Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 275 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

275 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

275 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
232
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 260 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews
The Best!!
6/7/2014

Customer review by Shorebird10

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Shorebird10
by Shorebird10

I had a chopper that walmart sold a few years ago on black friday for $5. It was ok, but I could never get the lid off easily so I threw it away. I just went back to my hand chopper that I had to crank. Then I got the magic bullet. It worked fine, but only for liquids. I wanted to chop cranberries for a salad at Thanksgiving and it couldn't handle the job. In desperation, I went to Walmart and saw this chopper. I bought it, and after the first use I threw out every chopper I owned! It is the BEST chopper I have ever used! I do a lot of canning, and this chops EVERYTHING!! The power it has is incredible! I feel like Tim the Toolman Taylor, lol. I will never use another chopper again. It is so easy to use and care for. The dual blade makes it so nothing gets missed. When I chopped my cranberries, the seeds also got chopped. I also cut up a lemon and chopped it skin and all. No lag in the power. You cannot go wrong with this product. The price is a great price. For under $20, it is a huge addition to any kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorebird10
Ocean Gate, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Holy Moly...This Is Incredible.....
3/7/2012

Customer review by MrBigK

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by MrBigK
by MrBigK

I wish that in this review you could sense my overwhelming excitement about this product. I have used it a # of times since I have purchased it and every time I use it I am totally awed by what it does. This is the second Ninja product that I own (I own the big Ninja Kitchen System 1100 $159.80). For the money, this little bugger is worth 5 times what I paid for it. I made my wife Salsa the other day with it and after preparing all of the ingredients for it, once in the Ninja it took about 6 seconds to make an incredible mix. My mind is spinning sitting here thinking of all the things I am going to use this for. I can only say this, for the money, if you don't get yourself one of these your absolutely nuts. And for the money, this will be on the top of my gift giving list as well. I can't imagine a house not having one of these in it.....Next Ninja item on my buying list....The Ninja Warrior.....Love Love Love these products.........

Was this review helpful? (147) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBigK
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
THE LITTLE NINJA WITH A LOT OF POWER!
9/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I actually was looking for an ice chopper. Since the bigger ones do chop ice and have the same two layers of blades, I thought I would give this little guy a try. It seemed more of a convenient size to me without a lot of parts. Well, it does work in chopping ice. It is very powerful compared to other smaller ice crushers. I have tried others which I returned because they were cheaply made and useless. So far so good. You will be able to make crushed ice drinks, and it will pulverize ice if you want it to. Great for smoothies and icy drinks. I will also use it to chop food. It has a one year guarantee and I used my AmEx card which gives an additional year warranty. (Some Visa cards also offer this). I MUST WARN YOU, THE BLADES ARE VERY, VERY SHARP.....I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY, SO PLEASE USE CAUTION IN HANDLING THE BLADES AND WHEN WASHING OR DRYING THEM. (Of course, the sharp blades do their job!) For the price of $19.99 at Walmart or Target, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (61) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ninja is "the bomb"!
5/8/2013

Customer review by NeverBored

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by NeverBored
by NeverBored
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OMG! This Ninja is fabulous! I initially bought one for my daughter as a gift. She raved about it, so I went out to buy one for myself and found it on sale for $15, so bought 2 more for friends. Since that time, I have bought 4 more...2 for my other daughters, one for a friend and one more for myself to have when my first one wears out (or in case they take it off the market or change it, as so many companies do these days). This chopper is sooo easy to use and boy does it have power! It takes just seconds to chop foods to a fine chopped state. Clean-up is a breeze--simply rinse under running water. Just be sure to chop with the plastic lid ON--or you will have a mess up into the "motor" area of the chopper. And it now comes in a variety of colors. You will not regret purchasing. (I also have a Cuisinart food processor which has time consuming cleanup with too many parts for the times I want to do a quick chop job--the Ninja is PERFECT and quickly and easily chops nuts, raw veggies, parsley, cilantro...anything!) Love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeverBored
Southwest Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!!
7/15/2014

Customer review by rumblechick

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by rumblechick
by rumblechick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love this thing! It's just the right size for quick jobs, takes up very little space on the counter so I find it easy to leave it out and I end up using it all the time. I chopped a whole onion in about 3 seconds without turning it to mush. I made a chicken salad in less than a minute putting the ingredients in one at a time. It cleans up quick with not much more than a rinse with some soapy water. The only thing I would change it to make the inside of the container flat instead of ridged so it would be a little easier to get whatever is chopped out. It can be a little tedious trying to scrape down the sides. I got this to chop ice for coffee drinks, but I haven't gotten around to that yet, but with the 2 REALLY sharp blades I don't expect have any trouble. Do watch out for those blades when cleaning....some spots don't look sharp but then they sneak up and bite ya!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rumblechick
N Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zip, zap, done!
4/12/2014

Customer review by Nanakat

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Nanakat
by Nanakat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought the cheaper mini-choppers with the side motor mounts; as a matter of fact, quite a few. The safety tab on the top of the container invariably broke. I decided to invest a little more money and get a chopper with either a top or bottom mount without the plastic tabs. While the other choppers I had would take numerous pulses to chop veggies, one or two pulses on this one will do the trick. I was astonished. The double blades really made a difference. A word of caution: the blades are EXTREMELY sharp. Be careful when cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanakat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love This!
12/29/2011

Customer review by DreamPlay

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by DreamPlay
by DreamPlay

I returned the Oster three cup chopper because it was useless and exchanged it for this Ninja. Best money ever spent! This chopper is powerful and minces in seconds. A few seconds longer and I could have a puree. I made salsa and chicken salad in a matter of seconds! The uses I have for this chopper is endless and it cleans up very easily. It's officially my favorite kitchen appliance.

Was this review helpful? (162) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamPlay
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
for Raw meat receipe for my little dog
9/5/2015

Customer review by YorkieLove

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by YorkieLove
by YorkieLove

I was gonna use only for making my little dog's (yorkie) ' minced raw meat recipe '. I was even thinking about spending more then $300 for the job. But, this 200w chopper does the job with no problem. Within seconds, bite size pieces of meat and a carrot pieces became smoothie like paste. wow.... happy. And most of all, I can put the container , lid and the blade in dishwasher. ( I tried, ice smoothie with ice cubed- frozen almond milk , yogurt (or heavy cream) and frozen blueberry...it works! just cut the almond milk ice cube into half size before putting in this chopper - nut cracker or lobster cracker will do the job, one container can serve 2 people -wine glass size for each person- and a tiny dog (1 Tbs-yes, my little dog loves antioxidants - blueberry ice cream too) - impressive! - have not used very hard ice cube though. I don't think I will. maybe with higher wattage njnja.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YorkieLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It s the best! Mix,blend like crazy and fast!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Tanja

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Tanja
by Tanja

This is the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tanja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE MY NINJA CHOPPER.
1/25/2016

Customer review by LOVEMYSKECHERS

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by LOVEMYSKECHERS
by LOVEMYSKECHERS

NO MORE TEARS FROM CHOPPING ONIONS AND I CAN STORE THEM RIGHT IN THE CHOPPER. BEST CHOPPER I HAVE EVER USED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVEMYSKECHERS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little chopper!
1/22/2016

Customer review by retdetsergeant

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by retdetsergeant
by retdetsergeant

I was in the market for a small food processor and came across this one. After reading the reviews I decided to buy one. Well I am glad I did. It is a great little food processor. Just the right size for smaller jobs. You will not go wrong with the item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retdetsergeant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/19/2012

Customer review by MommyGran3

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by MommyGran3
by MommyGran3

I bought this to chop up veggies and it is WONDERFUL. Another family member had purchased one and I tried it out at their house. I came home and immediately purchased it on line. I've tried all sorts of foods in the Ninja and I am not disappointed at all. I've "ninja-ed" foods into the puree consistency and it's perfect. One of my family members has trouble swallowing and this makes it so easy to get the nutrition needed without the fear of the food getting stuck in his esophagus. Only thing I can caution about are the blades...they are extremely sharp. Hence the perfect chopping job! Enjoy your new Ninja. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (75) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyGran3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/21/2016

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Terry
by Terry

This item is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chops fast
1/16/2016

Customer review by Shiva

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Shiva
by Shiva

Works like a charm, easy cleanup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Thing
12/25/2015

Customer review by Rubyo

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Rubyo
by Rubyo

I bought it specifically to chop up whole nuts that I feed to the backyard birds. The bigger birds would eat all the nuts and the little birds couldn't have any because their beaks aren't big enough to pick one up. Now all the birds who arrive can have some. I haven't used it for anything else yet but since it does such a wonderful job on the nuts I'd expect to be great on everything (reasonable) it was fed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rubyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for making baby food
12/1/2015

Customer review by Q0112

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Q0112
by Q0112

I use this food processor to to make baby food. The more you hold the button down, the smoother the food gets. To make chunky food, push the button only for a second at a time. It is very easy to clean except for one part. When you blend a lot of food in it, food splashes up on the motor piece. Naturally, you can't get the motor piece wet...so it is harder to clean that part. I use a damp sponge or cloth, but it's still hard to clean inside the top small hole. The solution to this is don't put in a lot of food at once. This is fine for me because I'm making only a small portion of baby food anyway. Someone who wants to make big portions at once may not like this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Q0112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for chopping onions!
11/27/2013

Customer review by LJLW

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by LJLW
by LJLW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for chopping onions, celery, carrots... anything you may need to chop. Saves time and use of cutting board.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful little monster
4/13/2014

Customer review by herecomesbeetlebomb

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by herecomesbeetlebomb
by herecomesbeetlebomb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does what my teeth can no longer do. Chews food up real quick and powerful in equal size tiny bits so all I have to do is swallow it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herecomesbeetlebomb
Grand Terrace, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am in love with my Ninja Express Chopper!
2/26/2012

Customer review by kijoy816

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by kijoy816
by kijoy816

I can't say enough about this little chopper it perfectly produces chopped, diced, or minced. vegetables; onions, potatoes, carrots, celery, you name it! And purées for salsa or dips.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kijoy816
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Grinder
1/14/2012

Customer review by meena25

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by meena25
by meena25

I bought this grinder for purees and chutney. This is the best one i could get. Great price and takes less space.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meena25
Irvine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews