Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 320 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

320 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

320 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
268
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 304 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews
The Best!!
6/7/2014

Customer review by Shorebird10

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Shorebird10
by Shorebird10

I had a chopper that walmart sold a few years ago on black friday for $5. It was ok, but I could never get the lid off easily so I threw it away. I just went back to my hand chopper that I had to crank. Then I got the magic bullet. It worked fine, but only for liquids. I wanted to chop cranberries for a salad at Thanksgiving and it couldn't handle the job. In desperation, I went to Walmart and saw this chopper. I bought it, and after the first use I threw out every chopper I owned! It is the BEST chopper I have ever used! I do a lot of canning, and this chops EVERYTHING!! The power it has is incredible! I feel like Tim the Toolman Taylor, lol. I will never use another chopper again. It is so easy to use and care for. The dual blade makes it so nothing gets missed. When I chopped my cranberries, the seeds also got chopped. I also cut up a lemon and chopped it skin and all. No lag in the power. You cannot go wrong with this product. The price is a great price. For under $20, it is a huge addition to any kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (108) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorebird10
Ocean Gate, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
THE LITTLE NINJA WITH A LOT OF POWER!
9/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I actually was looking for an ice chopper. Since the bigger ones do chop ice and have the same two layers of blades, I thought I would give this little guy a try. It seemed more of a convenient size to me without a lot of parts. Well, it does work in chopping ice. It is very powerful compared to other smaller ice crushers. I have tried others which I returned because they were cheaply made and useless. So far so good. You will be able to make crushed ice drinks, and it will pulverize ice if you want it to. Great for smoothies and icy drinks. I will also use it to chop food. It has a one year guarantee and I used my AmEx card which gives an additional year warranty. (Some Visa cards also offer this). I MUST WARN YOU, THE BLADES ARE VERY, VERY SHARP.....I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY, SO PLEASE USE CAUTION IN HANDLING THE BLADES AND WHEN WASHING OR DRYING THEM. (Of course, the sharp blades do their job!) For the price of $19.99 at Walmart or Target, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (95) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing salsa maker
8/6/2016

Customer review by Samm

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Samm
by Samm

My old chopper was getting very dull and it was time to replace it. My father in law was cooking one day and used the Ninja chopper to chop up all sorts of things. I loved how well it worked as well as how fast it chopped everything up. I bought one for myself and salsa has never been so easy to make. The chopper comes with a lid in case you just want to leave what you chopper right in the container. You can also leave the lid on to keep the mess on the chopper to a minimum. The multiple blades coupled with the speed of the motor make chopping items quick and efficient. I liked it so much I bought it for a friend and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ninja is "the bomb"!
5/8/2013

Customer review by NeverBored

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by NeverBored
by NeverBored
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OMG! This Ninja is fabulous! I initially bought one for my daughter as a gift. She raved about it, so I went out to buy one for myself and found it on sale for $15, so bought 2 more for friends. Since that time, I have bought 4 more...2 for my other daughters, one for a friend and one more for myself to have when my first one wears out (or in case they take it off the market or change it, as so many companies do these days). This chopper is sooo easy to use and boy does it have power! It takes just seconds to chop foods to a fine chopped state. Clean-up is a breeze--simply rinse under running water. Just be sure to chop with the plastic lid ON--or you will have a mess up into the "motor" area of the chopper. And it now comes in a variety of colors. You will not regret purchasing. (I also have a Cuisinart food processor which has time consuming cleanup with too many parts for the times I want to do a quick chop job--the Ninja is PERFECT and quickly and easily chops nuts, raw veggies, parsley, cilantro...anything!) Love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeverBored
Southwest Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holy Moly...This Is Incredible.....
3/7/2012

Customer review by MrBigK

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by MrBigK
by MrBigK

I wish that in this review you could sense my overwhelming excitement about this product. I have used it a # of times since I have purchased it and every time I use it I am totally awed by what it does. This is the second Ninja product that I own (I own the big Ninja Kitchen System 1100 $159.80). For the money, this little bugger is worth 5 times what I paid for it. I made my wife Salsa the other day with it and after preparing all of the ingredients for it, once in the Ninja it took about 6 seconds to make an incredible mix. My mind is spinning sitting here thinking of all the things I am going to use this for. I can only say this, for the money, if you don't get yourself one of these your absolutely nuts. And for the money, this will be on the top of my gift giving list as well. I can't imagine a house not having one of these in it.....Next Ninja item on my buying list....The Ninja Warrior.....Love Love Love these products.........

Was this review helpful? (173) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBigK
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Foody

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Foody
by Foody

de big guns all the time. We make coleslaw, sauces, green goddess dressings(So healthy) I make ice cream in it/ soft serve... no sugars just the frozen fruits. I make chicken salad, homemade dog food... W are finally braking down to get a new one, just incase. Lol! If you buy this you will NOT be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the price can't beat this.
7/25/2016

Customer review by TigerladyBarb

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by TigerladyBarb
by TigerladyBarb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Cusinart mini chopper for a few years but the blades cracked and the bowl split so that it started leaking. I would love to have a large food processor but can't really afford one right now. So I was looking for something that would chop onions and garlic and be able to make guacamole. This little chopper is the best. The double blades make short work of any tasks. It only takes a few pulses and wala it is done. If you just need a small chopper that can handle just about anything this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerladyBarb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Little Ninja that could!
7/29/2016

Customer review by Ashok

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Ashok
by Ashok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Actually we had been using it for the last 3-years. Very satisfied with the product. Use it to chop onions, ginger, and garlic or make purry of tomatoes. Works great. Easy to clean and store. We just bought a new one for our daughter-in-law who loved it when she saw us using it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!
4/22/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

Best little appliance I've ever purchased! It works very well. We use it to purée our loved ones food due to a stroke and it works beautifully. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No doubt
8/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than I ever imagined, it's a good buy

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am on a chopping roll! Totally blown away
4/4/2016

Customer review by Sylgee123

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Sylgee123
by Sylgee123

Just took delivery of this wizard and I am loving it. No longer chopping garlic, carrots or okra by hand. I wonder how I manged to live without this gadget? Shocking and wonderful. Easy to use just be sure to put the food guard on before you start. Be extra careful with the blades...hold it by the handle under running water to rinse off. Now my smoothie maker will be for smoothies only while I use this baby for other stuff (chopping, grinding and what not). The best part is you don't need liquid to do most stuff which is good for my garlic and carrots, etc. I think I might buy another one in case they run out or something..

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylgee123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great kitchen helper
8/29/2016

Customer review by 1MOONWALK

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by 1MOONWALK
by 1MOONWALK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This helps me chop so quickly everything from veggies fruits to spices. Finely chopped onions no longer causes me tears .Clean up is so easy, fast and if I only knew about this mighty muscle product I would had it in my kitchen sooner. I will have fewer cut fingers now. Just cannot say ENOUGH about such a great help. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1MOONWALK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great unit
8/18/2016

Customer review by ItsMeHere54

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by ItsMeHere54
by ItsMeHere54

I've only used this twice so far to make almond butter and a creamy avocado dressing for taco salad. Does the job quickly and I'm impressed, really. Wish I would have gotten one way sooner and already planning other uses, like pesto, guac and other nut butters (besides your standard veg chopping). Easy enough to clean up also. The only drawback IMO is the cord is short and there's nowhere to wind it on the unit itself in a decent fashion but that wouldn't stop me from getting another one, unless this burns out or breaks in less than 2 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsMeHere54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!!
7/15/2014

Customer review by rumblechick

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by rumblechick
by rumblechick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love this thing! It's just the right size for quick jobs, takes up very little space on the counter so I find it easy to leave it out and I end up using it all the time. I chopped a whole onion in about 3 seconds without turning it to mush. I made a chicken salad in less than a minute putting the ingredients in one at a time. It cleans up quick with not much more than a rinse with some soapy water. The only thing I would change it to make the inside of the container flat instead of ridged so it would be a little easier to get whatever is chopped out. It can be a little tedious trying to scrape down the sides. I got this to chop ice for coffee drinks, but I haven't gotten around to that yet, but with the 2 REALLY sharp blades I don't expect have any trouble. Do watch out for those blades when cleaning....some spots don't look sharp but then they sneak up and bite ya!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rumblechick
N Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine
4/23/2016

Customer review by Iluvporn

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Iluvporn
by Iluvporn

Works fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvporn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
chico's mom
8/23/2016

Customer review by bentleysforme

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by bentleysforme
by bentleysforme

i bought this as a gift for a friend. she has not told me how she likes it . i did not like how sharp it was and warned her about that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bentleysforme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love This!
12/29/2011

Customer review by DreamPlay

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by DreamPlay
by DreamPlay

I returned the Oster three cup chopper because it was useless and exchanged it for this Ninja. Best money ever spent! This chopper is powerful and minces in seconds. A few seconds longer and I could have a puree. I made salsa and chicken salad in a matter of seconds! The uses I have for this chopper is endless and it cleans up very easily. It's officially my favorite kitchen appliance.

Was this review helpful? (167) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamPlay
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
4/18/2016

Customer review by Photobug582

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Photobug582
by Photobug582

I bought this as a gift to my 2 daughters. I have one and love it. It's great for mincing garlic, chopping onions for soups and stews; mashing bananas to make cakes and breads. My daughter used it to make deviled eggs and was pleased with the results. This an indispensable part of my kitchen and it is used for all meal preps.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Photobug582
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zip, zap, done!
4/12/2014

Customer review by Nanakat

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Nanakat
by Nanakat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought the cheaper mini-choppers with the side motor mounts; as a matter of fact, quite a few. The safety tab on the top of the container invariably broke. I decided to invest a little more money and get a chopper with either a top or bottom mount without the plastic tabs. While the other choppers I had would take numerous pulses to chop veggies, one or two pulses on this one will do the trick. I was astonished. The double blades really made a difference. A word of caution: the blades are EXTREMELY sharp. Be careful when cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanakat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
8/17/2016

Customer review by Good

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Good
by Good
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Good
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews