Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
201
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 227 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
Holy Moly...This Is Incredible.....
3/7/2012

Customer review by MrBigK

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by MrBigK
by MrBigK

I wish that in this review you could sense my overwhelming excitement about this product. I have used it a # of times since I have purchased it and every time I use it I am totally awed by what it does. This is the second Ninja product that I own (I own the big Ninja Kitchen System 1100 $159.80). For the money, this little bugger is worth 5 times what I paid for it. I made my wife Salsa the other day with it and after preparing all of the ingredients for it, once in the Ninja it took about 6 seconds to make an incredible mix. My mind is spinning sitting here thinking of all the things I am going to use this for. I can only say this, for the money, if you don't get yourself one of these your absolutely nuts. And for the money, this will be on the top of my gift giving list as well. I can't imagine a house not having one of these in it.....Next Ninja item on my buying list....The Ninja Warrior.....Love Love Love these products.........

Was this review helpful? (113) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBigK
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I Love This!
12/29/2011

Customer review by DreamPlay

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by DreamPlay
by DreamPlay

I returned the Oster three cup chopper because it was useless and exchanged it for this Ninja. Best money ever spent! This chopper is powerful and minces in seconds. A few seconds longer and I could have a puree. I made salsa and chicken salad in a matter of seconds! The uses I have for this chopper is endless and it cleans up very easily. It's officially my favorite kitchen appliance.

Was this review helpful? (120) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreamPlay
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WORTH THE PRICE!!!
12/25/2011

Customer review by ccchhhrrriiisss

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by ccchhhrrriiisss
by ccchhhrrriiisss

We purchased one of the items because we were tired of chunky tomatoes in our Rotel Velveeta cheese dip. In less than two seconds, the Rotel tomatoes are pureed to a perfect texture. However, we also use this device to chop up carrots and other vegetables to make fantastic chicken salad! We have even made our own bread crumbs too. For $19.99, this is a fantastic value! It works better than our $200 blender -- and is much cleaner and easier to use.

Was this review helpful? (102) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccchhhrrriiisss
Palo Alto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/19/2012

Customer review by MommyGran3

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by MommyGran3
by MommyGran3

I bought this to chop up veggies and it is WONDERFUL. Another family member had purchased one and I tried it out at their house. I came home and immediately purchased it on line. I've tried all sorts of foods in the Ninja and I am not disappointed at all. I've "ninja-ed" foods into the puree consistency and it's perfect. One of my family members has trouble swallowing and this makes it so easy to get the nutrition needed without the fear of the food getting stuck in his esophagus. Only thing I can caution about are the blades...they are extremely sharp. Hence the perfect chopping job! Enjoy your new Ninja. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyGran3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ninja is "the bomb"!
5/8/2013

Customer review by NeverBored

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by NeverBored
by NeverBored

OMG! This Ninja is fabulous! I initially bought one for my daughter as a gift. She raved about it, so I went out to buy one for myself and found it on sale for $15, so bought 2 more for friends. Since that time, I have bought 4 more...2 for my other daughters, one for a friend and one more for myself to have when my first one wears out (or in case they take it off the market or change it, as so many companies do these days). This chopper is sooo easy to use and boy does it have power! It takes just seconds to chop foods to a fine chopped state. Clean-up is a breeze--simply rinse under running water. Just be sure to chop with the plastic lid ON--or you will have a mess up into the "motor" area of the chopper. And it now comes in a variety of colors. You will not regret purchasing. (I also have a Cuisinart food processor which has time consuming cleanup with too many parts for the times I want to do a quick chop job--the Ninja is PERFECT and quickly and easily chops nuts, raw veggies, parsley, cilantro...anything!) Love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeverBored
Southwest Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!!
6/7/2014

Customer review by Shorebird10

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Shorebird10
by Shorebird10

I had a chopper that walmart sold a few years ago on black friday for $5. It was ok, but I could never get the lid off easily so I threw it away. I just went back to my hand chopper that I had to crank. Then I got the magic bullet. It worked fine, but only for liquids. I wanted to chop cranberries for a salad at Thanksgiving and it couldn't handle the job. In desperation, I went to Walmart and saw this chopper. I bought it, and after the first use I threw out every chopper I owned! It is the BEST chopper I have ever used! I do a lot of canning, and this chops EVERYTHING!! The power it has is incredible! I feel like Tim the Toolman Taylor, lol. I will never use another chopper again. It is so easy to use and care for. The dual blade makes it so nothing gets missed. When I chopped my cranberries, the seeds also got chopped. I also cut up a lemon and chopped it skin and all. No lag in the power. You cannot go wrong with this product. The price is a great price. For under $20, it is a huge addition to any kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shorebird10
Ocean Gate, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
THE LITTLE NINJA WITH A LOT OF POWER!
9/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I actually was looking for an ice chopper. Since the bigger ones do chop ice and have the same two layers of blades, I thought I would give this little guy a try. It seemed more of a convenient size to me without a lot of parts. Well, it does work in chopping ice. It is very powerful compared to other smaller ice crushers. I have tried others which I returned because they were cheaply made and useless. So far so good. You will be able to make crushed ice drinks, and it will pulverize ice if you want it to. Great for smoothies and icy drinks. I will also use it to chop food. It has a one year guarantee and I used my AmEx card which gives an additional year warranty. (Some Visa cards also offer this). I MUST WARN YOU, THE BLADES ARE VERY, VERY SHARP.....I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY, SO PLEASE USE CAUTION IN HANDLING THE BLADES AND WHEN WASHING OR DRYING THEM. (Of course, the sharp blades do their job!) For the price of $19.99 at Walmart or Target, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (52) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Grinder
1/14/2012

Customer review by meena25

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by meena25
by meena25

I bought this grinder for purees and chutney. This is the best one i could get. Great price and takes less space.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meena25
Irvine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for chopping onions!
11/27/2013

Customer review by LJLW

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by LJLW
by LJLW

Great product for chopping onions, celery, carrots... anything you may need to chop. Saves time and use of cutting board.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zip, zap, done!
4/12/2014

Customer review by Nanakat

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Nanakat
by Nanakat

I've bought the cheaper mini-choppers with the side motor mounts; as a matter of fact, quite a few. The safety tab on the top of the container invariably broke. I decided to invest a little more money and get a chopper with either a top or bottom mount without the plastic tabs. While the other choppers I had would take numerous pulses to chop veggies, one or two pulses on this one will do the trick. I was astonished. The double blades really made a difference. A word of caution: the blades are EXTREMELY sharp. Be careful when cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanakat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am in love with my Ninja Express Chopper!
2/26/2012

Customer review by kijoy816

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by kijoy816
by kijoy816

I can't say enough about this little chopper it perfectly produces chopped, diced, or minced. vegetables; onions, potatoes, carrots, celery, you name it! And purées for salsa or dips.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kijoy816
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
THIS THING ROCKS
1/18/2012

Customer review by carolinatransplant

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by carolinatransplant
by carolinatransplant

I bought this to chop things and maybe puree things, first thing I did was take a couple of chicken tenders leftover from dinner and chop them for the cats, well, go slow, this chops fast, in seconds I had very finely chopped chicken, looked so good I decided to eat it for lunch tomorrow, sorry cats, added mayonnaise and chopped celery, chop up your leftovers and make sandwiches or feed the cats in seconds! (I love this SO MUCH!), WATCH OUT, BLADE ARE LIKE RAZOR BLADES! I intend to make smoothies in it, I'm sure if you chop a while you get puree (saw someone said so too), just ROCKS, but consider buying the one with the pitcher, it's only 34.00 rollback and has the pitcher too! (I may end up owning both!)

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolinatransplant
Saxapahaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little chooper works great
11/23/2013

Customer review by jazzy2

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by jazzy2
by jazzy2

this product is easy to use, im disabled and its hard for me to chop things this works perfectly doesnt take up much room and is very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzy2
el cajon ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ninja Express Shopper
3/6/2012

Customer review by Yesydel

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Yesydel
by Yesydel

This product has been excellent for our healthy protein shakes at home! The entire family is enjoying the benefits of its fantastic power.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yesydel
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE MY NINJA!!!!
2/17/2012

Customer review by IcePrincesss

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by IcePrincesss
by IcePrincesss

I usually review products before i buy them but i did not in this case. so i tried it out when i got home and omgosh i fell in love with it. its quick easy to use and clean. i like that you can use the same container to store the food as well as chop it. great buy!!! durable and it doesnt take up alot of space.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IcePrincesss
hoisington, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful little monster
4/13/2014

Customer review by herecomesbeetlebomb

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by herecomesbeetlebomb
by herecomesbeetlebomb

Does what my teeth can no longer do. Chews food up real quick and powerful in equal size tiny bits so all I have to do is swallow it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herecomesbeetlebomb
Grand Terrace, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ninja vs Magic Bullet for Smoothies
11/7/2012

Customer review by 0Nickname

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by 0Nickname
by 0Nickname

The blade on my Magic Bullet started getting dull and was no longer chopping up berries properly for my morning smoothie/protein shake so I thought I would try this chopper. Overall I think the Ninja does an excellent job to puree frozen blueberries and even whole frozen strawberries. The cost is less than 1/2 that of the Magic Bullet and it does the same, if not a better job. What I don't like is the clean up factor. With the Magic Bullet you can drink the shake right out of the same cup you mixed it in. Plus all you do is rinse the blade and you are done. With the Ninja you have to pour the shake into a glass so you have to wash out the container. Plus there is a lid that has to be washed and often times food gets stuck in the edges. Also, when you set the motor on top of the container the liquid always splashed up and gets on the motor spindle and I end up unplugging it and having to wash it off each time. I have tried using the single serve smoothie machines but none of them seem to puree berries good enough. So if you are looking for a good chopper for smoothies this is a good buy but you may want to reconsider if you don't like too much clean up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0Nickname
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This vegetable chopper's a winner!
8/8/2012

Customer review by 1VeganGal

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by 1VeganGal
by 1VeganGal

WOW! It will chop onions & other veggies super quick. I haven't tried other things yet. I tried 3 other vegetable slicer/ choppers -- one of them didn't work at all. This one I'll keep forever. One caveat: it only chops, minces, grates. In other words, the longer you chop, the smaller it gets. It does not slice, julienne, etc. But it works so great, who cares? I have a food processor that slices, but don't use it because it takes time to wash. The Ninja I can wash in no time or throw in the dishwasher & it's ready for its next job. If you're looking for a veggie chopper, don't overlook this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1VeganGal
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size food processor for small to med jobs
6/12/2012

Customer review by Joanshops

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Joanshops
by Joanshops

WOW! what a value! I searched and searched for a food processor that would handle small and medium jobs. The prices were unbelievably high. Then I found the Ninja Express. For under $20. It out performs any other brand I had owned in the past. It's fast and food comes out evenly chopped too. Site to store saved me on shipping too. Who could ask for more. If I could change it the only change I would make would be the color. It only came in red. I would have preferred almost any other color, but I guess red makes it a "standout" in my kitchen. Go buy a Ninja Express. You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joanshops
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Buy!!
4/30/2012

Customer review by Sheendq

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Sheendq
by Sheendq

I bought this few hours ago and it turned out to be simply amazing!! I chopped onions in it and in just 5 seconds it did a great job! Its appearance is also good and overall quality of product is xcellent! I would highly recomment it to everyone searching for a chopper/grinder.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheendq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews