Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great small toaster oven
9/30/2011

Customer review by ShopperInTR

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ShopperInTR
by ShopperInTR

This was just what I was looking for to replace my defunct toaster: a replacement that could do more than just toast but would not completely take over my limited counter space and not cost too much. (Oh, and go with my other black appliances.) It takes a little experimenting to find just the right degree of toastiness for various kinds of bread using the selector dial, but I would expect that with any new toaster. The oven part heats quickly and uniformly and the controls are easy to read. The door fits a little loosely, but this is not a big problem. I would not treat the door too roughly, or pick the oven up to move it using the door, but I don't think that someone would do that anyway. Overall, this appliance does just what I wanted it to do, and the cost was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperInTR
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by Kelly2

3.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Kelly2
by Kelly2

The temperature knob is a little hard to turn and return to set for darkness of toast. It works pretty well as far as toasting bread and frozen waffles, but I have to be careful to set it very light or it gets too dark and sets off my smoke alarm. The main problem I have with it is in the cleaning of the crumb tray. The tray does not disconnect from the toaster. You have to move it forward from the wall and tilt the whole toaster in order to drop the tray down for cleaning. I tried to clean it from the inside, but it is almost impossible to get all the crumbs.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelly2
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Compact size fits nicely on the kitchen counter
12/4/2011

Customer review by LadyfromNC

3.0 stars 12/4/2011 by LadyfromNC
by LadyfromNC

For the value I am happy with this toaster oven. The one improvement that would thrill me is a "true" broiler pan. The wire rack and pan do not work very well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyfromNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
1/9/2012

Customer review by M3X3

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by M3X3
by M3X3

I use this every day and it's just the right size for one person. It's perfect for baking a potato.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M3X3
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toaster oven
3/31/2014

Customer review by 1234diva

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by 1234diva
by 1234diva

I love it!!!!!!! Don't need to use my big oven!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234diva
Worceser, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/11/2012

Customer review by gerrib68

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by gerrib68
by gerrib68

The door on the funit is very lite weight, no tension to keep it from just falling as soon as you touch it. So it has to be handled gently

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerrib68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great, easy to use, inexpensive
12/2/2013

Customer review by meg0707

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by meg0707
by meg0707

Exactly what I was looking for...an easy to use toaster oven that toasts evenly and bakes and broils too ! Doesn't take up a lot of counter space and has an automatic shut off which rings when done. Not fancy, but also not expensive, does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meg0707
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by Tennis2XWk

2.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Tennis2XWk
by Tennis2XWk

The day after I placed an order with Walmart for a toaster oven, I received an email from Walmart saying there were more toaster ovens I should consider. I ended up ordering another Proctor-Silex in addition to the one I had previously ordered. Upon receiving them, I compared the two without plugging them in and decided on the first one I had ordered. I decided against this one because it was taller and had directions and cautions in several languages on the controls and on the window that detracted from its appearance. The legs were in front, rather than underneath, which impinged on the counter space. I wanted an appliance that would take up as little visual and actual space as possible. I could not find a two-slice toaster oven anywhere to replace my old Westinghouse. Both of the Proctor-Silex models had the protrusion in the rear to accommodate a pizza, which I will seldom or never use, but which takes up valuable counter space. In addition to the protrusion, there is a knob to distance the protrusion from the wall or whatever is behind it. The only advantage of this one is that it had a standard book-form operating manual instead of the awkward map-folding style that came with the sleeker one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tennis2XWk
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for price
7/14/2013

Customer review by MaineApothecary

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by MaineApothecary
by MaineApothecary

Just started to use. It's a small inexpensive oven we will use when camping. Well designed, easy to clean, just what we wanted and a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaineApothecary
Portland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I needed, nothing more, nothing less.
5/15/2012

Customer review by Chromosome8

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Chromosome8
by Chromosome8

I just wanted to toast bread (and bagels) and occasionally reheat or broil small items. The controls are not very intuitive but once learned this product works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chromosome8
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far, so good...
10/21/2012

Customer review by lulupam

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by lulupam
by lulupam

Haven't had it long enough for durability. Have made toast, and like other reviews, still working on the adjustment. Not as quick as a toaster, but works. Made some yummy gluten free pizzas in it and worked great. Nice fit on the counter, not big, but big enough. Gave it a four because the knobs could have been simpler, however I do like the little picture guides.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulupam
victorville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not a durable product for an expensive item
12/30/2013

Customer review by cdmcl3

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by cdmcl3
by cdmcl3

ordered online. arrived on time. upon inspection, arrived without damage--but discovered design flaws, such as not found when returned to store where i found a suitable replacement. this product is made with very thin, flexible metal walls to inside of oven. the grooves stamped in the metal, meant to hold the shelf and pan supplied, are not such that they work. the walls flex, and the shelf/pan falls from the intended groove. the replacement toaster oven has no such flimsy construction, but it did cost about ten dollars more. it also has more features, in addition to better construction. it was nice to find the replacement oven in a Walmart store, so that the inspection prior to selection was accomplished easily and without delays.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdmcl3
al usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
10/9/2011

Customer review by Daddy55

2.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Daddy55
by Daddy55

I'm disappointed. It's not as easy to use as our old toaster and it doesn't work as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddy55
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes good toast.
12/29/2013

Customer review by PesachNJ

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by PesachNJ
by PesachNJ

I've had this toaster oven for about 6 weeks now and so far it works very well. I only use it for toast and occasionally melting cheese so can not comment on the broil or bake feature. If you have big bread slices, it will most likely accommodate only two at a time, but we use fairly small sliced whole grain bread, and four slices just fit tightly tucked in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PesachNJ
Beren County NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We just wanted a small one for now. We plan to buy a different and bigger one once we by a house. And my boyfriend uses this one all the time!! He really likes it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
As advertised
2/5/2015

Customer review by Marya

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by Marya
by Marya

It is an inexpensive, working little toaster with one out-standing feature....really the reason I bought it...it's the "automatic off". I have a working toaster oven that I need to replace because I kept forgetting it was on. Also, I'm 85 and my hearing is going, too. After finding my oven on because I had forgotten to turn it off and/or or hear the little " bing" sound it made when the non-automatic off timer sounded, I knew it was past time to get one with an automatic off. This new one serves that purpose, beautifully. I'm giving my old toaster to a younger friend who doesn't have one and is delighted with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much larger than Walmart's listed dimensions
5/26/2014

Customer review by Purchaser59890

2.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Purchaser59890
by Purchaser59890

This appliance is at least 2 inches wider and deeper than Walmart states. Since it wouldn't fit in our appliance drawer, we returned it without using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purchaser59890
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by pinie1

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by pinie1
by pinie1

nice unit. big time learning curve.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinie1
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
the product stopped working in about two months!!
5/31/2013

Customer review by buffy67

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by buffy67
by buffy67

this is poorly made and would never buy a Procter silex product again. Bought this item because of the dimensions. Needed to put in a specific area. The dimensions listed in the offer were NOT acurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buffy67
New york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not as expected
3/2/2012

Customer review by cmbak

3.0 stars 3/2/2012 by cmbak
by cmbak

its too complicated. why can't you just toast bread without having to punch this and turn on that. i am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmbak
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews