Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 778 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

778 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

778 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
594
4 stars
118
3 stars
16
2 stars
22
1 stars
28
1-20 of 722 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 722 total reviews
1-20 of 722 reviews
Best vacuum ever!
10/18/2013

Customer review by rohanlady4

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by rohanlady4
by rohanlady4
Walmart associate

My other bagless vacuum started acting up, so I checked the reviews and found this Shark Professional vacuum. Right from the box it was a dream to use. It took 2 minutes and not a single tool to click the pieces into place. It is very lightweight yet has incredible suction. The canister is the easiest to empty. Two clicks and it's off. It opens from the top and bottom so everything is emptied out. When the beater is on and you put the vacuum upright, the beater turns off automatically. The wand comes out with a simple click while the vacuum is running and you can get at the edges, suck the cobwebs off the wall and more, click the wand back into place with one hand and go back to the floor. This gets stuff another vacuum completely missed. She the photo of the results from going back over a "clean" bedroom floor (done 3 days previously with our old vacuum). I can feel the nap pulled up on our ancient carpet. Also, because it twists and turns and has a relatively small low head, it fits and jiggles into spots my other vacuums would never begin to go to.

Was this review helpful? (241) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rohanlady4
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best vacuum I ever had
1/5/2014

Customer review by domnsky

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by domnsky
by domnsky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would have to say that this vacuum is worth every penny. I haven't seen a vacuum like this unless you spends 600+ dollars

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
domnsky
Tipton, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This vacuum is AWESOME!
9/1/2012

Customer review by MommaD123

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by MommaD123
by MommaD123

I got this the other day and I did a 3 foot by 4 foot area with my old vacuum before using the new one in the same area. I couldn't believe the amount of dirt I got out of that little area AFTER using the old vacuum before hand! I'm posting a picture for you to see. I would definitely recommend this to anyone needing a new vacuum. What are you waiting for? GO out and get yours now! :)

Was this review helpful? (100) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaD123
Peoria IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow! Tiny but Mighty.
6/25/2013

Customer review by KelvinShops

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by KelvinShops
by KelvinShops

I got this vacuum today. It was very easy to put together and the result was incredible. I always wanted a Dyson, but did not want to pay $500 for a vacuum. After reading all the positive reviews on this bad boy, I decided to give it a try. For starter my carpet looks new, right after the first use and I couldn't believe all the nasty stuff it got out of my carpet. This was a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (70) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelvinShops
Lancaster,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Vacuum EVER!!
7/11/2012

Customer review by Blueyes711

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Blueyes711
by Blueyes711

20 some years ago my husband bought us a Kirby ($1200) because he was convinced that they would get nothing out of our carpet because he had just vacuumed and steam-cleaned our carpet the day before. I must say it served us well over those years but then my daughter let me borrow her Dyson one day after a thorough cleaning with the Kirby and the results were similar to that day nearly 20 years prior prompting me to start saving for a Dyson. Then I started seeing the infomercials where they compare the Shark Navigator Lift-Away to the almost 3x the cost Dyson and it matched the performance. I took my savings and went and purchased the Shark Navigator Lift-Away Professional because it has a larger storage tank, a pet hair attachment and a hard floor vacuum/dusting attachment. I LOVE that I can detach it from the base and vacuum my stairs and ceilings! Best Vacuum EVER!

Was this review helpful? (108) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blueyes711
East Greenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
2/25/2013

Customer review by Princessmamajax78

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Princessmamajax78
by Princessmamajax78

Mostly all I can say is AWESOME! I don't know why others have said it is cumbersome..... I had knee surgery six months ago and can use this vac. This is my second Shark and I LOVED my other one, if not for my kids getting a tooth pick stuck in the hose it would still be Fabulous! Although with a little duc tape it is STILL usable. I have a Mastiff that sheds A LOT, if I could add a pic I would but with one pass of the upholstery brush, (going up once and back once) I realized my couch was BLACK! LOL. I will recommend this to ANYONE who is looking for a vac! It is a little heavy but not that bad at all. I have 3 dogs in all and so there is lots of hair, One vacuuming and I got the hair up. I really could go on and on. The two things Shark could improve is a retractable cord and make a steam cleaner for carpets! Just noticed I can put a pic lol

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princessmamajax78
Tremonton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Vacuum!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

This is a wonderful vacuum. The suction is very powerful and has a suction release valve for different carpet heights/floor. I vacuumed first with my old bissell and then this, and I was amazed at how much hair and dirt the shark picked up. You can hear it picking up the crumbs even after it was believed to be clean. I love the lift away function and microfiber attachment. My floors are so clean that if you run your hand over the floor you do not feel even a speck of dirt or dust. The pads also wash out pretty well. I just wish it came with more than one microfiber pad. I was originally worried about having to haul the canister around while using the floor attachment (without the canister caddy) but it is light enough that I can do it without issue. The swivel function is really great. I vacuum so much faster and with ease. I actually look forward to vacuuming. It is also quieter than my bissell which is nice. Walmart shipped my order very quickly, and I got a good deal on my vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This vacuum is great!
4/13/2013

Customer review by Puntis

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Puntis
by Puntis

I am the type of person who shops around for the best product and for the best price to save money. I looked for weeks on the enternet at vacuums and compared ratings and prices. This vacuum had the best rating over top named vacuums and was half the price. I have only had this vacuum for a week and so far I am impressed. I looked at several reviews on this vacuum and noticed that a lot of customers who rated this vacuum gave it a 5 star and only a few gave it a 1 star. I like that it has several options and attachments to clean your house. We have two dogs a cat and 3 kids and we vacuum at least twice a week and probably should vacuum day to day. Each time we vacuum I am amazed in all the dirt and hair that it picks up. My only complaint is that it could use a longer cord, but that is what outlets are for. This vacuum has a five year warranty and I hope that it last that long if not longer. I strongly recommend that if you want a good vacuum and want to save money, buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puntis
Clarks Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I actually enjoy vacuuming now!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Lori
by Lori

I purchased this vacuum at Wal Mart just over one month ago after seeing the late night infomercials. This vacuum works wonderfully on our hardwoods and tile floors. The thing that I'm most impressed with is how well it works on carpeting and rugs. Our home is only 6 years old and for the first time, I actually enjoy vacuuming because I can clearly see a difference after I vacuum the carpets. The brush never stops spinning, no matter if its a thin rug or thick carpeting. (I've had 2 other vacuums within the past 6 years, always had issues with keeping the brush spinning on carpet) The carpets are visibly more fluffy after vacuuming and the suction with this vacuum is amazing. It practically lifts my area rugs off the floor. It is lightweight, though seems a bit heavy at times because of the suction power but I'm definitely not complaining. Would have liked more dusting type attachments with it but I'm probably just going to see if I can order those separately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SO GLAD I BOUGHT THIS!!!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by shopgirl97

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by shopgirl97
by shopgirl97
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never had a 'nice' vacuum. After living in our house for 7 years (2 kids, 2 cats and also have 'builder grade' carpet) I was ready to replace the carpet in the living room. I hated how worn it looked and looked flat and matted down. I bought this vacuum as an impulse bc I knew my 8 year old vacuum had lost most of its suction and it was just time... so I UPGRADED to a more expensive model that would also do our hardwood floors and steps easily. Reviews on this were great so I thought what the heck. I've had it about a week and CAN'T STOP USING IT!!!! I LOOOOOOVE it!!!! My old worn down carpet looks soft and plush and its all due to the insane suction of this vacuum which has made all the fibers in my carpet stand up...I actually leave footprints in my livingroom after using this :) My carpet looks so much nicer I'm not planning on replacing it anymore. I'm excited to have the carpet cleaned (it's long overdue) and seeing how clean carpet looks after a quick run w this vacuum. I highly recommend this!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopgirl97
Ofallon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Pro Navigator Lift-Away
1/7/2016

Customer review by Cherlob

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Cherlob
by Cherlob

I had been looking at this vacuum cleaner and checking reviews for quite some time, so when my old Hoover finally died right before Christmas and a housefull of people I hopped on line and ordered one. Wow, does this thing clean! We have 2 cats and 2 dogs, and I think I emptied the dust bin 4 or 5 times just from my living room carpet. I couldn't believe the pet hair it picked up. It's lightweight and easy to maneuver, and I LOVE the lift-away feature. The canister snaps off easily and it makes cleaning stairs and takeling cobwebs a breeze. Attachments are handy and easy to interchange, and the turbo brush pet hair attachment works better than any I've ever had for removing pet hair from furniture. The dust bin is super easy to empty. I couldn't be happier with this vacuum cleaner. I ordered online for site to store, and in under an hour I was vacuuming away. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherlob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Professional
5/1/2012

Customer review by DecaP

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by DecaP
by DecaP

I have waited for 1 month since I purchased my Shark vacuum so I could give a better review. I love it so far. I read many reviews, and was not sure, but it has unbelievable suction. We have two cats in the house, and it has sucked up SO much hair. The power hand tool to dust furniture sucks up an amazing amount of cat hair. This feature is a huge plus to me. I like the fact that there is no bag to fill up. I can keep the canister emptied. It is light weight and does tip over when using the hose attachment. You can't stretch the hose out far like they say you can or the machine will tip. One thing I find annoying is that the cord comes out of the vacuum close to the floor. I am constantly stepping on the cord or sweeping over it. You have to keep the cord gathered up in your hand to keep it out of your work area. The vacuum swivels around and is easy to handle. The head is small enough that it fits under my kitchen cabinets. I don't believe that there is any perfect vacuum, but I do appreciate plenty of suction and this one fits the bill for me.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DecaP
Decatur, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Luv it!
10/7/2012

Customer review by NYkittyMom

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by NYkittyMom
by NYkittyMom

Ok, well I'm hoping the reason I picked up so much dirt on my first use was because my old vacuum wasn't working so well....I was horrified by the dirt and dust it grabbed! Anyway, I was going to purchase the Dyson pet, but was not happy about the price tag. I caught an info-mercial on this vacuum and decided to investigate. When I did, I was pleased with the reviews and decided to purchase. It snapped together easily and I was cleaning away in no time. I found it light and maneuverable! There is deffinetely excellent suction! I have 3 furry cats and it picked all the hair up! My old windtunnel was really hard to maneuver and was so bulky. I love that this can snap right off and can be used to clean the stairs, sofas, drapes etc.. I also like the hard floor dust attachment. It glides around my hardwood and tile floors with ease! Over all I think it was a great purchase, especially for the price. I just hope it lives up to its claim long term and doesn't loose suction....this was the demise of my last few vacuums!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYkittyMom
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best vaccum i have owned
3/17/2013

Customer review by palmersquad

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by palmersquad
by palmersquad

I had a kirby and I could tell that it had been slacking on the job, and my house has brand new carpet, well i had purchased my kirby used at a garage sale and the day i ordered the main hose to it, the kirby, when i started vacuuming after one room it decided to go out on me (also the weekend of my sons birthday party and i had 30 people coming over the next day) so i got online and found this shark professional navigator and decided i was going to go to the store and get i. when my husband and i were looking at the other vacuums he tried talking me in to the bissell cause it was cheaper but i insisted on having this one, and i am glad i stood my ground. i fired it up as soon as i got home and i can not believe how dirty my clean (or so i thought was clean) carpet was, the suction is amazing and with my carpet powder my rooms were left smelling amazing, i thought i was going to have a hard time parting with my kirby, but not anymore, now i dont know what i would do without my shark!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palmersquad
griswold, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/26/2016

Customer review by RKD1

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by RKD1
by RKD1

I had previously bought two cheaper vacuum cleaners both by Eureka. Within a year both of them started losing suction. Being lazy I bought one for downstairs and one for upstairs. This new shark is extremely light it's easy to carry up and down the stairs. The suction is incredible and the rotating head slides under cabinets and it was worth the price of the previous two. You definitely get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKD1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh how I wanted to love this machine...
11/26/2013

Customer review by katiedid71

2.0 stars 11/26/2013 by katiedid71
by katiedid71

First off, the suction on this thing IS great. It's the hose that blows..... I use my vacuum for dusting as well as vacuuming. On my carpets and floors it did a great if not amazing job! I then use the hose and attachments for under the couches, the stairs, the nooks and crannies, the windowsills, etc. The hose on this is so short that the machine constantly falls over whether it's attached to the base or not. I had read another review that said this before I purchased, but I just assumed that person hadn't used it long enough and the hose was still new and stiff. Well I've given it 3 weeks of regular use - I even stretched the hose out across the couch while not in use - and it's still impossible. I kept thinking I could get used to the short hose but after multiple bursts of profanity, I realized that it was not worth the stress. I'm genuinely disappointed because on floors it really is wonderful. Ah well, back to the store it goes.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katiedid71
Franklin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!!!!
1/18/2016

Customer review by olemissboy

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by olemissboy
by olemissboy

Oh my what a good machine this is! I have barley any compaints! I love the long cord and large bin! I like the wide variety of tools and long and ergonomic hose handle grip! I like the swivel feature and lift away function a lot (I don't have stairs, but I'm sure that would help a lot if I did). I only have 2 minor complaints on this machine. 1. The filters get dirty easily and you have to wash them a lot more often than 3 months. 2. The wand assembly is short and wide making it hard to get into small areas. This is a must buy for family's with pets or kids!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olemissboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum With Pluses and Minuses
8/18/2013

Customer review by CoonRapidsDaveM

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by CoonRapidsDaveM
by CoonRapidsDaveM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay, I just lost my Dyson Animal in my divorce. So I have tried the Shark and have owned the Dyson and I have some observations and comparisons. The pluses of the Shark: MUCH lighter than the Dyson, maneuvers much like the "ball" on the Dyson, has great suction, the wand is easier to us than the clunky Dyson wand, there's a floor attachment for cleaning flat surfaces like laminate floors and hardwood. The minuses: the width of the cleaning head area is much smaller than Dyson, the disposal of the waste has clips on the side that are harder to remove than the one touch system on the Dyson, the stair cleaning attachment agitator stops when applying very little pressure, pretty loud. So there's my 2 cents. Overall, for under $200, so far I am impressed. I paid $600 for my old Dyson that the ball and chain now has. Glad I don't have to lug that heavy beast up and down stairs any longer. I am just hoping the vacuum lasts and doesn't lose suction as advertised on the box. Only time will tell. After 2 weeks, I love this vacuum for value and performance!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoonRapidsDaveM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised
11/30/2013

Customer review by 2DreamaQueen

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by 2DreamaQueen
by 2DreamaQueen

The good thing about this is that if you have fine dust in the middle of the vacuum head it will get sucked up very good. The bad thing, that wonderful suction they advertise, ha. If it won't pick up a little piece of paper or a cheerio I'm not impressed. I mainly wanted it for hard floors. It doesn't do well against the walls. If you look at the bottom of the nozzle you can tell why. The suction is in the middle only and it just doesn't pull from the outside. This is suppose to be good for pets also. I have pet hair trapped in the brush. Also, when cleaning my sofa it is very uncomfortable to hold the brush and clean. It does get clean, but you might have a hand cramp from the way you have to fight the thing by the time you get done. I had heard nothing but good things about Shark, and I went a little further and got a better one at the time. Now, I'm ready to give this to my kid for her starting out and I'm going to buy something all together different. I won't buy Shark again. They might show it sucking up eight metal balls, but it won't pick up paper or a cheerio. lol

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2DreamaQueen
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I give it 4 and a HALF stars.....very good!
2/13/2014

Customer review by Akaheba

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Akaheba
by Akaheba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Kenmore canister that lasted at least 13 years but wanted to try a bagless upright as I'm sure I have spent a small fortune on bags over the years. Well, it IS powerful, as I vacuumed about every other day with my Kenmore and THOUGHT I was getting the carpet clean.....but then the first several times I used this I pretty much filled it with gray ugly dirt/hair/grime/dust....kinda gross looking at it but I was happy it was in the vacuum rather than my carpet. It is powerful, much easier to navigate and use than my old Kenmore, and I'm glad I bought it; however, I think I have to knock off just a half a star as when I empty the cup I always spill at least some of the dust/dirt and ever inhaled some the first time. I am sure I'll become a little more proficient at doing that though. Can't comment on the lift-away feature as haven't used that yet, but I think that will be great when I want to vac out my car.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akaheba
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 722 total reviews
1-20 of 722 reviews