Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 146 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Only 550 watts
1/31/2012

Customer review by JLinAZ

3.0 stars 1/31/2012 by JLinAZ
by JLinAZ

This model, BL201, is the 550 watt model compared to the BL204 which is 700 watts and the one being pushed on NinjaPulse.com. I was not aware there were different models, but the online chat rep clued me in after I saw 550 watts max on the bottom of the blender base. It is nice looking and the personal blender cups are really nice and handy, but I already have a 500 watt blender that performs exactly as this one. I figured maybe the 700 watts (which I thought I was getting) would be better at crushing ice, nuts and other harder to blend items. If you don't have a blender, this one has good value at $80 and it should cover most of your blending needs. The personal blending cups have a separate lid for travel. It has a hole for a straw, and can turn to reveal a little slot for use without a straw. The one issue with the lids is that they don't close completely on the top and extra care has to be taken to ensure they stand up if they are being packed in a lunch bag. I will return it and go for the Ninja Kitchen system.

Was this review helpful? (280) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLinAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product, but a little misleading
6/28/2012

Customer review by ninjashinigami

3.0 stars 6/28/2012 by ninjashinigami
by ninjashinigami

This product is a really great blender, but no so much anything else it says on the box. (for instance a juicer) If all you need to do is blend some things up really fast, then this is a great tool. The power is spot on and it will turn everything into slush if you let it. Where it doesn't shine is the added attachments. The dough maker is a little too vigorous and results in chewy dough due to over processing with even the slightest of pulses, while the claim to juicing is more akin to very fine chopping. We put three oranges in like we would our juicer to test it out and it was mostly orange slurry no matter how long we pulsed. After straining it, the juice did taste good, but that was more attributable to the quality of the oranges opposed to the abilities of the blender. Overall if you are just looking to blend some smoothies or the like then this is a wonderful product, but don't look to it to replace your other kitchen appliances. On a related note, the bullet sized cup that come with it are great on the go, wish we had more for the kids!

Was this review helpful? (101) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ninjashinigami
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save work and time.
8/2/2015

Customer review by fuzzies

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by fuzzies
by fuzzies

Absolutely love this system! I read all the reviews prior to purchasing system and it truly is so easy to use and replaces other systems I've been using to try to make Greenies fine enough to drink from a straw (I use the big straws from McDonald's). This system makes eating healthy so much easier; grinding up lemon peels, seeds, nuts, tough stems, ice cubes, etc.....w/no problem. If you prefer finer ingredients, give it a few more pulses. I actually prefer this single speed - no decisions to make and the pulse system works well as long as there is enough liquid to move the ingredients around. I've filled it up to the top (had my hand on the cover) and there was no leaking when pulsing machine. Cleaning up is super easy. 3 pieces to clean under running water and I'm done. Definitely worth the investment and wish I had looked into the Ninja Kitchen Pulse System earlier. Simplify your life and buy one! Walmart's price can't be beat. I plan to buy one for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fuzzies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Blender I have ever had!
3/1/2012

Customer review by MommaB123

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MommaB123
by MommaB123

I use this for making baby food for my son. I have even made oatmeal from old fashion oats into powder to be mixed with milk, water or juice for him at 5 months old. All of his homemade baby food was so smooth and creamy, almost perfect like the pre-packaged stuff. So many of my friends have tried other products for making their baby food and it doesn't get as smooth. But, unlike a lot of other products that are only useful for baby food, I can still use this for other things for my husband and I and when our son gets older. I love this and it is so easy to use. To echo a review someone else made, I love that I don't have to stop and scrape with uneven results. For the baby food I do use the personal cups, as it is a lot easier to take the cup off and shake it a bit to help the process go faster. Keep in mind too that the pulsing is necessary and is very helpful in getting an even consistency to a blended product. It takes a little more time because you can't walk away from it, but the results are much better than other products of this kind. We love our Ninja :-)

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaB123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/9/2013

Customer review by MrsDonna

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by MrsDonna
by MrsDonna

I bought the Ninja Kitchen System Pulse and looked @ youtube video before opening box. After the second day of using I was so impressed I bought one for a family member. Five minutes after I purchased it online@ Walmart the family member got a text it was ready for pickup! I prepare a fruit smoothie for breakfast and a smoothie for midday snack every morning to take to work. One smoothie takes 3 minutes ( including clean up). It can be a meal or a snack. I have also made orange juice ( lots of pulp)- Nutritious. I would highly recommend this product. I have owned blenders before but it was to time consuming to use and clean up. I also made ice cream with my Ninja. No need to buy store bought ice cream for me anymore! My husband now eats more fruits and vegetables due to Ninja. He prepares a fruit smoothie every night for bedtime snack. What I like most is the ease of use and the quick cleanup.

Was this review helpful? (79) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsDonna
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for my morning smoothie
12/7/2011

Customer review by hsmom4josh

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by hsmom4josh
by hsmom4josh

I love this blender, I have only used it as a blender so far, not as a processor or juicer. BUT it does an amazing job on frozen fruit and ice. I blend my smoothies only for a few seconds in the larger container and they are great. I did try the personal sized cups and it did not work as well as the large container, because the cups only have one set of blades whereas the large container has two sets of blades. I believe the smaller cups would be better for softer items, like fresh fruit, yogurt or ice cream, with some ice. I tried with full of ice and frozen fruit, so I suppose I gave it quite a challenge. overall, love it and am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (233) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hsmom4josh
Dubuque ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great blender....not a juicer
1/20/2012

Customer review by SG2108

3.0 stars 1/20/2012 by SG2108
by SG2108

I was looking for a juicer actually and when is saw the Ninja and that it juices and blends and does so much stuff I was ecstatic. For me, it's a great blender, but it's not a juicer. You can make fantastic smoothies-as you can with most blenders, but as for making juice, not so much. I'm keeping it because my parents gave me their old juicer which still works wonderfully and as a blender I like the ninja-it's going to make great salsa :-) So, just a warning, if the only reason you're considering it is for the supposed "juicing" feature, don't waste your money, but a traditional juicer.

Was this review helpful? (182) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SG2108
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
If you don't have one, you need one!
1/6/2012

Customer review by PrincessHolly

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by PrincessHolly
by PrincessHolly

I have been wanting one since before Christmas. I finally bought myself one today. I was even more excited to find that my walmart had them for 79.00 and I bought the last one!!! My son (6yrs) and I brought it home and made smoothies. A little frozen strawberry, very little water and a little sweetener. I push the button and it did its thing. Not once did I have to stop and scrap, not once did I have it stop blending like a traditional blender where it stops and you have to scrap. It blended it to perfection! so smooth and creamy. BYE BYE 7-11 and Circle K! We will be making fresh fruit slurpies this summer. I can't wait to try out all the other features. Sooo excited! YOU SHOULD BUY THIS MACHINE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessHolly
Salem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and easy clean-up
6/13/2012

Customer review by Tnwalker07

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Tnwalker07
by Tnwalker07

I use this daily for my morning smoothie. I use frozen fruit, almond milk and ice and some protein. You need to not fill past the fill line. You also need to do quick pulses to break up the ice before blending full throttle. It is easy to clean up and great travel cups. I have used the family pitcher once for pizza crust. Worked well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tnwalker07
Lebanon, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ninja provides Black Belt in Kitchen!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Freescia

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Freescia
by Freescia

I was a previous Magic Bullet user...until I unwrapped my Ninja! I was so surprised that I was able to make SNOW with the Ninja. I would strongly recommend this wonderful Kitchen appliance for anyone that enjoys cooking, baking and/or entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (130) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freescia
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the one we will keep!
2/3/2012

Customer review by RV4pilot

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by RV4pilot
by RV4pilot

We've tried a few food processors, they where all junk, to complicated to hard to clean to fragile. The Ninja is very good, it does everything we want, it's simple, easy to clean and durable!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RV4pilot
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2012

Customer review by WalmartOHolic21

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by WalmartOHolic21
by WalmartOHolic21

I have had this Ninja for less than a week, but I can't stop raving about this. I bought this originally for smoothies but since it is capable of kneading dough I will also try out that feature. So far, the blender portion is out of this world! Put some milk, yogurt, and frozen fruit in the container and pulsed once and the stuff was obliterated! This is one awesome multi-tasker to have around in the kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartOHolic21
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get your daily juice!
2/17/2012

Customer review by MakesWeirdHonk

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by MakesWeirdHonk
by MakesWeirdHonk

I think the Ninja is a great deal. I can buy fruit in bulk and not worry about it going bad--when the bananas all get ripe at once, peel 'em & freeze 'em! Cut up a ripe pineapple and freeze it. The frozen fruit pieces make perfect smoothies, comparable to drinks that you'd pay $3+ for. This machine will pay for itself very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakesWeirdHonk
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely love this product!!!!
2/7/2012

Customer review by tm05kids

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by tm05kids
by tm05kids

I was a little reserved on this purchase at first. I was not sure this would meet my needs but I did not want to spend alot of money. But after I purchased it, I was happy I did. I make alot of protein shakes daily and smoothies for the kids. It was not overwhelming in price and has a powerful blend. So glad that I made this purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tm05kids
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by catiecat

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by catiecat
by catiecat

My husband purchased this for me as a Christmas gift, and it is awesome! Blends frozen fruit chunks into thick smoothies. (Just add a bit of water) I haven't tried out the dough feature yet, but even if you only use it to make drinks, it's well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (74) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catiecat
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to use and clean
3/2/2012

Customer review by csis

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by csis
by csis

I have used this with whole fruits and veggies. It makes them drinkable in no time. Easy way to get your veggies. I would let fruit thaw at least half way if you use frozen.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csis
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great blender for the price, does the job!
4/22/2014

Customer review by smarty128

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by smarty128
by smarty128
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been searching for a blender for awhile. Read a lot of reviews from everyone and finally settle on this one. I am very happy that I did. Make smoothies pretty much every night... The smoothies came out pretty good everything is very evently blended and pretty smooth. I tried it with nuts, vegetable, fruit... all came out nice, drinkable..

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smarty128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Smoothies
12/14/2013

Customer review by Jimbopatty1

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Jimbopatty1
by Jimbopatty1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased for a gift. I've had one almost exactly like it for a year and love it! It's so much easier to use than a blender. It actually works better than my blender. It quickly chops apples, spinach, frozen fruits, yogurt into wonderful smoothies! I've used the small bowl a few times to chop nuts, etc. and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbopatty1
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best blender ever
9/17/2012

Customer review by RickensCinderella

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by RickensCinderella
by RickensCinderella

I use this product every single day. I have been through many blenders, but this one is, by far, the best all around one I've ever owned. I make protein shakes in it and I mix a lot of various vegetables and fruits in it. It handles the job so well. The only thing I would say against it is it is not what I would call a juicer. I tried that and it was a mess. You have to have a liquid base to be able to "juice" vegetables. That's okay, because I just throw them in my protein shake. It chops them very well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickensCinderella
Palatka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great first blender
1/20/2012

Customer review by 3luvv2shop

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by 3luvv2shop
by 3luvv2shop

I am lovng this blender, it is so easy to use and clean up are easy too. The individual cups are great for on the go or the large pitcher for big gulps! My daughters love the different smoothies we have been making. We are also getting lots of nutrition and fruits plan on making more for the hot summer days!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3luvv2shop
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews