Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 828 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

828 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

828 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
629
4 stars
129
3 stars
17
2 stars
23
1 stars
30
1-20 of 772 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 772 total reviews
1-20 of 772 reviews
Best vacuum ever!
10/18/2013

Customer review by rohanlady4

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by rohanlady4
by rohanlady4
Walmart associate

My other bagless vacuum started acting up, so I checked the reviews and found this Shark Professional vacuum. Right from the box it was a dream to use. It took 2 minutes and not a single tool to click the pieces into place. It is very lightweight yet has incredible suction. The canister is the easiest to empty. Two clicks and it's off. It opens from the top and bottom so everything is emptied out. When the beater is on and you put the vacuum upright, the beater turns off automatically. The wand comes out with a simple click while the vacuum is running and you can get at the edges, suck the cobwebs off the wall and more, click the wand back into place with one hand and go back to the floor. This gets stuff another vacuum completely missed. She the photo of the results from going back over a "clean" bedroom floor (done 3 days previously with our old vacuum). I can feel the nap pulled up on our ancient carpet. Also, because it twists and turns and has a relatively small low head, it fits and jiggles into spots my other vacuums would never begin to go to.

Was this review helpful? (327) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rohanlady4
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best vacuum I ever had
1/5/2014

Customer review by domnsky

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by domnsky
by domnsky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would have to say that this vacuum is worth every penny. I haven't seen a vacuum like this unless you spends 600+ dollars

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
domnsky
Tipton, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow! Tiny but Mighty.
6/25/2013

Customer review by KelvinShops

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by KelvinShops
by KelvinShops

I got this vacuum today. It was very easy to put together and the result was incredible. I always wanted a Dyson, but did not want to pay $500 for a vacuum. After reading all the positive reviews on this bad boy, I decided to give it a try. For starter my carpet looks new, right after the first use and I couldn't believe all the nasty stuff it got out of my carpet. This was a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (100) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelvinShops
Lancaster,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This vacuum is AWESOME!
9/1/2012

Customer review by MommaD123

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by MommaD123
by MommaD123

I got this the other day and I did a 3 foot by 4 foot area with my old vacuum before using the new one in the same area. I couldn't believe the amount of dirt I got out of that little area AFTER using the old vacuum before hand! I'm posting a picture for you to see. I would definitely recommend this to anyone needing a new vacuum. What are you waiting for? GO out and get yours now! :)

Was this review helpful? (124) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaD123
Peoria IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Vacuum EVER!!
7/11/2012

Customer review by Blueyes711

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Blueyes711
by Blueyes711

20 some years ago my husband bought us a Kirby ($1200) because he was convinced that they would get nothing out of our carpet because he had just vacuumed and steam-cleaned our carpet the day before. I must say it served us well over those years but then my daughter let me borrow her Dyson one day after a thorough cleaning with the Kirby and the results were similar to that day nearly 20 years prior prompting me to start saving for a Dyson. Then I started seeing the infomercials where they compare the Shark Navigator Lift-Away to the almost 3x the cost Dyson and it matched the performance. I took my savings and went and purchased the Shark Navigator Lift-Away Professional because it has a larger storage tank, a pet hair attachment and a hard floor vacuum/dusting attachment. I LOVE that I can detach it from the base and vacuum my stairs and ceilings! Best Vacuum EVER!

Was this review helpful? (136) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blueyes711
East Greenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
2/25/2013

Customer review by Princessmamajax78

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Princessmamajax78
by Princessmamajax78

Mostly all I can say is AWESOME! I don't know why others have said it is cumbersome..... I had knee surgery six months ago and can use this vac. This is my second Shark and I LOVED my other one, if not for my kids getting a tooth pick stuck in the hose it would still be Fabulous! Although with a little duc tape it is STILL usable. I have a Mastiff that sheds A LOT, if I could add a pic I would but with one pass of the upholstery brush, (going up once and back once) I realized my couch was BLACK! LOL. I will recommend this to ANYONE who is looking for a vac! It is a little heavy but not that bad at all. I have 3 dogs in all and so there is lots of hair, One vacuuming and I got the hair up. I really could go on and on. The two things Shark could improve is a retractable cord and make a steam cleaner for carpets! Just noticed I can put a pic lol

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princessmamajax78
Tremonton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My husband loves to vacuum!
7/19/2016

Customer review by yuhas2

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by yuhas2
by yuhas2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in the market for a new vacuum to replace my original Shark Liftaway, which both my husband and I loved, do to normal wear and tear. Honestly, it took me over an hour to chose which one I wanted, since there are now so many options and I read just about every review. I am very happy with my choice and it was like Christmas morning for my husband, who loves to vacuum. He has told just about everyone he talks to about "his" new vacuum. It does work great and a great upgrade from our original, which was used very often over the years we had it. I only hope that the hose's don't crack as they did on our original, because I couldn't find replacement's so had to duck tape them. That would be the only concern I have, otherwise the vacuum itself is great! Now, having bought it on WalMart.com was a huge problem and I ended up with a double charge and had a difficult time getting the second charge refunded back to my account. Even with that issue, I would certainly recommend this vacuum to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yuhas2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
3/16/2016

Customer review by Jamie

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Jamie
by Jamie

I've had this vacuum 3 days now and I absolutely love it!! We have 4 inside dogs that shed enough hair to stuff a pillow on a daily basis. I can't miss a day without vacuuming and sometime in the past have to vacuum twice a day. This picks up so much dirt and hair that my carpet still looks clean hours after I've vacuumed. The suction is insane!! I was actually surprised at how quiet it was too. I love that the base is thin enough to get a few inches under my couches as well so I don't have to pull out the attachments to clean the floor underneath. What impressed me the most though- after my first vacuum the canister was stuffed and I was a little confused about how to get it off. Apparently I opened the bottom of the canister and when I did TONS of dirt fell out all over my shiney vacuum and the floor. The attachments sucked up every bit on the vacuum and ONE pass over the mound of dirt on the floor sucked it all up! Can't say enough about this vacuum. Absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prefer Shark over Dyson and Rainbow
7/28/2016

Customer review by CottageGran

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by CottageGran
by CottageGran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Impressive suction! Went over a room that had already been vacuumed with a friend's Rainbow and the Shark pulled out nearly half a canister of dirt and dust from the carpet. My back doesn't hurt after using this Shark over the whole house. Light and easy to maneuver. So it also beats my Dyson. Takes up very little space in the closet. Not as loud as other vacuums I've owned. I wish the hose was more flexible, and stretched out a little more, but we've learned to adjust to that. I've used the floor cloth a few times and that's amazing, but it's an added step , and sometimes I just don't have time to stop and change over. Even without that, the bare floors are shiny, dirt and dust free when I use the bare floor setting. Easy to empty outside into the garbage, handy top and bottom openings to help get out large amounts of pet and human hair. Doesn't release dust back into my home while I'm vacuuming. Great machine, great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CottageGran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This vacuum is great!
4/13/2013

Customer review by Puntis

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Puntis
by Puntis

I am the type of person who shops around for the best product and for the best price to save money. I looked for weeks on the enternet at vacuums and compared ratings and prices. This vacuum had the best rating over top named vacuums and was half the price. I have only had this vacuum for a week and so far I am impressed. I looked at several reviews on this vacuum and noticed that a lot of customers who rated this vacuum gave it a 5 star and only a few gave it a 1 star. I like that it has several options and attachments to clean your house. We have two dogs a cat and 3 kids and we vacuum at least twice a week and probably should vacuum day to day. Each time we vacuum I am amazed in all the dirt and hair that it picks up. My only complaint is that it could use a longer cord, but that is what outlets are for. This vacuum has a five year warranty and I hope that it last that long if not longer. I strongly recommend that if you want a good vacuum and want to save money, buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puntis
Clarks Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Luv it!
10/7/2012

Customer review by NYkittyMom

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by NYkittyMom
by NYkittyMom

Ok, well I'm hoping the reason I picked up so much dirt on my first use was because my old vacuum wasn't working so well....I was horrified by the dirt and dust it grabbed! Anyway, I was going to purchase the Dyson pet, but was not happy about the price tag. I caught an info-mercial on this vacuum and decided to investigate. When I did, I was pleased with the reviews and decided to purchase. It snapped together easily and I was cleaning away in no time. I found it light and maneuverable! There is deffinetely excellent suction! I have 3 furry cats and it picked all the hair up! My old windtunnel was really hard to maneuver and was so bulky. I love that this can snap right off and can be used to clean the stairs, sofas, drapes etc.. I also like the hard floor dust attachment. It glides around my hardwood and tile floors with ease! Over all I think it was a great purchase, especially for the price. I just hope it lives up to its claim long term and doesn't loose suction....this was the demise of my last few vacuums!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYkittyMom
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Vacuum!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

This is a wonderful vacuum. The suction is very powerful and has a suction release valve for different carpet heights/floor. I vacuumed first with my old bissell and then this, and I was amazed at how much hair and dirt the shark picked up. You can hear it picking up the crumbs even after it was believed to be clean. I love the lift away function and microfiber attachment. My floors are so clean that if you run your hand over the floor you do not feel even a speck of dirt or dust. The pads also wash out pretty well. I just wish it came with more than one microfiber pad. I was originally worried about having to haul the canister around while using the floor attachment (without the canister caddy) but it is light enough that I can do it without issue. The swivel function is really great. I vacuum so much faster and with ease. I actually look forward to vacuuming. It is also quieter than my bissell which is nice. Walmart shipped my order very quickly, and I got a good deal on my vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (19) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best vaccum i have owned
3/17/2013

Customer review by palmersquad

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by palmersquad
by palmersquad

I had a kirby and I could tell that it had been slacking on the job, and my house has brand new carpet, well i had purchased my kirby used at a garage sale and the day i ordered the main hose to it, the kirby, when i started vacuuming after one room it decided to go out on me (also the weekend of my sons birthday party and i had 30 people coming over the next day) so i got online and found this shark professional navigator and decided i was going to go to the store and get i. when my husband and i were looking at the other vacuums he tried talking me in to the bissell cause it was cheaper but i insisted on having this one, and i am glad i stood my ground. i fired it up as soon as i got home and i can not believe how dirty my clean (or so i thought was clean) carpet was, the suction is amazing and with my carpet powder my rooms were left smelling amazing, i thought i was going to have a hard time parting with my kirby, but not anymore, now i dont know what i would do without my shark!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palmersquad
griswold, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO GLAD I BOUGHT THIS!!!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by shopgirl97

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by shopgirl97
by shopgirl97
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never had a 'nice' vacuum. After living in our house for 7 years (2 kids, 2 cats and also have 'builder grade' carpet) I was ready to replace the carpet in the living room. I hated how worn it looked and looked flat and matted down. I bought this vacuum as an impulse bc I knew my 8 year old vacuum had lost most of its suction and it was just time... so I UPGRADED to a more expensive model that would also do our hardwood floors and steps easily. Reviews on this were great so I thought what the heck. I've had it about a week and CAN'T STOP USING IT!!!! I LOOOOOOVE it!!!! My old worn down carpet looks soft and plush and its all due to the insane suction of this vacuum which has made all the fibers in my carpet stand up...I actually leave footprints in my livingroom after using this :) My carpet looks so much nicer I'm not planning on replacing it anymore. I'm excited to have the carpet cleaned (it's long overdue) and seeing how clean carpet looks after a quick run w this vacuum. I highly recommend this!!!

Was this review helpful? (57) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopgirl97
Ofallon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 years later
4/30/2016

Customer review by cvpratt2

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by cvpratt2
by cvpratt2

I bought this vacuum 3 years ago. As advertised it hasn't lost suction yet. All you have to do is clean the filters when needed and clean the brush head occasionally if the women in your house have long hair. It is very easy to change from the regular brush to the hard floor attachment with the cloth, that also works great! Using that attachment is so much better than sweeping!!! I think its great that you can take the bottom off while cleaning stairs, and doing the couches it make it that much lighter and easier to move around. Overall this is a great product. I like it so much I'm buying one today for my mother since she has an old vacuum that has a bag. Yeah that's another thing I like, the bag-less feature. It gets full just pop off the canister and dump it into the garbage and put the canister back on. Total time 10 seconds for for switching attachments.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cvpratt2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Professional
5/1/2012

Customer review by DecaP

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by DecaP
by DecaP

I have waited for 1 month since I purchased my Shark vacuum so I could give a better review. I love it so far. I read many reviews, and was not sure, but it has unbelievable suction. We have two cats in the house, and it has sucked up SO much hair. The power hand tool to dust furniture sucks up an amazing amount of cat hair. This feature is a huge plus to me. I like the fact that there is no bag to fill up. I can keep the canister emptied. It is light weight and does tip over when using the hose attachment. You can't stretch the hose out far like they say you can or the machine will tip. One thing I find annoying is that the cord comes out of the vacuum close to the floor. I am constantly stepping on the cord or sweeping over it. You have to keep the cord gathered up in your hand to keep it out of your work area. The vacuum swivels around and is easy to handle. The head is small enough that it fits under my kitchen cabinets. I don't believe that there is any perfect vacuum, but I do appreciate plenty of suction and this one fits the bill for me.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DecaP
Decatur, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I actually enjoy vacuuming now!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Lori
by Lori

I purchased this vacuum at Wal Mart just over one month ago after seeing the late night infomercials. This vacuum works wonderfully on our hardwoods and tile floors. The thing that I'm most impressed with is how well it works on carpeting and rugs. Our home is only 6 years old and for the first time, I actually enjoy vacuuming because I can clearly see a difference after I vacuum the carpets. The brush never stops spinning, no matter if its a thin rug or thick carpeting. (I've had 2 other vacuums within the past 6 years, always had issues with keeping the brush spinning on carpet) The carpets are visibly more fluffy after vacuuming and the suction with this vacuum is amazing. It practically lifts my area rugs off the floor. It is lightweight, though seems a bit heavy at times because of the suction power but I'm definitely not complaining. Would have liked more dusting type attachments with it but I'm probably just going to see if I can order those separately.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This one's a keeper!!! RIP Dyson!!!
1/13/2015

Customer review by fred1130

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by fred1130
by fred1130

I have been a loyal Dyson owner since 2001. My last Dyson was my favorite and I truly believed I would not find a better vacuum. However, when it finally swept its last floor, we did not have the extra money to purchase another Dyson. I went out on a limb and purchased this gem, and I am glad I did! I must say that the informational videos included for this vacuum were the deal breaker for me. I really liked being able to see the attachments included and how to remove the canister from the vacuum. Here is a breakdown of pros and cons: Pros: - Lightweight - Removable canister is superb - Pet Brush is great for stairs and couches - Suction is superior - Canister is easy to empty - Filter is easy to clean - Swivel head is an absolute dream - Swivel head is narrow enough to fit under kitchen cabinets - Dust mop attachment is completely awesome Cons: - The white color shows smudges/scuffs - Cord is slightly short I purchased the bundle set that came with the Shark Steam Mop. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fred1130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is an awesome vacuum!
4/23/2012

Customer review by InlovewithmyShark

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by InlovewithmyShark
by InlovewithmyShark

The only thing this machine doesn't pick up is Cocoa Pops! After two really stinky vacuum cleaners, this is a breath of fresh air in my home (literally). I feel like I am cleaning better than ever before. Love the swivel feature too; makes it easier to manuever. The feature that was most important to me was that it would clean wood floors as 90% of my floors are wood with rugs on them. Every other vacuum cleaner I've had that claimed they would clean wood floors always spit all the dirt out the back onto my feet and legs. This Shark vacuum cleaner is super at cleaning wood floors. Absolutely no dirt spitting out the back! I've got a dog who chews up stuffed animals and this vacuum cleans up all the "stuffing". My dog does not shed, so I don't know how it would do with pet hair, but my guess is "fabulous". As you can tell, I am completely sold on this Shark product. It was worth every penny spent! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InlovewithmyShark
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Oh how I wanted to love this machine...
11/26/2013

Customer review by katiedid71

2.0 stars 11/26/2013 by katiedid71
by katiedid71

First off, the suction on this thing IS great. It's the hose that blows..... I use my vacuum for dusting as well as vacuuming. On my carpets and floors it did a great if not amazing job! I then use the hose and attachments for under the couches, the stairs, the nooks and crannies, the windowsills, etc. The hose on this is so short that the machine constantly falls over whether it's attached to the base or not. I had read another review that said this before I purchased, but I just assumed that person hadn't used it long enough and the hose was still new and stiff. Well I've given it 3 weeks of regular use - I even stretched the hose out across the couch while not in use - and it's still impossible. I kept thinking I could get used to the short hose but after multiple bursts of profanity, I realized that it was not worth the stress. I'm genuinely disappointed because on floors it really is wonderful. Ah well, back to the store it goes.

Was this review helpful? (30) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katiedid71
Franklin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 772 total reviews
1-20 of 772 reviews