDay560
by BeautifulDay560

I picked this up in time to make a big pot of soup for a potluck this weekend, and I was amazed how monsterous it was. I fit 2 full bags of lentils in it with all the necessary water and veggies, and it filled the crock up perfectly without being too full. I knew I was ordering the 6 quart, but I guess I didn't think about how big that really is! I love the options this model offers - much more than almost any other model, especially in this reasonable price range. Having the ability to choose the number of minutes, (in 30 min increments), as well as the temperature, is awesome. I also love that when I do meats, I can tell it when to switch to the "warm" mode based on the temperature probe reading that the meat is a specific temperature. Out of the box, I love it. Durability is the only thing I can't speak to at this point.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautifulDay560
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Slow Cooker
1/2/2012

Customer review by DrB2

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by DrB2
by DrB2

This is an excellent large slow cooker. The lid attachement makes it easy to travel to potlucks. The thermometer helps tell when meat is done without opening lid and losing all the heat. It is also nice looking and the walmart price was great.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrB2
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Hands Down, The Best!
1/30/2012

Customer review by upnatm

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by upnatm
by upnatm

Buy it...you won't regret it. The temperature probe alone puts this cooker heads and shoulders above the rest. The only thing that could possibly make it any better, would be a croc cozie to transport warm food to another location. Jeeze...I'm sounding like my Granny...

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upnatm
Deep South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love My Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker
6/29/2012

Customer review by TEEDEE43

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by TEEDEE43
by TEEDEE43

This is the first electronic Slow Cooker that I have had. Works very well. The only thing that I didn't like are the metal clips that hold down the lid for transport. They were in the way, I felt, and since my cordination isn't the best, I considered returning the unit. But my husband looked at them and found that if you slowly and carefully spread them apart a little, they come right out. They can be put back on if I ever want to take it somewhere. So problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEEDEE43
MONTESANO, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth Every Dollar!
2/17/2012

Customer review by mtgozz

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by mtgozz
by mtgozz

This crock pot is a great investment. I bought it for the sole purpose of my parents, who like to micro-manage while I'm cooking. If you're every in doubt about which crock pot to purchase, start with this model. The programming and features are easy-to-use. The front panel toggles between a time remaining/temperature reading display; the probe mode is perfect for cooking chickens/turkeys to name a few. These features keep my folks from thinking that the food isn't cooking. I use it more than I use my oven!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtgozz
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
OMG Best slow cooker/crock pot in the World!
10/10/2013

Customer review by MommyToAlora

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by MommyToAlora
by MommyToAlora
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got it fast and started useing it the first night. No matter what I put in it, it always comes out excellent! I literally put food in it, frozen or completely thawed, and it's always amazing! I don't need to check on it, stir it...nothing! Perfectly cooked food every time! I can't believe how much easier this is for me. I have fibromyalgia and MS, so I hurt a lot, and to throw stuff into ONE thing and let it cook for me-Amazing! I've made, chili, chicken and stuffing, shredded beef empanadas, apple crisp, overnight French toast with blue berries. All came out perfect! I'm going to make bread in it next, then for the holidays I'm planning on making chocolate candy! I can't wait!

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToAlora
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by Terrin26

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Terrin26
by Terrin26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like all the different settings, especially how it goes to warm after the time setting is finished. My old one only had high, low and warm. I like the meat probe for all the meats. I put a butt roast in that was not completely thawed but it was fine and delicious. I would recommend this and the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrin26
Sunrise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
even if you can't cook, you will with this
8/30/2014

Customer review by wolbem

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by wolbem
by wolbem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the only thing I recommend is when you buy kits or packaged meals(pork roast) season your self unless you like spicy then you'll be fine... as far as a cooker it is what is says it is... set and forget, follow instructions and you will have a meal. while your meal is winding down, cook your rice or pasta,,, but I have been reading that you can add rice or pasta the last 30 min and you will have every thing... have yet to try but can't wait

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolbem
fort lauderdale FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
8/14/2012

Customer review by mej11

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by mej11
by mej11

You can truly "set and forget" this slow cooker. As a busy wife and mom, this is exactly what I needed. Super easy to program and use. Automatically turns to warm so you don't have to worry about overcooked food. Does not come with recipes but you can go to the Hamilton Beach website for those. One note of caution: this slow cooker cooks fast so you may need to use the lower end of suggested recipe cook times. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mej11
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally, a slowccoker that works
10/5/2013

Customer review by Abbiesocal

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Abbiesocal
by Abbiesocal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried roasting a chicken (large roasting chicken) and was pleased and surprised that it turned out perfect. Note: I am not that good of a cook, just okay. Easy to set and accurate. Loved that it kept dinner warm and did not overcook. Temp. probe is great. I researched slow cookers before I decided. Made the right choice. I went on several recipe sights and have found so many useful tips. best was for the chicken--place balls of foil underneath and it keeps it above juices. Tomorrow=lasagna recipe I found. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abbiesocal
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
12/23/2011

Customer review by kmatthe

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by kmatthe
by kmatthe

I received this last week and have been able to use it twice already. It has great features with the programmable, temperature setting, or manual use controls. It is easy to use and cooks food evenly. It looks great and has been easy to clean. I really like this product and it seems to be sturdy. After 10 years our last crock pot had side handles that snapped off as well as the lid handle. I don't think that will happen with this one. I did not have problems with food burning either - even after using the keep warm setting for several hours. Overall, I would recommend this to someone looking for a crock pot with these features and a large size.

Was this review helpful? (37) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmatthe
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works as advertised
11/4/2013

Customer review by Sixbits

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Sixbits
by Sixbits
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife has used this crockpot several times and had no problems with it. Beware of the two year warranty. Its actually a 1 year warranty added to the manufacturers 1 year warranty

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sixbits
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only lasted a year
9/17/2012

Customer review by ChrisN

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by ChrisN
by ChrisN

This crock pot was the best I've had. It was easy to use right out of the box and I love the programable features, but I never used the probe, I did not find that useful. HOWEVER, it only lasted one year and then stopped working. I took good care of this item, I used it an average of 4 times per month and one day it just stopped heating up, ruining a really good roast. I probably will not invest in another Hamilton Beach, but will definitely be buying a new crock pot.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisN
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
lock down lid.....awesome!!
7/9/2012

Customer review by suzzy22

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by suzzy22
by suzzy22

This is the third purchase of this slow cooker. I first purchased one for myself and discovered how great it is to cook with. No scorching or sticking to the bottom. I then bought two more for my daughters since I knew they would love it. The temp probe is great when you don't want your food to cook to oblivion when you're not home.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzzy22
Swanton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great crock pot
1/14/2014

Customer review by michjbthemh

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by michjbthemh
by michjbthemh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this crock pot because I loved the meat thermometer feature. I love the many options you have for cooking with this appliance. Despite other reviews, I have cooked on low and high, by temp and by time. I love, love, love this crock pot! It looks great and performs just as well. I have other crock pots (I entertain a lot) but this is by far my favorite of all of them. I love having more than one because for big gatherings, they come in handy. You can keep things warm in them and all the food is ready at the same time without being over cooked!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michjbthemh
michjbthemh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Crock pot for the price
1/15/2014

Customer review by haroldR

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by haroldR
by haroldR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very simple to use, cooks to true temperature, glad it is 6 quarts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haroldR
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great slow cooker
2/20/2012

Customer review by katz9006

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by katz9006
by katz9006

did a lot of research on slow cookers to replace my favorite which finally died after several years. most reviews were positive, some were negative on this one on other sites. nothing but good reviews on here. i decided to take the chance and i am glad i did. this crock pot is great! it cooks at the right heat, it switches to warm after cooking time, lid sealing for travel is great! even got food done after we had power flicker - cooker kept correct time, even tho other clocks in the house were flashing 1200. only negative i can say about it is the lid has handle raised up above glass lid - when my husband was washing lid, he held it a certain way under running water and the water shot all over me, i was soaked and he was laughing. other than that, no issues with it. am glad i got it, very happy with this slow cooker.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katz9006
shelbyville, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Slow Cooker
1/2/2012

Customer review by TwoLaidBack

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by TwoLaidBack
by TwoLaidBack

I have only had this slow cooker a couple of weeks but have already cook a beef roast and a pork shoulder for BBQ and both have been WINNERS at my house! I love this slow cooker and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good, NO great slow cooker.

Was this review helpful? (30) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoLaidBack
Nashville,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews