Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 390 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

390 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

390 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
327
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 373 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 373 total reviews
1-20 of 373 reviews
Very impressed!
1/23/2017

Customer review by Chrissy

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Chrissy
by Chrissy

I've been needing something to make smoothies and grind/blend any number of things, because the blender I have SUCKS! If I try to make a smoothie I just get lumps of ice and frozen fruit in juice. So I purchased this and absolutely love it! My initial test was to see if I could make "ice cream" by blending some frozen bananas and strawberries, and the end product was smooth and creamy! I can't wait to use this product again, it's definitely my new favorite kitchen gadget. =]

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!!
6/7/2014

Customer review by Shorebird10

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Shorebird10
by Shorebird10

I had a chopper that walmart sold a few years ago on black friday for $5. It was ok, but I could never get the lid off easily so I threw it away. I just went back to my hand chopper that I had to crank. Then I got the magic bullet. It worked fine, but only for liquids. I wanted to chop cranberries for a salad at Thanksgiving and it couldn't handle the job. In desperation, I went to Walmart and saw this chopper. I bought it, and after the first use I threw out every chopper I owned! It is the BEST chopper I have ever used! I do a lot of canning, and this chops EVERYTHING!! The power it has is incredible! I feel like Tim the Toolman Taylor, lol. I will never use another chopper again. It is so easy to use and care for. The dual blade makes it so nothing gets missed. When I chopped my cranberries, the seeds also got chopped. I also cut up a lemon and chopped it skin and all. No lag in the power. You cannot go wrong with this product. The price is a great price. For under $20, it is a huge addition to any kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (176) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorebird10
Ocean Gate, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
THE LITTLE NINJA WITH A LOT OF POWER!
9/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I actually was looking for an ice chopper. Since the bigger ones do chop ice and have the same two layers of blades, I thought I would give this little guy a try. It seemed more of a convenient size to me without a lot of parts. Well, it does work in chopping ice. It is very powerful compared to other smaller ice crushers. I have tried others which I returned because they were cheaply made and useless. So far so good. You will be able to make crushed ice drinks, and it will pulverize ice if you want it to. Great for smoothies and icy drinks. I will also use it to chop food. It has a one year guarantee and I used my AmEx card which gives an additional year warranty. (Some Visa cards also offer this). I MUST WARN YOU, THE BLADES ARE VERY, VERY SHARP.....I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY, SO PLEASE USE CAUTION IN HANDLING THE BLADES AND WHEN WASHING OR DRYING THEM. (Of course, the sharp blades do their job!) For the price of $19.99 at Walmart or Target, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (133) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
1/13/2017

Customer review by BigJeffSr1

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by BigJeffSr1
by BigJeffSr1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use the Ninja Express Chopper daily. The double blade system gives a complete chop of anything we need, vegetables, ice, sauces, and even cooked meats for sandwiches. A must have.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigJeffSr1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ninja is "the bomb"!
5/8/2013

Customer review by NeverBored

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by NeverBored
by NeverBored
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OMG! This Ninja is fabulous! I initially bought one for my daughter as a gift. She raved about it, so I went out to buy one for myself and found it on sale for $15, so bought 2 more for friends. Since that time, I have bought 4 more...2 for my other daughters, one for a friend and one more for myself to have when my first one wears out (or in case they take it off the market or change it, as so many companies do these days). This chopper is sooo easy to use and boy does it have power! It takes just seconds to chop foods to a fine chopped state. Clean-up is a breeze--simply rinse under running water. Just be sure to chop with the plastic lid ON--or you will have a mess up into the "motor" area of the chopper. And it now comes in a variety of colors. You will not regret purchasing. (I also have a Cuisinart food processor which has time consuming cleanup with too many parts for the times I want to do a quick chop job--the Ninja is PERFECT and quickly and easily chops nuts, raw veggies, parsley, cilantro...anything!) Love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (89) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeverBored
Southwest Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holy Moly...This Is Incredible.....
3/7/2012

Customer review by MrBigK

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by MrBigK
by MrBigK

I wish that in this review you could sense my overwhelming excitement about this product. I have used it a # of times since I have purchased it and every time I use it I am totally awed by what it does. This is the second Ninja product that I own (I own the big Ninja Kitchen System 1100 $159.80). For the money, this little bugger is worth 5 times what I paid for it. I made my wife Salsa the other day with it and after preparing all of the ingredients for it, once in the Ninja it took about 6 seconds to make an incredible mix. My mind is spinning sitting here thinking of all the things I am going to use this for. I can only say this, for the money, if you don't get yourself one of these your absolutely nuts. And for the money, this will be on the top of my gift giving list as well. I can't imagine a house not having one of these in it.....Next Ninja item on my buying list....The Ninja Warrior.....Love Love Love these products.........

Was this review helpful? (192) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBigK
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nj100
1/31/2017

Customer review by PlantBasedHealth

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by PlantBasedHealth
by PlantBasedHealth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pleasantly surprised with this small but powerful chopper/blender. I use it often for smaller quantities of food stuffs.. previously I was using my high-priced high-speed blender, but it is hard to clean and not practical for small quantities. The Ninja Express Chopper is perfect for my needs, I wish I had discovered it a long time ago. The price is good, the shipping was fast, it seems to be well built, the blades are very sharp and easily chop everything. This appliance would be appreciated in all kitchens.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlantBasedHealth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For my mama!
1/14/2017

Customer review by DinahTN

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by DinahTN
by DinahTN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had one just like this for a couple of years and I just adore it. It's so easy to use, cleans up well, too. My mother was hand-chopping since her arthritis won't allow her to push on a manual chopper. When I found that out, I hurried to order her one of these. No word from her on if she loves it--but I certainly do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DinahTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ninja food chopper
1/22/2017

Customer review by Pauline

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Pauline
by Pauline

I have had small choppers for years, and I love using them. The Ninja Chopper is the only one that I have used that will chop bell peppers without mushing them. When you first start using it you need to be careful or you will over chop. Pulse until you get used to the chopper. I have had success chopping most anything.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pauline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be Gentle
12/20/2016

Customer review by Turks923

4.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Turks923
by Turks923
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You really have to be gentle when you press down on the button. The blades are so fast and sharp that if you press too hard you'll get puree instead of chopped. Its a trial and error thing. Yes, yes, yes! those blades are sharp. They will slice you if you don't handle carefully. Overall it's a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turks923
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I never write reviews but this thing is amazing!
9/1/2016

Customer review by ILoveLA

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by ILoveLA
by ILoveLA

I purchased the nj100 because I had bariatric surgery and needed something to puree my food. I actually opened the package and after cleaning placed whole ice cubes in it (about 10) and put the lid on and began to pulse it a few times, and within 45 seconds , had snow. I was NOT ground-up ice, but finely shaved snow. I was shocked because it was not the more powerful base of 400 watt's, but the 200 watt base on the nj100. The Ninja blades are what make this little thing magic. It's actually bigger than 2cups, it has extra room to get things to move around. I actually went to puree my tuna and I over pureed it, there is no texture. So yes it works, don't save a few pennies and get something cheaper it's worth the 17.88. I expected the quality to be lacking because its the cheapest Ninja, but it's not.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
2/13/2017

Customer review by Eabarth

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Eabarth
by Eabarth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this chopper. Put the veggies in , one quick push and there you have it, perfectly chopped .I can't believe how much time I've wasted chopping things by hand. Easy to clean . As I said I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eabarth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brilliant
2/11/2017

Customer review by Aishfarooq

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Aishfarooq
by Aishfarooq

I bought this on sale i tried a lot of different other chopper but its really the best i used it alot and always its give u the desired result ...it do more than its price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aishfarooq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great help in the kitchen
1/22/2017

Customer review by Lene

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Lene
by Lene

Having an office job for half my life required me to type all day. This took a toll on my hands and I was once diagnosed with mild carpal tunnel syndrome. I love to cook, but chopping garlic, onions, carrots, etc. has been challenging lately. Looking for a compact chopper since I live in an apartment, I chanced upon this item which was on Rollback. I've used it several times since. Rough chops only require a few taps, while fine chops would just mean pressing the button a little bit longer. Tried it with nuts as well. Easy to clean and easy to store. I even bought another one to give my mother-in-law for Christmas. I'm a satisfied and happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
2/11/2017

Customer review by Dadaa

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Dadaa
by Dadaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
2/9/2017

Customer review by Damiancanta

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Damiancanta
by Damiancanta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damiancanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ninja Expresso Chopper
11/19/2016

Customer review by piggybank3

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by piggybank3
by piggybank3

I have had my ninja express chopper for @ 5 years, and it is still going strong. I have loved it since day 1. I wouldn't trade it for the world. My daughter- in- law seen mine and would love to have one. Maybe Santa will bring her one! I think anyone who works in the kitchen should have one!! Love it!! I can't believe how reasonably priced they are. It would be much more to me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piggybank3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased so far
12/8/2016

Customer review by Sophia

4.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Sophia
by Sophia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only used it once, but it seems sturdy and it's not overly loud. I had an older model ninja (with a black motor and several size receptacles) and it may be because it's dying, but that thing is crazy loud. This new one is not, by comparison. It's not silent, though. Unfortunately, this ninja's motor will not fit on the older receptacles. That's the only reason I deducted a star--would have liked to be able to keep using the old ones, particularly since I had different sizes. I use it for making baby food and small amounts of sauces. Holds about two cups.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best little gizzmo I've bought in years
11/16/2016

Customer review by golfinggranny

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by golfinggranny
by golfinggranny

the 2 cup capacity is so good you can use a spatula t get food out. I've used a one cup for years and it was a pain to try and scrape out chopped food. About 3 seconds (pulses) was all it took to have wonderful great chopped onions, carrots like grated which I can sprinkle on salads, shredded turkey pulsed just enough to throw into soup.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfinggranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ninja express chopper
12/20/2016

Customer review by LoraineL

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by LoraineL
by LoraineL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the Ninja Copper! It's easy to put together, just pulse till you get desired results. The container has a small lid so that what you don't use can be safely stored. So easy to clean. Just rinse and done. Would definitely recommend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoraineL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 373 total reviews
1-20 of 373 reviews