Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 310 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

310 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

310 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
260
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 294 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 294 total reviews
1-20 of 294 reviews
The Best!!
6/7/2014

Customer review by Shorebird10

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Shorebird10
by Shorebird10

I had a chopper that walmart sold a few years ago on black friday for $5. It was ok, but I could never get the lid off easily so I threw it away. I just went back to my hand chopper that I had to crank. Then I got the magic bullet. It worked fine, but only for liquids. I wanted to chop cranberries for a salad at Thanksgiving and it couldn't handle the job. In desperation, I went to Walmart and saw this chopper. I bought it, and after the first use I threw out every chopper I owned! It is the BEST chopper I have ever used! I do a lot of canning, and this chops EVERYTHING!! The power it has is incredible! I feel like Tim the Toolman Taylor, lol. I will never use another chopper again. It is so easy to use and care for. The dual blade makes it so nothing gets missed. When I chopped my cranberries, the seeds also got chopped. I also cut up a lemon and chopped it skin and all. No lag in the power. You cannot go wrong with this product. The price is a great price. For under $20, it is a huge addition to any kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (93) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorebird10
Ocean Gate, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
THE LITTLE NINJA WITH A LOT OF POWER!
9/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I actually was looking for an ice chopper. Since the bigger ones do chop ice and have the same two layers of blades, I thought I would give this little guy a try. It seemed more of a convenient size to me without a lot of parts. Well, it does work in chopping ice. It is very powerful compared to other smaller ice crushers. I have tried others which I returned because they were cheaply made and useless. So far so good. You will be able to make crushed ice drinks, and it will pulverize ice if you want it to. Great for smoothies and icy drinks. I will also use it to chop food. It has a one year guarantee and I used my AmEx card which gives an additional year warranty. (Some Visa cards also offer this). I MUST WARN YOU, THE BLADES ARE VERY, VERY SHARP.....I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY, SO PLEASE USE CAUTION IN HANDLING THE BLADES AND WHEN WASHING OR DRYING THEM. (Of course, the sharp blades do their job!) For the price of $19.99 at Walmart or Target, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (89) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holy Moly...This Is Incredible.....
3/7/2012

Customer review by MrBigK

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by MrBigK
by MrBigK

I wish that in this review you could sense my overwhelming excitement about this product. I have used it a # of times since I have purchased it and every time I use it I am totally awed by what it does. This is the second Ninja product that I own (I own the big Ninja Kitchen System 1100 $159.80). For the money, this little bugger is worth 5 times what I paid for it. I made my wife Salsa the other day with it and after preparing all of the ingredients for it, once in the Ninja it took about 6 seconds to make an incredible mix. My mind is spinning sitting here thinking of all the things I am going to use this for. I can only say this, for the money, if you don't get yourself one of these your absolutely nuts. And for the money, this will be on the top of my gift giving list as well. I can't imagine a house not having one of these in it.....Next Ninja item on my buying list....The Ninja Warrior.....Love Love Love these products.........

Was this review helpful? (168) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBigK
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ninja is "the bomb"!
5/8/2013

Customer review by NeverBored

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by NeverBored
by NeverBored
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OMG! This Ninja is fabulous! I initially bought one for my daughter as a gift. She raved about it, so I went out to buy one for myself and found it on sale for $15, so bought 2 more for friends. Since that time, I have bought 4 more...2 for my other daughters, one for a friend and one more for myself to have when my first one wears out (or in case they take it off the market or change it, as so many companies do these days). This chopper is sooo easy to use and boy does it have power! It takes just seconds to chop foods to a fine chopped state. Clean-up is a breeze--simply rinse under running water. Just be sure to chop with the plastic lid ON--or you will have a mess up into the "motor" area of the chopper. And it now comes in a variety of colors. You will not regret purchasing. (I also have a Cuisinart food processor which has time consuming cleanup with too many parts for the times I want to do a quick chop job--the Ninja is PERFECT and quickly and easily chops nuts, raw veggies, parsley, cilantro...anything!) Love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeverBored
Southwest Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am on a chopping roll! Totally blown away
4/4/2016

Customer review by Sylgee123

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Sylgee123
by Sylgee123

Just took delivery of this wizard and I am loving it. No longer chopping garlic, carrots or okra by hand. I wonder how I manged to live without this gadget? Shocking and wonderful. Easy to use just be sure to put the food guard on before you start. Be extra careful with the blades...hold it by the handle under running water to rinse off. Now my smoothie maker will be for smoothies only while I use this baby for other stuff (chopping, grinding and what not). The best part is you don't need liquid to do most stuff which is good for my garlic and carrots, etc. I think I might buy another one in case they run out or something..

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylgee123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
4/22/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

Best little appliance I've ever purchased! It works very well. We use it to purée our loved ones food due to a stroke and it works beautifully. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine
4/23/2016

Customer review by Iluvporn

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Iluvporn
by Iluvporn

Works fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvporn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the price can't beat this.
7/25/2016

Customer review by TigerladyBarb

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by TigerladyBarb
by TigerladyBarb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Cusinart mini chopper for a few years but the blades cracked and the bowl split so that it started leaking. I would love to have a large food processor but can't really afford one right now. So I was looking for something that would chop onions and garlic and be able to make guacamole. This little chopper is the best. The double blades make short work of any tasks. It only takes a few pulses and wala it is done. If you just need a small chopper that can handle just about anything this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerladyBarb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
4/18/2016

Customer review by Photobug582

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Photobug582
by Photobug582

I bought this as a gift to my 2 daughters. I have one and love it. It's great for mincing garlic, chopping onions for soups and stews; mashing bananas to make cakes and breads. My daughter used it to make deviled eggs and was pleased with the results. This an indispensable part of my kitchen and it is used for all meal preps.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Photobug582
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ninja chopper
7/27/2016

Customer review by bennejam

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by bennejam
by bennejam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bennejam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!!
7/15/2014

Customer review by rumblechick

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by rumblechick
by rumblechick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love this thing! It's just the right size for quick jobs, takes up very little space on the counter so I find it easy to leave it out and I end up using it all the time. I chopped a whole onion in about 3 seconds without turning it to mush. I made a chicken salad in less than a minute putting the ingredients in one at a time. It cleans up quick with not much more than a rinse with some soapy water. The only thing I would change it to make the inside of the container flat instead of ridged so it would be a little easier to get whatever is chopped out. It can be a little tedious trying to scrape down the sides. I got this to chop ice for coffee drinks, but I haven't gotten around to that yet, but with the 2 REALLY sharp blades I don't expect have any trouble. Do watch out for those blades when cleaning....some spots don't look sharp but then they sneak up and bite ya!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rumblechick
N Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love This!
12/29/2011

Customer review by DreamPlay

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by DreamPlay
by DreamPlay

I returned the Oster three cup chopper because it was useless and exchanged it for this Ninja. Best money ever spent! This chopper is powerful and minces in seconds. A few seconds longer and I could have a puree. I made salsa and chicken salad in a matter of seconds! The uses I have for this chopper is endless and it cleans up very easily. It's officially my favorite kitchen appliance.

Was this review helpful? (165) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamPlay
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
4/14/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Mary
by Mary

A 'must have' in your kitchen!!! Great machine for quick chopping, making purees, salsas, etc. Love the way the bowl can be scooped out easily and also used as a storage container. I needed a smaller food processor....and this does the job. I am using it every day! Price is unbeatable! Excellent product! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
7/17/2016

Customer review by bfalk47755

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by bfalk47755
by bfalk47755
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice unit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bfalk47755
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zip, zap, done!
4/12/2014

Customer review by Nanakat

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Nanakat
by Nanakat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought the cheaper mini-choppers with the side motor mounts; as a matter of fact, quite a few. The safety tab on the top of the container invariably broke. I decided to invest a little more money and get a chopper with either a top or bottom mount without the plastic tabs. While the other choppers I had would take numerous pulses to chop veggies, one or two pulses on this one will do the trick. I was astonished. The double blades really made a difference. A word of caution: the blades are EXTREMELY sharp. Be careful when cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanakat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ninja Chopper
2/22/2016

Customer review by RVer

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by RVer
by RVer

We live in a RV and can't have multiple kitchen appliances. We have used it so far to dice and shred chicken and I have also used to to shred ice cubes. Works well so far and easy to clean and store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/19/2012

Customer review by MommyGran3

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by MommyGran3
by MommyGran3

I bought this to chop up veggies and it is WONDERFUL. Another family member had purchased one and I tried it out at their house. I came home and immediately purchased it on line. I've tried all sorts of foods in the Ninja and I am not disappointed at all. I've "ninja-ed" foods into the puree consistency and it's perfect. One of my family members has trouble swallowing and this makes it so easy to get the nutrition needed without the fear of the food getting stuck in his esophagus. Only thing I can caution about are the blades...they are extremely sharp. Hence the perfect chopping job! Enjoy your new Ninja. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (77) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyGran3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cracked base
7/8/2016

Customer review by Tyetye

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Tyetye
by Tyetye

While the motor is strong and the blades sharp the plastic base is flimsy and cracked after two uses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyetye
Would recommend to a friend? No
I am in love with my Ninja Express Chopper!
2/26/2012

Customer review by kijoy816

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by kijoy816
by kijoy816

I can't say enough about this little chopper it perfectly produces chopped, diced, or minced. vegetables; onions, potatoes, carrots, celery, you name it! And purées for salsa or dips.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kijoy816
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ninja vs Magic Bullet for Smoothies
11/7/2012

Customer review by 0Nickname

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by 0Nickname
by 0Nickname

The blade on my Magic Bullet started getting dull and was no longer chopping up berries properly for my morning smoothie/protein shake so I thought I would try this chopper. Overall I think the Ninja does an excellent job to puree frozen blueberries and even whole frozen strawberries. The cost is less than 1/2 that of the Magic Bullet and it does the same, if not a better job. What I don't like is the clean up factor. With the Magic Bullet you can drink the shake right out of the same cup you mixed it in. Plus all you do is rinse the blade and you are done. With the Ninja you have to pour the shake into a glass so you have to wash out the container. Plus there is a lid that has to be washed and often times food gets stuck in the edges. Also, when you set the motor on top of the container the liquid always splashed up and gets on the motor spindle and I end up unplugging it and having to wash it off each time. I have tried using the single serve smoothie machines but none of them seem to puree berries good enough. So if you are looking for a good chopper for smoothies this is a good buy but you may want to reconsider if you don't like too much clean up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0Nickname
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 294 total reviews
1-20 of 294 reviews