Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Spots on handle bars
12/12/2011

Customer review by singlemominga

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by singlemominga
by singlemominga

While the bike is very pretty it did have dark spots on the handle bars. I checked others in the store and they had the same marks. The associates told me it had to do with the way to do with the way it was packaged. I kept it and fixed it myself. It would have been nice for walmart to fix it for me. My daughter is just happy to have a new bike!

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singlemominga
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike
5/12/2012

Customer review by Kristinamomof4

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Kristinamomof4
by Kristinamomof4

My daughter loves this bike. She bought it with birthday money, and is very pleased with it. It rides well and is quite a good deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristinamomof4
1/1/2012

Customer review by mom2clkplus1

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by mom2clkplus1
by mom2clkplus1

Xmas gift for one of our 8 yr old twin girls and she absolutely loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2clkplus1
Coastal Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly Made
4/15/2012

Customer review by NewEngladDAD

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by NewEngladDAD
by NewEngladDAD

I don't usually reviews but, I am really upset about this product. I purchased this bike for my 7 year old girl's birthday and she was very excited about the look of the bike. The 1st ten minutes of her riding the bike she dropped the bike and the right hand bike grip broke off. Walmart was very nice about exchanging this bike for another one. The 4th time using this new bike the break snapped off because of a minor spill by my daughter. I would not recommend this bike until they change the brakes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewEngladDAD
North of Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
neede to replace tire inner tube & kickstand
9/27/2012

Customer review by reviewerwf

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by reviewerwf
by reviewerwf

Although we prefer to buy bikes from an actual Bike dealer, we purchased this because my 6yr old wanted a purple bike and we thought Mongoose would be pretty good brand. The bike was difficult to assemble but we expected that. So far we have had to replace one of the tire's inner tubes - it went flat within the first 24hrs. We also have had to replace the kickstand because it will not hold the bike up. Fortunately these were both minor fixes that didn't cost much. We are still trying to figure out how to eliminate a clicking sound every time you move the handlebars. I'm concerned about what problem we'll have next. Overall we got what we paid for. In the end I think it will work out fine for the type of riding a 6yr old is going to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewerwf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Daughter loves it
10/18/2012

Customer review by Irahs

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Irahs
by Irahs

Bought this for my 9 year old daughter. She loves it. Ordered online, and was easy to assemble, and great shipping price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irahs
Sedro Woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week