Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Have always believed in a Schwinn
10/27/2011

Customer review by Momou

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Momou
by Momou

Buying a bike can seem overwhelming with all the brands on the market, however, I have found it serves no purpose buying a bike simply because it looks good. Good looks can be very heavy with parts that don't hold up..... This bike I bought for my granddaughter because she liked the color, which is white, and because it is a Schwinn. The brand was her only option since I was buying and I know this bike can and will last for YEARS! The off brands which are cheaper usually are very heavy, and will be frustrating for any child, and adult. We are still using 2 Schwinn mountain bikes that I purchased in 1994 and 95.

Was this review helpful? (134) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momou
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprise - my bike is blue/green!
5/7/2012

Customer review by SunshineMomma

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by SunshineMomma
by SunshineMomma

I chose the 'order online, pickup in an hour' option. I was sold on this bike because of the price-drop price, the Schwinn name and the features but I was hesitant to order it because I was not crazy about the color (white). After doing quite a bit of online and instore research I realized that I wasn't going to find this value elsewhere so I settled for the white. The pickup option went incredibly smooth and I had the bike home within 2 hours. It does not come assembled, which isn't mentioned anywhere online. I wasn't completely surprised, but it would have been nice to know if I was going to be responsible for assembly or not. Imagine my surprise when I went to pull the unassembled bike out of the box and found the most beautiful irridescent blue/green bike!!! If I had had my heart set on the white I would have been extremely disappointed that what I had ordered wasn't what I ended up with. Fortunately, for me, it worked to my benefit! At any rate, just be forewarned that the color you see may not be the color you get. Assembly went smoothly, I estimate it took me just over an hour. Very smooth and quiet ride. Shifts effortlessly and brakes on a dime. I like the shock absorbers on the front - you can really feel them working when riding across uneven ground. I am 110% satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineMomma
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/19/2012

Customer review by Kellene1968

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Kellene1968
by Kellene1968

I love this bike. Was a bit overwhelmed with all the different types of bikes out there. So I researched online and read a bunch of different reviews and this one seemed to be the best one. I haven't been on a bike in 20 plus years and wanted to get a bike to go riding with my son. This bike is perfect for riding on trails and pavement. The only thing I did not like about this bike was its seat. Very hard and uncomfortable. So I purchased the schwinn quilted seat and love it. For the money you can't go wrong with this bike. I got the white one as pictured. They had this in their store so I did not have to do the ship to home or store.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellene1968
farmington,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good beginner bike.
4/3/2012

Customer review by juniper583

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by juniper583
by juniper583

I haven't ridden a bike in a long time and didn't want to make a huge investment to start out. This bike is comfortable and easy to ride. Using it to pull an InStep Pronto trailer.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juniper583
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
5/23/2012

Customer review by Floral7

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Floral7
by Floral7

I got this bike about a month ago now. Purchased online and shipped to my address. Puts together easily, worked fine, nothing damaged. The weight of the bike is not to bad. The bike overall is really study and well made. I ride it mainly on a paved bike path, also rides well on the side of the road. Love! Some details: (This bike is a mountain bike not a cruiser, even tho it looks like cruiser. There are shocks in front not in back. The seat is like a regular mountain bike seat, nothing special.)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floral7
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice bike, great brand name, even better value
7/13/2012

Customer review by nickido

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by nickido
by nickido

I bought this bike for myself after not riding a bike for the past 11 years and I am extremely happy. I was able to pick the bike up at the store and take it home already assembled, rode it as soon as I got home and love it! The bike has an easily adjustable seat (no tools required) as well as a tire that comes off to transport it easier. I am a bigger girl, about 250 pounds and this bike holds me well. I recommend this for any rider!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickido
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!
7/29/2012

Customer review by GlitterMamma

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by GlitterMamma
by GlitterMamma

I've had my sights set on a very expensive bike for a couple years now. It just wasn't going to happen so I settled for this one. It was very affordable and is great bike! I'm really impressed! It is a smooth ride. When I go from grass to pavement vise versa you can barely feel it. The brakes are awesome! You use them, you stop immediately. The gears could use some work, they don't change smoothly all the time and some of the gears make a little clicking noise the whole time you are in it. That doesn't affect the ride at all though. I'm a plus sized gal and have been riding it every day for almost 2 weeks now no problems. All in all, it is a very nice bike. I like the white color and the smooth ride. I'm glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlitterMamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Confused about the color but happy with the bike.
5/9/2012

Customer review by 2BlueMoons

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by 2BlueMoons
by 2BlueMoons

Not too difficult to put together. Very smooth ride. The picture looked like it was a light green bike but wasn't. It's white with blue paint.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BlueMoons
Maine
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Jump on, and ride like the wind!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Wlmrtcrtic1

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Wlmrtcrtic1
by Wlmrtcrtic1

This bike is my new best friend! After not riding in over 10 years, I decided I needed a bike. The ride is great, I could not have asked for more! Sitting on the seat has taken some adjusting, but other than that, I can not keep myself off of this bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wlmrtcrtic1
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike for the price!!
8/13/2012

Customer review by steelerfanluvs86

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by steelerfanluvs86
by steelerfanluvs86

I bought this bike to ride with my son and husband a few months ago and have used it on roads and trails. So far I have not seen any problems with it other than the seat is uncomfortable after riding awhile, but I'm sure most of them are. I plan to buy a cover for more comfort. My husband bought the same bike in the men's version (black and red) and loves his as well. We both bought ours as a display from the store and paid $135 each. After having the store do a safety check, we were able to take it home the next day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steelerfanluvs86
Pittsbugh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great bike for the money
9/5/2012

Customer review by ohiovikingsue

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by ohiovikingsue
by ohiovikingsue

I'm a plus size gal who's trying to lose weight so I started biking. I had a cruiser bike at home and started out on that but needed some gears to get me up those inclines. This bike is really nice for the money, its sturdy and pretty comfortable, I've already gone on a 10 mile and a 14 mile ride on it. The seat is small but it is padded so I think for a small seat its more comfortable than most but after awhile my rear gets sore so I'm going to try buying a gel pad for it. One problem I do have with the bike is that the first 3 gears on the left don't shift according to the numbers on the handle, my husband doesn't have a problem with it but when i ride I expect to be able to put it in gear according to where I see the number so I will have that adjusted. Besides that minor adjustment that needs made I would recommend this bike. I am also 5 ft 9 inches tall and I have the seat all the way up so I wouldn't recommend it to anyone taller than 5' 9" because you won't get your legs stretched out enough while you peddle which can be uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiovikingsue
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike!!!
5/22/2012

Customer review by BoroPark

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by BoroPark
by BoroPark

I purchased this bike for my 9 year old daughter and she loves riding it. Very smooth bike and no problem so far. When we open the box, tube was damaged so I end up buying the new one. I would definitely recommend this bike. This is my third Schwinn bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoroPark
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Something wrong with the gears.
5/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

There are two chunks out the frame and the gears make a annoying noise on certain gears taking it back into walmart Monday to have someone else look at it see what the hack is the deal. Other than these issues i like the color of the bike a tealish and comfy seat and shocks rides great otherwise. If i cant get it fixed im returing it for a brand new one thats put together right!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kendallville IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great starter bike!
6/8/2012

Customer review by CUTIE1332

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by CUTIE1332
by CUTIE1332

Great price for an awesome bike. I bought one for my sister and I-Walmart put it together with-in a day. So comfortable and easy to figure out all the gears. I would definitely reccommend this bike, and its a Schwinn so you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CUTIE1332
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, reliable bike
10/14/2012

Customer review by StephO91

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by StephO91
by StephO91

I decided to start riding again several months ago and wanted something affordable yet reliable. I recognized the Schwinn name and decided to purchase the Sidewinder. We also purchased a second one for our daughter. I couldn't be happier with the bike. I have put over 300 miles on the bike so far mostly riding on gravel surfaces and have had no problems. The bike is sturdy, relatively light, and offers a comfortable ride after a few minor adjustments. I would definitely recommend this bike to someone who wants a good value and a reliable ride.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephO91
St. Peters, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good bike for the price.
8/5/2012

Customer review by mommytollc

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by mommytollc
by mommytollc

I bought this bike to do the Virginia Creeper Trail with my family. It worked very well. I'm glad that I took the gel seat off of my old bike and put it on this one though. The seat it comes with is not very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytollc
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value for the money
7/21/2012

Customer review by 1RarelyReviews

3.0 stars 7/21/2012 by 1RarelyReviews
by 1RarelyReviews

I bought this bike for my wife. The bike came assembled when I picked it up. Surprisingly it was in good shape with no scratches or blemishes. I did however have to tune it up and adjust the gears. Other than that, the bike is definately a good value, not a top of the line bike but you're also not paying top of the line money for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1RarelyReviews
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/11/2012

Customer review by Friendly2

3.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Friendly2
by Friendly2

I'm confused about this bike it looks white but when you get it it's blue and green with a few white areas.Do I have the right bike? It seems like all the comments are saying the same thing about this white bike that isn't white.I have tried looking up this bike that I got instead of the white bike that I thought I was getting .I can't even find this bike.It is a nice looking bike .But does the white bike that I ordered online even exist? Everybody that orded this bike ended up with the same bike I did it look like. I don't know how it rides yet because when my husband picked it up from the site to store and brought it home it wasn't a white bike .So I don't know if I have the right bike .

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Friendly2
Belleville,IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
9/13/2012

Customer review by weriders

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by weriders
by weriders

no problems, rides great, and easy to use. very happy with purchase. meets all expectations and delivers on the great quality you would expect from shwinn bikes. love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weriders
bristow, oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Shwinn
9/16/2012

Customer review by kayceeds

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by kayceeds
by kayceeds

Love this bike. Best ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayceeds
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews