Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 416 reviews
5 stars
353
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 399 reviews
1-20 of 399 reviews
Very impressed!
1/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been needing something to make smoothies and grind/blend any number of things, because the blender I have SUCKS! If I try to make a smoothie I just get lumps of ice and frozen fruit in juice. So I purchased this and absolutely love it! My initial test was to see if I could make "ice cream" by blending some frozen bananas and strawberries, and the end product was smooth and creamy! I can't wait to use this product again, it's definitely my new favorite kitchen gadget. =]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best!!
6/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a chopper that walmart sold a few years ago on black friday for $5. It was ok, but I could never get the lid off easily so I threw it away. I just went back to my hand chopper that I had to crank. Then I got the magic bullet. It worked fine, but only for liquids. I wanted to chop cranberries for a salad at Thanksgiving and it couldn't handle the job. In desperation, I went to Walmart and saw this chopper. I bought it, and after the first use I threw out every chopper I owned! It is the BEST chopper I have ever used! I do a lot of canning, and this chops EVERYTHING!! The power it has is incredible! I feel like Tim the Toolman Taylor, lol. I will never use another chopper again. It is so easy to use and care for. The dual blade makes it so nothing gets missed. When I chopped my cranberries, the seeds also got chopped. I also cut up a lemon and chopped it skin and all. No lag in the power. You cannot go wrong with this product. The price is a great price. For under $20, it is a huge addition to any kitchen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (205)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE LITTLE NINJA WITH A LOT OF POWER!
9/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually was looking for an ice chopper. Since the bigger ones do chop ice and have the same two layers of blades, I thought I would give this little guy a try. It seemed more of a convenient size to me without a lot of parts. Well, it does work in chopping ice. It is very powerful compared to other smaller ice crushers. I have tried others which I returned because they were cheaply made and useless. So far so good. You will be able to make crushed ice drinks, and it will pulverize ice if you want it to. Great for smoothies and icy drinks. I will also use it to chop food. It has a one year guarantee and I used my AmEx card which gives an additional year warranty. (Some Visa cards also offer this). I MUST WARN YOU, THE BLADES ARE VERY, VERY SHARP.....I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY, SO PLEASE USE CAUTION IN HANDLING THE BLADES AND WHEN WASHING OR DRYING THEM. (Of course, the sharp blades do their job!) For the price of $19.99 at Walmart or Target, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (158)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this. My son is recovering from surgery and can only eat soft foods or foods that are cut very small. Saves a lot of tedious time cutting. Fast, fairly easy clean-up. Be cautious of blades - they don't fit in my dishwasher. Plan to try it for quick chopping as well as food prep.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ninja is "the bomb"!
5/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
OMG! This Ninja is fabulous! I initially bought one for my daughter as a gift. She raved about it, so I went out to buy one for myself and found it on sale for $15, so bought 2 more for friends. Since that time, I have bought 4 more...2 for my other daughters, one for a friend and one more for myself to have when my first one wears out (or in case they take it off the market or change it, as so many companies do these days). This chopper is sooo easy to use and boy does it have power! It takes just seconds to chop foods to a fine chopped state. Clean-up is a breeze--simply rinse under running water. Just be sure to chop with the plastic lid ON--or you will have a mess up into the "motor" area of the chopper. And it now comes in a variety of colors. You will not regret purchasing. (I also have a Cuisinart food processor which has time consuming cleanup with too many parts for the times I want to do a quick chop job--the Ninja is PERFECT and quickly and easily chops nuts, raw veggies, parsley, cilantro...anything!) Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Holy Moly...This Is Incredible.....
3/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wish that in this review you could sense my overwhelming excitement about this product. I have used it a # of times since I have purchased it and every time I use it I am totally awed by what it does. This is the second Ninja product that I own (I own the big Ninja Kitchen System 1100 $159.80). For the money, this little bugger is worth 5 times what I paid for it. I made my wife Salsa the other day with it and after preparing all of the ingredients for it, once in the Ninja it took about 6 seconds to make an incredible mix. My mind is spinning sitting here thinking of all the things I am going to use this for. I can only say this, for the money, if you don't get yourself one of these your absolutely nuts. And for the money, this will be on the top of my gift giving list as well. I can't imagine a house not having one of these in it.....Next Ninja item on my buying list....The Ninja Warrior.....Love Love Love these products.........
Was this review helpful?
Yes (202)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast Chopper!!!
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This chopper is similar to the Black & Decker one I had, but better and larger! With the use of the lid, I do not have to wash onions off the inside of the power head like I had to do with the B&D one. It was not hard shaking the onions off the sharp blades so I could wash it and store the onions in refrigerator. Since this one has 2 sets of blades compared to one set on the B&D, it really chops them small quicker. So, you have to pulse the machine very slowly. Chopping onions by hand did not give me the smaller size I preferred, so I am very happy with this machine. I did not realize I had ordered the red color, but I like it! I am very glad my fingers have not touched the sharp blades and I don't recommend children being anywhere near them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ninja Express chopper
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very well thought out little chopper wit suprisingly high quality construction. Works well and washes up easily
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best small appliance ever!
5/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Three years ago I bought this unit to grate potatoes for potato pancakes. I was pleasantly surprised at what a great item this is - and now use it to grate and chop everything... cheese, zucchini, onions, carrots, cabbage, etc. Very safe to use, easy to clean, and blades have not needed sharpening so far! Definitely a must have for any cook!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!!
7/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just love this thing! It's just the right size for quick jobs, takes up very little space on the counter so I find it easy to leave it out and I end up using it all the time. I chopped a whole onion in about 3 seconds without turning it to mush. I made a chicken salad in less than a minute putting the ingredients in one at a time. It cleans up quick with not much more than a rinse with some soapy water. The only thing I would change it to make the inside of the container flat instead of ridged so it would be a little easier to get whatever is chopped out. It can be a little tedious trying to scrape down the sides. I got this to chop ice for coffee drinks, but I haven't gotten around to that yet, but with the 2 REALLY sharp blades I don't expect have any trouble. Do watch out for those blades when cleaning....some spots don't look sharp but then they sneak up and bite ya!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I never write reviews but this thing is amazing!
9/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the nj100 because I had bariatric surgery and needed something to puree my food. I actually opened the package and after cleaning placed whole ice cubes in it (about 10) and put the lid on and began to pulse it a few times, and within 45 seconds , had snow. I was NOT ground-up ice, but finely shaved snow. I was shocked because it was not the more powerful base of 400 watt's, but the 200 watt base on the nj100. The Ninja blades are what make this little thing magic. It's actually bigger than 2cups, it has extra room to get things to move around. I actually went to puree my tuna and I over pureed it, there is no texture. So yes it works, don't save a few pennies and get something cheaper it's worth the 17.88. I expected the quality to be lacking because its the cheapest Ninja, but it's not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect small Food Processor
10/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great design, great power, top shelf dishwasher safe, meets all my expectations. The price is very reasonable, not to thrilled about red, but it stands out on counter easier. It seems to be crafted from durable quality materials.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't do much cooking and having the chopper right there on the counter is what makes me use it, instead of hiding in a cabinet. It is a good size to be on my not to spacious counters. and is easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Zip, zap, done!
4/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've bought the cheaper mini-choppers with the side motor mounts; as a matter of fact, quite a few. The safety tab on the top of the container invariably broke. I decided to invest a little more money and get a chopper with either a top or bottom mount without the plastic tabs. While the other choppers I had would take numerous pulses to chop veggies, one or two pulses on this one will do the trick. I was astonished. The double blades really made a difference. A word of caution: the blades are EXTREMELY sharp. Be careful when cleaning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love This!
12/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I returned the Oster three cup chopper because it was useless and exchanged it for this Ninja. Best money ever spent! This chopper is powerful and minces in seconds. A few seconds longer and I could have a puree. I made salsa and chicken salad in a matter of seconds! The uses I have for this chopper is endless and it cleans up very easily. It's officially my favorite kitchen appliance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (185)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We use the Ninja Express Chopper daily. The double blade system gives a complete chop of anything we need, vegetables, ice, sauces, and even cooked meats for sandwiches. A must have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to chop up veggies and it is WONDERFUL. Another family member had purchased one and I tried it out at their house. I came home and immediately purchased it on line. I've tried all sorts of foods in the Ninja and I am not disappointed at all. I've "ninja-ed" foods into the puree consistency and it's perfect. One of my family members has trouble swallowing and this makes it so easy to get the nutrition needed without the fear of the food getting stuck in his esophagus. Only thing I can caution about are the blades...they are extremely sharp. Hence the perfect chopping job! Enjoy your new Ninja. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (81)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
10/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great appliance for chopping food.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful piece of machine
6/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The blades of the chopper is really very sharp and in just 3-4 seconds the onions and carrots are chopped to the perfect size. They key is to add proper sized items and then chop it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful little monster
4/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does what my teeth can no longer do. Chews food up real quick and powerful in equal size tiny bits so all I have to do is swallow it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641741, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-