Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
1-20 of 172 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Perfect Little Cruiser
3/18/2013

Customer review by RomancingtheWords

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by RomancingtheWords
by RomancingtheWords

This bike hit all my expectations and I am so happy to have it. I had this same bike back in 2009 but the only difference was the saddle was a regular boring black color (good job on the addition of the snazzy retro looking saddle) and instead of the deep cranberry red that this one appears to be, it was a true coca cola bottle red color. Sadly, that bike was stolen from my mom’s garage around Christmas time of the same year. I only had it for 9 months before that happened. I finally got up the nerve to buy another one (4 years later). Luckily, this time, I live in a high-rise secured building and I‘m hoping it will be safe and sound on my balcony. This bike is truly awesome. I took my niece riding this weekend and we had the best time. We took a stroll on the riverfront as well as around my apartment in in the downtown area. I promise you that you will not regret it one bit if you’re on the hunt for a retro style cruiser like this one. I also really enjoy the 7 gear option versus a one speed. It comes in handy on those tougher hills. My city is quite hilly. I know many people have said this isn’t the Schwinn that they remember but I promise you I have no complaints with it. I actually love that it’s lighter than the Schwinn’s of yester year. It’s easier for me to lift and take down from my bike carrier. My only complaint was that it was supposed to be a red color but after getting so many compliments, the color has truly grown on me. Also since I had been accustomed to one speed bikes I wasn’t aware at first that in order to shift the gears I needed to be on the bike and mobile in order to shift to lower gears. That was a very embarrassing complaint to the bike assembly guys. I think I’ll be adding a bike basket this weekend because it would really come in handy on those long lazy rides to the market or for when I want to carry a few things to the city zoo which is about 2.7 miles from my apt. All in all, I say do yourself a favor and invest in this gorgeous piece of man powered technology.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RomancingtheWords
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hit my expectations by about 95%
10/4/2011

Customer review by DanMaster

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by DanMaster
by DanMaster

First, I am a lifelong cyclist. Always riding either my road bike, or my mountain bike. Both are Treks. So, I can be very critical, but also very realistic. This bike is for my wife who really wanted a cruiser. She was looking at this bike and Trek Cruiser which would have been over twice the price, and probably built only slightly better. Was able to assemble it without scratching the paint. Had to spend about 15 minutes per rim, to true them up. One of them even needed to be adjusted for hop. With the rims true, could adjust the brake calipers closer, for better stopping. The derailleur, once adjusted works perfect up and down. Took 15 minutes to get tweaked just right, riding it up and down a flat road. Spent a few days tweaking the seat and handlebars for my wife, but she is very satisfied now. The only negative, is I expected the fenders to be a little less flimsy, since it is a Schwinn, and not one of the cheaper brands that Walmart sells. I had to do a little bending here and there to get the fenders to line up with the tires. But, for the price, we are both VERY satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (206) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanMaster
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value
9/22/2012

Customer review by BusDaddy

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by BusDaddy
by BusDaddy

My wife and I are both avid bicycle riders. Our everyday bikes cost thosands of dollars so I can speak with some authority and experience. The price point of this bike represents an excellent value. Although the components ( the parts like the gears and brakes and such) are entry level, they work just fine. It's a cruiser bike and it does what it was designed to do very well. It appears to be fairly well made and has many nice features like the quick release seat post clamp ( you don't need tools to adjust the seat) and rear rack so you can haul stuff. I mounted a very large basket on the front so the dog could ride along and the wide handlebars make it very stable. The gears and front and rear handbrakes are not usually found on most cruisers so the Point Beach can easily justify its slightly more expensive price, especially when compared to the rest of the pack. If you are in the market for a cruiser give this one a serious look. There are cheaper bikes out there but not with all of the features that this one has. And they will make your riding experience much more pleasurable.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusDaddy
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cruiser not as I expected of a Schwinn
1/4/2013

Customer review by Harry252

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Harry252
by Harry252
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the bike was purchased for my wife for Christmas and I was very much excited to buy a Schwinn known for its reputation. However, I am very disappointed with this cruiser - it came packed in a double box and as promised one day after the holiday - we hired someone to put it together and the first time he had to put the front fender on backwards due to scraping of the tire the correct way - we had him come back because there was a wobble in the front tire - he corrected the fender however I just took the bike for a test run and the wobble in the front tire was so bad I fell over - unfortunately for a $200 bike this is not what I thought a Schwinn Cruiser Bike was all about - and the handle bars are way too wide and the brakes scrape against the front wheel - perhaps what the bike needs is a lot of adjusting and maintenance but I would have much rather bought a bike already assembled off the floor but none was available so I will be returning as soon as I get time to travel to Homestead from the Florida Keys.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harry252
Florida Keys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
6/27/2012

Customer review by Weidga

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Weidga
by Weidga

Walmart assembled the bike for free, which was a real bonus. The upright riding position is soo comfortable, no more sore wrists, neck, or back. It is also lighter than I expected! Though it looks substantial, the aluminum frame does seem to make a difference, which is also a pleasant surprise. My old mountain bike is noticeably harder to lift onto my bike rack. It shifts about as I would expect, 7 gears are good for basic riding on reasonably hilly neighborhood roads and highways. I think people who complain about the gears and shifting may be expecting a $500 bike for under $200! The brakes feel and work very well, and the bike looks good. Overall, I am very pleased with this bike!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weidga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/13/2011

Customer review by GmaWan

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by GmaWan
by GmaWan

This bike is perfect for me!! My sons bought me a cruiser bike for my 40th birthday and when they discovered I was still using it, they bought me this one ---- for my 64th birthday!! I had never used hand brakes or had speeds but adjusted easily. I love the color and the handlebars are the best!! I can sit upright very comfortably. My husband took me on a 12 mile ride on the bike trail to try it out - the seat is VERY comfortable. I won't need another bike for another 24 years!

Was this review helpful? (150) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaWan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun, comfortable bike to ride
6/16/2012

Customer review by GraceElizabeth

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by GraceElizabeth
by GraceElizabeth

I love the look of this bike. It is attractive and fun to ride. It is also comfortable to ride. It was easy to get up the hill at the bike trail with the 7 speed. Our bike trail is mostly flat but there is one hill next to a dam that is pretty steep and is hard to get up but not with this bicycle. It was a breeze to climb. A big thank you to Schwinn for making these beautiful vintage reproduction bicycles. Love the handle bars, seat, fenders, white wall tires, 7 speeds, rack on the back.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraceElizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/28/2012

Customer review by RusteeRider

2.0 stars 9/28/2012 by RusteeRider
by RusteeRider

The bicycle looks great but the performance is poor at best. Pulling the bike out of the shippng container I was impressed with effort made to protect the bike. The frame and all of the parts were beautiful. Assembly and adjustment was a breeze and the instructions were well written. During assembly I noticed that the wheel bearings on the front and rear wheels ran very rough. A ride around the block and I noticed a significant knocking sound at the rear wheel while pedaling. The freewheel was the cause. The bearings in the freewheel were loose. I called Schwinn and explained the problem. They promptly shipped a new rear wheel. Unpacking the new rear wheel I found the same problems with the replacement wheel and freewheel. The problem was not solved. The entire bicycle originated in China with some of the components being of great quality and some are poor quality. The Schwinn name is tarnished in my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RusteeRider
MISSISSIPPI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great bike at a great price.
8/16/2012

Customer review by Prettyyard

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Prettyyard
by Prettyyard

I have not rode a bike in 37 years. I bought a huffy bike 12 years ago, but could not ride it because it was so uncomfortable. The Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser bike is comfortable, the gears make it easier to ride and the wide seat makes it easier on your bottom. Walmart has free assembly of bikes, however I did not know to re-check to make sure everything was tight. The bolt in handle bars was not tight, so the first ride I took, my handle bars went one way and my body went the other way. My husband rechecked the bike, made adjustments in what was still loose and a week later I went back to riding my bike. You will be very satified with this bike. It looks good, rides good and if getting excerise is your goal, this bike will help you meet that goal.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prettyyard
Fairhope, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful bike, especially for the price!
3/19/2012

Customer review by FLV9

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by FLV9
by FLV9

Because my friend had just purchased one at the same Walmart a few weeks prior, and loved it, I went ahead an ordered it online. They have site to store which is great. When it came in, I asked for it to be put together and they did it free of charge.It took a few days, but I am sure that it was because they are very busy and I did not find that a problem. The bike has needed some tweaking since I got it, such as; seat adjustment, handlebar adjustment and gear adjustment. I was expecting that though. Remember this is Walmart not a bike store. I checked around prior to buying and bikes of the same quality were going for $100 more, so a few adjustments are no problem for the amount of money saved. I have gotten many compliments on the bike when I am out riding it and it is very comfortable to ride.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLV9
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The perfect summer ride!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Deelio

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Deelio
by Deelio

I bought this bike today after spending the past few weeks at bike stores and department stores looking for the perfect joyrider. This is really it! The color is a deep crimson red metallic and light cream, not quite a cranberry red but deeper than a cherry red. The style is classic Schwinn. I hadn't ridden a bike in about 12 years, but I wanted something comfortable that I'd be able to ride around the neighborhood with my kids. This bike is a real head-turner. It's a similar style and size to the Del Mar, I believe they have the same frame. I'm quite short, but I'm able to lower the seat enough to make this bike comfortable and safe to ride. The seat angle is easy to adjust as well. The seat is a 2-tone saddle cruiser style, quite wide and roomy. I'm not sure what kind of springs it has, but they are covered on the bottom for a seamless look. My only complaint about the whole bike is that the seat is red and WHITE instead of cream. I'm thinking it won't matter much if I'm on it. I had previously purchased a different model from Walmart, which I had shipped to my home. I was very disappointed that it arrived damaged. I returned it, and decided to find a bike locally which would suit my needs. I tried all of the mountain bike and "comfort" styles, but having the pedals directly beneath the seat while leaning forward was awkward and uncomfortable for me. I like the ride of this bike - seated, upright, and able to watch the world go by instead of trying to speed through it. Much more my style. I called around to 5 or 6 different stores trying to find this bike in the red color. I finally gave up and resolved myself to getting the blue and white Point Beach. The manager found this model in the red color in a box in the back of the store after I got there. SCORE. (note: for some reason, this bike shows up in the wrong color on the inventory. Talk to someone in the bike department and have them check the stock to see what color their Point Beach bikes are.) The box easily fit in my minivan with the rear seat folded down. I loaded and unloaded it myself, and I'm only 5' tall. Awkward, but not really heavy. I unboxed it and put it together in about 1 1/2 hrs. I spent more time getting the front fender on than anything else, the tab had to be bent back a bit. This bike has an aluminum frame and is quite light compared to other cruiser style bikes that I tried. It's still weighty, about the same weight as my husband's mountain bike, but lighter than a similar cruiser from Schwinn with a steel frame. The handlebars are comfortable, the 7 speeds should be just enough for riding around the greenway and the streets near my home. I don't expect to win any races, but getting up small hills shouldn't be a problem. The brakes and derailleur still needed to be adjusted after I assembled the bike. My husband did this for me in about a half hour. If you do not have someone who can do this for you or you don't feel comfortable doing this yourself, have the store assemble the bike and adjust everything for you. Most WM's have a bike assembler who should be able to do this even after you leave the store with the bike if you call ahead. A bike shop can do this as well but they'll charge you a fee for it. The instruction manual that comes with this bike is very generic. There are good videos online at Schwinn and on Youtube that show how to adjust the gears and brakes. The gears should shift smoothly while pedaling, and nothing should clank or make weird noises after shifting. I've read plenty of reviews about bikes being returned due to being "junk" when the reviewer hadn't even bothered to tune up the bike. The rear rack is a nice touch. The reflector mounts to it instead of mounting to the seat, so I was able to lower the seat without worrying about the reflector being on the seat post like with some other models. It will be a great place to strap a picnic cooler when we head to the park. The fenders on this bike are nicely painted, the finish on the whole bike is decent, though there are tiny spots from dust that had gotten onto the metal prior to painting. For less than $200, I don't expect perfection. I was pleased to only find a small rub spot on one of the fenders as a result of shipping. (the previous bike I had ordered and shipped to my home had a lot of cosmetic damage from poor handling in transit) Overall, this is a nice quality cruiser bike. It's beautiful without being overdone, and it's sturdy and well made. I think it was the very best choice for my needs, and the price was far less than I would have expected considering everything that I got. Great ride!!

Was this review helpful? (351) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deelio
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Bike For The Price
10/19/2011

Customer review by Fuzzbean

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Fuzzbean
by Fuzzbean

I bought one of these "Point Beach" bikes, in a white/light blue color scheme, a couple months ago for my wife's older daughter. I have been generally impressed by it. I should mention, we also bought one of the steel-framed "Admiral" bikes at about the same time. Though I'd rather put my faith in steel over aluminum, and I prefer the Admiral's beautiful tapered fork, I think now that this Point Beach is the better bike. Although "everybody knows" that fat tires are inefficient and generally died out along with the dinosaurs, I find that this Point Beach is very noticeably smoother riding than the skinny-tired Admiral. Due to the aluminum frame material, the Point Beach feels no heavier than the Admiral, and may actually be lighter overall. In fact, I think I'd rather have these cool-looking fat tires than have the weight and complexity of the front and rear suspension systems now so much the fad on bicycles. I don't notice any big difference in pedalling effort vs. skinny tires. The fenders and overall paint job on this bike are entirely satisfactory. The brakes are very powerful, only flawed by a spring balance problem that I can't adjust out, so one brake shoe is always dragging slightly. The frame geometry is significantly better on this Point Beach than on the Admiral, making pedalling a lot more comfortable. The feature I like the least is the old-fashioned handlebars that reach so far to the rear, giving a tiller-like feeling to the steering. More practical and ergonomic handlebars would be a big plus. Also, an internally-geared-hub type of transmission would be far more appropriate and far more functional on a bike of this type than the cheapo derailleurs with their exposed parts and need for constant adjustment. The Point Beach has 7 rear cogs from 14 to 28 teeth, for a total transmission range of 200%. A good 3- or 5-speed internal-gear hub would be so much easier to keep adjusted, so much more durable and trouble-free for the average type of person likely to purchase this bike. The well-proven SRAM 5-speed, to name one example, has about a 250% range... significantly more flexible abilities but with only 5 speeds to keep track of instead of 7. The rear rack could be a bit sturdier, I'd much prefer one made of round steel rods instead of formed sheet metal, but at least the bike comes with this useful feature. It is unfortunate that Americans have come to view bicycles only as toys to be used on sunny dry days. It is a great feeling to be able to ride to work or even do shopping chores on a bicycle. But to do that a bike needs to have fenders as the first requirement, or the rider will find himself sprayed with trucker spit and liquified dog poo-poo every time the road is a bit wet. Though this bike has a few flaws, at least it does come with fenders.

Was this review helpful? (152) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fuzzbean
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great bike for beach and rv parks.
10/22/2011

Customer review by aireman

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by aireman
by aireman

seat comfortable, gears change easy skipping very min. assembly was quick, but need metric tools. I do not like fenders but wife does. Breaks took awhile to adjust but work well. fenders rattle and need to much adjusting. overall nice bike for the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aireman
Lake City, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I wanted!
10/26/2012

Customer review by DiverVic

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by DiverVic
by DiverVic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a 50ish female and this bike is just what I wanted. It's sturdy and has everything I wanted on it: fenders, rack over back fender, a few speeds, nice wide tires, upright handlebars and a comfortable seat. It's also beautiful. Don't forget to ask Wal-Mart to put it together for you, assembly is free.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiverVic
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good beach cruiser for weekend fun
11/22/2011

Customer review by Bikepathflier

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Bikepathflier
by Bikepathflier

I bought two of these as gifts to a friend and her daughter. I was specifically looking for a cruiser with a simple rear cluster and this was about the only thing I found at a price that made sense for people who might only ride 20 miles a month. As far as the bike goes the paint is not perfect but all the components were in keeping with the price and the whole thing was very, very nice for the price paid. If I had paid say twice as much I think all I would have expected was a better paint job. Walmart performed up to their promise which is a welcome relief compared to say Target.com

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikepathflier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everyone's head turned when my bike rolled out
11/2/2011

Customer review by AuntyMSanAntonio

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by AuntyMSanAntonio
by AuntyMSanAntonio

You know you've made a good purchase when the associates and customers are giving you envious glances. I had two people stop me in the parking lot about the bike even before I got it to the car. For the price, I don't think you can go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntyMSanAntonio
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy for the money!
4/19/2012

Customer review by tomorrowsdream

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by tomorrowsdream
by tomorrowsdream

I bought this bike for my wife. Although the color was a darker red than in the picture, she absolutely loves the bike. She rides it every free chance she gets. A very old school model. Very comfortable seat as well as ride.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomorrowsdream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/7/2013

Customer review by BabyfacePanda

2.0 stars 5/7/2013 by BabyfacePanda
by BabyfacePanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When we saw this bike online, my daughter and I loved it. It was exactly what she had been looking for, for along time. It came really quick and she was excited when it arrived. However, when we took it out of the box and started to assemble it we found several problems; the front wheel would not turn once the fender was installed, the paint on the rack, on the back of the bike, was badly scuffed and the worst thing was the chain guard was broken (disconnected from the bike where it had been soldered). So, as hard as it was we HAD to return the bike. Luckily, they accepted the return at our local Walmart store (and we didn't have to ship it back) and the customer service attendant was very good about the return with no questions asked. So sad because this is such a CUTE bike. I think we must have just gotten a lemon, but we didn't want to take our chances on another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyfacePanda
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Bike!
9/12/2012

Customer review by Blazebeater

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Blazebeater
by Blazebeater

My husband and I were looking for some beach cruisers for riding bikes at the beach on the boardwalk. I must admit, the first thing that caught my attention about this bike was the looks. It is a really cool looking bike and we get lots of comments on how nice they look. I was a little concerned because there was no way this nice a looking bike could be so sturdy and durable for the price paid. But it is. I researched beach cruisers for months and most are around $500.00. This one was $188.00. After putting it together and riding for the first time at the beach, this bike could easily be a $500.00 bike! I love it! If you are looking for a bike for you and the Mr., get this one and the matching mens bike like I did. I am really happy. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blazebeater
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome bike. Gotta get a few things replaced.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Lunarwind

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Lunarwind
by Lunarwind

I commute in this bike about 8 miles a day and it gets a lot of compliments, I love this bike. The only things I have to complain about are that the red seat rubs off on your butt when you ride so after being tired of having pants with red cheeks I replaced the seat with a new retro style seat to match the era look of the bike which wasn't hard to find at my bike shop. The handle bar grips will shift, move and warp with riding and that can be replaced with some better quality grips and you'll never have that problem again. Another thing is that when I got my bike (from the store, not online# a few months later a tire went flat and then the other a week later. NOW the back innertube was being worn by my tire liner that I had put in and that's probably what happened to the other as well but when we removed the innertube, we saw that it was a pretty cheap one so no more tire liner and a good innertube with some sealant and your good. The last thing is the tire itself. I noticed that my back tire was starting to bubble and after a week, holes and runs started to run along the outer edge of my tire so I got both replaced with a better tire with the same white rim for style :) This is a great bikeand I love it but the parts are cheap so apon buying this bike, immediately take it to a bike shop and replace both tires, fill innertubes with some sealant, replace the seat, and replace the handlebar grips and while your at it, see if the bike tech can fix a few kinks they may find and you've got a pretty awesome bike. The features I really love about this bike are the cargo rack which can hold a couple nice cargo bags, and the fact that it has a handlebar brake system. Bikes #at least the ones I've had) tend to go off gear at least once. I've had a cruiser that had a backward pedal brake system and when the chain went off gear I found I couldn't stop! Not fun. So this is a great choice for those oops moments. You can stop faster anyway.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lunarwind
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews