Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 967 reviews
5 stars
735
4 stars
147
3 stars
24
2 stars
26
1 stars
35
Sort by: 
1-20 of 911 reviews
1-20 of 911 reviews
Best vacuum ever!
10/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
My other bagless vacuum started acting up, so I checked the reviews and found this Shark Professional vacuum. Right from the box it was a dream to use. It took 2 minutes and not a single tool to click the pieces into place. It is very lightweight yet has incredible suction. The canister is the easiest to empty. Two clicks and it's off. It opens from the top and bottom so everything is emptied out. When the beater is on and you put the vacuum upright, the beater turns off automatically. The wand comes out with a simple click while the vacuum is running and you can get at the edges, suck the cobwebs off the wall and more, click the wand back into place with one hand and go back to the floor. This gets stuff another vacuum completely missed. She the photo of the results from going back over a "clean" bedroom floor (done 3 days previously with our old vacuum). I can feel the nap pulled up on our ancient carpet. Also, because it twists and turns and has a relatively small low head, it fits and jiggles into spots my other vacuums would never begin to go to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (480)No (126)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This vacuum is AWESOME!
9/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this the other day and I did a 3 foot by 4 foot area with my old vacuum before using the new one in the same area. I couldn't believe the amount of dirt I got out of that little area AFTER using the old vacuum before hand! I'm posting a picture for you to see. I would definitely recommend this to anyone needing a new vacuum. What are you waiting for? GO out and get yours now! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (185)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best vacuum I ever had
1/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would have to say that this vacuum is worth every penny. I haven't seen a vacuum like this unless you spends 600+ dollars
Was this review helpful?
Yes (125)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow! Tiny but Mighty.
6/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this vacuum today. It was very easy to put together and the result was incredible. I always wanted a Dyson, but did not want to pay $500 for a vacuum. After reading all the positive reviews on this bad boy, I decided to give it a try. For starter my carpet looks new, right after the first use and I couldn't believe all the nasty stuff it got out of my carpet. This was a great purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (200)No (49)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Vacuum EVER!!
7/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
20 some years ago my husband bought us a Kirby ($1200) because he was convinced that they would get nothing out of our carpet because he had just vacuumed and steam-cleaned our carpet the day before. I must say it served us well over those years but then my daughter let me borrow her Dyson one day after a thorough cleaning with the Kirby and the results were similar to that day nearly 20 years prior prompting me to start saving for a Dyson. Then I started seeing the infomercials where they compare the Shark Navigator Lift-Away to the almost 3x the cost Dyson and it matched the performance. I took my savings and went and purchased the Shark Navigator Lift-Away Professional because it has a larger storage tank, a pet hair attachment and a hard floor vacuum/dusting attachment. I LOVE that I can detach it from the base and vacuum my stairs and ceilings! Best Vacuum EVER!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (205)No (59)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME!
2/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mostly all I can say is AWESOME! I don't know why others have said it is cumbersome..... I had knee surgery six months ago and can use this vac. This is my second Shark and I LOVED my other one, if not for my kids getting a tooth pick stuck in the hose it would still be Fabulous! Although with a little duc tape it is STILL usable. I have a Mastiff that sheds A LOT, if I could add a pic I would but with one pass of the upholstery brush, (going up once and back once) I realized my couch was BLACK! LOL. I will recommend this to ANYONE who is looking for a vac! It is a little heavy but not that bad at all. I have 3 dogs in all and so there is lots of hair, One vacuuming and I got the hair up. I really could go on and on. The two things Shark could improve is a retractable cord and make a steam cleaner for carpets! Just noticed I can put a pic lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (44)
Report
Was this review helpful?
stop looking, just buy this one
2/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I spent several hours looking around and comparing vac features, even across the Shark line. This is the best vacuum I found and it's value has been something I'm very satisfied with. Great suction, smooth handling, lots of accessories for varied cleaning and comes apart well for compact storage. I live in a mostly carpeted apartment with 3 other people and cat. We have a handheld Dyson we used for spot cleaning. This is how much the vacuum got from 2 months of no major cleaning, just in the living room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This one's a keeper!!! RIP Dyson!!!
1/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a loyal Dyson owner since 2001. My last Dyson was my favorite and I truly believed I would not find a better vacuum. However, when it finally swept its last floor, we did not have the extra money to purchase another Dyson. I went out on a limb and purchased this gem, and I am glad I did! I must say that the informational videos included for this vacuum were the deal breaker for me. I really liked being able to see the attachments included and how to remove the canister from the vacuum. Here is a breakdown of pros and cons: Pros: - Lightweight - Removable canister is superb - Pet Brush is great for stairs and couches - Suction is superior - Canister is easy to empty - Filter is easy to clean - Swivel head is an absolute dream - Swivel head is narrow enough to fit under kitchen cabinets - Dust mop attachment is completely awesome Cons: - The white color shows smudges/scuffs - Cord is slightly short I purchased the bundle set that came with the Shark Steam Mop. Great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This vacuum is great!
4/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am the type of person who shops around for the best product and for the best price to save money. I looked for weeks on the enternet at vacuums and compared ratings and prices. This vacuum had the best rating over top named vacuums and was half the price. I have only had this vacuum for a week and so far I am impressed. I looked at several reviews on this vacuum and noticed that a lot of customers who rated this vacuum gave it a 5 star and only a few gave it a 1 star. I like that it has several options and attachments to clean your house. We have two dogs a cat and 3 kids and we vacuum at least twice a week and probably should vacuum day to day. Each time we vacuum I am amazed in all the dirt and hair that it picks up. My only complaint is that it could use a longer cord, but that is what outlets are for. This vacuum has a five year warranty and I hope that it last that long if not longer. I strongly recommend that if you want a good vacuum and want to save money, buy this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vacuum broke, Shark's warranty is terrible
12/21/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had this vacuum for less than a year and was very satisfied until the brush roll/floor nozzle broke. I called Shark and they told me they would honor the warranty and have the replacement out to me within a few days of receiving the old part from me. My part reached them in 3 days. After no receipt of the replacement I called Shark who then informed me they were out of stock. They gave me the run around. It took 4 days for a supervisor to call me back just to inform me that 'Yes, I would be WITHOUT a VACUUM for 2 MONTHS, while waiting for the parts to come in.' Shark should have told me that they were out of inventory before telling me to send it in (at least I would have had a vacuum that still sucked, sans the brush roll in the meantime). Shark refused to offer a discount toward a new vacuum, take a part from a completed vacuum and send it to me, return my existing nozzle (they said it would be too hard to locate), or offer any other remedy. VERY DISAPPOINTED in SHARK and the way they honor their warranty!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
check parts
2/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I loved this vacuum ,it works great but it does NOT have the pet brush that it's supposed to come with. When you call Walmart customer service they refer you to Shark's customer service. I've called a few times because I've also purchased one for my daughter. I've had two nice representatives and two nasty ones. One had me on hold for 10 minutes then asked,are you still there as if he hoped I wasn't. When I said yes, he put me back on hold. Then he had the audacity to tell me, "I'll make an exception this one time and send you out the piece" as if he were doing me a favor instead of supplying a piece that should have come with my purchase. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there wasn't one available so I left my phone number. I got a call from her and she was just as rude and impolite. My advice would be to go for a store pickup and if all the pieces aren't there don't accept it. The vacuum itself works great, but I believe they should provide the pieces described on the website since that was my reason for purchasing it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
3/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this vacuum 3 days now and I absolutely love it!! We have 4 inside dogs that shed enough hair to stuff a pillow on a daily basis. I can't miss a day without vacuuming and sometime in the past have to vacuum twice a day. This picks up so much dirt and hair that my carpet still looks clean hours after I've vacuumed. The suction is insane!! I was actually surprised at how quiet it was too. I love that the base is thin enough to get a few inches under my couches as well so I don't have to pull out the attachments to clean the floor underneath. What impressed me the most though- after my first vacuum the canister was stuffed and I was a little confused about how to get it off. Apparently I opened the bottom of the canister and when I did TONS of dirt fell out all over my shiney vacuum and the floor. The attachments sucked up every bit on the vacuum and ONE pass over the mound of dirt on the floor sucked it all up! Can't say enough about this vacuum. Absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My husband loves to vacuum!
7/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was in the market for a new vacuum to replace my original Shark Liftaway, which both my husband and I loved, do to normal wear and tear. Honestly, it took me over an hour to chose which one I wanted, since there are now so many options and I read just about every review. I am very happy with my choice and it was like Christmas morning for my husband, who loves to vacuum. He has told just about everyone he talks to about "his" new vacuum. It does work great and a great upgrade from our original, which was used very often over the years we had it. I only hope that the hose's don't crack as they did on our original, because I couldn't find replacement's so had to duck tape them. That would be the only concern I have, otherwise the vacuum itself is great! Now, having bought it on WalMart.com was a huge problem and I ended up with a double charge and had a difficult time getting the second charge refunded back to my account. Even with that issue, I would certainly recommend this vacuum to everyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SO GLAD I BOUGHT THIS!!!!
12/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've never had a 'nice' vacuum. After living in our house for 7 years (2 kids, 2 cats and also have 'builder grade' carpet) I was ready to replace the carpet in the living room. I hated how worn it looked and looked flat and matted down. I bought this vacuum as an impulse bc I knew my 8 year old vacuum had lost most of its suction and it was just time... so I UPGRADED to a more expensive model that would also do our hardwood floors and steps easily. Reviews on this were great so I thought what the heck. I've had it about a week and CAN'T STOP USING IT!!!! I LOOOOOOVE it!!!! My old worn down carpet looks soft and plush and its all due to the insane suction of this vacuum which has made all the fibers in my carpet stand up...I actually leave footprints in my livingroom after using this :) My carpet looks so much nicer I'm not planning on replacing it anymore. I'm excited to have the carpet cleaned (it's long overdue) and seeing how clean carpet looks after a quick run w this vacuum. I highly recommend this!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (30)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shark Professional
5/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have waited for 1 month since I purchased my Shark vacuum so I could give a better review. I love it so far. I read many reviews, and was not sure, but it has unbelievable suction. We have two cats in the house, and it has sucked up SO much hair. The power hand tool to dust furniture sucks up an amazing amount of cat hair. This feature is a huge plus to me. I like the fact that there is no bag to fill up. I can keep the canister emptied. It is light weight and does tip over when using the hose attachment. You can't stretch the hose out far like they say you can or the machine will tip. One thing I find annoying is that the cord comes out of the vacuum close to the floor. I am constantly stepping on the cord or sweeping over it. You have to keep the cord gathered up in your hand to keep it out of your work area. The vacuum swivels around and is easy to handle. The head is small enough that it fits under my kitchen cabinets. I don't believe that there is any perfect vacuum, but I do appreciate plenty of suction and this one fits the bill for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Luv it!
10/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok, well I'm hoping the reason I picked up so much dirt on my first use was because my old vacuum wasn't working so well....I was horrified by the dirt and dust it grabbed! Anyway, I was going to purchase the Dyson pet, but was not happy about the price tag. I caught an info-mercial on this vacuum and decided to investigate. When I did, I was pleased with the reviews and decided to purchase. It snapped together easily and I was cleaning away in no time. I found it light and maneuverable! There is deffinetely excellent suction! I have 3 furry cats and it picked all the hair up! My old windtunnel was really hard to maneuver and was so bulky. I love that this can snap right off and can be used to clean the stairs, sofas, drapes etc.. I also like the hard floor dust attachment. It glides around my hardwood and tile floors with ease! Over all I think it was a great purchase, especially for the price. I just hope it lives up to its claim long term and doesn't loose suction....this was the demise of my last few vacuums!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Vacuum!
12/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a wonderful vacuum. The suction is very powerful and has a suction release valve for different carpet heights/floor. I vacuumed first with my old bissell and then this, and I was amazed at how much hair and dirt the shark picked up. You can hear it picking up the crumbs even after it was believed to be clean. I love the lift away function and microfiber attachment. My floors are so clean that if you run your hand over the floor you do not feel even a speck of dirt or dust. The pads also wash out pretty well. I just wish it came with more than one microfiber pad. I was originally worried about having to haul the canister around while using the floor attachment (without the canister caddy) but it is light enough that I can do it without issue. The swivel function is really great. I vacuum so much faster and with ease. I actually look forward to vacuuming. It is also quieter than my bissell which is nice. Walmart shipped my order very quickly, and I got a good deal on my vacuum.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best vaccum i have owned
3/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a kirby and I could tell that it had been slacking on the job, and my house has brand new carpet, well i had purchased my kirby used at a garage sale and the day i ordered the main hose to it, the kirby, when i started vacuuming after one room it decided to go out on me (also the weekend of my sons birthday party and i had 30 people coming over the next day) so i got online and found this shark professional navigator and decided i was going to go to the store and get i. when my husband and i were looking at the other vacuums he tried talking me in to the bissell cause it was cheaper but i insisted on having this one, and i am glad i stood my ground. i fired it up as soon as i got home and i can not believe how dirty my clean (or so i thought was clean) carpet was, the suction is amazing and with my carpet powder my rooms were left smelling amazing, i thought i was going to have a hard time parting with my kirby, but not anymore, now i dont know what i would do without my shark!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is an awesome vacuum!
4/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The only thing this machine doesn't pick up is Cocoa Pops! After two really stinky vacuum cleaners, this is a breath of fresh air in my home (literally). I feel like I am cleaning better than ever before. Love the swivel feature too; makes it easier to manuever. The feature that was most important to me was that it would clean wood floors as 90% of my floors are wood with rugs on them. Every other vacuum cleaner I've had that claimed they would clean wood floors always spit all the dirt out the back onto my feet and legs. This Shark vacuum cleaner is super at cleaning wood floors. Absolutely no dirt spitting out the back! I've got a dog who chews up stuffed animals and this vacuum cleans up all the "stuffing". My dog does not shed, so I don't know how it would do with pet hair, but my guess is "fabulous". As you can tell, I am completely sold on this Shark product. It was worth every penny spent! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as advertised
11/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The good thing about this is that if you have fine dust in the middle of the vacuum head it will get sucked up very good. The bad thing, that wonderful suction they advertise, ha. If it won't pick up a little piece of paper or a cheerio I'm not impressed. I mainly wanted it for hard floors. It doesn't do well against the walls. If you look at the bottom of the nozzle you can tell why. The suction is in the middle only and it just doesn't pull from the outside. This is suppose to be good for pets also. I have pet hair trapped in the brush. Also, when cleaning my sofa it is very uncomfortable to hold the brush and clean. It does get clean, but you might have a hand cramp from the way you have to fight the thing by the time you get done. I had heard nothing but good things about Shark, and I went a little further and got a better one at the time. Now, I'm ready to give this to my kid for her starting out and I'm going to buy something all together different. I won't buy Shark again. They might show it sucking up eight metal balls, but it won't pick up paper or a cheerio. lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-