Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great bike!
5/16/2012

Customer review by HighCountryMommy

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by HighCountryMommy
by HighCountryMommy

Perfect bike for our 4 year old. We had borrowed a Mongoose 12 inch before we purchased this one and it was great. That drove us to purchase a Mongoose. Bike is very sturdy. The "backpack" on the front is fun. Our daughter loves putting things in it. Unfortunately, it can slow her down at times though! : ) Pretty easy to put together (20 mins) but we did put the handle bars on the wrong side of the front wheel. We'll have to fix that! Thanks WalMart for having quality items at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighCountryMommy
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Daughter LOVED it!
9/11/2012

Customer review by Jinxita

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Jinxita
by Jinxita

Excellent bike! Everything was perfect and shipping was awesome! Great timing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jinxita
Las Piedras, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike for the Price!
5/30/2013

Customer review by Haleel

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Haleel
by Haleel

I would have given this bike an excellent overall rating but there are some minor scratches on the bike. But other than that; super easy to assemble (I've never put a bike together before) and looks great! Shipping was super fast ordered it on a Tuesday and it arrived in the morning the following Thursday. The training wheels seem like they will hold up really well, the piece that attaches to the bike is metal and really stable. And to top it off I love that its girly with out being overly girly, fits my daughters personality perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haleel
Columbia, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Almost perfect,but
8/23/2013

Customer review by Sandysound

3.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Sandysound
by Sandysound

Delivery was super fast,ordered on a Thursday , Saturday morning, surprise. Color is bright, size perfect for my 3.5 years old daughter . But,but but, the two wheels are very dirty, one wheel has large skid mark. I tried to wipe the wheels with wet cloth, can not make them clean at all, not to mention the skid mark I am picky on cleaness, I want a brand new bike to be, well, brand new. I really want to get two new wheels from the factory.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandysound
Lowell, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice bike
9/6/2013

Customer review by sprindo

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by sprindo
by sprindo

This bike was great quality but ended up being too small / wish we could have gotten the same one in the next size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprindo
southport nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike for 2 year old
7/4/2013

Customer review by jdaa

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by jdaa
by jdaa

Nice bike fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdaa
warren il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by SmartShoppingforSix

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by SmartShoppingforSix
by SmartShoppingforSix

A very nice first bike for our daughter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShoppingforSix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Daughter loves this bike.
7/13/2013

Customer review by NJStudentMom

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by NJStudentMom
by NJStudentMom

My 2 1/2 year old loves this bike, I swear she would fall asleep with it if she could. Colors are perfect, its girly but not to girly which is exactly what I was looking for, plus she begged for her bike to have purple, picky kid, she loves the like front bag attached puts her snacks, sometimes she'll put money, its great... Easy to build, she rides it perfectly, smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJStudentMom
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price. Great bike.
9/18/2013

Customer review by Memyselfandmywildfam

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Memyselfandmywildfam
by Memyselfandmywildfam

This bike came packaged well with no scratches or other problems as some described. It was easy to put together. The bike itself is great and very cute without being overly girly. Very happy with the purchase. (And so is she.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memyselfandmywildfam
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product, not so great shipping/packaging
4/8/2013

Customer review by Star8278

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Star8278
by Star8278

the bike itself is great! Perfectly sized for my taller than average 3 year old. Great colors! Super sturdy. Love the adjustable seat. Easy assembly. My issues are with Walmart and their shipping department, and possibly UPS. The box arrived damaged, one handlebar sticking out and damaged from dragging everywhere. The handle bar brace had scratched, and I do mean down to bare metal. And the foamy cover for it was torn. Not worth returning the bike, because it was an Easter gift, and thankfully the little bag that attaches over the handle bar brace covers it. But still, not something you would expect after paying $75 for a kids bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star8278
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/1/2013

Customer review by Stitch2003

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Stitch2003
by Stitch2003

Great Bike easy to set up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stitch2003
Zephyrhills,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2013

Customer review by HappyCamperIA

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by HappyCamperIA
by HappyCamperIA

Nice little bike for my 4 year old granddaughter. Just the right size for her to learn to ride.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCamperIA
Fort Madison, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by SusanTG

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by SusanTG
by SusanTG

Purchased this bike for the name, cool colors and NO princess stickers! My daughter is 37 inches tall and is just about a perfect size/fit. This bike comes with instructions which you could use to assemble ANY bike with. However, it was easy to put together without the instructions...but for some it might be a little confusing. I used a 1/2inch, 13mm, 9/16, 15mm and a 5/8 wrenches(probably should have just used an adjustable wrench) to put the bike together. The only con I have is the amount of play in the rear coaster(the sprocket on the back tire which the chain wraps around). This is probably a safety feature that doesn't allow the children to slam on the brakes and fly over the handlebars. We tested it out in the kitchen, hall, dining room and foyer seems to operate just great. This was Dad's review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusanTG
Magnolia, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor construction
8/19/2013

Customer review by DisappointedConsumerAug13

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by DisappointedConsumerAug13
by DisappointedConsumerAug13

My husband had to disassemble the factory constructed portion in order to complete the assembly. The manufacturer did a horrible job...It was extremely difficult to move the pedals. Back wheel turns without chain movement and air valve position difficult to access because of its position. Cute bike though. There should be a lemon law for bicycles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedConsumerAug13
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.